18-year-old JHS student sentenced to six months for stealing a sheep

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Kk 11 months ago

Sorry young man but next time try to request for a support instead of stealing

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 11 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Awurade na aye

• Pacha 11 months ago

May Allah guide you to the right path away from this sicknes you are suffering.

• Rex 11 months ago

It's sad, but stealing somebody's sheep isn't an option, the person might also be an orphan, who toiled and laboured before being able to get money to rare those sheep, you either work for money for your upkeeps and school it ...

• THELAWISANASS 11 months ago

Meanwhile akuffo Addo and his akyem sakawa nation looters are walking free! What a big joke Ghana is!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago

What about Mahama, Asiedu Nketsia, and the Sogakokpe maniacs, morons and murderers? What was done to punish them.

• AESOP 11 months ago

You this Frank Ampukyeikei-Kwansiapanyin, why are so stupid? Even in your old old age, you are still spewing the same old garbage here daily, why? Are you a lunatic or were you born with no commonsense?

• Abi 11 months ago

Who inherited his parents?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago

But are you sure those who inherited the parents found anything to cater for the young man? His situation is sad but not that much can be done to help him. He is an adult now and has broken his law. I wish Mahama, Bawumia and ...

• Kofi Dan 11 months ago

The real thieves who have stolen billions of cedis from Ghana are walking freely but this orphan is in jail because he stole a goat. God is watching

• Ewvevi 11 months ago

Oh, what is his tribe? Mmmm. I learnt this from some people on this platform.

• Pasco 11 months ago

Zulu

• Hannan 11 months ago

!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ www.Sexy24.mom

• Appiah Ahafo 11 months ago

6months only? this are people who grow up become dangerous criminals he should be jail at last 5yrs

• Asonaba asiedu 11 months ago

Did he say this at his trial and was still jailed?

• Aboa 11 months ago

Cecilia Dapaah stole billions and still walks free but look ooo!!!

• Gabon Dee 11 months ago

Very painful and pathetic but who am i to lament,political criminals are roaming the streets with their shoulders high but they're there destroying people's lives because of peanuts...hmmmm

• Gaslg 11 months ago

No other relatives? After using the money from the sheep what will you do next time? I suggest he should be freed and let him contact relatives, NGOs, church members or work for people to earn money.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 11 months ago

And Cecilia Dapaah and Government Official One are walking free.

• Alhajj Kanawu3 11 months ago

May The God Of Abraham Send A Great Sickness To Your Entire Parents Who Brought That Human Dog In This World. Anybody That Will Insult Islam And The Holy Book Of God The Qur'an, Will Never Prosper In His Life. He Will End Up ...

• Citizen8 11 months ago

I sincerely sympathise with this young man. But justifying stealing on the back of extreme deprivation is a NO, NO, NO, please. It's more honourable begging for assistance under your circumstances than stealing, please

• Kofi Adu 11 months ago

So how much does this sheep cost?Ghana Judiciary systems does not help the poor. Why can't he be warned and be allowed to perform a communal labor as a punishment? The courts are destroying the youth.

• Kofi Ghanaba 11 months ago

If really Richard Asare has both parents dead then what the judge should have done was to have him undergo psychological examination.He has a need so that may have influenced him to do that crime.His reason for committing the ...

• Pantampram 11 months ago

While Paul Adom Otchere walks free! Life is not fair!!!

• JAG 11 months ago

Not only Paul Adom Otchere, what about the others under ORAL investigation. If they are serious, then Nsawam should be renovated to receive them. Stealing is not right be it a student or others. Ghanaian Justice is a farce...

• Raphael Abeam US 11 months ago

Very sad story and I plead with anyone to help him solve this problem and cc ome out from prison to continue his education. O eye ya

• Maxwell Ashiagbor Tu 11 months ago

May Almighty God bless you bro, although he's acting is not the best he needs help.And for some judges l don't get them at all because the guy is just first offender.

• kwame niger 11 months ago

nonsence how much does some ofthe politicians goes when found guilty, leave the poor boy alone

• OZYMANDIAS 11 months ago

Some of these judges should be tied to the stakes and shot, Rawlings’ style. What happened to rehabilitation? Do prisons rehabilitate such young offenders?

• KWASI IN EUROPE 11 months ago

Ghanaian judges are poorly trained. Why 6 months and Cecilia Dapaah is free.

• Rosso 11 months ago

Systemic failure