Wtf? 3 months each for the 2 girls lost? He will spend 4 months in total at a hospital, feigning sickness.
Esi 11 months ago
Apt!
Apt!
Rex 11 months ago
Six months? They should have just set him free then, six months for killing those girls? Sixonths for driving carelessly? Or six months for driving without license? Wat an unbelievable verdict.
Enoch 11 months ago
Its really sad but even 1000 years won't bring those two beautiful souls back .... he have learnt his lesson....just forgive him ....
Cameraman 11 months ago
Godforsaken son of a bitch
Game Changer 11 months ago
We have a sick justice system which only jails the poor. 6months jail term for manslaughter of two persons? When did human life became this cheap?
Taami 11 months ago
Had it been a taxi driver with even a professional licence, who had committed this offence, he would have been jailed at least 10 years. Our jails are full of poor people on long prison sentences of 2 years etc, for minor offences like stealing goats or pickpocketing. There is obviously something very very wrong with our justice system. It has become counter-productive and not in the best interest of the development of our country.
Emisimanpon 11 months ago
I agree with you...
Kwakusika 11 months ago
Very well said.
Nicollo 11 months ago
Look... if you people don't stop this madness within our judiciary, we shall start burning you again like it was done some many decades ago
ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 11 months ago
Bullshit he must be sentenced for at least 10yrs in youth jail and transferred to senior prison when he is of age. I don't forgive, GOD DOES
hess 11 months ago
May be the parents of the girls have been in some way consulted and properly compensated for their loss....other than that this is someway, I rode my duly licensed motorcycle with all documents intact police stopped me and said there was armed robbery and thay all bikes would be detained, they wasted my time when I protested they threatened me with 6months jail at the courts, if it's okada rider you'll have seen how many years in jail....the law favours the rich wicked people the reason I never vote....very soon it will be like kenya where private security carries gun....yes because people would give themselves justice....rich people drive foolishly in this country and the police salute them....poor people do same and the police take them bribe...but this one killed two human beings...my comment only fools should type insult under it.
Adom 11 months ago
Minus remand term. He's virtually a free boy. Gh sucks
Sarko 01 11 months ago
Nonsense only six month sentence or there will be more?
Mabel 11 months ago
The two innocent girls would remain a dent on his persona for life
1biohazard64 11 months ago
The matter tear me don. the kidi for go dey inside like 14 years sia ! Karma dey so make you no worry kraa.
New York 11 months ago
This is miscarriage of justice. A country called Ghana
Taami 11 months ago
This paltry and reluctant sentence is only meant to add more pain to the already grief-stricken parents of the two girls that the badly brought-up boy killed.
Jk 11 months ago
Herr Ghana paa ni killing two people n getting jailed for 6 months wow a country called Ghana ampa
Kwakusika 11 months ago
I wish I know the judge who delivered this rubbish sentence.
INVESTIGATE WHERE THE JUDGE GOT THE BILLY GOAT IN HIS GARAGE! 11 months ago
He has bern bribed with goat meat to give this ridicoulous sentence. The Prosecution should Appeal. Ghana is not worth dying for!
Broni Panayoti 11 months ago
Oh!!! Only six months? In actuality, he'll spend 4 months! For killing two persons! The Almighty God Himself would give him a suitable prison term soon.
K 11 months ago
Ghanaweb pls help us is it judgement for the entire case?
Kofi T 11 months ago
GHANAWEB...THE CURRENT PERSON WHO APPROVES NEWS TO BE PUBLISHED IS SUCH A FOOL AND GIVED MONEY BY NPP...MANAGEMENT SHOULD SACK THAT FOOL.
PAK 11 months ago
After prophesying NDC win, NPP go make you pay.
GBC1 11 months ago
6 months??????????????????????? this's slap in the face
Stone 11 months ago
Killing two,No license for six month God have mercy .this is stupid GHANA
JACK TORONTO 11 months ago
This is what we see in Ghana. Driving without a license alone should be more than two years in jail with a fine. Killings in accidents, also known as manslaughter, attract the minimum sentence of ten years or above in hard labour.
Esi 11 months ago
What is a "Senior Correctional Center"?
Our judicial system is a joke. 6 months...which law or precedent did they base this on? We'll come to find out he didn't even serve the 6 months.
OBOSOM 11 months ago
Nkwasiasem
Nkwasiasem
This is rich men judgement 11 months ago
Our judges must respect low income citizens,no one is above the law,how possible 6 months for killing 2 girls
Junior citizen 11 months ago
6 months is too small for killing two people. This is not acceptable. He need to be jailed for at least 5 years. Please jail the boy for 5 years.
Erik 11 months ago
This is a joke. Somebody stole a bunch of plantain and sentenced to 15 years in jail but a pastor's son commits manslaughter and is goaled six months. Ghana is a banana republic indeed.
Kwadwo 11 months ago
These judges and lawyers have a lot of guts, looking at the way they are fooling around with the heartstrings of our society. If they half knew of the anger and vicious groundswell of grumbling against them in the wider society, they would sit up and apply common-sense to their work.
Nogokpo, Please Kill All These People 11 months ago
In the past, I found it really really difficult trying to understand why some Judges could be quietly abducted and burnt secretly at some remote places. Now everything is making sense to me.........
Small Term 11 months ago
Please jail the boy for years and not months.
Kapongerman 11 months ago
Note:This is not a murder case oo, rather wrechless driving so I think it's fair.
Aba Sam 11 months ago
It is not fair! Two precious lives lost and properties destroyed and only six months in jail and you say its fair?
@Godisking 11 months ago
Nonsense. It's unfortunate my voice can't go far. How, why 6 months for this recklessness? Oh Ghana. 2 lives lost, properties destroyed and 6 months imprisonment for this spoilt child?. God have mercy!!
Joke country 11 months ago
Someone who had killed to lives should get a longer sentence. Please Ghanaians must tell the court to add more jail term to the 6 months for the boy. Or had the court and the police said yes sir master to salifu Amoako as he said in ine of hos fake preaching that in his country when he say to the police men, go and they go, sleep and they sleep, and they are always saying yes sir master to him. I think the court had been bribed by Salifu Amoako and that's not acceptable.
Kwadwo 11 months ago
Let us console ourselves with the inevitable fact that the Almighty God will himself impose the death penalty on the vagabond son of a fake Pastor
Alba 11 months ago
Eiii, agiiie!!!!
Nana 11 months ago
God will judge everyone someday
Baba Kankani 11 months ago
Ridiculous! 6 month for a spoilt child who killed 2 innocent teens in that bizarre manner?
Bad things 11 months ago
I am annoyed as a citizen of this country for this 6 months Jail term for this young murderer. Come on, Jail him at least for 5 years. Justice must be done correctly.
GHANA IS A USELESS COUNTRY 11 months ago
This country is just SICK !
Freedom and Justice. 11 months ago
The court had taken a bribe on this. 6 months is nothing, tweaaaa.
Ghanabi Kofi 11 months ago
The boy was charged for reckless driving. Now it's up to the family of the 2 girls to prosecute for murder if they want to.
That's the position of the law.
The boy was charged for reckless driving. Now it's up to the family of the 2 girls to prosecute for murder if they want to.
Sarfo Bediako 11 months ago
The prison term should not be less than 8 years. This is a pure injustice to the victims.
Wa-wa 11 months ago
I understand the pain of many, and I share in that, but how does the law apply to someone who is not yet 18 years old? Maybe you do not have to blame the judges but how the law is structured.
Choboman 11 months ago
You don't make sense with your statement
Wa-wa 11 months ago
You would have made sense if you had told me of the position of the law. Stop being emotional and do not be quick to condemn or judge less you expose your stupidity and ignorance!
Wa-wa 11 months ago
@ Choboman, read the Juvenile Justice Act 2003(Act 653) to rid yourself of any iota of ignorance left in you.
Spinoza 11 months ago
Six months seriously? What is really going on in this God forbidden country? This is an indictment on our judicial system. Poor families
Afenyo supreme court cry baby 11 months ago
NDC will reverse this.
Dzakpata 11 months ago
Killing 2 full human beings but sentenced for only 6 months??? Is the judge well. Do we have case laws?? What sort of rubbish is this??? Herrhh this judge should not come and add to my anger this morning oooo. This is a clear case judiciary corruption. So some are not equal before the law??? Nonsense. Nonsense again
You are a joke 11 months ago
My heart aches. Six months??? I can imagine how painful it will
Be for the families of the victims. My God. The judiciary is the most stupid arm of government
matthew 11 months ago
why senior correctional centre but not a juvenile one?
Duncan 11 months ago
Only six months for killing two beautiful souls in a horrible way? What a kentri.
CRAP-DETECTOR 11 months ago
"MARTYRS OF THE RULE OF LAW"INDEED.
Nana Ama 11 months ago
But the family is at risk. The family is thinking of relocating from Ghana .The wife says she will not stay in Ghana again.
So they are planning ahead after the 6months sentencing the boy will leave the country immediately.
But the family is at risk. The family is thinking of relocating from Ghana .The wife says she will not stay in Ghana again.
So they are planning ahead after the 6months sentencing the boy will leave the country immediately.
Amadu Nurudeen 11 months ago
Meaning he'll be in prison for maximum four months, that's if it's not appeal...
This is sad for the families that lost their kids.
Meaning he'll be in prison for maximum four months, that's if it's not appeal...
EMEKA 11 months ago
The judiciary system is so bad.I know a Nigerian man who have killed two people so far in Ghana including a white man.He operates a hotel full of human trafficking to do ashawo business in Ghana.It called LIFE CAMP HOTEL LOCATED AT NORTH LEGON.ITS SAD COCAINE BUSINESS ,FAKE CURRENCY MACHINES ARE THERE TO PRODUCE FAKE NOTES.EEEIIII GHANA HE IS WALKING FREE
NATIONAL SECURITY PLEASE DO YOUR WORK WELL.
COURT SYSTEM IS BROKEN DOWN.MONEY IS RULLING GHANA AND IS AFFECTING THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE NATION.
Sul 11 months ago
NON SENSIBLE JUDGEMENT.....WHY NOT 16 YEARS
Yaok 11 months ago
Let’s forgive the boy, I plead, May the souls of the departed rest in peace.
Ghana 11 months ago
Someone has been sentence for 10 years for stealing tricycle motor that’s cost ¢20,000 in Ghana, within the same country someone has killed two soul and also driving without a license has been sentenced to 6 months, why Ghana, are some people more Ghanaian than others, Is Ghana belongs to some group of people
Truth 11 months ago
Herrrrrr Ghana
NAKA 11 months ago
The court’s decision to sentence the 16-year-old son of Bishop Salifu Amoako to only six months in a correctional center for causing the deaths of two preteen girls raises serious concerns about justice and the application of Ghana’s laws. Manslaughter, under Section 47 of the Criminal Offenses Act, 1960 (Act 29), is a grave offense punishable by life imprisonment or significant prison terms. While the Juvenile Justice Act, 2003 (Act 653), emphasizes rehabilitation, Section 29(2)(a) allows custodial sentences of up to three years for juveniles guilty of severe offenses, which this case clearly warrants.
Additionally, driving without a license violates Section 53 of the Road Traffic Act, 2004 (Act 683), and dangerous driving leading to harm or death is punishable under Section 1 of Act 683 with imprisonment. The six-month sentence fails to reflect the gravity of these offenses and undermines public confidence in Ghana’s judicial system.
While rehabilitation is vital, justice must also serve as a deterrent and ensure accountability. The loss of two young lives deserves a stronger sentence that balances reform with justice, especially given Ghana’s increasing road fatalities. This ruling risks setting a precedent where privileged offenders avoid meaningful consequences, diminishing trust in the system.
Nato 11 months ago
Well we waiting to see when a poor man child will kill someone in an accident like this ,will also receive 6 months in prison. We are all watching!!!!!!
Mad dog 11 months ago
I know they will get him out after few months
Afo 11 months ago
The father should compensate the families for not training his son well
Kwame 11 months ago
Apuuu! 6 months
Akua 11 months ago
THE FAMILIES VICTIMS SHOULD SUE THEM
Basa 11 months ago
What a travesty of justice and a slap in the face of the victims families. This sentence must be appealed and reviewed for resentencing.
Sonya 11 months ago
The family should sue him for 30MILLION GHANA CEDIS.KWASIAAAA OSOFO The only granddaugther and only Child.eeeii am crying awwwwwww what a world.
THE LADIES IS NOW 52YEARS OLD HOW IS SHE GOING TO GIVE BIRTH AGAIN EEEEEIIII ... read full comment
The family should sue him for 30MILLION GHANA CEDIS.KWASIAAAA OSOFO The only granddaugther and only Child.eeeii am crying awwwwwww what a world.
THE LADIES IS NOW 52YEARS OLD HOW IS SHE GOING TO GIVE BIRTH AGAIN EEEEEIIIIIIIIIIIIIII WHAT A CRUEL WORLD.SHE IS ALSO THE ONLY CHILD OF THE MOTHER.
The family will not be the same again
Joe Sam 11 months ago
Six months in prison for the loss of two teens? Who said Salifu Amoako's son collided with the Toyota Acura car? It wasn't a collision but he drove straight into the side of the acura and pushed it into a wall setting the acura ablaze. Hmm, Ghana!!!.
Buga 11 months ago
Brown envelope nkuaaa.rip girls.
Bright 11 months ago
This judgement is not fair. Its obvious, in Ghana money buys justice.
Bonkers 11 months ago
Just 6 months for Killing human beings?? No driving license. Like his father bragged about. Just reckless overspeeding. Two people killed just like that. This court should be ashamed of themselves. This is an insult to the family of the girls killed.
George 11 months ago
Our judiciary is promoting lawlessness in the country. Why sentence him to only 6 months for claiming two peoples lives? I hope the incoming administration will take a close look at our judiciary system if they want to have law and order in the country.
Roger, UK 11 months ago
OMG!!
That country is a bloody joke and simply riddled with some of the most corrupt, evil and truly despicable people.
6 months for such a heinous crime?
Hold on a second. So is this for the crime of speeding, driving ... read full comment
OMG!!
That country is a bloody joke and simply riddled with some of the most corrupt, evil and truly despicable people.
Hold on a second. So is this for the crime of speeding, driving without a licence and insurance.........or for brutally murdering two innocent children?
Obempe Mensah 11 months ago
Someone steal cock 10yrs and person kill 2 people 6 months how who is the judge preciding on this case
PAPA KUMASI 11 months ago
If I was the relative of the girls I will train my 16 years child to kill Salifu Amoako, the wife and the stupid child. Miscarriage of justice
Hanson Kofi 11 months ago
Needless sentence, Ghana judicial services. A 16 year old killed two people through reckless driving to serve just 6 months in prison. what correction is there for others to fear and respect the law of the country?
Even Sali ... read full comment
Needless sentence, Ghana judicial services. A 16 year old killed two people through reckless driving to serve just 6 months in prison. what correction is there for others to fear and respect the law of the country?
Even Salifu Amoako's conscience must condemn him for influencing the tria judge and the police.
Christianity is far more than just preaching. If Salifu Amoako can't sacrifice his son to serve higher sentence in prison, then he doesn't have the faith of Abraham
Kwesi. Tema 11 months ago
Cease fire! Let's get this straight.
The boy is not yet 18yrs. He needs to be sentenced to a correctional facility first. When he turns 18, then the actual trial for manslaughter, murder etc will start. Unless this is not the case. You can't try and sentence a person under 18yrs to Prison right away.
Prayer 11 months ago
As sad but yet unbelievable as this insult and injury to the memory of these two beautiful and promising little girls who died is,there is more insult and rape to justice to come after Salifu and the mother of this spoilt rotten boy are tried and sentenced.The judge will give a suspended six months sentence without custody!!! Bet me.And Lilwin? We on this same Ghanaweb sight will be laughing whilst weepng for our Ghana judiciary comedy of errors.
Drivers will continue killing 11 months ago
And l pray,one day it must happen to to this judge family
Koby 11 months ago
What a useless Justice system that we have in Ghana!...JDM, you are our last hope now b4 we lose trust in Democracy in Ghana...Bullshit judgement.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 11 months ago
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
We have a very experienced engineer working on th
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
The judge have kills 2 girls again 11 months ago
Why,did money changes hands,at least, the judge should have comfort the passing girls families
Asor 11 months ago
I hope the parents help this boy to reform otherwise it's just a matter of time and he will be jailed for some other crime. This time he will be an adult.
Holy. Sinner 11 months ago
Thomas Johnson (London),age 19 years have been jailed today to nine (9)years for similarly killing his three friends in a similar manner. What are Ghanas judiciary up to?.Is it bribery or what?,six months for killing two angels without a driving licence. Thomas Johnson in London had a driving licence yet he got nine(9) years and this swollen headed fool is given six months. How many years are handed to fowl thieves. This judge has to be booted out of post.
Iron 11 months ago
The law considers Salfifu's son a minor because he is less than 18 years and considers Thomas Johnson an adult because he is above 18 years. The cases are not the same and should be treated differently.
Obeye yie daakye !!!! 11 months ago
‘All animals are equal but some are more equal than others’ George Owell.
Hannan 11 months ago
>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site =>> www.Hot4.eu
Fool 11 months ago
This government is very wicked and does not of those who were killed .God will punish anybody who as hand in this case
Cameraman 11 months ago
Someone got 5 years for vehicular vandalism while another gets 6months killing two girls...Ghana is a lost countrt
Apt!
Had it been a taxi driver with even a professional licence, who had committed this offence, he would have been jailed at least 10 years. Our jails are full of poor people on long prison sentences of 2 years etc, for minor off ...
I agree with you...
Very well said.
May be the parents of the girls have been in some way consulted and properly compensated for their loss....other than that this is someway, I rode my duly licensed motorcycle with all documents intact police stopped me and s ...
This is what we see in Ghana. Driving without a license alone should be more than two years in jail with a fine. Killings in accidents, also known as manslaughter, attract the minimum sentence of ten years or above in hard la ...
Nkwasiasem
These judges and lawyers have a lot of guts, looking at the way they are fooling around with the heartstrings of our society. If they half knew of the anger and vicious groundswell of grumbling against them in the wider socie ...
Someone who had killed to lives should get a longer sentence. Please Ghanaians must tell the court to add more jail term to the 6 months for the boy. Or had the court and the police said yes sir master to salifu Amoako as h ...
Eiii, agiiie!!!!
NDC will reverse this.
Killing 2 full human beings but sentenced for only 6 months??? Is the judge well. Do we have case laws?? What sort of rubbish is this??? Herrhh this judge should not come and add to my anger this morning oooo. This is a clear ...
The judiciary system is so bad.I know a Nigerian man who have killed two people so far in Ghana including a white man.He operates a hotel full of human trafficking to do ashawo business in Ghana.It called LIFE CAMP HOTEL LOCA ...
Someone has been sentence for 10 years for stealing tricycle motor that’s cost ¢20,000 in Ghana, within the same country someone has killed two soul and also driving without a license has been sentenced to 6 months, why Gh ...
Herrrrrr Ghana
The court’s decision to sentence the 16-year-old son of Bishop Salifu Amoako to only six months in a correctional center for causing the deaths of two preteen girls raises serious concerns about justice and the application ...
Apuuu! 6 months
THE LADIES IS NOW 52YEARS OLD HOW IS SHE GOING TO GIVE BIRTH AGAIN EEEEEIIII ...
Six months in prison for the loss of two teens? Who said Salifu Amoako's son collided with the Toyota Acura car? It wasn't a collision but he drove straight into the side of the acura and pushed it into a wall setting the acu ...
Just 6 months for Killing human beings?? No driving license. Like his father bragged about. Just reckless overspeeding. Two people killed just like that. This court should be ashamed of themselves. This is an insult to the fa ...
Our judiciary is promoting lawlessness in the country. Why sentence him to only 6 months for claiming two peoples lives? I hope the incoming administration will take a close look at our judiciary system if they want to have l ...
OMG!!
Hold on a second. So is this for the crime of speeding, driving ...
Even Sali ...
The boy is not yet 18yrs. He needs to be sentenced to a correctional facility first. When he turns 18, then the actual trial for manslaughter, murder etc will start. Unless this is not th ...
As sad but yet unbelievable as this insult and injury to the memory of these two beautiful and promising little girls who died is,there is more insult and rape to justice to come after Salifu and the mother of this spoilt rot ...
Bank f ...
Thomas Johnson (London),age 19 years have been jailed today to nine (9)years for similarly killing his three friends in a similar manner. What are Ghanas judiciary up to?.Is it bribery or what?,six months for killing two ange ...