How Lapaz Forex Bureau robbers slipped from police despite being surrounded

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Serwaa 1 year ago

This is definitely planned. Those police men must be investigated

• TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago

Ghana is a crime seen. Like ebi driver wey jumped red light like the police chase am and collect that money fast. Anyway I don't blame them. Who's ready to die for this country at this material moment

• THE LAWS OF THE JUNGLE 1 year ago

This is a clear indication that someone doesn’t want the robbers arrested. This government is a criminal enterprise who has trained people to rain havoc on the people of this country. The police should be arrested and punis ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Ghana as a country is a joke! No further comment

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

If you listen to the story from the lady who was inside the the place the gang left before the police came there wasn't any mysterious escape

• MONEY FLOWS WITH THIS VERY SKILL: THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT 1 year ago

Your options are, get a job or setup a business. A business needs CASH capital. If you have no Cash, setup a Skilled-Service business where your skills fetch you daily cash...You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that ...

• VERY SUSPICIOUS. MAYBE THE THIEVES HAVE SUPERNATURAL ABILITIES 1 year ago

That is Ghana police for you

• Sul 1 year ago

AH.....KWAKU ANANSE STORY

• THE IGP,DAMPARE IS THE BIGGEST CRIMINAL IN GHANA 1 year ago

HMMM,I AM NOT SURPRISED.THE IGP HIMSELF DAMPARE IS THE BIGGEST CRIMINAL IN GHANA .HE IS A VERY USELESS POLICEMAN

• Gaboballey 1 year ago

Hmmm this is just a surprise story

• Missing Childs 1 year ago

Ghanaweb, your headline is very misleading. How did the alleged robbers slip from the Police?

• Cole 1 year ago

Eiiiii Ghana!!!! If the robbers really managed to escape under lock and arm police presence then,I'm afraid to say there could be an insider dealings

• Okudzeto 1 year ago

Is there own people-the police!! You think we’re fools.
    1. Ablekuma petrol robbery nothing
    2. Adabraka gold - nothing
    3. Lapaz-nothing expected

Hmmm. Gh for you!!!

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

The robbers are NPP foot solders and order from above that is why they were able to slipped from the police, Mr. Clearing agent, hmmmmm, Ghaaaaaana, it's possible indeed

• Aboa 1 year ago

Ghana police service is a useless institution. Lots of their personnel are in the service because their stomach, not because they have passion for the job. When they got there , their first priority should be on escape routes ...

• Justice 1 year ago

This is unbelievable! What kind of training did they acquire? Having arrived at the crime scene well prepared? All the officers must be fired! They are not fit for purpose. Whaaaaaaaat?

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Look at how scared the police were, a police team of about 4 against 2 armed robbers yet they managed to escape. Are we safe in this country?

• Kanawu 1 year ago

Good for nothing police service, this can only happen in Ghana with the Ghana police

• KOBI 1 year ago

ONE OF NDC AGENDA TO STABILISED THE COUNTRY BEFORE THE ELECTIONS.

• Delivery Boy 1 1 year ago

Stability is good abi?
    NPP maggot?

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

If we say npp people are illiterate, nobody understands. Is it not excellent for the ndc to 'stabilize' the country? You sef you have maaf to criticize. Tweeea.

• God bless aga and malaika 1 year ago

God bless Aga and his team and Malaika’s boys .they would have execute this very fast and easy.this our so called police in uniforms are just wacks

• Zionism is racism 1 year ago

Wanted for war crimes and crimes against humanity two illegitimate circumcised descendants of Hitler. But the West is protecting them using fallacious and hypothetical arguments.

• Zionism is racism 1 year ago

Wanted for war crimes and crimes against humanity two illegitimate circumcised and zionist descendants of Hitler. But the West is protecting them using fallacious and hypothetical arguments.

• Jake 1 year ago

This makes no sense to the average thinking person.The police should be held accountable and investigated for lack of professionalism.How on earth can robbers escape a breached and surrounded little building with less than 6 ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Whenever we said the Ghana police was useless, they will deny it. Now, they themselves have proved with empirical evidence, how useless, incompetent and shameful they are, to the whole wide world. Congratulations Ghana police ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Useless caption. Ghanaweb and bad captions.

• Jay 1 year ago

exactly bro. they never told us how they actually "slipped" away

• Kwabena UK 1 year ago

HAHAHAA.SHAME ON YOU GHANA POLICE. FIND THEM.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Ghana for you!

Robbers escaped ? Ghana Police should stop embarrassing themselves to the public. They cordoned the shop,yet the suspects could escape? Hahahaaa

• Magog 1 year ago

overweight policeman cant run after the robbers

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...