Well done Nana. If other local chiefs are as bold as you are galamsay would have stopped long time ago.
May God keep you and protect you sir
Well done Nana. If other local chiefs are as bold as you are galamsay would have stopped long time ago.
Abi 1 year ago
Go after your MCE. He is neck deep into galamsey. He has a workshop for repairing chanfang and a chanfang warehouse as well.
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
Great move Nana.
Others should so . Okyenhene over to you.
Go after them if are a Man. Nation wreckers Akyem Egyapadie Mafia's government .
A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a curse because is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd te ... read full comment
Great move Nana.
Go after them if are a Man. Nation wreckers Akyem Egyapadie Mafia's government .
A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a curse because is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power.
Nana mo ne adwuma 1 year ago
Thanks you Nana for showing the way. If the major stakeholders take this bold steps this fight would be won. I hope other Chiefs will follow suite.
Wise Chief may u live long. The posterity will remember u for standing for ... read full comment
Thanks you Nana for showing the way. If the major stakeholders take this bold steps this fight would be won. I hope other Chiefs will follow suite.
Wise Chief may u live long. The posterity will remember u for standing for them.
REBECCA 1 year ago
we have commander in chief saying he don't care about illegal mining and he can't stop them how can he protect ghanaian against external invasion if he can't command the military to stop illegalities ? how useless can akufo addo be? we are calling on all well meaning ghanaians to join us to revolt against the vampires. youth revolt now. Ghana stand up and revolt against the impunities cost against ghana by the vampire akufo addo and bawumia !!!
SILAS 1 year ago
When did the president say these words you're repeating here??? Do you need to lie to make a comment
Dungeon Master 1 year ago
Akufo Addo's ACTION on galamsey says what was posted above, and more.
Steve Kaye London 1 year ago
@ Trokosi Rebecca, we have a drunkard and an incompetent dead goat who says in the unlikely event that he comes back to power, he will release all those who have been imprisoned because of galamsay and allow them to go back to continue mining. If you have such a moron in our midst, how do you defeat criminals gestroying our forests and polluting our water bodies?
Cc 1 year ago
That's the only reasonable way of curbing the canker. Chefs can do it far better than politicians.
Opuni 1 year ago
This chief has done a great job not like the demonstrators in Accra.
Asuamah Yeboah 1 year ago
This is long overdue You could have set Equipment on fire
Samurai 1 year ago
.....and kill the chinese
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
- Business / Corporate websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Gffff
Sycamore 1 year ago
Let's be sincere folks,is this chief not 1000% better than that politician called the Asantehena?
Critical 1 year ago
Don’t be stupid wen did this chief release there was a galamsay site in his area it is very laughable wen with all the traditional authority at his disposal he arreste only two Ghanaians and one Chinese I tell u this farcical action is laughable for there is no where can three people use excavators to do galamsay
I smell something fishy for this is meant to court publicity
Investigate issue well
Zakoroja 1 year ago
But thousands go to war and they kill few,is this means that there is no one in the war right.
James 1 year ago
Well done Nana. All the chiefs should do same and this thing will be a thing of the past...
Yaw 1 year ago
Nana piawww am proud of you well done
GPS 1 year ago
The judges will set them free. Corruption is in our blood from top to the bottom.
Galamsey will kill all of us. We are enemies to ourselves. So many evil doers in Ghana, these people go to church everyday and night. Water is ... read full comment
The judges will set them free. Corruption is in our blood from top to the bottom.
Galamsey will kill all of us. We are enemies to ourselves. So many evil doers in Ghana, these people go to church everyday and night. Water is life. KILL THEM BEFORE THEY KILL US. All these animals doing galamsey should be killed and throw away. The galamseyers are poisonous cobra snakes. All Ghanaians are going to die gradually if the government fails to stop galamsey. Water is life. All of our water bodies, lands, vegetations, air we breathe have been poisoned by these dangerous chemicals. All fishes in our rivers have been poisoned and died. Wake up Ghanaians this is very serious. Where is interior minister, Ghana C.I.D boss, Ghana police force, Ghana army? Use the police, and the military to weed out all these so called galamseyers. Kill them before they kill all of us. Do we have leaders in Ghana? The country has become like animal farm. Institutions in Ghana are not working period. Where is minister of interior, IGP, CID boss, Ghana police, judges, lawyers? Does Ghana CID respond if one reports a criminal? NO. Ghana police CID, judges know who are doing the galamsey but they don't care. IGP knows them but he doesn't care. Corruption has turned Ghana to animal farm. Ghana police know all the criminals doing galamsey but they don't care. Africans can't rule themselves period. Do we have thinkers in Ghana? Who are the thinkers? I want to know them. Institutions don't work in the country. Nothing is working in Ghana
Bitter truth#1 1 year ago
I took my time to read all your sentence..u made a valid point but u made some ignorant comments aswell..incase u don’t know, Ghanaians have been doing galamsey before u were born..galamsey has been going on for decades without any destruction to water bodies and the land..it’s the recent involvement of this idiotic and stupid Chinese who are causing the destruction of the water bodies..the local Ghanaians were using shovel and pick axe which didn’t cause any destruction to water Bodies..politicians and Chinese are destroying the water bodies because of excavators and changfan machines
GOF AFTER THR BIG FISHES AND LEAVE THE SMALL FRY ALONE!! 1 year ago
These Galamseyers are the small fry in the pot. The question is when are they going after the big fishes. The importers of the chanchan machinery. The customs officials who allow the illegal machinery in. The middlemen buyers of the gold. The goldsmiths who smelt the gold, the exporters of the illegal gold and the corrupt customs officials who allow the illegal gold to be exported. What about the corrupt immigration officials who give thesr Chinese a work permit. What about the corript policemen along the highways who take bribes and allow these illegal Chinese to end up in the rural areas. These are the big fishes that enables galamsey.
When are we and the system going to go after the big fishes to bring the menace to an end.
Going after the small fry galamseyeers like this chief is doing is just like putting plaster on a wound.
It is good for show and the mobile phones but will not solvr the problem!
Bitter truth#1 1 year ago
Thank u Awulae, beat the idiotic Chinese until he pass out and arrest the Ghanaians..just arresting the Chinese and sending them to prison will never stop the problem..there must be mass executions of Chinese involved In galamsey..that’s the only way to stop this menace..something like this will never happen in China..we are too weak as a country..A Ghanaian or African cannot do this in China..u will be executed if u try this nonesense in China..we have a weak president with weak citizens..beat the hell out of that Chinese until he passes out
Carr 1 year ago
Nana addo continues to issue new mining licenses to DCEs, MCEs etc
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Nana I thank you for your brave stand. If every chief and every Ghanaian can take such a stand galamasey will seized in a week. Bravo Nana
Critical 1 year ago
U will have done well if u burnt the excavators and mining equipments being used by the Chinese
Appiah 1 year ago
Nana should be careful those gala people can kill him he have to be very very careful if possible he need to move from that place
Fair Mind 1 year ago
Nana well done but with all curtesies, may I asked when Nana noticed that illegal mining was going on his jurisdiction and wait till now before his action.
Citizens 1 year ago
❗️Thank you, respectful chief. This the leadership role, the chimpanzee, ugliest president Akuffo Addo lack. We support you, noble chief. God bless you with long life, excellent health and wealth. You are the real leader against the menace of galamsey in the country. Not Otumfuor, the corrupt chief, banned from Canada, due to crime❗️
Edward 1 year ago
And where is the police?
Zakoroja 1 year ago
Good move, that's how we want the owners of the land and the communities to do in every community.
JB 1 year ago
But where was he all this while? How could such activities be unleashed in his territory without his knowledge for all this while? WHat has changed to warrant his personal intervention?
Dr panie 1 year ago
Is no news. The court will free them after exchangings. Arrest all galamsayers, they would be freed at the courts
Great move Nana.
A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a curse because is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd te ...
Wise Chief may u live long. The posterity will remember u for standing for ...
we have commander in chief saying he don't care about illegal mining and he can't stop them how can he protect ghanaian against external invasion if he can't command the military to stop illegalities ? how useless can akufo a ...
@ Trokosi Rebecca, we have a drunkard and an incompetent dead goat who says in the unlikely event that he comes back to power, he will release all those who have been imprisoned because of galamsay and allow them to go back t ...
Don’t be stupid wen did this chief release there was a galamsay site in his area it is very laughable wen with all the traditional authority at his disposal he arreste only two Ghanaians and one Chinese I tell u this farcic ...
Galamsey will kill all of us. We are enemies to ourselves. So many evil doers in Ghana, these people go to church everyday and night. Water is ...
I took my time to read all your sentence..u made a valid point but u made some ignorant comments aswell..incase u don’t know, Ghanaians have been doing galamsey before u were born..galamsey has been going on for decades wit ...
These Galamseyers are the small fry in the pot. The question is when are they going after the big fishes. The importers of the chanchan machinery. The customs officials who allow the illegal machinery in. The middlemen buyers ...
Thank u Awulae, beat the idiotic Chinese until he pass out and arrest the Ghanaians..just arresting the Chinese and sending them to prison will never stop the problem..there must be mass executions of Chinese involved In gala ...
❗️Thank you, respectful chief. This the leadership role, the chimpanzee, ugliest president Akuffo Addo lack. We support you, noble chief. God bless you with long life, excellent health and wealth. You are the real leader ...
And where is the police?