You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2024 04 07Article 1924880

Watch as another group of armed robbers take over the Accra-Kumasi road

Read Comments Comments (66)

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Didn't they see AKUFFO ADDO and his bunch of AGYAPA and PDS thieves and hyenas to attack them rather when they were going to Kumasi for AKUFFO ADDO's needless birthday bash? An old man at 80 still thinking of birthdays! That ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

Even Queen Elizabeth after her 90 years celebrated her birthday and Christmas. What about that. Did anybody or the country paid for his birthday celebration? Why do some Ghanaians always looking to find faults with others eve ...

• Prophet mohammed is a dog 1 month ago

Islam and crime....

• HERE IS A "DOG" SINGING ON YOUTUBE 1 month ago

See this YouTube of a "dog" singing .Ghana is a multifaith Country that tolerates people of different religions.The rligion of Jesus Christ preaches peace not violence, not death and hatred.Only the children of Satan practice ...

• Emefadonatusmaryarefools 1 month ago

Francie, the day you will die, Ghana will have peace. Unfortunately it may be that your body may not be identified when you die and therefore would not even be laid in state. I am so sorry for you and the womb that gave birth ...

• Eq 1 month ago

Oh Charlie, you're so vile, full of venom but worry about your own death. What you wish for others can be your own fate. Politicians are enjoying and you the common people are suffering for them. That should be your concern.

• Mmotiahene 1 month ago

You wish him dead because he is telling you the truth, right?
    Do you think the crumbs Akufo Addo and his cohorts feed you from their high table, will keep you alive forever?

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

Just at the twilight of Akuffo administration? Are the police sleeping or overfed? Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. This business opportunity for you or a relative ...

• Mmotiahene 1 month ago

Meanwhile, Dampare and his boys are in Accra, around the Julorbi House, protecting the biggest armed robbery gang Ghana has ever seen.
    I am however glad most of it is happening in A/R, for them to have a rethink about votin ...

• The truth 1 month ago

Npp boys in action for 2024 campaign hmmmm .

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 month ago

You see this your stupid comment,or are you part of the armed robbers useless fool

• Koo Manu 1 month ago

Idiotic comment. Wait till you get caught in one of those cross fires.

• For_Shege_Reasons 1 month ago

Ghana today is no longer safe

• Hehehe 1 month ago

Joke country. How big is this country that we can't have a proper railway system

• Kwadwo Kyei 1 month ago

Railway is not the answer to armed robbery. The bandits can stop the trains.

• Ogyam 1 month ago

With an incompetence in government this is what u get

• Yoo 1 month ago

Aboafunu, Ogyam. How old are you? Were there no armed robberies during Rawlings, Prof Mills and Dramani Mahama periods? Everything is politics in Ghana, why?

• Samus 1 month ago

You, ask those fools again.

• Samus 1 month ago

Yoo, ask those fools again.

• Kofi Zion Kofi 1 month ago

Once we allow slay queens like Serwaa Amihere n others of her sort to be making undue monies from guys both young n old without any caution, l dare say armed robbery would still be attractive in our society.

• Champion one 1 month ago

Populist IGP who lacks operational ideas should see this. He's busy fighting to rather entrench himself in his position. He's paying celebrities and influential people in society to sing his praise. Hypocrite IGP

• Boye/California 1 month ago

Where are the Soldier and the police killed them all

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Be happy for what you wished and please Argentina don't cry to me. Useless dirty illiterates primitives villagers you never seen nothing yet, the whole group of Fulanis armed robbers and terrorists are waiting for you to ele ...

• Yoo 1 month ago

Odwan Meeer, Sam Fanti Warrior. There were serious armed robbery cases during the eras of National Destroyers Congress (NDC) led by JJ Rawlings, Prof Atta Mills and John Dramani Mahama. Aboafunu like that.

• Yaw Manu 1 month ago

Nothing shows it is a robbery. Could be an accident. Armed robbers can't create a long traffic to Rob.
    Fake news

• Paa 1 month ago

Fake news
    So people cannot use their brain to analyze anymore and have to believe every cock and bull story? Apart from the cars that had stopped, what showed there was robbery going on? It could be an accident. Even the gu ...

• Kantamanto fos seller 1 month ago

But honestly speaking, do you think they are fools to stand aloof and watch only the Jubilee House staff to thief the money? Count their mansions

• The Piper 1 month ago

Instead of using our taxes to improve security in the country, he syphoned it into building of the cathedral. Chop chop man and his aparachiks.

• SAM FAT GEORGE, BIG FAT LIAR 1 month ago

You see, these are real, important and life threatening issues for the nation to discuss and find a collective solution to tackle them....
    And NOT LGBTQ nonsense being politically propagated by various stakehol ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Your anus will continue oozing with semen. LGBTQ man. Animals are better than you. Fool

• Kwaku Ananse 1 month ago

BAWUMIA’S IN-LAWS ON DUTY DOING WHAT THEY DO BEST
    Wait till Samira becomes First Lady and Ghanaians will smell kpakpo shito. Atiwa Forest will be their base and Boko Haram will be like child’s play.

• Ceylon 1 month ago

Who will even vote for that ashawo Samira Mujahedeen to become first lady. Cooker of stolen rice. Ashawo bastard. Doesn't she know the road to her native Afghanistan?

• wxhd 1 month ago

day and night police and military patrols across the country's hughways is key.

• THEREALTRUTH 1 month ago

Get armed security on the buses...then when stopped let them come out blasting.. that will stop and deter armed holdups of buses...

• Nana1 1 month ago

So why can't they put police barriers like accre Cape coast road at night...

• Dondon 1 month ago

The armed robbers work with the police. You will be surprised they are police personnel

• Kofi 1 month ago

Armed Robbery ?????.. and all the vehicles had parked and waiting for their turn to be robbed?????

• Esilifi 1 month ago

J.J.RAWLINGS, PLEASE COME BACK!

• KD 1 month ago

This country is gradually becoming a failed state. HAITI is even more safer than Ghana now.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

This kind of lawless citizens of Ghana
    Go to school they refused praying for their uncle to die before they makes life
    Now many uncles dying poor so they choose to carry gun to roob fellow Ghanaians
    They should be hanged o ...

• Alhajj Kanawu 1 month ago

Ghana Were Not Having Armed Robbers Before, It Was Just Hit And Breaks, And Pick Pockets Ghana Has. It Was Rawlings Regime Brought Those Armed Robbery And Ritual Killings And It Has Remained. Those Militias And The Commandos ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

Rawlings Era no armed robbery
    Blame akans for the armed robbery in Ghana
    Wofa dying poor that's the root cause of the armed robbery in Ghana today
    Why is that no armed robbery in Volta region

• Kido 1 month ago

Where are the police helicopters ordered by Akufo Addo? The personal to man these helicopters were supposed to have been trained in South Africa ages ago. You know what? These politicians are worse than the armed robbers.

• Reggae 1 month ago

This is happening due to gog inability to provide adequate lighting on the road.What is our crime for bringing npp to power?We have been complaining of poor visibility on our roads for almost 3 years now

• Rock 1 month ago

MY GUYS THIS STORY DOESNT ADD UP AT ALL. HOW CAN ARMED ROBBERS CAUSE THIS LONG TRAFFIC, OR WERE THEY EXPECTING THEM TO ROB EACH AND EVERY VEHICLE ON THAT ROAD ANAA.

• Gringo 1 month ago

Is true. One has been arrested

• Gringo 1 month ago

One has been arrested

• Ruth 1 month ago

The country of umofia, so is it God that created the Black man? The most miserable people on earth are Africans and we should blame our so called useless leaders. All they know is arresting people who criticize them. God will ...

• NIGERIANS ARE BRINGING NIGERIA TO GHANA. A ROBBERY 1 month ago

Ghana Army and POLICE must takestep or GHANA will be like Nigeria. Believe me ,this Nigerian
    S are EVILS

• Yaw 1 month ago

Let's think Abt security now.

• NDC planbook in action 1 month ago

These NDC criminals want Ghanaians to feel that Ghana is unsafe under this government. There should be joint Army Police patrols along the entire stretch, and shoot any armed robber on sight, no attempts to arrest these anima ...

• Breduoja 1 month ago

I think the Police service needs only one Helicopter to clamp down such incidents. Also why is it that such things always happens in elections Year.

• Theo Judah 1 month ago

NDC at it again. This is from the Ofosu Appiah election play book.

• KKN 1 month ago

CONGRATULATIONS TO NANA ADDO FOR FOR BRINGING HUNGER TO GHANA. THEY ALSO WANT TO SURVIVE BECAUSE THEY ARE HUNGRY

• Sosoman 1 month ago

Ndc tactics, Ofosu Ampofo in my mind. the government should increase police force on all High ways.

• Why John Thief Kumah died like a pig 1 month ago

Especially the Jubilee House where the NPP thieves are hiding. Police should handcuff the NPP thieves hiding near the mother serpent at the Julorbi House

• Oye Onye and Kuffour ABEKA 2 Trokosis . 1 month ago

Nigerians are still pouring in . We've imported their culture of crime ! . . . Brace for more . How can COMMON , ORDINARY Ghana

• Adviser 1 month ago

Don't you think it is a plan work to force commuters to fly and thus make the internal flight succesful, as the expected patronise is not being seen?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

I have always insisted on strengthening the police post at Asankare. Making it a proper place with more than 50 police sharp shooters and dispatch and road patrol Officers.

• Kobina Boafo 1 month ago

Well we'll well, the IGP must get on the bandwagon immediately. Hunger and mayhem has already begun . Whilst Politicians loot state monies and celebrate in Dubai, their counterparts in Ghana become highway men, looting from ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. F8H,J 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com G6J

• Edward 1 month ago

Police is hiding around traffic lights in Accra harassing drivers and extorting from them. All these personnel could be deployed for highway patrols to minimize armed robbery.

• Abucayoyo 1 month ago

This horrible scene will rather never end until the Government come to his senses to rehabilitate and put these idle factories on the production line to get these people some work doing. I can guess most of these robbers use ...

• Koo Manu 1 month ago

Do not spare any of them when arrested.
    It's time for drivers to be allowed to carry guns.

• Lack of knowledge 1 month ago

O Gh. How can they do this without arrest!

• KB 3 weeks ago

A message to the government: Kumasi-Accra Highway has to have police patrolling it all night for public safety.