You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2024 02 13Article 1916527

Togolese sentenced for obtaining Ghanaian documents illegally

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Koliko 3 months ago

Nonsense. How Ivorians having ghana IDs

• Maudiaaaa 3 months ago

Which Ivorian? We have a beautiful and wonderful country that we are damn proud of.

• Franck 3 months ago

We're talking about a Togolese national sentenced for fraud. How does that concern Ivorians not having Ghana non citizen id card? Leave my beautiful country alone.

• TWEAA DC 3 months ago

THAT IS THE TIP OF AN ICEBERG....THERE ARE MILLIONS ALL OVER IN GHANA...TWEAA.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

It's one out of many...Take positive actions and with diligence by taking this offer, changeyour financialsituationandbecomea go-to importantperson. ...so , if I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain ...

• younis 3 months ago

They should be punished and deported for illegally aquiring Ghanaian ID...simple

• Esem pii 3 months ago

Is that FRANKIE Togolese Ayigbe? Ahaha…now the don’t catch you.

• Esem pii 3 months ago

Law*

• FRANKIE 3 months ago

Esem pii, you're such a primitive and primordial tribal bigot. What makes you think you're better than a Togolese or any other national? Get out of your hamlet and kraal and travel and see! DAMN SWINE!

• Mary- Ho public toilet 3 months ago

FRANKIE da Togolese. Why are you then upset when you are told that you are a Togolese? DAMN VERMIN!!

• NPP LIARS 3 months ago

Leave the poor man to go free. Who is a Ghanaian? Is Togo not part of West Africa? Why should Africans be doing this to their own? Even the Chinese and Lebanese are considered more Africans in Ghana. The Togolese Embassy must ...

• Samamkoto 3 months ago

Stupid fool.

• Kk 3 months ago

Fool

• Tijani 3 months ago

You are a big fool. I believe you're also not a Ghanaian

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 months ago

@you who called yourself NPP LIARS,we have no problems with foreigners like you and your togoless brothers living in this country legally,but we have problems with you coming in illegally and with dubious agendas. Go to Togo ...

• Kee 3 months ago

NDC MPs are fighting hard to make birth certificate as a proof of citizenship, they know why. Nation wreckers, tweaaaaaaaa.

• Montana 3 months ago

you what of nigerians that have Ghana card puss

• OSOFO OFORI ,ETWEETO 3 months ago

Now all Togolese with their illegally acquired Ghana cards can vote NDC and Mahama to power.!! Oh Ghana I weep for thee.!

• Sam Amah 3 months ago

Hahahaha Mr Ofori how many many children did your great-grandfather have with Togolese Mama in 50's please

• Yaw 3 months ago

Why some Ghanaians are doing this selling our identity for money, identity fraud is a serious crime abroad they will send you to prison straight away that’s very stupid. Why should we allow people from outside the country t ...

• Sam Amah 3 months ago

Yaw may l know did your great-grandfather from Ghana or Argentina?

• Oyibo 3 months ago

Our laws are not deterrent enough. What happened to Ellen Sowah who helped him to acquire the national id? It's so sad Ghanaians don't know the effect on them and their descendants of aliens illegally acquiring national docum ...

• Why not jail him as deterrence 3 months ago

We must protect our national identity so that we progress. Allowing criminals from other nations to infiltrate our nation will severely affect the security of dear nation. I am proud to be a Ghanaian and others should feel th ...

• Akwasi 3 months ago

There are many here in Ashiaman, some are even polling station executives for the NDC. They can insult very well Twi like their Denu brother Kevin Taylor

• King 3 months ago

NDC imported voter.

• Earl Jones 3 months ago

Too many of those in the system. Everything must be digitalized as soon as possible

• Ocloo Samuel 3 months ago

So what has happened to Ellen Sowah who assisted him to commit the crime?

• Pan African 3 months ago

Africans jailing Africans for being Africans

• Stupid fool, is there any African passport? 3 months ago

We have abundance of stupid persons all over. Stealing a national identity is a serious crime and you're belittling it with your small mentality

• Scott 3 months ago

Good job to the Immigration Officers

• Lion 3 months ago

When the whole of Africa is opening it's boarders the fools are sentencing their own kind for no reason. You don't need documents to travel the length and breadth of Africa. These boarders were created to keep us from moving ...

• Sam Amah 3 months ago

Yes ooooo did Jehovah God put gateway to Africa nations?

• EndTime 3 months ago

You're right, but if you are togolese you are togolese
    But that does not sized you from migrating to Ghana by proper way. Let do the right to help all of us bro.

• Ananse System 3 months ago

Similarly, I met a Togolese who holds Ghanaian documents. There are so many of them in the system.

• John 3 months ago

What you said is true . Other Nationals are also involved but our own Ghanaian brothers and sisters help them. We must blame ourselves

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

Are we really serious in this country? This guy should have been slapped with a custodial sentence plus a deportation order after his sentence.

• Wise 3 months ago

You all ssw these Togo guys in their numbers at the Accra Sports stadium to support Stonebwoy. It's strange how some illegal Toglese foreigners hiding in Ghana argued in support of Stonebwoy against Shatta Wale in Ghana here. ...

• Wotw3asedi 3 months ago

Shatta mommy be Ayigbe
    Ofui

• Hamile border 3 months ago

Pls come to hamile border and see how this foreigners are misbehaving all in the name I have a Ghana card meanwhile just travel round this French countries and see how their security is disturbing foreigners we are sharing ...

• Perch Bue Ashton 3 months ago

The law is working, great, that is absolutely a great job. Catch all those trying to obtain illegal paperwork from Ghana. We respect our values and that is it. Ghana is for Ghanaians only.

• Mensah 3 months ago

What happened to Ellen Sowah? How many foreigners out there are like this gentleman?

• Mike 3 months ago

These Togolese are everywhere in Ghana and many are executive officers of a particular political party .

• Ansah 3 months ago

Which illegal entry are we talking about in an ECOWAS state?

• Kay 3 months ago

Can't believe GIS wasted man hours digging for such information. We are all brothers. Let the poor guy go. After all it was a traffic infraction. Many more Ghanaians are on the other side grinding to earn their keep, without ...

• Maame Grace 3 months ago

Yes there may be so many of us living illegally in foreign countries but if you are caught your will be jailed and then deported.

• INVESTIGATE SEIDU KEITA (Asiedu Nkeitiah) 3 months ago

A so called Ghanaian who has no school mate in Ghana but loads of them in Ivory Coast. He deserves the Liar-A' Hoax prrize

• Mpa 3 months ago

How did he obtain it? Ghana passport office is the most corrupt in the world unless you put them out of job and people who have Ghana at heart there will be no improvement. Arrest the big fish at the passport office not the T ...

• Isaac 3 months ago

Officers who in the course of their services had manipulated the system and provided Ghanaian passports to other nationalities for their own personal gains should be ashamed of themselves. Why should you knowingly give a Ghan ...

• Hard 3 months ago

NDC work.. send that bastard back to his hole

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Hahahaha, leave him and give him the original one. Togo must join Ghana period.

• Rokoya 3 months ago

THis is a ridiculous case.. Arent we supposed to be all moving to an Africa without borders? All these fake citizenship we are holding on to, given us by colonizers..Na wao

• THE MAN TRY TO SURVIVE HERE IN GHANA 3 months ago

JUST LEAVE HIM LET HIM GO OOO

• younis 3 months ago

We should let law breakers go free?People like you are the reason why Ghana doesnt function.You think laws are a matter of emotions.He should be punished and deported.The same should go to any other national who breaks the la ...

• independent 3 months ago

there are so many Nigerians with illegal ghana documents giving them full citizenship rights, some even travel with our passport..whether Togo, nigeria or any other nation its against our laws and they must be apprehended as ...

• Bob 3 months ago

Thousands of Togolese received ghana passport in in Washington and New York during mahamah”s rule. Togolese were served outside the long queue in both consulates where as Ghanaians continue to stand in long line forever w ...

• PREPS FIADZIGBE 3 months ago

Ewes in Ghana are the same as Ewes in Togo !!!
    Do you remember that they were separated by the PARTITION OF AFRICA Ruling as a UNIT by the EUROPEANS PARTITION OF AFRICAN TRIBES IN GERMANY IN 1884/1885? AND THEN BY THE LEAGUE ...

• Montana 3 months ago

Good question my brother Nigerians are busy using our Ghana card even own our passport they leave them EWE'S AND TOGOLESE ARE THE SAME thunder go fire that judg if he didn't arrest all those crazy criminal ritualist nigerians ...

• Arica unite 3 months ago

All Africans are one people. Please let's unite by forming one African country and forget about these smaller individual countries that will never develop. United we stand and divided we fall. Please leave the poor boy alone

• AFRICA CAN NEVER UNITE 3 months ago

BECAUSE MUSLIMS WANT TO RULE AFRICA

• Kokou H Attiogbe 3 months ago

Where is the Ecowas treaty of free movement? There are so many Togolese living in Ghana. This is unheard off such immigration charges. It is nonsense and a foolishness to charge this boy as such. I am speechless.

• Abra 3 months ago

Please forgive him. This is a young man who doesn't want to steal. He is just trying to survive.

• Bobobo 3 months ago

What immigration permit? Both countries are part of ecowas. Is it not? So why one country need a permit to enter the other? Ghana authorities are seek! Do they know how many ghanaens cross the border on daily basis to ear ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

I feel sorry as Ghanaian because we're not much more patriotic when it comes to protect our beautiful country . We don't know what we have and we don't understand our responsibility as Ghanaian citizens. Unfortunate!

• Janv 3 months ago

Another nonsense...call they tell how many Ghanaians have acquired togolese documents especially passport to come to Europe mainly Germany in years before 1994?

• Montana 3 months ago

This is nonsense what of all those criminal nigerians most of them buy Ghana card even own our passport they are busy using it to to wrong this in Europe

• Ziba 3 months ago

I have a question to ask, who is a Ghanaian?

• Robert 3 months ago

The Ghanaians in Europe are also obtaining Nigerian documents illegally.

• Amanda 3 months ago

How did he obtained those documents, wasn't akuffo addo and company gave dose documents to gain voters from togo

• ?AGBE 3 months ago

Even the USA

• ?AGBE 3 months ago

Even the USA

• Boye/California 3 months ago

Ten years will be Okay for me period all this Togolese and Nigerians are getting Ghana card and Passport l see many people the Nigerian hold Ghana documents and if l ask them they saying Ghanaians are fools so please put him ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

Are you sure he is not Nigerian rather?

• Awuradebasa 3 months ago

How many Nigerians are in Ghana illegally?
    At least 10 million.