You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2024 02 11Article 1916251

Ashanti Region: Trial of husband who allegedly murdered wife at Foase Kokoben begins

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Adio Kiko 3 months ago

How can someone who confesses to a crime, admitting that he did it and even show the police where he did it and also show where he dumped or burried the body still plead NOT GUILTY to the same crime when he appears in court f ...

• Papaclem 3 months ago

Ask again! That's why I'm always confused about "Law" and how it's applied.

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Strange story. Another point is the woman called a strange man in a 4v4 to pick her up in front of her husband. They say when a bird stays on a tree too long, it's calling for a stone. The woman asked for it. Cold but true

• IPRONOUNCE 3 months ago

What you said is very true. And since it is true, it shall happen to a woman in your family. It will happen to your mother. Your sisters will be brutally killed for engaging men in front of their partners and your daughters.. ...

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Return to sender. You ashawo woman's son. Looks like you have an ashawo family that is why you protect them. Live by the sword die by it

• True Ghanaian 3 months ago

Read the story again. The initial story of the husband was the 4X4 bulshit. He only confssed after serious interrogation.

• Oppong Wiafe 3 months ago

It happens often. Because sometimes the method used by the police to have the accused confess might be illegal or amount to coercion. On some instance, the accused may say that he or she did not make the statement attributed ...

• Abu 3 months ago

Thanks for the education.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

No matter how much hurt a woman gives you, she is the love of her parents and you have no right to take any life. Have you prayed today? Then help your prayer with positive action and diligence by taking this offer. ...becaus ...

• Johnny 3 months ago

It’s time the Mosaic Laws were applied in Ghana. How can we allow someone who has committed such gruesome crime to live in the society? And for close to 2 years, this case hasn’t been dealt with!
    And there’s this Past ...

• Konfi 3 months ago

Kwaapiah na aaboa ampa!

• Bob P. 3 months ago

Pure wickedness.
    No matter her offence.
    Why do this to her???.

• Bawuliar 24Hours 3 months ago

The so called wisest tribe in Ghana. By their fruits, you shall know them

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

Is that the end of for better for worse? Sad!

• There are so many beautiful women around 3 months ago

If your woman is behaving, throw her away find another instead of killing her to destroy your remaining life in prison

• Dada Rush 3 months ago

Justice delayed............ Justice denied

• Oyibo 3 months ago

How could a dead person be DRUGGED?

• Kofi Sam 3 months ago

This narration doesn't add up! So much inconsistency.

• David Dekaglo 3 months ago

To me, I don’t think there should be anything like court rulings in this matter, the person have already confirmed the crime so same way he killed her , the authorities should also kill him by hanging period! No need to was ...

• Nii 3 months ago

Ghanaweb don’t you read when you write your articles? Are you people dyslexic? Mistakes every where, even class 2 children write better English.