You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2024 02 11Article 1916235

Armed robbers attack mining company, over five Chinese shot at Akyem Akokoaso

Read Comments Comments (36)

• wow 3 months ago

The Chinese should go back to their country

• Jama 3 months ago

Akuffo Addo and Bawumia maame twe!!!
    If NDC comes and don't deal with these rampant raping of Ghana's resources, they will follow suit.

As Africans, we have been stupid from generation to generation and still continue to ...

• Akosua Do 3 months ago

Ghana leaders are so stupid I don't even have the words to describe them. Mmoa leaders!!!

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Find those 15 men at all cost. All security agencies must be on the look out for them. They should then be taken to the state house and given the Highest National Award. They did well

• MUGU YARO 3 months ago

Ghana needs to start a W A C (WAR AGAINST CHINESE)

• Angel Gabriel 3 months ago

I wish the story would have been "Five Chinese dead" instead of "Five Chinese shot." Can the Chinese just leave Africa alone?

• Armed robbers must attack our corrupt 3 months ago

Leaders and those foreigner's who are destroying our country and stops attacking poor market women and poor workers who are finding difficult to get food for their family

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

The struggle for gold and materialism is the bane of all of us...Have you prayed today? Then help your prayer with positive action and diligence by taking this offer. ...because if I no recommend this resource wey go change y ...

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

Sad event. When few people benefits from our resources this what happens.

• Joe wassa 3 months ago

Well done robbers, keep doing this so they leave the country... Who dares go to their country to even plug a leave.

• Jama 3 months ago

Where did this Chinese come from? We couldn't do the same in their country nor in any other foreign country. What the heck is going on in our country? Are our leaders that stupid?

• BBC 3 months ago

Yes they are, and more than stupid!!!

• Yaa Dua 3 months ago

Gold, Dismond, oil, lithium yet look at how wretched we have become.

• Yaw 3 months ago

My friends, please cease with the xenophobic comments! The Chinese are not responsible for the alleged exploitation of resources in the country, and it is horrible to wish death on them all! Majority of Chinese are law abidin ...

When you drive across any major river in Ghana, you're reminded of what small scale gold mining is doing to our land. Galamsay has been a thing in Ghana since the 80s and beyond without having such a destructive effect on our ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

I have seen the effects on Galamsey in the country, however it is not fair to blame the problem soley on Chinese. Most of their customers are Ghanaians, and event the majority of those involved at Ghanaians as well! The Chine ...

Did you understand what I wrote?

There are all sorts of nationals in Ghana. They live here and do business and we let them live peacefully. Do you see the Lebanese, Indians, Americans, Philipinos, etc. living in Ghana dee ...

• bob 3 months ago

our own brother like Ibrahim mahama was criticized heavily for having a bauxite mine in ghana legally but some useless china people can mine illegally in ghana,we hate our own and love strangers who turn around and destroy u ...

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 3 months ago

GOOD MOVE: THESE CHINESE ARE ALL WORKING FOR AKUFFO ADDO. THE ARMED ROBBERS ARE HUNGRY GHANAIANS WHO HAVE BEEN REDUCED TO SHAMBLES BY AKUFFO ADDO AND CECILIA DAPAAH

• OBRONIBA 3 months ago

I'm deeply concerned about how these Chinese come to our country to do all manner of businesses with impunity. Chinese have no respect for the black man in China let alone do business there. But our leaders continue to sell o ...

• Akem Mafia # julorbi house 3 months ago

Criminals

• Osafo Marfo 3 months ago

We should be careful as Ghanaians how we treat this good Chinese. If we don't take care they will stop giving us loans

• WaLL 3 months ago

Probably Wontumi orchestrated the robbery !!

• GPS 3 months ago

Do we have leaders in Ghana? Who are they? The country has become like animal farm. Chinese are destroying our waters, lands, vegetations. Water is life. No water we all die. What is wrong with Black man?

• U joe 3 months ago

I don't blame the chinees rather our stupid,useless leaders MAY GOD LET THEM DIE FAST FAST!

• Kwaku 3 months ago

Over 5 Chinese shot ?????

• Kwame 3 months ago

NDC has started again. An election year. God save Ghana.

• Son of sons 3 months ago

Next time they should aim for their heart or brains. I wish they had killed all of them

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

They shot one of them by the balls. Ask Addo how living with no dick or only an okro feels like. Proper torture be that

• No Mercy 3 months ago

The Armed Robbers have done Very good Work.All the Chinese must Leave our Country, Fingers away from our Minerals Resources.Akuffo Addo is a Stupid Person.No Where in China can Ghana Company accept to Mine there.Blackman is V ...

• Salis 3 months ago

This kind of robbery can only be done by security personnel. Those national security guys at the presidency are noted for this.

• AI Iceland 3 months ago

They are lucky the Chinese people didn't die. Next time kindly shoot your targets well..
    If you know how the Chinese treated the black people in some of their counties during the COVID-19 era, a disease which they themselves ...

• Why have sold all our natural resources 3 months ago

For foreigners expecially Chinese to rock our nation into more poor, our corrupt leaders must think of the future generations

• OZYMANDIAS 3 months ago

How did the Chinese, who are foreigners, find out about the mining site in such a remote location in the country? Who brought them all the way from China to Akyem Akokoaso? I smell Oppong Nkrumah’s hand in all this.

• Boye/California 3 months ago

Yes kill all the Chinese they can't come from their Countries and do Galamsey in Ghana well Done Guys kill them you can't go to China and do illegal Gold digging starts killing them they will run away from the Country Nanaima ...

• Mark 3 months ago

Well done to these robbers. Our leaders have failed us. Can someone do illegal things in China? Mwaaaaa