You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2024 02 07Article 1915657

Death of pilot: I’m sorry – Convict begs family, pleads guilty to manslaughter

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

Does this mean he will serve some extra 8months?

• Vinnie 3 months ago

The killer is called Effah

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Very unfortunate....If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a b ...

• Nameless 3 months ago

Strange things happen. Alcohol no good.

• Kwasi 3 months ago

My thoughts exactly. He was so drunk that fell asleep in the bush.

• AND HE WAS GOING TO FLY A PLANE? 3 months ago

Sorry but the bush pig story should be considered by the jury. Effah made grave mistake not raising alarm for help or reporting to the police.

• Jovita 3 months ago

Yes, indeed this was his mistake. He could have run to the chief palace or police instead such a pity.

• Drunk Pilot 3 months ago

How can a well-trained pilot drink his brain and go ahead to sleep in a Bush.

• Okofo Darteh, Woking, Surrey UK ???????? 3 months ago

He was not a pilot. Deceptive Headline

• Koo 3 months ago

Very funny. You have no clue how many times a year pilots are arrested at airports and in cockpits because they are drunk! Many more do it but they are not caught. You should see Denzel Washington's movie "Flight".

• Anonymous 3 months ago

The Story is not complete. Was an Ambush. They planned and killed him. Why they refused to alarm the neighborhood upon realizing that they have shot a human. Bias court proceedings.

• Okofo Darteh, Woking, Surrey UK ???????? 3 months ago

The Akroso police should also be blamed and held responsible for the young man’s unfortunate death. They should not have put him in a passenger car by himself to be met by a so called woman(it’s a cat and bull story) but ...

• SAY 3 months ago

The police made a mistake by putting him on a commercial vehicle to be meet on arrival by someone. In the UK , and to be precise Manchester UK he will have been kept in police custody overnight. You took his vehicle from hi ...

• Patrick Aning 3 months ago

Exactly my thoughts. That's where the death came from. They should have detained him along with the car till the following day. The did a very poor job. I have been following this case from the onset, l just don't understand ...

• Koo 3 months ago

Was his neighborhood watch colleague charged at all? It would have helped if he they helped the victim get to a hospital or even called the police. To shoot a human being (unintentionally), realize it is a human being and the ...

• Nana Ototro Bonsu IVXI 3 months ago

In my view, the sentence pronounced, WAS NOT FAIR. The fact that , the shooter did not make any attempt to save the victim and to report to the police, immediately, makes the case suspecious and a serious crime. It took the ...

• Asikan 3 months ago

The judge gave him only 5yrs?

• 5 YEARS FOR SUCH CRIME? GHANAIAN JUDICIARY IS A SHAM 3 months ago

A man hears someone snoring, does not offer to help, shoots and kills this person, does not inform the police, goes into hiding for three years until detectives locate him and his sentence: 5 Years?

Meanwhile common planta ...

• Kwaku-Holland 3 months ago

I remember this story paa, we all accused the Gh police of extra judicial execution but we were all wrong!Apologies to GH police, RIP young man, alcohol is no good.

• Osei mensah bonsu 3 months ago

Very sad. This wasn't intentional and this old man shouldn't have been sentenced into prison

• THE POWER OF SYNONYMS !! 3 months ago

Are you CORRECT in your head??

After killing the man, did he even tell the police what has happened?

No. He kept quiet and after 3 years he was apprehended, right?

If he had reported to the police, I would agree with ...

• Concern citizen. 3 months ago

The police is as guilty as the convict. What a shame on their part. They re only interested in taking bribes and salaries. Protecting the citizenry isn't a priority. Shame on those police officers who pushed him to his death. ...

• Peeved 3 months ago

The judge should be fired. The accused saw the victim after shooting him, offered no assistance nor reported the incidents. 5 years? A goat thief get more than that.

• Kofi 3 months ago

Alcohol drinking is not compatible with godly thinking. Let's learn a lesson from this.

• Mambo 3 months ago

Let’s learn to report accurately. Is the victim a pilot or an aeronautical engineer.

• Zara wawa 3 months ago

Wow

• DRUNKEN PILOT IS TO BE BLAMED FOR FOOLISH DEATH! 3 months ago

If the police have not stopped him he would have ended up driving his car on the road and who would he have killed in that state.

How many young people driving on highways would be so drunk that they end up sleeping in a b ...

• Dr Phil 3 months ago

Shot him too period.

• Kwaku Mensa 3 months ago

The policemen on duty that day should be severely reprimanded for not following their SOPs.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 months ago

The headline is misleading. He was not a pilot. He was an aircraft engineer. The difference is so clear. Ghana’s JSS journalists!

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

Akyemfuo ne awudie, sad indeed how do one presume snoring was a pig?

• Fuseini 3 months ago

Lazy approach to journalist. Just cut and paste. Mixing old stuff with the new one. And mixing it will old stuff which now ended with adjournment to November. What kind of lazy journalism is this?

• van-ess 3 months ago

cant hold back my tears.... sad... sad... this boozing... enjoyment overmuch. Difficult to understand why he would shoot an animal that is not moving... not posing any threat...eiii... wofie ny3 a... hmmm

• WaLL 3 months ago

These incidence happens.US for vice president Dick Chiney shot someone while on hunting trips.Manslaughter and it depends the judge discretion.I think such cases the sentences must be minimal .unintended consequences!!