You are here: HomeBusiness2024 04 05Article 1924668

GRIDCo drags ECG before Energy Minister over load-shedding timetable

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Damocles 1 month ago

Lol, the centre cannot hold. When your mother is dead and you claim she's sleeping, don't worry about ghosts. I thought electricity didn't have political party colouration? Ɔ̄twi bɛ brɛ, na ɔbɔmɔfuo nsu bɛbrɛ

• Breaking the 8 1 month ago

NPP = The BEST

• Kofi Akwetey 1 month ago

Old news? 28th March letter overtaken by events.

• Kweku 1 month ago

ECG is not a serious company. There are many ECG customers who need prepaid meters and replacements of their faulty meters and have applied to the ECG for years or have been to its offices several times but ECG have failed to ...

• Nii Joromi 1 month ago

What a shame! After all these years since we attained independence our misleaders cannot even manage stable electricity supply for the development of Ghana. All they do is sit in luxury cars, chase small girls and stash milli ...

• Kofi Akakpo 1 month ago

HOW CAN YOU REPORT YOUR OPPONENT TO HIS MOTHER LET'S STOP THIS JOKE

• Dan 1 month ago

I wonder! Reporting ECG to a minister, who is against the provision of dumsor timetable, for not adhering to load shedding schedule is simply an act in futility.

• VA 1 month ago

In my humble view, GRIDCo has done the right thing. If for nothing at all, it's on record that it has reported the matter to the sector Minister. If the system collapses, the Minister must be held responsible.

• MONITOR YOUR CARS WITH EASE. 2,KDEDD 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com DES3

• Willie 1 month ago

Interesting

• Legal 1 month ago

The only way to hide your wife's pregnancy is to do abortion else everybody will see it one day when it potrudes. You haven't done with your Domsiesie yet mr minister? The truth is gradually coming out

• Resi 1 month ago

Is it not this same mn8ster who said the public should draw thier time table?

• Mensah 1 month ago

Checkmate for energy minister who refuses to accept that his government has caused dumdumsor. Now come comot your moff

• Kwesi Addo 1 month ago

Is this true?

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

This idiot,cell room at jail is waiting for you .

• KD 1 month ago

GRIDCO is leaking the said letter because they have been asked to stop exporting power to the neighboring countries.
    We should stopped the export of power until we have an excess supply.

• Kofi Lekey 1 month ago

This country is an absolute joke. 20% of the political class takes 80% of the entire populace for a ride. Something they are enjoying as long as we remain silent.
    Partisan politics has destroyed this country and it will con ...

• Opoku 1 month ago

Interesting times ahead. It is this same minister who doesn't want time table?

• Poet Bismark 1 month ago

Confusion: A Poem
    GRIDCo is confused;
    ECG is confused;
    The Minister for Energy is confused;
    The central government is confused;
    Regional, Municipal, District heads are confused;
    Ghanaian electricity consumers are confus ...

• James 1 month ago

EEEIII! GRIDCO NO DEY GHANA WEY THIS MINISTER DEY INSULT GHANAIANS FOR ASKING FOR TIMETABLE? WEY TIN YOU WANT SNUBBISH MINISTER DO NOW? DIS MATTER BE LAUGHABLE OOOO! MINISTER NO GO DO HUUUUU!

• Kik 1 month ago

The energy minister and the president who appointed him are fools. When a moron is made a leader these are the things that happened. Imbeciles.

• Bongo 1 month ago

Reporting to who, the minister? The big nosed NPPig himself doesn't want a timetable. So now what? GOD IS WATCHING!!!