You are here: HomeBusiness2024 03 31Article 1923971

Don't rush to leave Ghana if you earn at least GH¢5,000 - Serwaa Amihere

Read Comments Comments (42)

• kk 1 month ago

Yep it’s just not about money African governments have managed to fail at both financial and infrastructural development which is unique to only africa and one or two countries outside Africa

• YSL 1 month ago

Serwaa it's not about money o,it's a whole lot of things,na u people koraa I no noe ur problem,I am coming to demonstrate something,let's choose living in this two countries,Ghana and UK,Let's compare all this parameters, Acc ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

Ghanaian leaders have squandered the dreams of young Ghanaians. Their dreams, aspirations, and potential are more realized in a foreign country than in Ghana. She is stuck in Ghana because that is one of the only places where ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

Trust me...they be back!

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

You are better offin Gh just learn a vocation and if you can travel overseas to upgrade and learn more the better. Africa and the way of life is for the African. You will only travel to Europe to learn or visit. The best plac ...

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

Like seriously nana addo daughter can be having HIV oo, the way meek mill was praising that biker boy kbs . Lol gay trumu kbs where you get money but that bike

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 1 month ago

the question here, would u and ur sister be okay with ghs-5k in ghana today? because ur ill advise with the economy that is nose diving after being destroyed by kennedy ofori attah, addision and bawumia who still dont see wha ...

• Anokwale 1 month ago

Not the greatest salary but funny enough if you have 5,000 Ghs a month you can rent a chamber and hall. In the USA forget it.

• +Jojo 1 month ago

And if you are a man making that GHc5,000 and have to take care of an extended family, how can you survive? A man is not a curvy lady like her to get gifts from her male admirers to supplement his income.

Fcuk extended family.. think just you, wife n kids...once in a while when you get extra cash, throw them a bone..

• LGBTQ counties are better than Ghana 1 month ago

LGBTQ counties are better than Ghana

• Dauda 1 month ago

DON'T LEAVE LEAVE GHANA IF YOU RELATIVES ARE POLITICIANS LOOTING FROM THE NATION'S COFFERS,,,,,KWASEA HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE EARNING 5,OOO CEDIS A MONTH????

• Abi 1 month ago

I agree with everyone pls make ur choice the system, discipline,manners, respect, generation,status , color of skin, language, fashion sense,man go if u hv the chance.

• Vanessa 1 month ago

I wonder how much her ass job cost her

• Ernest Cobbinah 1 month ago

Even the wig on her head was bought by a man so what do u expect her to say

• Hughette 1 month ago

If you have chance leave this hell whole

• leave and never come back 1 month ago

If you have a chance to be a toilet cleaner in America, leave and never come back. Ghana is failed state.
    You can send money to your family and when they die, you will eventually see them in heaven. Never come back to Ghana ...

• Bitter truth#1 1 month ago

Fools like u are the ones who come back to Ghana after u have become useless and non-functional abroad..the funny thing is Africa has become cemetery for Africans in the diaspora..when the African is young, rich and successfu ...

• Donatus 1 month ago

You think you can get a 20 year old earning at least 5,000.00?

Easily....if you are carpenter, mason, electrician,welder or electrician....be your own boss, forget government jobs.

• R R I I also h 1 month ago

• WH 1 month ago

What is 50,000 today?

• Kaya Man 1 month ago

There they go again. Motivational speakers who make cheap and unaccounted money feels every one is the same.I will Leave even if I earn $5K a month.

• GPS 1 month ago

How much is school fees in Ghana per term? Earning 5000 cedis a month is too small. Ghana and Africa is a hell for the poor citizens. Africa is rich but the people are very poor. Did you mention, galamsey, crimes, sanitation, ...

So in your dumb mind, u think there are no poor people abroad? U think there are no crimes abroad..?The Uk is even dangerous when it to crimes than Ghana..u probably not exposed..I wish u well but trust me, the real riches an ...

Good point Serwaa..but the funny thing is that, Africans especially Ghanaians will never listen because they have been brainwashed to be dumb..my advice is that, allow them to travel and go and suffer..Ghana is the real parad ...

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

Look at this animal,this dogs 1 million Ghana is not enough, even Nana addo kid sef chose a meek mill who is a bitch to piddy

• Nuway 1 month ago

How do you understand lack of knowledge, my people perish. Blacks can do for girls, money spirituals etc but can't do common crayon to create employment. Black policians should seek for wisdom to create jobs than building chu ...

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

Soon a strong religion group will start shooting you dogs of women! , you Ghanaian so called celebrats are nothing but toilet bowls to piss into !

• SERWAA IS A JOKER 1 month ago

HOW CAN A FAMILY OF 4-5 PEOPLE SURVIVE ON 5000 GH CIDI ARE YOU KIDDING US OR WHAT ?

• Is Serwaa for real??? 1 month ago

Ghana a 3rd world country with no health coverage and very expensive place to exist with electric and water bill that so high and make no sense and she think 5000 cedi is a lot of money please?

• Invictus 1 month ago

When you date politicians, you tend to lose your sense of reasoning; No wonder she does not suffer that much to earn money

• PREPS FIADZIGBE 1 month ago

I DON'T THINK THE QUESTION IS COMPLETE: PuRPOSE OF THE TRIP, WHICH COUNTRY DO YOU WANT TO GO TO,HOW LONG DO YOU WANT TO STAY, HOW DO YOU GET WORK PERMIT/GREEN CARD, AVAILABILITY OF WORK, A PLACE TO STAY WHILE YOU LOOK FOR WOR ...

• Nuway 1 month ago

Find out people living below Gh5,000. Pity teachers, nurses, shop attendants etc. Patrol other regions, you'll weep if you're religious. No Child and Age support, only the poor man feel it.

• GAY NPP = GAY BAWUMIA 1 month ago

Is Serwa telling us that Dufuor/Bola Ray is paying her GHC 5000 a month? Damn lier!! Most journalists in don't even earn 1000 a month.

But john mahama s friend is Andrew Solomon...and we just heard, john mahama ex-girlfriend died of AIDS.

• Yaw 1 month ago

Over 95% of civil servants & teachers received less than Ghc3,200 a month

• Rash 1 month ago

Lol

• .com 1 month ago

Exactly but add a little more to make it 200gh per month. But this can't be a labourer pay oo! ,the majority of working force.

• YAW 1 month ago

Sister Serwah whoever that you look at it European
    Countries,US,UK,Canada et al also have their challenges but the point that thus migration train has triggered off is ONE!!They are looking for opportunities to be in the in ...

• I RATHER BE GAS STATION ATTENEND OR TAXI DRIVER IN AMERICA 1 month ago

THEN BE IN ANY JOB IN GHANA THAT HAVE POOR HEALTH CARE SYSTEM, POOR SCHOOLS ,POOR ROADS ,DIRTY STREETS AND BEECHES AND EVERYTHING ELSE EXPENSIVE

• Bright 1 month ago

But did Bawumialiar not say he and his NPP government have done so well for the Ghanaian economy, so why the EXODUS.