You are here: HomeBusiness2024 03 08Article 1920542

We need an additional US$250 million to complete National Cathedral - Board of Trustees Secretary

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Ib 2 months ago

Mad ppl

• Akuffo 2 months ago

More than mad!

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

So if Akufo Addo is now sponsoring corruption and doesn't care about his own integrity anymore, probably just because he knows his days are numbered, doesn't this Kusi Boateng have shame? Doesn't he have any regards for his p ...

• Osei-Bonsu 2 months ago

This Kusi Boateng's father was killed during the revolution. I now understand why in medieval times they used to kill all male children. The seed of greed and corruption in his father is now been continued by his son.

• @@@ 2 months ago

Papa Oyedepo budgeted $2.5million for over 100000 capacity church building, in an era of high inflation and whatnots in Nigeria even if there are budget overruns and the total cost comes to even $10 million can we compare the ...

• Experience 2 months ago

Hmmmmmm. Ghana and the US comparison

• Prof. Issifu, USA 2 months ago

Why start a project you cannot complete? Scammers….419 people! Disgraceful people! Double birthday people! God is watching!!

• Kwaku Kantaka 2 months ago

Organized group of thieves at work

• Akufo Taxo Addo 2 months ago

Who made the promise to build it? I am sure he has in his couch cushions.

• Cici 2 months ago

Go and seek funding from your thieving party appointees. Start with Cecelia Dapaah......nonsense !!!!

• Ohene 2 months ago

It's Akuffo Addo's personal promise to God, he should fulfill it from his own pocket, any idiot will understand this.

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

Thieves and Lai's brigade.

• Martins 2 months ago

I wish I will speak but this is a spiritual topic so I will be quiet and observe.

• Kobby 2 months ago

I smell judgement debt in the air.

• Asssss 2 months ago

I wish this NPP people can just shut this idiot up… these are the very thieves taken the party into opposition

• Ken 2 months ago

2face kusi boatemg

• Kofi 2 months ago

did you also the compare the size Ghana's Economy to the US as well? Their GDP to our own as well, etc.

How much is Ghana generating to be spending about half of what US wants to spend?

What kind of analogy is that? You ...

• Mr. Smith 2 months ago

Kofi, this is not an analogy. It's stupidity! Plain and simple.

• Agyeman 2 months ago

He is dou le identity man

• NTOW 2 months ago

$250 M ? Additional ? Damn $190M created accommodation for 1500 families at Saglemi Housing. It’s however been left to rot by an irresponsible government. People involve are standing trial for such a noble act . Displaced p ...

• Uncle Pee 2 months ago

When the National Cathedral is completed and earning revenue to the nation, NDC will claim they started it. The Cathedral will surely be completed to the glory of God Almighty!!!

• Prof. Issifu, USA 2 months ago

Wishful thinking isn’t enough. They’re chopping the money earmarked for the project.

• Y 2 months ago

The Cathedral will be built for the glory of GOD and bless to the country. Our GOD will shame you guys.

• JB 2 months ago

Maybe you don't know the nature of God.

• Nii Joromi 2 months ago

But the builders are greedy and shameless thieves who cannot accomplish shit.

• Blue Pen 2 months ago

@Uncle Pee. It's only NPP and the Danquah Busia people who shamelessly claim credit for projects they did not carry out. For instance, claiming jb Danquah came up with the name Ghana for this country, claiming jb Danquah spea ...

• Paa solo 2 months ago

Thieves!!
    This same facility will cost less than 100 million in Europe and America. Are you building heaven on earth?

• Useless country 2 months ago

Unless u tk dos money from ur grandparents fools

• Virus 2 months ago

Rev don't worry let every member of the NPP government contribute 1million dollars since they have monies seating in their homes. And let the president top it up since 300 million is lower and cheaper than American ...

• See who is talking 2 months ago

Is this Kusi Boateng not the double identity criminal? Is he still among the board of trustees? A shameless thief still near Akufo Monkey and his bandits

• Observer 2 months ago

Rev please u and the board should look at splitting the project into 4phases and see possibility of generating some income to execute the remains phases
    Also find some banks and investment companies to invest in it
    The proj ...

• Don't Diogo 2 months ago

I'm sure you take raw shit for breakfast. Chaaiii....

• Sicily Powers 2 months ago

"Cry your own cry" and focus on your cathedral project rather than comparing the cost with the America museum. Did Americans complain about raising the $600 million to build the monument? Do you know many many tourists visit ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

So the sick can go there to pray due to inadequate medical conditions and facilities in the country. God doesn’t live in temples and cathedrals anymore.

Should’ve built 3 class, fully furnished hospitals.

1. In th ...

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 months ago

Stupid aimless Ghana government officials
    Cathedral don't creates jobs
    Why not use that money to create jobs for Ghanaians rather thsn that unsustainable investment that brings no benefits to Ghana

• Vinnie 2 months ago

Cathedrals don't create jobs will it be managed by goats and monkeys on a daily basis or by humans?

• NPP - WE KILL WITH EXCELLENCE 2 months ago

Herrrhh, Vinnie kwasia kromfuor! I'm told you were the one who took the "tuo zaafi" to John Kuma. You see your ugly face?? Narcotic Poisoners Party errand boy!

• La pleasure man 2 months ago

Vinnie the monkey, born out of a goat.. idiot!

• Nanaaddomaamtwe 2 months ago

Firing squad should be waiting for you this thieves.

• MAA 2 months ago

Shady deals baloon the cost.

• Oh Ghana 2 months ago

Stupid fools who don't know their date of birth are still disturbing us with Cathedral.
    This criminal bastards are so greedy its unfathomable.
    A country like Ghana with 35m people wants to compare itself with America whose ...

• Chukx 2 months ago

Who says we need 300 million Dollar building to glorify God? It is only in Ghana that you see Useless leaders, Useless Pastors, Useless elders, Useless occults. No leader in this 4th Republic is worth celebrating. NPP is an ...

• Rapist Cathedral 2 months ago

This Cathedral is a curse in Ghanaians. Investigate charges of rape against architect.

• Adams 2 months ago

So Mr Kwame Adu Gyamfi have the temerity to make pronouncements on this bogus cathedral stuff? Ghana is really bleeding...

• Osei-Bonsu 2 months ago

None sense. Thieves in cassock. God will curse you all. The river deities of Ghana has been given permission by God to torment all of you involved and your children to the fourth generation.

• Shitto 2 months ago

You this man
    U again

• STUPIDITY AT THE HIGEST LEVEL 2 months ago

$250 MILLION DOLLAR CAN UILD MANY ROADS IN GHANA OR CAN CONNECT ALL GHANA TO HIGH SPEED ENTRNET ALL OVER THE COUNTRY OR WILL BUILD 10 NEW HOSPITALS ,AND /OR CAN DO MANY THINGS FOR OUR ECONOMY AND YOU WANT US TO SPEND THIS ...

• $250 MILLION DOLLARS CAN RESORE WATER ALL OVER 2 months ago

GHANA WE CAN USE THIS KIND OF MONEY TO DRILL WATER WELLS IN EVERY VILLIGE IN GHANA AND SUPPLY CLEAN WATER TO ALL GHANIANS AND YOU WANT A CATHEDRAL WHAT A STUPIDITY

• ATL 2 months ago

scrap it and use the money to build an air medi-vac hospital. come on guys. John Kumah could've been airlifted.

• Nii Joromi 2 months ago

Stop this cathedral fraud/stupidity now!! How can criminals build a cathedral? Clowns and jokers.

• Every Life Matters. 2 months ago

Look at this buffoon and his ridiculous analysis. What is the purpose of this useless cathedral? How many more churches do we need in our country? Would it be okay if Bawumia or any other muslim leader decides to build a m ...

• Tupac 2 months ago

Thieves all round us

• Kweku 2 months ago

Madness