You are here: HomeBusiness2024 03 01Article 1919410

IMF closely monitoring events in Ghana over passage of anti-LGBTQ Bill

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Akuffo 3 months ago

To Hell with the International Moda Fackas.

• Bk 3 months ago

If you live in a glass house be careful throwing stones ghanas economy although still bad is currently being stabilized by the IMF since the government is rubbish without IMF things will be worse dollar would cross 20 cedi at ...

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

In fact, Ghana will be better off without the IMF. Which country that relied on the IMF has prospered? Nkrumah rejected the IMF terms and conditionalities. The Asian Tigers rejected the IMF. The IMF is a neo-colonialist insti ...

• Blue Pen the fool !!!! 3 months ago

Even your Nkrumah whilst he was shouting "Socialims, Socialism secretly sent his defense Minister to Washington to beg the Americans/IMF to help him build the Dam. He didn't go to that useless Russian country.

Without the ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 3 months ago

Blue Pen your an idiot, IMF is keeping this f ucking country afloat so as idiots like you can comment and not face coup plotters from the military. Stupid fool…

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Dem no serious...We've cycled two months out of the year. MARCH FORWARD! The best business to do - or to sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting - is a service business, low capita(skill is your main capital). Earn c ...

• Future president 3 months ago

I know this bill in its current form will not be assented.
    A poor country like Ghana, depending on donors for our survival cannot afford to let this uncalled for LGBT bill incapacitate our economy which is already on life s ...

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Real guy 3 months ago

A begger has no choice. For now Ghana has no choice

• Time for Africa to leaves IMF Alone 3 months ago

When was the last time I MF become Moral Policeman. Now see the Americans Western Europeans criminals bastards are hiding using the IMF to interferes threathing Socio Economic Political in our Country Moreover Possibilit ...

• Farmer 3 months ago

Ghana has the right to withdraw from the IMF as a member if it is not happy with the funds policies and statements.

• koti Boto 3 months ago

Who is going to feed African countries who leave IMF.
    Should Ghana come to you for chop money?
    You beggar nations are very funny

• koti Boto 3 months ago

Who is going to feed African countries who leave IMF.
    Should Ghana come to you for chop money?
    You beggar nations are very funny

• Emmanuel Ofosu Mensah 3 months ago

YES WE HAVE TO BLAME THE BIG THIEVES NOT IMF. IF THEY HAD RULED WELL ALL THESE PROBLEMS OF IMF WOULDN'T HAVE ARISE.

• KK: IMF HYPOCRATES 3 months ago

When did IMF begin to decide our laws. They can take back their money. We will not die.

We Will NOT Accept Gayism.

• Yarroh 3 months ago

We will not accept gayism in this country and if Npp my own beloved party kotow to the pressure of this American nonsense we will vote you out. Period. So accent to it or loose elections. But l know. My PEOPLE are now going ...

• Kramai 3 months ago

They would still loose if they sign it since the economy will suffer so they wont

• koti Boto 3 months ago

You are a begger Nation.
    African countries will regress without foreign aid

• Kk 3 months ago

European countries and US will suffer without our natural resources. If you want us to accept LGBTQ+ then you guys should accept polygamy first.

• Odasani 3 months ago

What natural resources are you speaking about buddy,?

• kanewu 3 months ago

No more free loans.
    Sanction Ghana to oblivion...we all know a coup will happen in Ghana if there are sanctions on Ghana.
    Ghana is a beggar nation....we beg the same countries where gay marriage is legal for aid

• koti Boto 3 months ago

Time to ban Ghana from taking loans from IMF.
    If gay people are evil then it means money from countries where gay marriage is legal is also evil.

A beggar nation like Ghana screaming about sovereignty when we all know san ...

• IMF should monitor Saudi Arabia 3 months ago

Why does the IMF and the west always pick on poor countries. Go monitor Saudi Arabia or Qatar! You are just a bunch of hypocrites. Every country has a sovereign right to represent the views and beliefs of its citizens. You gu ...

• kanewu 3 months ago

You are a fool. Saudi Arabia has plenty of oil and do not need IMF.
    Ghana is a beggar nation. Why are you comparing Ghana to an oil rich nation?

• Bitter truth#1 3 months ago

Dumb ass kanewu, so because Ghana is poor, IMF should force their evil agenda on us? U talking rubbish Kanewu..Ghana is not a poor country, it’s bad leadership that’s making the country suffer but with the resources Ghana ...

• koti Boto 3 months ago

Ghana is not a poor country? Go to the American, UK or the embassy of every western nation in Ghana and see the amount of Ghanaians who are begging for visa so they can run from the failed state called Ghana.

You are a beg ...

• Bitter truth#1 3 months ago

To hell with the motherfucker IMF..they want to use that stupid strategy but it won’t work..At this point, the president of Ghana cannot even say he won’t sign because the good people of Ghana have spoken..to hell with th ...

• Emma osew 3 months ago

Write your comment imf should mention one partiguler country did imf help in africa

• Knowledge 3 months ago

I will not blame that evil institution called IMF. I direct the blame to the African leaders

• Jehovah is supreme 3 months ago

Let IMF keep their money. Besides it's a loan with interest not free money. Is about time the West and its agents knows that Ghana is sovereign and we can't be dictated to. Ghana shall stand tall, rise up and flourish without ...

• That Proud Naija boy 3 months ago

Poor Ghana! The whole Africa should pray that Nigeria doesn't fall.
    Only Nigeria can stand up to these animals unlike all other African countries that are powerless like Ghana.

• THE IMF BAIL OUT WILL STOP IF NANA SIGN THE BILL 3 months ago

Ghana will be isolated country with bad economy and real hardship for people to just feed themselves if this stupid bill get signed into law

• the world will boycotts ghanta not only the IMF 3 months ago

Starvation will set in ,zero financial aid zero help from the world if this bill signed into law
    we will be done and we all going to stave just watch

• Northern Boy 3 months ago

Ghanaians will be very very happy to see the IMF abandoning ghana. We believe they one of the main reasons why we are not able to actualize the saying that Necessity is the mother of invention. Our leaders are messing with us ...

• ANY NAEIVE GHANIANS THAT THINK WE CAN MAKE IT 3 months ago

WITH OUT THE IMF IS IGNORANT AT BEST, FACT;
    GHANA IS BROKE ,BUNKRUPT AND CAN NOT PAY DEBTS
    OR GOVT EMPLOYESS SALARYS THAT IS WHY WE ARE GETTING GOVT BAIL OUT

• JATO 3 months ago

WHY ARE THE GHANAIAN CLERGY QUIET ON THIS. LET THEM SPEAK UP !
    ALSO THIS IS A BIG TEST FOR GHANAIANS AND THEIR ALLEGIANCE TO GOD: TO GHANA; “ CHOOSE YOU THIS DAY WHOM YOU WILL SERVE- YOUR GOD IN HEAVEN OR THE TRUMU TRUMU ...

• If IMF PULL OUT WE ALL GOING TO HAVE LAW LESS 3 months ago

COUNTRY AND WE ALL GOING TO STARVE

• Kofi 3 months ago

Eii. Woay3 dwe oo. God dey!

• GHANAMAN 3 months ago

I don't know what IMF is doing for my village. We draw water from the stream, we got all our high quality food stuff from the farm; fish, crabs, lobsters from the river and bush meat from the forest. Our herbalist and our med ...

• KWASEA! WAS IMF ON THE BALLOT BOX !!!! 3 months ago

Did you ever see the IMF putting a candidate up for voting in your village elections?

• Sak 3 months ago

The IMF can do its worst, Ghanaians will survive by the Mighty grace of God

• Sak the fool !!!! 3 months ago

With over 2000 churches in Accra alone have you been able to survive only with your God without crawling to the IMF for help?

Any day the IMF signs a loan its like a holiday in Ghana. With your Minister wearing white to th ...

• Bb 3 months ago

IMF isn't serious at all. We don't need your support
    We value our culture.
    So because of your help, you can command us to kill and we must do it at all costs abi? You guys are evil

• AD 3 months ago

To hell with their money, just make plenty gari available, we Ghanaians will depend on that to revive our economy

• IF IMF PULL THE PLUG IT OVER FOR GHANA 3 months ago

and folks IMF is the west and they will stop their Ghana aid which will makes our life in Ghana very very hard we might not be able to have 3 meals a day, maybe only one time gari or kenkey with paper

• any one advocating that we don't need the IMF is stupid 3 months ago

and ignorant folks we know most of us Ghanaians are villagers buy please understand this ;
    GHANA IS BANKRUPT ,FLAT OUT BROKE WE CANT PAID OUR COUNTRY DEBT AND AS A RESULT WE HAVE VERY BAD CREDIT RATING,WHICH MEANS NO ONE W ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 3 months ago

IMF SHOULD GO TO HELL !!! IS THE IMF MEANT TO DICTATE TO GHANA AS TO HOW GHANA SHOULD GOVERN HER CITIZENS ? WHY SHOULD AFRICAN COUNTRIES BE GOING TO THE IMF AT ALL ? WESTERN COUNTRIES ARE THE MAIN REASON WHY AFRICAN ...

• NPP 3 months ago

Forget the IMF we can loans from China,North Korea,Russia,Iran,Afghanistan,Togo,Uganda!!
    Full Stop

• PLANNED EPIDERMIC 3 months ago

yes good point

• PizzaMan 3 months ago

First, Russia is broke and their rubles aren't worth shit.

Iran, Togo, Uganda, Afghanistan, all failed states that are sanctioned by US and its allies the only exception is Togo. And North Korea has no economy, the Kim fam ...

• Anane 3 months ago

IMF, WE SRE FKING TIRED OF YOUR THREATS. YOU CAN KEEP YOUR MONEY. WE WILL TURN SOMEWHERE ELSE

• Kofi Seaman. 3 months ago

They should do whatever they wanted! Nobody or entity can control everybody in this world. Who made them overlords. Africa MUST withdraw embloc from these international organizations. It's a trap for controlling by the West w ...

• Kofi Seaman. 3 months ago

Let's face it,tell me which one country in Africa have the IMF helped? I meant real HELP to go forward! The crumps given out to Africa is nothing to write about and they always have the audacity to be warning Africa because t ...

• koti Boto 3 months ago

Without IMF loans there will be a coup in Ghana. You and I know that for a fact.

• PizzaMan 3 months ago

Lol, without the IMF, who will Ghana run to for a bailout for the 18th time?

• Francis Asante-Boadu 3 months ago

VFCP divinely publishing the IMF Policy:
    "The IMF has three critical missions: furthering international monetary cooperation, encouraging the expansion of trade and economic growth, and discouraging policies that would harm ...

• any one advocating that we don't need the IMF is stupid 3 months ago

we are getting IMF bail out because Ghana is bankrupt we got no money to run our govt ,army police etc... we can not get loans anymore from any country because our credit is shit we have defaulted on many loans from we got ...