You are here: HomeSportsBoxing2014 04 04Article 305220

T B Joshua, Prophet ‘1’ Clash

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Juicy 10 years ago

Jokers turned prophets. Tweaaa

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

I AM NOT A FAN OF TB JUSHUA BUT WE HAVE TO BE FAIR TO HIM. HE DID NOT SAY THERE IS ANY THING SPIRITUALLY WRONG WITH THE 18 APRIL DAY. HE COUNSELED POWERS TO HONOUR GOD BY NOT FIGHTING ON GOOD FRIDAY.
    HE DOES NOT NEED TO HOU ...

• TRUTH SEEKER 10 years ago

THESE TWO PASTORS ARE 419 MONEY HUNGRY PEOPLE.
    THEY ARE NOT MEN OF GOD.

• MUGU YARO 10 years ago

This is a non-starter. Bukom Banku is not even a christian. Nobody ever heard TB Joshua pronounce on the fight. If you moslems want spritual battles, go look for them somewhere else- not with TB Joshua.

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Mugu Yaro dont even go there dont even think about it.Who mentioned MOSLIMS in all this nonsence?Now take my advise do not bring moslims or even religion in this BECAUSE it is not about RELIGION this is sports called BOXING.I ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

How will any truthful men of God go so low into such disgusting sport like boxing where human beings are matched to context who hurts the other the more with serious cuts to bleed with blood which is sacred before Jehovah and ...

• ffonky 10 years ago

This sportsmen should rather depends on their training and deciplin in sports and be focus rather than depending on spiritualist.
    God can´t never fight against himself.

DO NOT TOUCH TB JOSHUA MIRACLE WATER.
    IT IS POISON. IT KILLED ATTA-MILLS.

• omote 10 years ago

The anointing water kills ba? Get ready, and prepare ur will, that is if u have any will. U will be d next to die, because u have blaspheme against d Holy spirit. Atta mills is in heaven. U will head straight to HELL!

• Prof Ansah 10 years ago

Where did TB Joshua the illiterate get $20 million? He is a criminal.

• omote 10 years ago

Tb joshua studied in d university of heaven wit d engels of God as his teacher. He doesn't need this earthly education. U went to univ of criminology, where dey teach u to hold arms and rub pple. If not 4 tb joshua pple like ...

• SERVANT OF GOD 10 years ago

Tb joshua studied in d university of heaven wit d engels of God as his teacher

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! THAT IS WHAT ILLITERATES SAY. TB JOSHUA IS AN ILLITERATE AND A THIEF.
    TOO MANY 419 IN NAIJA AND JOSHUA IS NUMBER ONE.

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

Omote,
    do not be foolish. Read John 3:13.

• Albert 10 years ago

Has anybody heard Prophet T. B. Joshua say what Ayittey Powers is claiming? The deliverance of Ayittey Powers was never conducted by T. B. Joshua himself but one of his wise men. Then Ayittey Powers claims what he is claiming ...

• BE WISE 10 years ago

I like both pastors very much & will plead with them to stop this show of powers. Prophet 1 shd not challenge TB Joshua cos TB never mentioned his name anywhere abt anything. If all of them are gifted of God then they shd re ...

• Pablo 10 years ago

GFA, please do everything under your powers to keep these fake prophets and their evil minded predictions away from the Black Stars camp prior to the W/C tournament. Thanks for listening.
    God save mother Ghana!!

• Wiseone 10 years ago

I agree with u Pablo but unfortunately, many Ghanaians are so gullible that, they actually believe in these fake pastors. It won't surprise me a bit if the black stars consult them. Even the educated ones among us somehow, th ...

• Aden 10 years ago

Why are these people mocking God?

• Punana 10 years ago

Hmm, who are the morons that attend these demonic churches?

• Onana 10 years ago

False Prophet. After Jesus Christ on earth no prophet exist.

• the evil that men do 10 years ago

eeeeee

• Susu 10 years ago

And so is Tb Joshua, he's a 419 false prophet

THEY ARE ALL FALSE PROPHETS BUT TB JOSHUA IS THE BIGGEST 419 PROPHET IN AFRICA.

• omote 10 years ago

Is it why u a criminal and armed robber? And a fraudster?

• Agya Mensah 10 years ago

I agree the miracle water kills,
    Atta-Mills thought this water was going to cure him but the water killed him.
    Tb Joshua is a dangerous criminal.

• omote 10 years ago

Demons like u can't stand it. It will consume d evil in u

• SERVANT OF GOD 10 years ago

this bogud water killed Atta-Mills.
    Please dont use this water, it is poison.

• EDEM 10 years ago

haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    halollol...............
    THE WORD IS LACKING IN GHANAIAN CHURCHES WE THINK GOD ( ELOHIM ) IS LIKE OUR ANCESTRAL DEITIES....
    TOO MUCH RELIGON.

• Odeneho 10 years ago

Ei, So who are the genuine prophets then? We are tired of the fake prophets. Please recommend the genuine prophets 4 me, wai?

• Benny 10 years ago

Look look look oh, When 2 elephants invoke in struggling it is really the grass that hampers. Instead of stopping WAR they are promoting WAR. Religion is really POISON

• TomTom 10 years ago

Prophet T.B Joshua is too big for this nonsense.

• Kitty 10 years ago

Eeii, u dis human worshippers. TB Joshua is too big on what ground and who appointed him a prophet?

• Makaveli 10 years ago

TB Joshua did not invite powers to come for prayers or deliverance, like wise our late president they went to him. But Our Own Ghanaian pastor invited Bukom Banku,pray for him and challenged TB Joshua.that means Ghanaian prop ...

• Ghana ba 10 years ago

You know, i used to have my own opinion about TB Joshua until i took my time to watch him on Emmanuel TV. After watching him, i prayed to God to forgive me if I have ever said something negative against that man. Look, i have ...

• Brainy Guy 10 years ago

Please leave spiritual things alone if you are not spiritually-minded. Even Jesus was classified as using the powers of Beelzebub. Let those who have been to SCOAN determine whether TB Joshua is 419 or not. Do not insult him ...

• Kitty 10 years ago

Yes we all need God in our lives and certainly not Tb Joshua cuz he's not GOD nor is he a PROPHET. Don't deceive yourself or be fooled into thinking that he's next to Jesus.

• Aba 10 years ago

Does God have a hand in boxing? Why Men of God chllenge each other. Preach Christ and stop challenging one another. After all we are all yearning for eternal life.

• prophet 10 years ago

prophet 1 you can call kwaku bonsan 4 dat. cos where TB Joshua belong das not permit him 2 do dat.
    He is not part of your group.

• Kwame-D 10 years ago

What is the track record of Prophet1? Action speaks louder than words.Men of God don't brag.Prove your works and people will talk about u.

• Asem 10 years ago

Prophet 1 please stop talking like that. What is the competition in this? Ayittey has lost 18 fights against Bank who have never lost a fight. Please do not do things like this in the name of God.

• ObjectiveMan 10 years ago

Well I wish I had the power and all these will not be in papers.

• omote 10 years ago

Rev ebenezar is very boastful. Power comes from God, not man. Profet tb joshua is a very humble man. All what is being said against him, whether good or bad, he will not talk, because sometime we use our mouths to commit sin. ...

• asare 10 years ago

Me i never believe in that man as prophet and never will i do so.Why is it that he never prophesies anything for Nigeria national teams but yet can do so for Ghana teams.Why,why?TB Josua now has become God?I always say that m ...

• EXCELLENCE 10 years ago

The real reason why men fail is broken focus. Everybody has given his or her own version and interpretation of this issue at stake. And unfortunately, some of us want to reduce the Man of God, Prophet T.B. Joshua to their ...

• Ashiafe 10 years ago

Thnk u. How d media has a way of calin red, green and we jus fall log aheadin in poptin coments witout any regards. Am glad d writer showed in dis article dat prophet TB joshua isn't respondin 2 such fleshly chalenges. Let Go ...

• Ashiafe 10 years ago

leave judgement 2 God but i bliv u wil someday run 2 scoan sekin deliverance

• C.O.D 10 years ago

....And you write and call these men "powerful men of God"? Sports is not about salvation of Jesus Christ so a person claiming to be a specialist in sports miracles must never, ever, be called "powerful man of Jehovah". They ...

• Sammy 10 years ago

Has anyone ever heard Prophet TB Joshua insulting or berating or overating himself over any man of God? He said our troubles are tongue troubles and those whore are baptised with the Holy Ghost will not stand on a pulpit and ...

• NANA 10 years ago

true

• bashings 10 years ago

this are all lies!

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I will advise these two renown boxers,to stick to their training methods,strategies,workout they are embarking on,but not to rely on these two prophets,for any win.
    The HOLY SPIRIT,DOESN'T INVOLVE HIMSELF,IN ANY BOXING,WREST ...

• Martin/PA 10 years ago

Why call these clowns 'men of God'? The real Men of God are not concerned with trivial material things. They are concerned with spiritual well being of humanity. Would Jesus Christ approve of this comical acts.

• LECTURER 10 years ago

JUST ONE SINGLE DEED EXPOSES EVERYTHING. I BELIEVE MY DOUBT ABOUT PROPHET 1 IS CONFIRMED. OFTEN TIMES HE CONFUSES ME A BIT WITH HIS SO CALLED GODLY SONGS. BUT I THINK THIS DEED OF HIS HAS GIVEN HIM UP AS A VERY FAKE PROPHET. ...

• ME 10 years ago

They are both ignorant. A lot of bad things have been said about the Nigerian prophet and this is the confirmation. T.B, PROPHET 1, and ARCHBISHOP-there is not difference among them. They are intelligent leaders and good man ...

• You 10 years ago

TB joshua has not predicted any win for Powers.He only delivered him.Dont speak evil of true men of God.Prophet 1 is the only fool & false prophet

• GHANAMANBA 10 years ago

THERE IS NO CONFUSION IN THE HOUSE OF GOD. IF THE TWO ARE REALLY MEN OF GOD THEN THEY SHOULD STOP THE CONFRONTATION BECAUSE JESUS SAID "If a kingdom is divided against itself, that kingdom cannot stand. If a house is divided ...

• Joejoe 10 years ago

This is a joke but it is good for boxing.

• God Willing 10 years ago

It is clearly understandable here that these two self proclaim prophets are not serving the same God. The God of the HOLY BIBLE is not a God of division therefore HE cannot give one prophet a different result of the fight and ...

• OLDMAN GYASI 10 years ago

GOD cannot be behind TB/AYITTEY to win against their opponents and at the same time he(GOD) supporting their opponents Prophet1/bukom to beat them.One may win which could be attributed to devine help but if it es declared a D ...

• Agbey 10 years ago

The power of God is not divided and to be fighting among it self. What is the challenge from prophet 1?

• MICHAEL M. M. 10 years ago

Souls are perishing all around; waiting to hear the message of salvation. How come these servants of God has so much time to be predicting boxing matches? Is this the Gospel they are called to preach. This is a shame.

• JMK 10 years ago

Is this man really a Bblical Prophet? If yes, then he mMUST lt God speak!

• new kid on the block 10 years ago

there is no competition when it comes to God!s work. In the eyes of men john the baptist who herald the coming of the messiah is the greatest but Jesus thought otherwise when he said john was the least in heaven

• PULEY 10 years ago

THERE IS NO PROPHET BORN OF A WOMAN WHO IS GREATER THAN T B JOSHUA SO I WILL URGE REV ADARKWA TO RETRACT HIS WORDS AND APOLOGISE TO TB JOSHUA. I REST MY CASE

• Niibi 10 years ago

Puley you better stop thIs nonsence. What do you mean "there is no prophet born of woman greater than T.B. Joshua"? Is he greater that Elijah, Elisha, Sampson, Noah, Isaiah, Jeremiah etc? Or its just that you don't know scrip ...

• CHURCH TOURIST 10 years ago

take it easy ...just type'fake T.B josuah'on youtube and check forself before commenting...

ction/check for yourself'

• Williams USA 10 years ago

I DON'T NEED TO CHECK BECAUSE I FOLLOW HIM LIVE ON EMMANUEL TV. YOUTUBE MAY CONFUSE ME BECAUSE DEVIL ARE IN EVERYWHERE.....

• koffie 10 years ago

HAND ON TRAINING EASY ON THE FEILD

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

I sincerely hope this is not a true reporting as if it is it would be a disgrace to Christendom!!!

• ACHIPELAGO, U.S.A. 10 years ago

JESUS SAID GO INTO ALL THE WORLD AND PREACH THE GOSPEL HAS NOW TURNED INTO SUPPORTING BOXERS AND PREDICTING WHO WILL WIN A BOUT? OH,HMMM, ARE THESE SO-CALLED MEN OF GOD SECULAR OR SACRED?

• SEDEM, KETA 10 years ago

THE BIBLE SAID KINGDOMS WILL STAND AGAINST KINGDOMS AS THE END TIME APPROACH. WE CAN ALL JUDGE FROM THIS THAT, IT IS TRUE MANY ARE CALLED BUT FEW ARE CHOSEN. DOES BIBLE TALKS ABOUT BOXING BEFORE THE SO CALLED MEN OF GOD SHOUL ...

• Divine 10 years ago

you are sure a foolish man.claimimg to be a prophet.if God descends on you,you will regret.a true man of God will never challenge another man of God in a spiritual battle.TB Joshua has not said powers will win,he only deliver ...

• Kwame-D 10 years ago

What is the track record of prophet1? Men of God preach peace, love and humility,not to challenge one another.By the way, are u really called by God? Truly the end time is near.

• Kingsley 10 years ago

People must leave prophet t.b Joshua alone

• Opoku Chris, SA 10 years ago

Prophesy to beat someone mmmmmm God have mercy on us,

• Niibi 10 years ago

That is what I will call this. Where in the Holy Bible has this ever occured? Are we to subject the things of God to such nonsence? This is just to score CHEAP POPULARITY and there is nowhere in Scripture do the people we are ...

• Word n world 10 years ago

Lord have mercy,if our spiritual leaders had lost focus,now praying for boxers, a game derived from slavery to entertain Roman monarchy a barbaric game,God warn us in Romams 1vs28 TO 32 even those who hale and praise them.

...and where from all these nonsense from VOODOU men calling themselves as men of God...

• GODWIN 10 years ago

I could see that one of the prophets is not matured

• Don Kiddy 10 years ago

Just handle everything in Gods hand and he will provide all you want for you(Powers never be shamed cus u are with the Prophet)

• all because of stupidness 10 years ago

only the supid silly fools may depend ona these fake ocult guys
    One have to trained well and earn a champioship award..and not the gods or fake blackman as prophets idiots ,

• good over evil 10 years ago

AYITEY POWERS WAS NEVER DELIVERED BY T B JOSHUA,HE WAS DELIVERED BY OBE OF THE WISE MEN AND THERE WAS NEVER A PROPHESY FROM T B Joshua that Ayitey Powers was going to win.Ghanaian media should be very careful of the lies and ...

• Nima Bwouy 10 years ago

Thieving Bastard kick him out of Gh

• Joecrank 10 years ago

Fake Pastors of God

• dan 10 years ago

our sportsmen lack professionalism.they are now focusing on the pastors than tactical issues.
    Mayweather must have a million angels
    with him anytime he fights then.This is sports and most times the better prepared athlete ...

• Simon K. 10 years ago

MEN OF GOD THESE DAYS???? End OF TIME.

• kobby 10 years ago

The so-called Prophet 1 has beaten below the belt - looking for friction and conflict. I think Jesus himself would have been very much appalled by his words.

• SGT BUCHANAN 10 years ago

I am worry over turn of event about these two men of God. If Bible says we should love our neighbor as our self, why then should they be fighting over powers? The two boxers are doing their work, why then their so called sp ...

• Adongo Tongo 10 years ago

Let these pastors help locate the missing Malaysian aircraft! Tell us the exact longitude and latitude then we will know their true powers. Con men parading as pastors.

• Rich 10 years ago

I hope bukom Banku will win dis match if you are trying to challenge me you can what's app me 0276822019 and also if you bet for the match.

• Adgjei, USA 10 years ago

My comment to both so called prophets. There is a plane missing in Asia somewhere in the india ocean if you guys are truly prophets from the God almighty then we really needed your help to locate this missing plane. 239 peopl ...

• Agozo 10 years ago

Hahaha .oh.my God.ur word is truth .by Agozo

• Prophet 1 trillion 10 years ago

STUPIDITY---

Anyway if there is Prophet 1... I must as well call myself Prophet Trillion..

• Prophet 10 years ago

Brethren

• mayor 10 years ago

concert party

• moghom 10 years ago

This is terrible what we are reading. If endeed is the same Spirit of God I think they will be some agreement. Let's wacth an see....

• DENNIS 10 years ago

These are Baal am prophet

• tweaaaakai 10 years ago

they should go to the ring and stop disgracing themselves

• Ogyakrom 10 years ago

Waa hwe o! What is all this? Backward and stupid people......

• Barosky 10 years ago

Why should the so called men of God be involve in boxing?hmm fake prophets.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO. 10 years ago

THESE QUACKS SHOULD NOT BE SEEKING MEANS TO DUPE THE PUBLIC , BY SAYING THEY CHALLENGE REAL AUTHENTIC MEN OF GOD!! WHY CHALLENGE? I AM SURE ALREADY THAT BOUKOM BANKU WILL KNOCK OUT AYITE POWERS WITH EVEN ONE HAND TIED AT HIS ...

• amenye 10 years ago

i believe one of these prophets is fake while the other one is genuine because God can not fight God.

• macony 10 years ago

so who is fake and who is genuine. Tb says he can not condemn another preacher in the vineyards because they r co-workers of Christ. indeed the true men of God will be identify by their fruits.

• macony 10 years ago

so who is fake and who is genuine. Tb says he can not condemn another preacher in the vineyards because they r co-workers of Christ. indeed the true men of God will be identify by their fruits.

• macony 10 years ago

correction

• PASTOR JOE CHUKE 10 years ago

I I ADVISE THE MAN OD GOD [NO 1]--FROM .--TO SIMPLY FACE CHALLENGES IN HIS MINISTRY AND STOP WASTING TIME WAITING FOR PROPHET JOHUA CHALLENGE.--WE HAVE A OT TO ACHOMPLISH FOR GOD; NOT CHALLENGING ...

• Prophet Emmanuel Arthur 10 years ago

I dnt knw why men of God be ash on dis let do de wrk of God not dis...T.B Jouhua u are blessed