You are here: HomeSportsBoxing2014 03 21Article 303895

Ayitey Powers mocks Bukom Banku

Read Comments Comments (54)

• george senu norgbey 10 years ago

BANKU SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL

• Wisdom Speaks 10 years ago

Don't be a fool boy train and prepare well cuz God doesn't take sides in Boxing Or Economy

• POW@ Brazil b3y3 huhuu hu 10 years ago

This guy will be mauled if he doesn't prepare well but relies on T.B. Joshua

• KING 10 years ago

PLEASE POWERS,KILL THIS NDC IDIOT BANKU FOR US.HE SPEAKS STUPIDLY

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

BANKU WILL FALL. A TOTAL IDIOT.

• atinga 10 years ago

is boxing allowed in the bible ?
    tell ayitttey not to disgrace his pastor

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Don't ignorant Holifield & Azumah are devout Christians.Boxing is sport not war

• atinga 10 years ago

tell ayitttey not to disgrace his pastor.

• atinga 10 years ago

tell ayitttey not to disgrace his pastor.

• mahama new twince,hmmmm 10 years ago

GOD HELP GHANA

• KANYE WEST 10 years ago

LOOK AT THESE TWO ILLITERATE CLOWNS CALLING THEMSELVES PROFESSIONAL BOXERS, WITH A PROSTITUTE SANDWICHED BETWEEN THE CLOWNS.

WHO ARE THESE CLOWN BOXERS DECEIVING?

THEMSELVES OF COURSE!!!

• Wenchi moke 10 years ago

How young are they?You say?

• righteousness Nipa ye Bad 10 years ago

SO WAT KANYE. watch ya mouth

• wayo 10 years ago

Olele, Ayitey is TBJ their God?

• Ebo 10 years ago

Are president Atta-Mills, honorable Frimpong, and minister Amevi who "worship" Tuberculosis (TB) Joshua Gas?
    Your name wayo in Housa means sense but it looks like you are lacking wayo to bring tribalism in your comment.

• Mo 10 years ago

Go eat some Ga Kenkey and get a life.Did you hear a single Ga protesting? Uncle Ebo!Mind your business.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

IS TB JOSHUA JESUS CHRIST ?

• koffie 10 years ago

?......???????

• MR TEXAS COWBOY 10 years ago

THIS TWO OLD MEN THAT HAS NOTHING TO LOOSE HAS TURNED THIS FIGHT TO POLITICS NDC VS NPP AND CHRISTIAN VS MUSLIM . BUKOM SUPPORTERS ARE MUSLIM AND NDC AND AYITEY SUPPORTERS ARE CHRISTIANS AND NPP . THE WHOLE SHOW IS NOTHING ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

THE WORD IS LOSE NOT LOOSE. LOOSE MEANS TO UNDO, SAY;LOOSEN YOUR BELT OR TIE OR SHOE LACE. LOSE IS THE OPPOSITE OF WIN. CHOOSE YOU WORDS CAREFULLY. CHEERS

• t tola 10 years ago

Banku don't know how blow good punch, he always slap in boxing

• NOKWARE PAA 10 years ago

THIS TWO OLD MEN ARE COMMEDIANS,THEY ARE ALL WEAK.

• john bans 10 years ago

Ayitey is using psychology to win the fight even before they go into the ring. I am a christian but i dont support what Ayitey is doing. ayitey should be blamed for bringing his pastors name into the rhetoric and I would have ...

• ampofo 10 years ago

I am backing Banku to go in there and silence this talkative who thinks it takes swindling Pastor to win a boxing match.I am by instinct pro anyone who shuns that chalatinTB Joshua

• Jojo 10 years ago

AYEWUBO is an Ewe saying: "Being prepared and having the ability to anticipating your opponent's moves is better that all the magic/charm one can master".

"… He insists to cause sensation by the power of T. B. Joshua" T ...

• Igwe 10 years ago

My friend it is too early in the morning for these crass Ewe quotations and innate tribalism.I am pro Banku too but not because his opponent's spiritual leader is Nigerian.I am pro Banku because his opponent has decided to in ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

Who the cap fit let them wear it. My friend, What is crass about the quotation? Is there something else that worries you? If that quote does not hold any wisdom for you, then just say so. What is tribalistic about identifying ...

• Bashir 10 years ago

If your family members fell victims to a pyramid scheme then they are as stupid as they are greedy.No mercy for get rich quickly idiots.

• Jojo 10 years ago

Exactly my point! Here's is the proof of Nigerian mind set. 'No mercy for get rich quickly idiots'. So, is it not crass to debase yourselves with your action? Everyone is greedy in some sense. But when your aim in life is to ...

• IB 10 years ago

Hey JojO,why don't you buy you a plane ticket to Nigeria and bring us your money so that we pray to have it doubled for you.I can't help it if you and your likes are blinded by unbridled stupidity and greed.Come on sell all y ...

• Tee 10 years ago

Its a done deal Bukom Banku will win the bout

• Ernnie 10 years ago

Banku will steal the show.

• tweaaa 10 years ago

to me they shld all stop talking n let's see wat hapins come on de 18

• Wanlov 10 years ago

This idiot thinks TB Joshuo is a boxing coach. You go see.

• jutta 10 years ago

Stop using the man of god 2 play politics god loves both of u n t.b joshua equally love both of u .n 4 those caling on christians 2 bak ayitew powrs does non sense is not a muslim christain affair.

• OKINE 10 years ago

STOP THE NONSENSE AND OPEN YOUR EYES IDIOT.IF YOU THINK T.B JOSHUA IS A MAN OF GOD THEN YOU HAVE BEEN LIVING UNDER A ROCK FOR THE PAST FEW YEARS.CAN'T YOU READ?

• Ataankpa Apuma 10 years ago

The Ayittey-Banku fight is a throw back to the Joe Tetteh-Floyd Robertson fight in the sixties. It was Bukom versus Swalaba. What is it this time round? Bukom versus Korle-Gonno? Like the sixties fight, Paa Ablotsi will win.

• Nature 10 years ago

Dis x going b a big fight

• Yaw 10 years ago

Why not say '...to cause sensation with the power of GOD' instead of '...with the power of TB Joshua'! Who is TB Joshua? Where does his so called 'power' comes from? Or supposed to come from? If this is from GOD, as he will t ...

• Yeboah Yaw. 10 years ago

Both parties should watch their word and rather rely on God. TB Joshua is not God. Let us not forget supporters ofJESUR CHRIST were the very who called for crucifisiö.

• Aboo Zeze 10 years ago

If indeed Aryeetey Powers is now a born again, I will urge him to please cut of his hair. He's now a new creature and this kind of hair cut is bad. I wish him all the best in his bout with Banku.

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Tweea what makes Ayitey Powers think he will win? TB Joshua? If he's added beside you he will face the punches of Bukom Banku

• IG 10 years ago

am more interested about the girls belly, is she pregnant or is she wearing a title belt, oooh she looks sooo ugly

• righteousness Nipa ye Bad 10 years ago

is good the two fight to prove who is senior. I LOVE EM ALL.

• steven twumasi ankrah 10 years ago

i can't wait to this day

• Nana Shatta 10 years ago

asem bi ri bah, Bukom please take it easy for powers please don't bit him much just take him to round 8 so that we will enjoy the fight small.... Banku Aabaaaaaa

• stepo 10 years ago

No matter what Banku will wine

• Hamzah Dok 10 years ago

Power is joking i bet u Banku will knock down Powers in round five.Powers should pray that Banku should not kill him.Thank u.

• prosper 9 years ago

hahah ayitey powers i am soory for bumko

• prosper 9 years ago

hahah anitey i am sorry no re match bumko banko will beat you

• jonathan osei kojo 9 years ago

ohhhhh ayitey no bo boxer he no get anything past bukom banku.i jonathan the son of osei suggest that ayitey should put a stop at boxing and be a fun in think that will help him.hahahahaha