You are here: HomeEntertainmentMusic2016 09 09Article 468636

NPP to introduce 10-year power plan to end power crisis - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (52)

• ben 7 years ago

NDC what is your plans? None but I know you are already doing it. Fools. You should have been four legged. We want a copied version of this too. Dead Goat we are waiting

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE NPP NANA BAWUMIA TEAM ARE MORE THAN READY TO SALVAGE GHANA

• shamu 7 years ago

NPP spent 8 good years in power nothing they did. What will they tell us again about development of Ghana for years?

• J. K. Putuputu 7 years ago

Salvage Ghana from what and where? All these people have been on the touch line for too long. Mark my words, there is nothing Nana can do , in fact Nana can't do"fokoo". There will be no magical wand from the dwarf. And that ...

• bashings 7 years ago

we forget that we all Ghanaians who support different parties, if NPP believes in democracy then it is unfortunate to insult party members of another party, ben you are immatured!

• aikins 7 years ago

I am requesting this music for NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO and Dr Bawumia this morning.

• ???????????? 7 years ago

NONSENSE, WHY DIDN'T YOU DO THIS WHEN NPP WAS IN GOVERNMENT.? BAWUMIA ABOA

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Ask ooooo, ask their faking arses again la.

• Observant Small Boy 7 years ago

From all indications, it appears the NPP team are better in brainstorming on possible solutions to the country's problems, be that on education, agriculture, industrialization or measures to resolve the power crisis.

• VOH 7 years ago

SO YOU NEED TEN YEARS TO SOLVE DUMSOR?
    I SEE.
    THEN MAHAMA IS ON TRACK-
    WITH THE NUMEROUS POWER GENERATION PLANTS EMERGING WHICH MEANS BY NEXT YEAR GHANA COULD EVEN EXPORT POWER TO THE NABOURS IN WEST AFRICA?

• Observant Small Boy 7 years ago

VOH,
    YOU SEEM TO HAVE GROWN UP WITH YOUR HEAD BEHIND. AS AN ECONOMIST, I'LL BET THE EXPERT IS TALKING ABOUT THE LONG TERM WHEN WE PROBABLY HAVE INSTALLED WIND FARMS OR GONE NUCLEAR. IN THE SHORT TERM, DUMSOR COULD BE OVER BY ...

• kejatia 7 years ago

The long term is being taken care of anyway through the solar and wind power plants. The NPP is just seeking to win and claim the benefits of sweat of the NDC as their own? The draft National Development Plan fully covers pow ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

Enter the hatchet man, the beast, aka Bawumia. He will always do his paymasters' dirty work. Bravo.

• DIMZOR 7 years ago

Talk is cheap and propounding of theories the pastime of NPP. When they had the opportunity, they forgot themselves and failed to add a single power capacity to the existing ones except the seasonal topping Bui dam. President ...

• WhiteStreet 7 years ago

So NPP with all the noise want to solve the Dumsor in ten years time. Nana Addo has no plans to solve any problem. Even if you mistakenly win this election may the Lord forbid , you will only have four years. Now you are talk ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Shame unto this foolish LIAR. The power crisis have already been solved. Bawumia is a damn mother fucker idiot.

• TK 7 years ago

Pls no insult he is our brother but went astray

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Damn Bawumia. When u lie in a manner that has the potential of destabilizing this country, that 76,000 Togolese are in Ghana's electoral register and u can't prove it, u don't only deserve insults but also prison.

Why shou ...

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

WHO ARE BEHIND THESE NUMEROUS PROMISES ?NPP MUST WATCH OUT.

• TK 7 years ago

Which kind of power plan again?JM has started it already.

• Osono 7 years ago

This is why i hate politics. I thought npp could solve dumsor in 2 years.Nana terror Addo and the npp have demonstrated endlessly for Mahama to end dumsor in shortest possible time. To solve power problem in ten years means t ...

• Habib 7 years ago

This Bawumia has lost his senses and respect because of politics. Meanwhile, he will never see the Jubilee house, hahaahaaaa!!!

• Yaa 7 years ago

I thought it will be on the 8th of January, 2017. Do you know if take time to do something.

• Bartho 7 years ago

Prof. Mantey told ur npp can solve dumso in three moon. How come Dr Boo-boo is saying 10years

• TK 7 years ago

Prof Martey can help NPP to introduce 3 months power plan

• Hail 7 years ago

Just wait for a few hours, the insensible dead goat who cannot see far and mad will repeat it somewhere. How can a human being be born on earth and be sooooooo foolish like dumsor

• Zagzon creation. 7 years ago

Why didn't you do that during Kufour's regime? It is not the same NPP? You were saying or asking your president that, where is the 66% of money he has accumulated. You where are you going to get money to standard the electri ...

• Ibrahim Sampson 7 years ago

You can't reap what you have not sown. Please Dr Bawumia give us a
    break.

• jeje 7 years ago

why not four or three but ten , who told you that you can get power more than one tearm and you are talking of ten years? we dont want game play in ghana, for ten years forget it.

• jeje 7 years ago

words are easy said than done mr politician, we are all now getting wiser.

• ASEMPAYE 7 years ago

Why 10 years? NPP criticised the NDC government at any given opportunity as if they had the immediate soultions and could fix the problem in a few days. Ghana politics na waw!

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

NPP will come and you see them deceiving the people as they did on the pink sheet and the 76,000 Togolise names in Volta register.

• Adam 7 years ago

Are you too short sighted? Why not solv it forever?

• Bishop Blay 7 years ago

What then happens to the toothing-stone projects of the n.d.c. in solving our energy problems?Dr. Economist,it will be a waste of our resources.

• Obroni 7 years ago

Are you asleep bawumia. The existing capacity plus planned capacity is enough under NDC for next 10 years, only a full Volta lake will add more and cheaper capacity.

• Prosper 7 years ago

Are we serious as a nation? A government proposed a 5-year plan which we kicked against vehemently and now those who rejected it are now glamouring for 10 years. Oh ghana!!!

• starlight 7 years ago

We will not accept dat. You guys should zip your mouths small. Ooooo NPP

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

everyone knows that Npp will win this election except ndc fools. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians

• bashings 7 years ago

Please why the insult? every Ghanaian has the right to join any political party! if you think your party is a better choice just say it and stop insulting! whether NDC, NPP, PNC, or whatever party we are Ghanaians first! NPP ...

• Kokonte 7 years ago

Dude, the power crisis is practically over. What ever NDC is doing becomes your campaign promise. What stupidity!

• Bay 7 years ago

which power crisis is he referring to?D already solved one?Dis is called delusion,crazy dude b serious

• ELEPHANT 7 years ago

ARE U SAYING WE SHOULD WAIT FOR TEN YEARS BEFORE SOLVING THE DUMSOR PROBLEM WHEN SOMEONE HAS ALREADY ALMOST SOLVE IT? THEN WHY THE WAILING? DR AKOTO OSEI PLS TALK TO THIS PRETENDER.HE IS ECONOMICALLY BANKRUPT. WE KNOW YOU DR ...

• GHANANI 7 years ago

It will take an NPP government under Akuffo-Addo and Bawumia ten years to solve the power problem in Ghana and the NPP is blaming Mahama for not being able to solve the power problem.JUST LOOK AT HOW HYPOCRITICAL AND DISHONE ...

• ooo 7 years ago

Oh Bawumia !!! We have suffered for ten years and you are going to add more ten years why? Do you want us to die or what?

• KOFI 7 years ago

So npp want us to wait for 10 years for you to fix it? Funny

• you are a fool and i am a fool 7 years ago

foolish talk by a foolish politician.

• KWASHIE KALEDZI DZODZE 7 years ago

Bawumia shut up clueless man. You always talk as if you're giving commentary. JM TOASO
    WHICH POWER JM HAS DONE IT.

• Sen 7 years ago

Oh my God. Hmm I said Dr. Buwumia create a problem by himself and diagnose the problem and solve the problem. He needs 10 yrs to solve dumsor? Is this the alternative policy of npp? They don't know how to do it. They saw the ...

• joe,boston 7 years ago

Bawumia may have 10 years to live but how about 72 years old Nana Addo? Does it mean Nanma Addo will not live to see the end of the power crisis? By the way, what is the latest Nana Addo promise? How about one king, one palac ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

You have a 10 year plan, and you expect someone else to solve it in 3 years. Rubbish.

• Photosy 7 years ago

This programme has already started. This is just a duplication however these are people with a whole Presbyterian Moderator behind them who spewed garbage they could solve our power crisis in 6 month, now 10 years ? We cannot ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

Mahama do you hear that. This man reasons like a person that has enough oxygen going to his brains.What he speaks is wisdom. He has the nation at heart. God bless you dr bawumia.