You are here: HomeSports2016 12 23Article 496525

Ghana set to snub Kevin-Prince Boateng, Sulley Muntari for AFCON 2017

Read Comments Comments (32)

• prince oumar 7 years ago

My comments is, without this players, if Ghana loosse, players including Gfa must not be giving paid. There should only be paid if there are able to win the cup.
    Secondly, all member's must be sacked and put in to person if ...

• Sheba 7 years ago

and what would u give them if they won the cup? mtcheew....

• Ben U.S MASSACHUSETTS 7 years ago

Please pleases GFA must be very careful because the recently the black star team are not good so don't sit down and talk about this guy not good this guy indiscipline please forget about those things and call senior players a ...

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

A football team is like a political party. There should be a team work to achieve a success. Discipline, respect, love and cooperation must always be maintaned. Ghana has more talented players, we should also give way to the ...

• Kwame Adu Gyamfi 7 years ago

I don't understand Ghanaians. I can see the case for KPB seeing as he's killing it with his club in Spain but Muntari has no club, is not wanted by any club and Ghanaians still want him? Muntari has a history of bust ups with ...

• Andrew Naija 7 years ago

Muntari has no football to play anymore. He may not even cut it in the GPL. And as for that KPB, he's not Ghanaian and doesn't love Ghana. No mercenary needed in the Black Stars.

• Yaw Mensah- USA 7 years ago

Please don't say that. We do need them. Our current form is substandard

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Good decision. Good riddance to bad rubbish. Even if they don't win titles, at least there is discipline in the Black Stars team. Who needs those two rabble rousers?

• OSABERIMA 7 years ago

Ghana don't have good team cos the football administrators are not serious. They hate the truth

• Adabla 7 years ago

why they have to compare the two guys,i Think muntary sully is ok,,,

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

SNUB HIM? WHO CARES...U ARE GOING TO LOSE AGAIN ANYWAY...GFA FOOLS

• DE-WISE1 7 years ago

Pls for giv Dem and let be called to national team y can't u forgive Dem .now we always pray for forgiveness from God because of our sins.so pls forget n forgive Dem for de sake of our Creator thnk u all

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

ARE U WITHOUT SIN TO SAY KPB IS BANNED FOR LIFE? FUCK U..U GFA BITCHES STEAL N MISAPPROPRIATE FUNDS MEANT TO DEVELOP THE GAME IN GH. NYANTAYI 11 YRS NO TROPHIES, SIKA DIE3Y RUFF RUFF, ONLY 1 ASTRO TURF N EVEN OUR LOCAL CLUBS ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

Better for discipline in the team without these two. A big lesson to all BS players that discipline is more important than their names.

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Do you think that GFA's foolish pride discipline can win any cup or praises ???
    GFA is also not disciplined so???

• Johnny 7 years ago

Is the GFA disciplined enough not to 'chop' all that money? Controlling who should be called to play for the Black Stars?

• Kofi Friday 7 years ago

There is a saying that; No harm in trying. Why don't you forget about Prince and Mutari and move ahead with what we have. Trust me we can make it with the disciple ones. Just as people think Ako Ado can not be a president and ...

• O'brien steven 7 years ago

The fact that we are human beings dont expect us to be the same this is football matter, we all sin before and after no one is perfect. Please let them come..

• David 7 years ago

Wat is wrong wit d fa why not call inaki williams to d blackstars and dey need inkum in d blackstars he his doin well and at call back issac vorsah, is buffon not d oldest player in d italian team, so dey shld not practice ne ...

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Yes GFA try to forgive them let them come i think they are good players we need them forgive and forget

• Kwabee 7 years ago

Good day Mr. Grant, I suggest that if you want take Ghana National soccer Team to the next level please, invite both players. Experience count in all the Worldly Teams. Take a look at Italy National striker Mario Balotelli an ...

• Don mayor 7 years ago

Look this guys shdnt be allowed to the team bcos if they where call back the young guys in the team wld do de.same, can they do the same at their foreign club.? Right now their soccer skill is over they want used this opport ...

• MAT 7 years ago

Kelvin would not apologize to anyone. You can take your national team. Has anyone apologize to Ghanaians for sharing our monies?

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

IF A LEARNED MAN AND A BETTER AND MORE EXPERIENCED MAN OF THE LAW, LIKE THE HON. MARTIN HAMIDU, WERE TO TAKE THE CASE OF MUNTARI, ESSIEN AND KPB AT THE 2014 BRAZIL WORLD CUP AND THE SHAM COMMISSION OF ENQUIRY THAT ENSUED, COR ...

• Johnny 7 years ago

The current players have brought Grant so much joy? What does that mean? Winless in the last five; Very likey not going to the WC. He takes delight in that record?

• dog plus 7 years ago

you chop my monii oo make it provoked me make i slap him small bi,now u spoiled my career.God have mercy

• Justices 7 years ago

Ghana GFA is the most usles and stupid on Earth surfaces. Are GFA childish? Stop these fucking things and call back the senior players to play for the nation. This time around we shall attack GFA if these young black stars pl ...

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

Snubbing them means snubbing. The world cup.very simple!

• Yussif 7 years ago

What has the conduct of Sule done?,he was provoked and he over reacted,we shouldn't only look at the players because they were people managing them,same people promised them of their money from Ghana to Netherlands to America ...

• Abdulazeez 7 years ago

Ghana should concentrate on the available stars and forget these two guy

• A good citizen 7 years ago

Our failure to listen to the cry to bring muntari and Kelvin will greatly cost our inability to see light.

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

...Huge Clamour For Their Return...
    Ei, our journalist! What is the meaning of Huge and from where dd you get it from? We have even suffered a first round elimination before at AFCON under an earlier name. It shouldn't be a ...