You are here: HomeSports2015 11 14Article 393999

Muntari's absence not felt - Grant

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Avogadro 8 years ago

We played a draw against Comoros Island! At least they scored an 'off-side' goal!! We couldn't even score one like that!!!

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

GRANT SHOULD WAIT TILL HE SEES KWADWO ASAMOAH

• bhono holland 8 years ago

THIS IS STUPID COACH I EVER SEE,DID HE EVER COACH MUNTARI? SO THIS GFA ARE PUTTING WORDS IN TO YOUR STINKING MOUNTH HE ? DONT WORRY THE COMUNIST COACH DUMP GFA WITH JUST MESSAGE TEXT.I WONDER HOW YOU ARE GOING TO END UP,WAIT ...

• Kwadwo UK 8 years ago

Very stupid coach

• Afrikikoman 8 years ago

Muntari was the desgner, the architect of passes for goals and midfield defence maestro. Why couldn't you miss him. Appealing to Ghana authorities with the differences they have with Muntari's frankness. For you failure, the ...

How many rings does Muntari wear in championships? Ghanaian finest. Stop putting him down. I like his type of bold personality. If Africa can count on men of his type, maybe "adonkorfour" would be caution in Ghana.

• Abio 8 years ago

The coach doesn't know who or what he is missing. After all, some of the quality players did not play under him. I know he would've wished he had Muntari in his squad.

• Adwoa Ghanaba. 8 years ago

Wish u speedy recovery Christian Atsu. Wonderful player.

• Mark croffie 8 years ago

Thankx very much for ur brilliant comment like u said some dynamic players did not play under him so he just doesn't know what he is missing,

• DUB DIS 8 years ago

Ghanaians are always dictating to foreign coaches and eventually drive them away, which of the many Ghanaian coaches is better than Avram Grant?

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

He is just trying to boost up Atsu's confidence, but the truth is everyone observes and feels the absence of Sulley Ali Muntari.

• GHANABA 8 years ago

The John Mensahs, Essiens, Paintsils and Muntaris belong to the history books now. Let's learn to move on, guys!

• HIS HOLINESS PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER !! 8 years ago

DEAD HORSES ONLY GOOD FOR CHARITY MATCHES,,,

• Rasheed 8 years ago

What do your church members know,apart from drinking heavily and chasing bela (bush rats).

THOSE BELA DAYS WERE GOOD,,,,OKO WAS A HEAD OF GROUP CALLED ,,,BELA BOYS COMP,,BBC,,,

• HIS HOLINESS ACH BISHOP OGOGLO QUARTE 8 years ago

OKO WAS A HEAD OF A GROUP CALLED, BELA BOYS COMP,,(BBC),,,I KNEW HIM VERY WELL ,,,

• Rasheed 8 years ago

That old man has Been sold into slavery.When was the last you heard from him? You can find out from Joe Tex (as) or Opoku,Ash Town.

• SayItLoud! 8 years ago

How do you move on from the past when the train is moving to slow

• Ha 8 years ago

Essien and Muntari are our Savior.There is no Blackstars without them.

• Kwabena 8 years ago

AG, please recall Sulley if we're to overcome Comoros on Tuesday.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

We almost lost to "school kids" like Comoros Island with our strong professionals,and you hear chasing shadows.I bet you,Wimpy Appiah we would have beaten Comoros Island.He does not joke with such "school kids".

• Rasheed 8 years ago

"You are here chasing shadows".

• akli-gbedzo 8 years ago

Avram Grant should open his eyes and stop listening to those. belly full leaders of GFA . Who told you that Black Stars has no t missed Sulley's presence. Qualify and. let s see.

• Iddrisu 8 years ago

Ghanaians are tired of this FOOLISH song "we don't miss experience and talented players in the Black Stars' team". This same stupidity is being repeated many times and the good players in Ghana soccer have gone waste. Are we ...

• Wahid 8 years ago

I think this coach doesn't know what he is doing

• Emml Kofi Frimpong, Worcester, MA 8 years ago

Fuck that "comments" Mr Grant! You are not the first coach to have taken Ghana to the African Nations cup final. How I wished you could also know that; Pls, believe also that, in the past a lot of good coaches have been there ...

• lee 8 years ago

HOW COME HE IS NOT PLAYING REGULARLY FOR CLUB?

ATSU WAS AS BAD AS RASHEED,,HE HAS NEVER SCORE A GOAL IN EPL JUS LIKE RASHEED WHO NEVER KILLED A BELA( ARAT) DURING HIS BELA DAYS,,,

• wutaani 8 years ago

look! we must learn to move on beside we dont want to see players who think they are bigger than everybody.they have had their time and what did they achieve? they should give us a break

• Chu 8 years ago

We want Munthari back in the Black Stars.....pse AG hear the voice of the people.

• Hannas 8 years ago

Deadheads..idiots Ghana folks can't even noticed the facts that was Astu who practically qualified the Black Stars for both the WC and the African cup

• brito 8 years ago

Stupid Muntari can't achieve anything for Ghana,he is uncultured and that all idiots will support his unpatriotic behaviour because you are short sighted,Atsu is a young hardworking and disciplined boy

• Big Zion (NDESCO) 8 years ago

You will grunt loud when are sacked. We all know we truely miss this guy. Lets stop pretending.
    We know you are in for your money, get it and leave.

• bhono holland 8 years ago

you really speak for me,thank you,nothing to add

• Alfred K, Ashland Oregon 8 years ago

Has GFA disclosed what they are paying him? Ghana FA officials don't have money to pay anybody else but themselves. They chop players bonuses, they have the technical staff on part-time minimum wage; and I am sure the already ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

The referee cheated Comoros Island.Those arguing that it was an off side should watch Algeria's first goal against Tanzania.anokwale,The Stallion and co.

• The Stallion 8 years ago

The Algerian goal was also off side. The ref is fucked.
    The Comoros' goal is clearly off side.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Na you sabi pass the leferee abi?If a vex,you no go drinki ya vodka on tuesday.

I no drink the V power last Friday, but I belief I will finish 2 bottles on Tuesday.
    Whether you, Rash, like it or not, we go massacre and I go buzz. I lie?

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Softly softly oo.

So don't give me bad luck. I have not buzzed for a long time, since Kwesi Appiah left.
    Kwesi Appiah will never accept a draw with the Comoros -- that, I can bet for sure!!!

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Wimpy Appiah would have massacred Comoros Island,I bet you.He likes to humiliate such Countries.Paa Grant likes gallivanting and drinking vodka too much.I am sure he has numerous lovers.

Thank you. I don buzz already. I dey go sleep ooo, jarrey!!!

WHY CAN A RED BE WAVED ON A PLAYER AFTER A LUNCHED PROTEST AND BAD GOAL CAN'T BE WAVED AFTER A PROTEST,,,I NEED AN ANSWER ELSE IM GETTING DRUNK,,

I buzz and almost asleep but I have to answer your question.
    A goal is allowed from the time it was scored to the end of the game.
    But a card is not a goal because it could have been committed somewhere else on the field.

WHY IS THAT ,A RED CARD CAN BE WAVED AFTER A PROTEST AND VERY BAD GOALS ARE NEVER WAVED AFTER A PROTEST....???

• THE SENTINEL 8 years ago

WHAT IS THE CRIME OF MUNTARI, AND IF I MAY ASK, KPBOATENG? THEY HAVE DONE GREAT HONOUR TO GHANA BY HELPING THE GHANAIAN PUBLIC TO SEE THE UNDERLYING CORRUPTION GREED AND CONFUSION THAT PREVENT THE BLACK STARS FROM PERFORMING ...

• Chu 8 years ago

We want Sulley,Essien n KPB back in the team otherwise Comoros will beat us.

• brito 8 years ago

You are not cultured so you suppor deviant behaviour,They will never kick a ball for Ghana Again,idiots,gutter boys

• JAKPA KAWIRIKAPAM 8 years ago

DONT KILL YOURSELF BECAUSE FOOTBALL IS JUST A GAME NOT WAR.ANYWAY THE SCORES WILL BE DIFFERENT ON TUESDAY. MY BOYS JAKPA AND KAWIRIKAPAM ARE GOING TO DO WONDERS.THEY ARE GOING TO PUT SMILE ON THE FACE OF GHANAIANS.

• Grew 8 years ago

Most Ghanaians these days lack respect and are less bright that why the country is in a mess and you can only hopelessly blame leadership. Muntari was a very good player for Ghana but is now 31 and not the same in terms of hi ...

• Anass Musah Thunder. (Anarfi) 0509998 8 years ago

Hey you fucking Grant do you Sully very well? Kwasia I know George Afriyie and Sanni who told you to say this nkwasia sem. You don't know the importance of Sulley and you call yourself a good coach. Ass hole.

• Alfred K, Ashland Oregon 8 years ago

We need him only to slap some deserving GFA thieves.

• Ezekiel 8 years ago

The stars are not scoring goals and we lost Afcon, is Grant orchestrating goal scoring play to know that Muntari and others are relevant in the team?

• Ananse 8 years ago

l can smell e sack of avram grant.Grant i know u can work perfectly without the influence of gfa

• Auncle Abe 8 years ago

I BET ALL. OUR BIG BROTHER STEPHEN APPIAH CAN COACH BLACK STARS BETTER THAN THIS GENTILE ISREALITE COACH. REMEMBER Dr KWESI APPIAH WHO HAS A RECORD UNEQUALLED. HE GAVE EGYPT 6 GOOD GOALS WITH THE BLACK STARS WHICH NO COACH HA ...

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

In a Bournemouth team which is struggling to remain in the Premier League Atsu is lucky if he comes on as a substitute. Yet this is the player whose non-inclusion our coach claims to be a factor in our below par performance ...