You are here: HomeSports2015 04 13Article 354181

Stephen Appiah is a legend, says Alhaji Hearts

Read Comments Comments (23)

• mike 9 years ago

what has he acheved to be a legend ghana has not won any major competition in 30 years that he has been involved with so what are u talking about he is no where near a legend

• korku gadzekpo 9 years ago

My broda...a dey beg, comot 4 der... U get a, like ibi u...this one be sourgrape feeling...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Come on folks.Legend?Azumah is a legend.Abedi is a legend.Gyan will be a legend,Robert Mensah was a legend.I really don't see that in Appiah.He was a good player and a great leader.True.but legend.No

• McCoy 9 years ago

I do hope this dude run for prez one day

Mike have you eva Inspire a group of p - ?

• Mo 9 years ago

This illiterate beach shitter can't even run a filling station in Chokor how much more a country.Are you crazy?

• Let us all join in his praise. 9 years ago

Appiah is a real leader in Ghana Football and should not be forgotten for his immense countribution to the successes of Black Stars during his stewardship.

• blaze 9 years ago

how can this person be a legend......do you know the meanin of a legend or what it's takes to be called a legend

• Big Bro 9 years ago

HATERS GO TO HELL, AS WE ALL KNOW ABEDI WAS AMONG THE PLAYERS IN 2008 THAT WON THE CUP OF NATIONS,,,,,, THAT WAS IT...BUT STEVEN APPIAH,,, A.K.A. TONARDO ALIAS STEVO...THE LEGEND LEAD OUR BELOVED COUNTRY GHANA TO TWO WOLRD C ...

• Zongo warrior 9 years ago

How dare you compare this Chokor player to the great Abedi.He may be a legend at Kokomlemle but we all know he was just an average player with a heart.Get the Fuck out of here.Even Essien or Sulley is not comparing themselves ...

• Biney 9 years ago

From what I hear this guy was one of the most divisive and tribalistic people at camp.He got into a shouting match with a player who was speaking Twi to another player.Legend my foot.

• ofa k 9 years ago

u see u dont know the meaning of a legend and u talking , people wise up and stop this kind of comments. what kind of graduates are our universities producing

• Paul Kumasi 9 years ago

No questions about that, its really true

• tdarling 9 years ago

A good leader is also a legend

• KELLY 9 years ago

LEGEND ? PUHLEAASSSSSSSSSSE. WHAT MAKES HIM A LEGEND ? LET'S DEFINE THE WORD LEGEND FIRST BEFORE ASSIGNING SUCH TO PEOPLE. APPIAH WAS A GOOD PLAYER AND A GOOD LEADER BUT AS FAR AS LEGENDARY STATUS IS CONCERNED, HE IS NOT.

• ofa k 9 years ago

some of u i have problem with your understanding of basic english and logical analysis. u analyse as if u have not been to school before. come to think of it, Ghana as a country has never been to the world cup despite several ...

• insida 9 years ago

The idiots must read what u hv written. ..

• Kukrudu S, Grant Pass, Oregon 9 years ago

Nonsense! During Abedi's time, only one African or Asian country nation qualified for World Cup. But, in 2006 till now five nations represent Africa. Do you mean to say that Ghana should not have been among the top five team ...

• MOVE IT 9 years ago

IF AFRICA HAD BEEN GIVEN THREE AND FIVE SLOTS LIKE WAS DONE DURING APPIAH'S TIME THEY WOULD HAVE QUALIFIED TOO.HOW CAN YOU EVEN ATTEMPT TO DISPARAGE ABEDI'S RECORD TO MAKE APPIAH LOOK GOOD?APPIAH WAS JUST AN AVERAGE PLAYER AT ...

• Rameses, Los Angeles, CA 9 years ago

You are ignoramuses. Nuff said.

• MOVE IT 9 years ago

I AM SORRY YOUR PRIDE IS HURT BUT WHAT GOES AROUND COMES BACK AROUND.EVERY DISRUPTION TO AN AKAN PERSON'S CAREER WILL BE PAID BACK IN KIND.

• Yeboah 9 years ago

Legend for where?.qualifying ur country to the world cup makes u a legend?make Ryan giggs has never played at the world cup or any european cup of nations tournament before but he is a legend because of what he has achieved i ...

• BABA 9 years ago

CAPTAIN BABA MUSA, HE WAS THE FIRST PERSON TO CAPTAIN A GHANAIAN SIDE TO A WORLD CUP ,STARLETS 1989 IF AM NOT MISTAKEN. GOVT. SHOULD CALL THAT YEAR GROUP TO AWARD THEM WITH CASH LIKE THEY DID TO SOME OF THE EX BLACK STARS P ...

• Ewe pride 9 years ago

COMMOT FOR THERE WITH YOUR BOKO HARAM BULLSHIT