You are here: HomeSports2013 12 18Article 295503

Kevin’s physio to join Black Stars bench

Read Comments Comments (62)

• pala 10 years ago

anything joining should be quality that is why nobody has raised a finger on the inclusion of professor mintah on the bench.
    on the other hand any thing substandard should be taken off the bench. in that vain all those ex fo ...

• Murtala 10 years ago

If the guy is not a member of the shalke 04 bench then he should not be on the black stars bench,dont this guy player think he is so special.

• pala 10 years ago

i sympathise with the gfa on this matter

• FUTURISTIC GH 10 years ago

Wow!! My imagination running wild, so technically that makes Kevin PB the first player to be selected for the World cup ahead of all the other committed players in Ghana. So now he already knows he is going to Brazil by hook ...

• theAntedote 10 years ago

Ghanaians need to stamp out that lazy mentality of looking up to white skin. There are deserving physios in Ghana who are capable and would take less money for the same duties or even better.

• PROF 10 years ago

Are there no physios in Ghana?The black man does not believe in himself.There were other white coaches in other African countries but could not achieve qualification. believe u can make it.Why a white man not from any country ...

• The Real 10 years ago

PROF, please tell me why we must have a Ghanaian physiotherapist just because he is a Ghanaian. How many Ghanaian physiotherapists (with a proven track record for players in such events and tournaments like the World Cup) hav ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

With coach Akwasi Appiah at the helm of affairs ONLY a limited required number of backroom staff needed and not those who will be dictating to him

• pala 10 years ago

i have been thinking on similar lines

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

CAN HE BE TRUSTED NOT TO TELL ON OUR PLAYER'S INJURIES TO OUR COMPETITORS?? CANT U FIND ANY GH PHYSIO PPL ANYWHERE ON THIS PLANET? THIS IS NOT A GOOD IDEA. COMMON HORSE PLACENTA PHYSIO TOO. U CANT FIND ONE, BUT U THINK AA IS ...

• KK 10 years ago

I even don't understand you. You are seeking the GFA to look for a Ghanaian physio but you don't trust your fellow Ghanaian coach. Any team going to the world cup have the chance to wining the cup or loosing the cup. So lets ...

I BET ONLY ON SURE THINGS. IM PROUD FOR AA'S ACHIEVEMENT, BUT FRANKLY I DONT THINK HE HAS SHOWN A HIGH LEVEL OF COMPETENCE IN HIS COACHING DUTIES. THIS IS WHY IVE BEEN ADVOCATING FOR THE GFA TO GET HIM SOME FOREIGN TD HELP. H ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Are you now making a U-turn? First you said he should be replaced with Desailly, then you said he is applying Juju, then you said he takes bribe from players. Then you said he has not won any games outside Kumasi Stadium, the ...

WHO IS CHELSEA FC'S PHYSIOTHERAPIST? A FEMALE, U IDIOT! HVE U FORGOTTEN THE PLACENTA WOMAN FROM SERBIA?

• mugu1 10 years ago

k p boateng's physio should handel kpb only most important keep otto away from the bs.what wrong with ghana

• joe 10 years ago

Why do u people think our medical officer cannot do the work, and why now?

• KK 10 years ago

You are right joe. This is a total degrade of our medical team. No white should be in our team to the world cup. Moreover, the Germans were and they are still known to be racist. So why should we bring such a person into the ...

IT WONT BENEFIT YOU IN THE LONGRUN. GFA SHOULD ADVERTISE ALL POSITIONS N LET EVERYONE ON THIS EARTH COMPETE FOR THE SPOTS. I DONT CARE IF U ARE FROM BRASIL, ICELAND, GERMANY OR KUWAIT. IF U MEET THE REQUIREMNTS N HVE WORKED I ...

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 10 years ago

No one understands why you hate Akwasi Appiah and all he is doing so much! All your fucken mind is `white coach,foreign coach,Desaily as coach`.Have u seen a black coach coaching any whiteman`s team? It`s time we try to be se ...

FOR THE RECORD,I DONT HATE AA OR YOURSELF. WCUP IS NOT AFCON13. GO ON YOUTUBE U CAN FIND SOME GAMES ON THERE.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Ofui, only one African team going to Brazil won the AFCON, that's Nigeria, how about all the other African teams, did they win anything in 2013? Gyimii, you always act like someone owes you to satisfy your request, who the fu ...

I DONT CARE ABOUT ANY OF THE OTHER NATIONS. I COULD CARE LESS ABOUT ANY OF THEM. THINK ABOUT WAT HELP GH GET THE THE PROMISED LAND. WEN SILAS TETTEH WON THE WAFU, AFCON U20 TROPHY. WE DIDNT DOUBT HIM WANTING TO WIN THE WCUP U ...

• huhuh 10 years ago

you guys are so fking stupid.

This has nothing to do with race.. he is not degrading the work staff.. thats kevins psycio and he is the one that kevin trust and the same guy that makes kevins legs feel better...thats kevi ...

• bogass 10 years ago

Our medical team is good but sometimes u need new blood to help. But let me make point out something to you. When DEDE got hurt, our medical team witnessed what he is capable of. So allow them to make their own decisions. TOO ...

• Askantwi 10 years ago

I believe this guy only helped Andre because he is a personal friend of Kevin. Please, find our own physio to cater for our players. It is the most appropriate way. Thank you.

• KK 10 years ago

Was he looking for a job in the Black Stars to the world cup that's why he helped or what. And the issue was, he helped. Meaning he was not the one who actually did the job so why should we rush in bringing him on board. If t ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Ghana should go out with only Ghanaians to show the world what we can do without any foreigner sharing the Glory.
    Awurade be Kassa!!!

INSTEAD OF ADVERTISING N RECRUITING THE RIGHT, MOST EXPERIENCED PERSONS FOR THESE JOBS. THEY HIRE PURELY ON "WHO YOU KNOW". U BRING IN PHYSIO PERSONS WHO R LESS QUALIFIED. IN ORDER TO CUT COSTS N CHOP MORE MONEY. JOB FOR THE ...

• BARIMA KOFI SEI 10 years ago

GHFUO LISTEN ,BE TRANSPARENT ,FREE MINDED ,NO HATRED ,BE BOLD ,FRIENDLY AND OTHERS WILL LIKE YOU ,PEOPLE ARE GETTING THE FEELING YOU HATE AA JUST BECAUSE HE HAS A JOB OF A NATIONAL COACH, WELL YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO CRITICIZE ...

R U THREATENING ME? VERY FUNNY. I HAVE POLICE PROTECTION AROUND THE CLOCK LIKE THE MAYOR OF TORONTO IN CASE U DONT KNOW. TRY GETTING IN.

• BARIMA KOFI SEI 10 years ago

NOBODY IS THREATENING U UR BEING ASKED TO DESIST INSULTING COACH APPIAH THAT'S ALL ,HE HASN'T OFFENDED YOU SO STOP THE INSULTS PERIOD .

WHY SHOULD I?
    PLAYERS PAY BRIBES BEFORE THEY GET SELECTION. AA IS USING PLAYERS OUT OF POSITION. WE HAVE PLAYERS WHO R MORE THAN COMPETENT TO COME FOR TRIALS LIKE NANA SARE, ABEYIE ETC. AA CHOOSES NOT TO CALL THEM FOR REASON ...

• Asem 10 years ago

Must everything come from Germany just cos we r in the same group with??? Are the germans the only team in our grp?? Smfh...Next they would be hiring balls boys from Portugal and USA...Da b3n da???

• pala 10 years ago

it will interest some to note that one of the reasons why kevin had a sort of disagreement with the GFA was the issue of a physio. I have listened to Kwesi Nyantakyi said something about this some 2 or more years ago that tha ...

• Kofi Sammy 10 years ago

Ghanaians!!!!
    You complain about EVERYTHING!!!The day it will finally dawn on you that football teams that have racial diversity are more successful in all aspects that is the day we will make progress as an African side.Whe ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Is the physiotherapist a German? If yes, then please be careful, Germans are overly nationalistic and we are playing Germans in the group, there is the possibility of our strategies been known before the encounter.

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

"Germans are overly nationalistic"

Who told you this kind of nonesense? Certainly, you have never been to Germany. Germans are the least "nationalistic or patriotic" people in the world. If someone in Germany says, he or s ...

• Yaw Baah-Berima 10 years ago

Are you sure of what u are saying,because i leave in germany for the past thirty years (30yrs)n i know what JOE is saying is somehow correct,but the good thing is they are somehow fighting agianst it,can u fight aginst somet ...

Then you are not living in the same Germany as I do. Maybe you live in East Germany or Bavaria, they are not germans hahaha

• Yaw Baah-Berima 10 years ago

Nana,to ur comment over east-germans n bavarians not being germans.READ CAREFULLY:Ever since creation germans have only one great king (i mean the greatest)recorded as thier own n that is no-any other king than the BAVARIAN ...

• KOFI AYISI IN KOREA 10 years ago

Our short memory must be gingered into remembering that we have a World Cup Winner at home and Marcel is the man. This is a national assignment and calls for us all to pull our resources for a successful campaign. If Otto Add ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

Marcel Desaily may have experience he might need 2 or 3 men beside him to be success,
    for otto addo keep him out he may have good information german will take chance through him.
    why are many apearing from german for helpin ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

this is a good move by the gfa , we must all suport it-
    The physio is not for KBP alone but for the Team

• Tola 10 years ago

No. Bad move. Remember we're in the same group with the germany,and this guy being white (from germany) he can link the team secreet to the german's and sabotage our palyers.

Even if your paranoid thoughts were somehow close to reality. What if he did that and it would come to light? Then he would lose his medical license and could no longer operate as a doctor anymore. By the way,the germans are ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

paranoid thoughts thats always their pronouncement when they confronted with critical thought

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

my brother who was Ghana Coach in south Africa 2010? was he not a serbian- Ghana met serbia and beat them what do you say about that?

• Alah 10 years ago

It is always something new when it comes to this guy. I am really tired of him {Boateng).

• JOSEPH T.T. TURNER NYC 10 years ago

I THINK THEY HOLD HIM IN HIGH ESTEEM BECAUSE HE IS AS A MATTER OF FACT THE BEST FOOTBALL PLAYER IN THE NATIONAL TEAM OTHERWISE HE WOULDN'T HAVE THE GUTS TO DECIDE WHICH FIELD HE LIKES TO PLAY ON ,WHICH COMPETITION HE PREFERS, ...

• HARD REPLY 10 years ago

I think the writer of these articles about Kevin Boateng is forcing him on Ghanaians but I think Kevin will be disappointed finally. Where from this guy too with his physio. All this while Kevin was not player any much for Gh ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

you him best keep quiet oga

• mugu1 10 years ago

correction you need him best keep quiet

• A RICHARD 10 years ago

Bring the SERBIAN PHYSIO.

• kag 10 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is disoriented. He doesn't know who can do best because his judgment is below standard. He seems to like everybody. This is evidence of his lack of maturity as a coach.
    He said he will carry Stephen Appiah to ...

• ab 10 years ago

this is absurdity to he highest level. there are physio in Ghana who are also qualified to work on the Ghanaian players. if this physio is a personal physio for Prince so be it. if we think we need more physiotherapist to tak ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

It appears the Black Stars have a problem of maintaining their shape during tournaments. This is because, the team wanes in performance with time to the extent that teams they had well beaten earlier turn round to beat them w ...

• adjetey 10 years ago

yessssssssssssssss

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

The 2010 Ghana Physiotherapist is an excellent pick if Black Star is thinking of one. He worked on Asamoah Gyan and John Mensah excellently throughout the 2010 WC tournament. Other players like Vorsah, Ayew and Jonathan Mensa ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

Otto Addo wrong move!!! german will take chance through him,otto will not have choice but to sell the bs

• Nanao 10 years ago

The German Spy .

• jaja 10 years ago

He is a spy for the Germans...No way..

• ajakanya 10 years ago

this guy could be a spy, reporting our plans and secrets to Germany. Remember we are in the same group. Dont you think Germany will use any advantage she can use? Beware of making such a mistake that could cost us?