WELL THE GENTLEMAN KPB HAS SHOWN LESS COMMITTMENT TO GHANA'S COURSE. IT IS PAINFUL THOUGH BUT WHO STANDS TO LOSE IF WE DO NOT TAKE HIM TO THE WORLD CUP? THINK ABOUT IT. WHEN SOMEONE WANTS TO MAKE A FOOL OUT OF YOU, REASON ALONG HIS LINES AND BEAT HIM UP TO IT BY USING HIM. LET TAKE HIM TO THE WORLD CUP IF HE PERFORMS FOR GHANA THE GLORY COMES TO BETTER GHANA. EVERY MISFORTUNE IS A BLESSING, PERHAPS HIS PRESENCE WOULD HAVE CONFUSED THE COACH TO PLAY A FORMATION WHICH WOULD HAVE NOT BEEN TO OUR ADVANTAGE. DON'T LET US DISCARD HIM IT MAKES NO REASONABLE SENSE. AFTER ALL, WE DID NOT PAY HIM WHEN HE WAS ABSENT. SOME WERE HERE TO DO THE JOB. ELEVEN PEOPLE PLAY THE GAME AT ANY GIVEN POINT IN TIME AND SO HE COULD BE PART OF THE TEAM AND BENCHED. DO NOT UNDERRATE THE COACH. THE FACT OF EVEN BENCHING KPB IN A MATCH PUT FEAR IN ANY OPPOSING TEAM. HIS PRESENCE COMMANDS RESPECT. REFEREES RESPECT A TEAM WHEN THEY SEE STARS.
LET US TAKE HIM AND UTILIZE HIM TO GHANA'S GLORY.
John Attah 12 years ago
I dont see any iota of reasoning in what you have said in your comment Mr Amponsah. Ghanaians are no fools to waist their resources on an individual who does not care about a LAND he calls home.
Tadi Ba 12 years ago
Of all the comments about Kevin this ,Kevin that you are the only one who makes sense.Are really a Doctor?.
That explains it,I was looking for someone to write an intelligent note like you have done.Please amplify it further ... read full comment
Of all the comments about Kevin this ,Kevin that you are the only one who makes sense.Are really a Doctor?.
That explains it,I was looking for someone to write an intelligent note like you have done.Please amplify it further,send a copy to coach Kwesi Appiah.
mohammed amin abdallah,adenta,fafraha 12 years ago
IF YOU CAN'T I WILL TALK,KEVIN IS NOT A GHANA,NO PASSION FOR THE COUNTRY,IT IS NOT BECAUSE,WE HAVE THE BEST PLAYERS UNDER THE SUN,BUT IS DUE TO OUR TOTAL DEDICATION AND COMMITMENT TO WARDS THE MOTHER GHANA.THAT IS THE ONLY MOTIVATION WE HAVE AS GHANAIANS,WE'VE RESURRECTED AND SAVE HIS CAREER FROM DESTRUCTION.WHAT DOES HE WANT FROM US AGAIN.VERTUALLY NOTHING.LEAVE THE ICE CHOCK ALONE,HE HAS NOTHING TO OFFER THE MOTHER GHANA.IT WILL BE AN INSULT IF HE EVER PLAYS GHANA ESPECIALLY IN THE WORLD CUP.
Ghanaman 12 years ago
He will play the next game.
Slimmart 12 years ago
YOU SAY HE WILL PLAY THE NEXT GAME? WHOSE POSITION IS HE COMING TO TAKE. ALL THE OCURRENT PLAYERS 'EYE-RED' TO GO TO BRAZIL 2014, SO NO-ONE IS GOING TO LET A NON-COMMITTED, INJURY -PRONE HALF-FIT PLAYER TO TAKE HIS PLACE.
frans 441 12 years ago
he is not intereted in playing for ghana at all.he just choose ghanan to better his carrier,he play 4ghana while we qualify for 2010 world cup tournament.and he knew he has no chance for playing for germany back then.so we ghanaians have to realize kevin boateng is not good for us period.always claim injury when is to play 4ghana.he just resign from national team a year ago,claiming he want to focus on his former club AC milan.funny guy.how i wish ghana will suspend him 4 the rest of tournament.he will be fit to prepare for return leg in cairo.just kick him out we have a lot of talent players better than him.
RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 12 years ago
He does not deserve to play for Ghana again. Let us thank him to go away! We don't need him again. Ghana is qualifying without him. He claims not to be fit whenever he has to showcase for Ghana but gets well just a day after Ghana's match and plays for his club! Who has to qualify the Black Stars for him to play in World Cups? I will be deceived and disappointed even if he is called for the second-leg play in Cairo! It is already cooked so he would like to come and eat with those who sufferred to put the foos on the table! I hate to hear his name when people are talking about our national team! Forget him please! We laove our national team and our dedicated players, we don't want to entertain any opportunist idiot who wants to take us for a ride!
AKB 12 years ago
Well Said, we need to forget about Kevin for Good
KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 12 years ago
Hur it hurt badly to see someone who thinks he was too smart to manipulate you just because of lack of something. Coach MRAA has been forced to kiss this little brat ass for soo long for his job security & in the name of W/C qualification, and thanks God, we have move one step towards Brazil without KPB.
Is he coach MRAA going to bow down to that fellow again is yet to see. We have more than enough to take us far in our soccer destiny and the evidence has shown to everyone that, with or without KPB, we can go to Brazil. Why bothering ourselves for just single player.
At times, a mere pressure can make a wise go crazy and act unwisely but this time, the table has turned and the final decision is yet creeping forward. Soo many people were UPSET but they don't want to talk about it. The fact that I am poor and lacking money badly a times does not necessary means you should take advantage of my wife any how.
Coach MRAA & GFA, enough of KPB!
Ghanaman 12 years ago
He deserves to play for Ghana. Once again he has had six surguries on ONE Knee and needs medical intervention to play in EVERY single game.
Leeeee 12 years ago
you always say he will play next but he doesn't. you think we are stupid.
Slimmart 12 years ago
WHOSE POSITION IS HE(KPB) COMING TO TAKE. ALL THE OCURRENT PLAYERS 'EYE-RED' TO GO TO BRAZIL 2014, SO NO-ONE IS GOING TO LET A NON-COMMITTED, INJURY -PRONE HALF-FIT PLAYER TO TAKE HIS PLACE.
Ghanaman 12 years ago
You useless Nigerian DONKEY!!!!
NANA USED BAWUMIA 12 years ago
It is true that KPB waS injured. But if he was not fit to play for the Black Stars on Tuesday, but can play for Schalke this weekend then KPB should be jettisoned from the Black Stars, because he would have shown gross disrespect and non-commitment to Ghana. If he couldn't play for Ghana on Tuesday then he shouldn't be able to play for Schalke on Saturday, period.
Wenchi Moke 12 years ago
Baboon dey dry.This will be a classical case should he be called out.And this will be called Brong Ahafo tribalism as coach AA is Brong.
PLUMBER 12 years ago
When Ghana made it to the knockout phase in Germany 2006, either Micheal Essien or Muntari was not available as a result of two yellow cards accumulated in the group stage. Our midfield was crippled and Brazil hammered us 3 nil. Many were those who started talking about the absence of Laryeh Kingston in the squad as a result of a two match suspension he was still serving from CAN 2006 in Egypt. If only Laryeh had been included in the squad, he would have stepped in for the suspended player after the group matches. Now we must prevent a similar situation from happening in Brazil. Our game which is either a 4-3-3 or 4-2-4 formation depends largely on the availability of talented midfielders/utility players, very adaptable to defend, create, distribute and score. Luckily with KPB, Ayew, Muntari, Essien, Agyeman Badu, Kwadwo Asamoah, Atsu, Ghana would go into the tournament without any fears of injury or suspensions, because there will be equally potent replacements. That should be our concern. Let us not leave any talent behind. All we need is to manage the players in the manner of Sir Alex Ferguson. Ghana first.
Askantwi 12 years ago
Yes, you could be right. As much as we hate this mother fucker's behavior, we should still accomodate him for obvious reasons. But he should be made to sit on the bench for a while.
KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 12 years ago
Massa, including KPB to the final squad means, we condone or accept behavior that is considered morally wrong or offensive in our national team. So if Kwadwo Asamoah, Vorsah, Boye, Wakaso, Waris, Ayew, Badu, Rabieu etc. started to behave similar way like KPB does, are we going to talk after the W/C if we qualify or whom to blame?
Ghanaman 12 years ago
He has had SIX surgeries on ONE knee... He needs serious medial intervention before he can play in any game. Show some compassion chimp!!!
okasadon 12 years ago
Hw cn a injured player fly hrs to gh chimp? U talk like de way u shit fool.
Slimmart 12 years ago
WHOSE POSITION IS HE(KPB) COMING TO TAKE? ALL THE CURRENT PLAYERS 'EYE-RED' TO GO TO BRAZIL 2014, SO NO-ONE IS GOING TO LET A NON-COMMITTED, INJURY -PRONE, HALF-FIT PLAYER TO TAKE HIS PLACE
Sarskoberta 12 years ago
What kind of behaviour you're talking about?
KPB has put up a legitimate alibi to buttress the lie: A Doctor's order.
Why do you attempt to circumvent that order?
In case he goes to court for preventing him to serve his ... read full comment
In case he goes to court for preventing him to serve his nation the doctor's 'stand alone' note would win him over.
The Governor shall pay the proverbial judgment debt.
It appears KPB may have lured, and or luring Ghana into Brazil thru fair or foul means but can you prove it?
He has so far played it safe.
Should he be consistent with his current form, excluding him from the squad would be an infringement: it goes directly against the MRAA Law.
So what's the heck?
Beats Me.
Leeeee 12 years ago
to take winning bonus? that is not fair to other players.
John Attah 12 years ago
And your point is?
pala 12 years ago
once he has proven to us he is not fit, so be it. i don't think ghana is interested in sending injured players to the world cup.
i don't think ghana is interested in adding another physio to the medical team.
after allowing ... read full comment
once he has proven to us he is not fit, so be it. i don't think ghana is interested in sending injured players to the world cup.
after allowing him to bring his physio he was still not fit enough to play against zambia.
Kojo Bonsu 12 years ago
I know emotions are high when it comes to KPB but the honest truth is that irrespective of what is going on with him, we must think of the nation's interest first. To do that, our aim should be to send the BEST OF THE BEST to Brazil and not necessary those who played in the qualifications. So I say, if KPB is declared fit by the medical team and we deem he is one of the best, then he should be in the team. One thing we should bear in mind is that if he plays, he will give his best and will perform brilliantly. Going to the world cup shouldn't be seen as a reward. Winning the cup is the reward, and we need the best for that. Let us not be over emotional over this and let us think with our heads. Thank you.
Kuntukununku 12 years ago
Take him to the WC and sit him on the bench and use him only when we have injuries or Tired players or ryellow cards. BUT NEVER START HIM
Slimmart 12 years ago
Author:
Slimmart
Date:
2013-10-20 02:05:18
Comment to:
APEEEEEE
WHOSE POSITION IS HE(KPB) COMING TO TAKE? ALL THE CURRENT PLAYERS 'EYE-RED' TO GO TO BRAZIL 2014, SO NO-ONE IS GOING TO LET A NON-COMMITTED, ... read full comment
Author:
Slimmart
Date:
Comment to:
APEEEEEE
mugu1 12 years ago
in ghana we have too many idiot floating arround kelvin kelvin
Asafo Kwame Sowah 12 years ago
So if you play for the Black Stars you automatically become an expert or a roving coach. This freedom of speech is going too far. Everybody cannot be a football specialist. Let this guy go find some job as assistant coach at Hassacas or Wise
The just don't care about Ghana and our game.
WELL THE GENTLEMAN KPB HAS SHOWN LESS COMMITTMENT TO GHANA'S COURSE. IT IS PAINFUL THOUGH BUT WHO STANDS TO LOSE IF WE DO NOT TAKE HIM TO THE WORLD CUP? THINK ABOUT IT. WHEN SOMEONE WANTS TO MAKE A FOOL OUT OF YOU, REASON ALO ...
That explains it,I was looking for someone to write an intelligent note like you have done.Please amplify it further ...
IF YOU CAN'T I WILL TALK,KEVIN IS NOT A GHANA,NO PASSION FOR THE COUNTRY,IT IS NOT BECAUSE,WE HAVE THE BEST PLAYERS UNDER THE SUN,BUT IS DUE TO OUR TOTAL DEDICATION AND COMMITMENT TO WARDS THE MOTHER GHANA.THAT IS THE ONLY MO ...
he is not intereted in playing for ghana at all.he just choose ghanan to better his carrier,he play 4ghana while we qualify for 2010 world cup tournament.and he knew he has no chance for playing for germany back then.so we gh ...
He does not deserve to play for Ghana again. Let us thank him to go away! We don't need him again. Ghana is qualifying without him. He claims not to be fit whenever he has to showcase for Ghana but gets well just a day after ...
Hur it hurt badly to see someone who thinks he was too smart to manipulate you just because of lack of something. Coach MRAA has been forced to kiss this little brat ass for soo long for his job security & in the name of W/C ...
It is true that KPB waS injured. But if he was not fit to play for the Black Stars on Tuesday, but can play for Schalke this weekend then KPB should be jettisoned from the Black Stars, because he would have shown gross disres ...
When Ghana made it to the knockout phase in Germany 2006, either Micheal Essien or Muntari was not available as a result of two yellow cards accumulated in the group stage. Our midfield was crippled and Brazil hammered us 3 n ...
Massa, including KPB to the final squad means, we condone or accept behavior that is considered morally wrong or offensive in our national team. So if Kwadwo Asamoah, Vorsah, Boye, Wakaso, Waris, Ayew, Badu, Rabieu etc. start ...
In case he goes to court for preventing him to serve his ...
And your point is?
after allowing ...
I know emotions are high when it comes to KPB but the honest truth is that irrespective of what is going on with him, we must think of the nation's interest first. To do that, our aim should be to send the BEST OF THE BEST to ...
Author:
Slimmart
Date:
Comment to:
APEEEEEE
WHOSE POSITION IS HE(KPB) COMING TO TAKE? ALL THE CURRENT PLAYERS 'EYE-RED' TO GO TO BRAZIL 2014, SO NO-ONE IS GOING TO LET A NON-COMMITTED, ...
So if you play for the Black Stars you automatically become an expert or a roving coach. This freedom of speech is going too far. Everybody cannot be a football specialist. Let this guy go find some job as assistant coach at ...