I agree with Agyemang. When you have Dumsoh, what do you use to see your way (Candle and Matches) or fire wood to cook your food? Your super stars are failing you so turn to the Local players for a change.
Ohene Gyan 1 year ago
All die be die.
Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago
100% agreement with Badu.
Kofi Sromani 1 year ago
100% nonsense
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
Too many fools with nonsense talk. What has the local players done internationally. Even the average Ghanaian does not respect then enough to go Watch them play.
Kojo Sromani 1 year ago
Let them first qualify for common CHAN which they have failed to do over the last 4 editions. The locals are useless. Stop the joke.
Dondon 1 year ago
Otto Addo must be very careful with these people, they create problems for him. They will pretend to be behind from the start then when the going gets tough they show you their real mentality. The locals are useless who can't even compete at the CHAN
Ashantiman 1 year ago
Shut up! Agyemang Badu. Which local players are you talking about. They can't even compete in Africa and you expect the coach to use them. You are a disgrace to the National team.
Ghana 1 year ago
Really!! So is your foreign players they also cannot compete in Africa, So what is your beef?
ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. yey456456
Bongo bongo 1 year ago
That's exactly what am just thinking in my chair this evening, better we build stronger locals team , they can run all packs for 120 mins untireness
F 1 year ago
A
Are you for real? Tell me what the locals have done in common CHAN qualification matches. They have not been able to qualify for the last 4 editions of common CHAN, a competition reserved for local players on the African c ... read full comment
A
Are you for real? Tell me what the locals have done in common CHAN qualification matches. They have not been able to qualify for the last 4 editions of common CHAN, a competition reserved for local players on the African continent, and here you are, just spewing nonsense. Let them go and run for 5 hours to make an impact in CHAN qualifications first.
COD 1 year ago
Until we come to terms to invest in our local football to tap talents and train and polish them to form the nucleus of our national team, we will fail to even qualify for international soccer fiestas let alone win any meaningful trophy.
Nyameasem Nyasasem 1 year ago
If GFA Officials are wise enough , the best they can do under the circumstances now is to go with local players for the rest of the AFCON qualifiers.
Psychologically, the local players have the urge and the appetite to play ... read full comment
If GFA Officials are wise enough , the best they can do under the circumstances now is to go with local players for the rest of the AFCON qualifiers.
Psychologically, the local players have the urge and the appetite to play well so that they can gain recognition for Foreign contracts. Our Foreign players have nothing at stake but rather protecting their legs from getting injuries.
Kweku 1 year ago
The Black Stars handlers don't listen to anybody and so this is the state of the Ghana Black Stars which is not fit for purpose. Current Black Stars team can't even beat any local team in Ghana but this is what the handlers of Black Stars prefer - foreign players who can't even string their passes together.
Pepenyi Mfantse 1 year ago
The B’stars team is dead and Ghanaian soccer ones our pride known around the world as African soccer.is also dead we are finish nothing to offer.we are only living in the past glories.
Ghana is now the last when it comes ... read full comment
The B’stars team is dead and Ghanaian soccer ones our pride known around the world as African soccer.is also dead we are finish nothing to offer.we are only living in the past glories.
Ghana is now the last when it comes to football.on top we have a coach who has no clue about modern soccer.brother Otto is not up to the task he is amateur coach
Kojo Sromani 1 year ago
Stupid fool. These are the so-called ex-footballers who think that they know it all, but are actually empty. Let the local plyers first qualify for CHAN which they have not been able to do over the last 4 editions. They have not been able to qualify for CHAN which features only local players on the continent for a very long, so what is Agyemang Badu saying? It is sad that we always press the panick button anytime there is a set back. Are we the only country having bad times along the way? Otto Addo should ignore such nonsensical comments and concentrate on the next matches against Sudan. On a good day, we will beat Sudan home and way, and it will happen, God.
Dondon 1 year ago
And my brother, the coach has only played 4 competitive matches. Eiii Ghana hmm.
wiseman 1 year ago
Very good comment @Kojo Sam.Some Ghanaians are already dead in life.Football is a game either draw, win or lose. We dont understand even the word game.lt seems Ghana is the only country hve feeling when they lost to any football match. We are mentally sick.
Kaya Man 1 year ago
You are one of the stupid guys. The current local players are equivalent to colts players sometimes back. What these local players do? Kai!!
David of Achimota 1 year ago
How can Ghana use local players to play in this era. Our league is a bad league compare to the days of Charles Taylor and co .Agyeman Badu, you don't know nothing.
David of Achimota 1 year ago
I agreed with Agyeman Badu, may be he had taken Opium or Concoction mixed with Wee/Indian Hemp . Nkwasiasem Saa. A legend talking loosely like that. Nantwie.
GD 1 year ago
Exactly but black star should contain 70% locally based club players and 30% foreign based players.
anokwale 1 year ago
The harsh reality is that our local players cannot do much at CHAN. Let us just work withnwhat we have.
Emperor Rasheed 1 year ago
@anokwale. Where have you been, buddy? I have looking for you to answer my questions on Joseph Paintsil’s supposed P-1 visa issues. I am sure you read my comments but you have been hiding from me. He who fights and runs away lives to fight another day.
Charles Ghanaman 1 year ago
Otto Addo return to the Black Stars is a mistake. If he is not careful he will leave Ghana in disgrace.
wahala 1 year ago
How good were u as a local player
KofSam 1 year ago
Otto Addo should stop featuring those international players in the AFCON games and feature only the local Ghanaian players . These so called international players have been the cause of our downfall. They play well when playing for their teams abroad than when they play for Ghana . Instead of paying these international players who are rich already , use that money to boost the local players since these international players have nothing to lose if Ghana is eliminated from the series. Moreover these players do not want to be injured while playing for Ghana since it will affect their fortunes in their international teams . Our local boys are equally good and Addo should give them the chance .
Ashley 1 year ago
Our local players whi cannot even qualify for CHAN are equally good? I don't know how some of you come by such conclusions?
Otto pfister 1 year ago
You can clearly see that most of them were playing protecting their legs from injuries. Let's give the locals the platforms also to prove what they can do.
Joe Dude 1 year ago
Other countries had just caught up with Ghana. So any of them can beat Ghana some times.
Kurt Okraku and Otto Addo must go 1 year ago
I dont suggest local players. Ghanaians have foreign players on the bench who will deliver. He just have to replace Partey with Elisha Owusu, Kudus with Forson Amankwa, maintain Inaki Williams, bring in Ibrahim Osman and Abu Francis. Keep the defenders and we will win matches
Yaok 1 year ago
Our local guys has nothing to offer, this same Niger disciplined is here in Chan tournament, just check what our local team has achieved over the years.
All die be die.
100% nonsense
Otto Addo must be very careful with these people, they create problems for him. They will pretend to be behind from the start then when the going gets tough they show you their real mentality. The locals are useless who can't ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. yey456 ...
A
Are you for real? Tell me what the locals have done in common CHAN qualification matches. They have not been able to qualify for the last 4 editions of common CHAN, a competition reserved for local players on the African c ...
Until we come to terms to invest in our local football to tap talents and train and polish them to form the nucleus of our national team, we will fail to even qualify for international soccer fiestas let alone win any meaning ...
Psychologically, the local players have the urge and the appetite to play ...
The Black Stars handlers don't listen to anybody and so this is the state of the Ghana Black Stars which is not fit for purpose. Current Black Stars team can't even beat any local team in Ghana but this is what the handlers o ...
Ghana is now the last when it comes ...
Stupid fool. These are the so-called ex-footballers who think that they know it all, but are actually empty. Let the local plyers first qualify for CHAN which they have not been able to do over the last 4 editions. They have ...
Very good comment @Kojo Sam.Some Ghanaians are already dead in life.Football is a game either draw, win or lose. We dont understand even the word game.lt seems Ghana is the only country hve feeling when they lost to any f ...
@anokwale. Where have you been, buddy? I have looking for you to answer my questions on Joseph Paintsil’s supposed P-1 visa issues. I am sure you read my comments but you have been hiding from me. He who fights and runs awa ...
Otto Addo should stop featuring those international players in the AFCON games and feature only the local Ghanaian players . These so called international players have been the cause of our downfall. They play well when playi ...
I dont suggest local players. Ghanaians have foreign players on the bench who will deliver. He just have to replace Partey with Elisha Owusu, Kudus with Forson Amankwa, maintain Inaki Williams, bring in Ibrahim Osman and Abu ...