You are here: HomeSports2024 04 13Article 1925818

Mohammed Kudus picks Jay Jay Okocha as his greatest African footballer

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Idiot head 1 month ago

Only what you came to meet useless guy, what about Oppong Weah, Osei Kofi, Roger Milla, Odegbame,pollo, Rober madjer, mayele, etc.

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBT

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

Hmm, opinions are like phone ringtones and sometimes you hear someone's ringtone and you wonder why they chose that ringtone, but that is their choice

• JJ 1 month ago

So this guy is not deaf yet. Ah

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

Opinion is one...But If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• Funny Face 1 month ago

Is choice of Nigerian is bothering you but that’s his choice please respect him.

• Ibrahim 1 month ago

I used to love kudus but now I wish him fail he is not patriotic

• POW 1 month ago

YOU ARE A FOOL. Kudus has made his choice based on what he saw in soccer growing up. You should either side with him or forever keep your big mouth shut, because Kudus is human too and has every right to make his choice too. ...

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

Everyone has their choice some like omo tup some like banku many Nigerians will mention abedi even before they mention jj even jj himself will say abedi lol some like Messi some like Ronaldo some like mbaape

• Emperor Rasheed 1 month ago

Eto Fils has achieved more than Okocha.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

THIS IS ALL BS ANYWAY BECAUSE I DOUBT IF KUDUS EVER REALLY DID SEE OKOCHA PLAY COMPETITIVE FOOTBALL!

• Sir 1 month ago

Kudos never said, Okocha achieved more than Eto. All he said is, in his opinion, Okocha is the greatest African footballer of all time. That's his opinion.

• Seth 1 month ago

I don't understand some people, to Kudus Okocha is his best African footballer, if you disagree with him wait till you get opportunity to also name your best footballer, why insulting him?

• Kay 1 month ago

Perfect it is his opinion.Why fight him for expressing his thought.

• Jonathan 1 month ago

If Okocha was that good why was he always warming the bench at Frankfurt whilst Tony Yeboah was always on the pitch in the same team. African players should learn modern football. Not you alone trying to dribble everybody on ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

You sound ignorant. Yeboah and Okocha were not interchangeable and were not competing for the same position. Yeboah was a striker and Okocha was a midfielder.

• Nii Adjei Sowa 1 month ago

He hate the news because Okocha is a Nigerian. Okocha and Tony Yeboah don't play the same game. Go and learn and drop your hatred. We are still owing Nigerians many millions USD

• Virgin-brother 1 month ago

If you are a true fan of messi. If you love creativity and not just goals with trophies, you will certainly agree with his choice.

• Adjei 1 month ago

Jay Jay Okocha is the most talented footballer that came out from Africa, but he is not the greatest. The likes of Etoo, Drogba, Abedi, Yaya toure all achieved success more than Okocha.

• GAY NPP = GAY BAWUMIA 1 month ago

Kudus boy simply wants to grow his fan base. If you are really 23 years, you did not watch Okocha play for you to admire his football. If your decision is base on records, then he is far behind compare to many.

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 1 month ago

***Lets Handle All Your Professional IT Services for you: We offer Website Design, Logos, Flyers, Banners, Social Media adverts, google ads, YouTube ads, SEO, Page monetization, increasing social media followers, management s ...

• Name 1 month ago

I taught kudus said he’s 23yrs, how then do you choose okocha as your greatest African player since you did not get the opportunity to watch him. Okochas peak time was in late 90s to early 2000s so how did you see him playi ...

• Ibrahim 1 month ago

Don't forget about video are on the internet

• Nii Adjei Sowa 1 month ago

Mental illness is real.

• POW 1 month ago

Naaaa bro, 23 years of Kudus' lifetime means he was born in 2021. Okocha retired in 2008 so he saw something. Meaning he Kudus was 7 years old at the time of Okocha's retirement. However, being a Ghanaian footballer, there's ...

• Koose 1 month ago

I don't blame him cos he never saw Odegbame, osei Kofi ,etc

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Kudos you are crazy.Did you see Okocha play? He only had skill no end product. Who coached you to say this nonsense? Have you heard about one Abedi Pele, Samuel eto Fils, George Weah etc. This is disappointing from you son. ...

• Funny Face 1 month ago

Okocha vs Oliver Khans goal highlight is the greatest football craft that our children’s children will watch and make him their football icon. I don’t believe any goal was better than that, Kudus you’re spot on don’t ...

• Kwesi 1 month ago

Hahahaha I just watched it on YouTube and I must admit that goal against one of the greatest if not greatest German Gk makes you understand why they call him Jay Jay. Why is my people here mad at Kudus? Is this how much we di ...

• naaba 1 month ago

Why some people are fools.???? So he can’t express his opinion ?? All those criticizing him are absolutely idiots !!!!!

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

Kudus I don’t think you can even reach Anthony Yeboah’s level. U are creating enemies for your self

• Kwame 1 month ago

Please explain yourself Massa. This bitterness dear wey country we dey now?

• RONALDINHO ALSO OKOCHA IS BEST 1 month ago

Mighty RONALDINHO once said OKOCHA is his best player ever. and in fact he's the best dribbler.
    Check on YOUTUBE OKOCHA SKILLS

• Excel 1 month ago

B4 u know Fifa will tell you older than your age.like the guy who's mother die b4 he was born.Watch how you answer certain questions they can expose you. The Kudus guy is ten years older than his current age

• Kwame 1 month ago

I don’t think you know what YouTube is? Do you know where Kudus learnt his skills from? Too many foolish people on Ghanaweb lately. Just because he is Okocha and not Sule you just get upset and want to roast the Boy for cho ...

• Nana Amparh 1 month ago

Jay Jay Okocha is really a talented footballer.. i guess he is the most talented footballer that come from Africa. He doesn't struggle to do things with the ball. I remember how the likes of Ronaldinho, Arteta, Diouf, Etoo, Y ...

• Mr Bones 1 month ago

Allah this kudus guy is wise ,like he chose abedi i will laugh, because that malafuka did the same thing his kids have done to ruin Ghana football

• Formwork and Scaffolding Rental 1 month ago

We rent formwork for your floor slabs or decking. We are formwork and Scaffolding experts. We rent formwork for any complex or simple floor slab project. Contact...+233598049762

• dashiki 1 month ago

lol,dude obviously knows how to play but doesn't know history.
    what a joke!

• Nana 1 month ago

Kudus is wise and very observant Jay Jay Okocha is the greatest African talent so far produced and players from other continents choose he dribble almost effortlessly and it appears he speaks and command the football.
    Let us ...