You are here: HomeSports2024 04 08Article 1925105

I am very sorry - Songo finally apologizes to John Paintsil

Read Comments Comments (74)

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 3HJHUDSF 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com GGF

• This broke guy what has he done for Ghana? 1 month ago

Only insults. He has not done anything for this country. Only insulting people on tv. This is not an achievement ooo.

• Akuffo 1 month ago

Yet another Asante coward, joker and loose talker!

• Rex 1 month ago

You are a disgrace to the ancient conscious herbs, u smoke small aa, u just dey talk by heart.

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

@Akuffo, Countryman Songo is not a coward, he is rather smart. He knows once you are part of Akufo Addo's family and friends brigade you CANNOT lose a court case, and John Paintsil being part of gfa/ministry of sport, he is a ...

• Mr.N 1 month ago

You are full of shit. Countryman Songo did the same made a U-turn when Kwesi Nyantakyi took his stinking ass to court.

• B3mayao 1 month ago

Jai gyimiiii no wai na 3nfata wo. What sense did u just make?

• Haaahaaaaha 1 month ago

FIREMAN, you have done well to apologize to Paintsil! More fire, don't stop putting fire on the GFA's ass!!! Anyway, I know this is because of the lawsuit, so you have done well, sometimes in life you just have to do certain ...

• NII 1 month ago

that!!!!! Apology my ass. Paintsil, please grab Songo by the nuts, squeeze him from the bush to the courthouse, let him squeel. IF, NOT, HE WILL DO IT AGAIN. FORCE HIM TO BE HONEST.

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

Ashanti’s are cowards but they defeated and subjected your good for nothing tribes to servitude, u ugly GHANAIAN babooonn Kwasiato

@ Akuffo

• Saige 1 month ago

SELFMADE KING of village idiots, why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• boom 1 month ago

ashantis fear court case

• Kutunsey 1 month ago

They defeated who? Thought you were crushed? Not true? Arrogant twep. Self gratification.

• Happiness Mawulitegbe 1 month ago

Thanks be to God Almighty. The Ashantis never defeated the AKPINIS!!!

• Asare 1 month ago

Stop been tribal and be human, what has Ashanti got to do with this.

• Koolyhai 1 month ago

Isn't that Songo buffoon an Asante boy?

• Oprege 1 month ago

Not a huge fan of Painstil but great job for going after Songo who’s a piece of s….t ! Painstil should not redraw the suit to serve as a cautionary tale for all the empty so called journalists

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

Ano bre asem...Planning on sinking a water borehole? Get to know the groundwater availability and depth range for all the regions of Ghana...www.waterboons.com

• Vincent Nkornu 1 month ago

Songo ,don,t be a cowed,go and face the full rigous of the court,why are you apologizing,is an admission of guilt.
    J.Paintsil ,don,t accept the apology,go to full length of the court process to clear your name for deterrent ...

• Kanewu 1 month ago

So you knew you were liying all along. If what you said is the truth why apologize? Apology not accepted. Go to court and answer.

• Kpando 1 month ago

I think John should not accept the apology. In Ghana there are a lot of opinion and emotional journalists who don't report on facts. They shout on their own ignorance. John please pursue this case to serve Ghanaians journalis ...

• Dzimakpla 1 month ago

Let the court decide.Most of these so called journalists are unprofessional and uncouth to say the least

• Joyce Hagan 1 month ago

SONGO, your attack on John Paintsil was very DIRTY!!!
    I dey feel you but John Paintsil has been MORE IMPORTANT to this country than you've been!
    John has been the MOST COMMITTED, DEDICATED and PATRIOTIC Black Stars player i ...

• Dondon 1 month ago

John Paintsil shouldn't accept the apology, let the law take it course. Songo likes insulting people and making them feel inferior.

• Kofi 1 month ago

U are very stupid man when you smoke weed and u don't have to anything to do go and sleep that's all stupid man u do the same thing to nyatakey and now see how the football is getting to expire in Ghana

• Kofi 1 month ago

You will get people who would applaud him for this apology, who needs it when you have already tanished the man's name the world over. Your time is coming and you will meet your meter, just keep insulting

• North Dakota 4 Bawumia 1 month ago

Shame unto you songo, actually this guy needs to face the law this is not the 1st time
    He did same to kwasi Nyantakyi later came to apologized Everything about his program is insult and negative criticism why?

• Seto 1 month ago

Go and face the law, the insult is too much

• Lee Pogas 1 month ago

So so mouth mouth, now you dey fear ??

• Kanewu 1 month ago

Do you know God? What about all the others you insult? Obiaa w3 ni master.

• Idiot 1 month ago

No mercy for a fool, face the court. Next time when you smoke your weed you will be sensible. Kwasea

• Kwasi 1 month ago

0535250028 and 0275280000
    These two numbers belong to a scamming group. They send MOMO authorisation messages in disguise for you to enter your pin. Then a lady will call claiming they came to her MOMO stand asking her to he ...

• Wizy 1 month ago

You're talking nonsense, why are you apologizing? Your manager is there watching you saying all the foolish things now you're apologize for what.

• Gordon 1 month ago

You see yourself now? Even your apology is an insult to him. Look at the way you are talking. Please, go and face the law. Some of you think because of media freedom, you can say anything okay. Obaa gbo

• Jojo 1 month ago

Who bribed you Songo? What you said was the absolute truth, how dare do you back off from the truth, oh Ghana. Indeed this nation is doomed, we need a military take over.

• K. P. U S of A 1 month ago

Bullshit! Now that you committed defamation and caused an injury to his character, you are apologizing for what? Your boss and their lawyers probably told you to apologize because they don't wanna pay the punitive damages and ...

• Concern Citizen 1 month ago

Songo Koraa, woy3hu dodo. Dabiara you go make some comments and then you come back and apologize. If you are scared, stop pretending to be hard-core and stay the soft Songo that you are portraying. John Painstill nso ne Ghana ...

• He 1 month ago

Kwasia man. You are begging now

• Ortega 1 month ago

Wunderbar ✌️

• Yiadom 1 month ago

ONE HABIT OF GHANA MEDIA PERSONALITIES IS THEY TALK WITHOUT THINKING AND AFTERWARDS THEY GO BACK TO APOLOGISE,

• B. Anthony 1 month ago

Songo,
    You are a MAN! It takes real men to apologize!! No matter what people may read into your apology, your courage is commendable. I hope JP too will accept it. Peace ✌️✌️

• Rauf tamale 1 month ago

When his was a black stars player he sacrifice a lot to the country he take the job because he believes he can perform modern some of the foreign coaches let's give them chance and support without too much critics they will ...

• Kaya Man 1 month ago

One stupid journalist I have ever seen in Ghana. Loose talk without any basis. The GFA has every right to appoint whoever they feel satisfied with. That is their mandate, and no one can stop that. These cocoase, uncultured pe ...

• Bigi 1 month ago

LAWSUITS WILL SOLVE THOSE NONSENSE GOING ON IN GHANA. GYIMIII SAAAAAA. NANIM HUHUUUUHU

• Koo 1 month ago

Paintsil, please don't accept this useless apology and press on with the court case. This would be a lesson to these loose talking tv presenters.

• C.B Agyeman 1 month ago

If not Ghana who would give you this platform to do your nonsense.Since when did you realise your idiotism to render an apology.All that you know doing best is pulling people down and envy.If I had the chance I would advice P ...

• Jacob Amponsah 1 month ago

I'm very disappointed in the Multi Media Group for allowing this Country Man Songo to insulting people for the long time in the the name of Ghana Black Stars.

• Yaw 1 month ago

Bro you have to answer in court, you guys like that too much

• Yaw 1 month ago

Bro you have to answer in court, you guys like that too much . After you've earned incentive on it via YouTube, you want hide

• Lol 1 month ago

I still can’t believe you apologize godammmm I thought you said you don’t fear no one dammmmm man you shock me oooooooooo

• Eamaney 1 month ago

I would still pay for damages

• A 1 month ago

Looking at dis u can clearly tell dis songo apology is a forced one

• JohnPepperHim 1 month ago

John this frustrated Oldman Drunkard can never change. Do not accept his fake apology. He will do it again if you let him off the hook.His barage of indecent words and despicable insults should not be easily forgotten, go ...

• Latif bilal 1 month ago

Who say man no dey,mugu wey run,pass guy man wey motto kill,fire burn songo in a professional way,next time don't try that nonsense again

• Alkebulan 1 month ago

Oh songo just a smart guy , either apologies or npp law suit which could've cost you 80 millions cedis. Your apologies mean do before complained tactics still working in Ghana. Bravo songo.

• Ray 1 month ago

John paintsil , please don't accept any apology from anyone, go ahead and sue them all, I like songo but he fools too much

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Ghana people can just open their big mouths to any angle and spew nonsense because the get the opportunity to be on radio and television. Especially those from that tribe. You better apologize because Painstil will squeeze th ...

• Ghana man 1 month ago

You will learn sense next time Paintsil should not accept the apology he should pursue the case and take the money

• Ghana montie 1 month ago

No! He's not sorry; he's stupid. You think you can internationally tarnish people's image and come and say sorry? Just like that? Look at this smelly jonkey. Painstil shouldn't let it go. Let him face the full rigorous of th ...

• MoreInsultingApoligy 1 month ago

The so-called apology is even more disrespectful nauseous vague annoying and lacks genuine remorse .John the court suit must not be dropped .Your hard earned name, respect, reputation and achievements shall be destroyed ...

• Joeman 1 month ago

The Songo I know will not have apologized to Painstil. He was forced to do so by multi media.

• Kwaku Gyan 1 month ago

Coward

• boom 1 month ago

u will still go to court, naniama!!!

• richard 1 month ago

you have done well for apologize

• DisgustingApology 1 month ago

This purported unremorseful apology is even more disgusting and disrespectful.John do not allow this addict to deceive you.He did it to Kwasi Nyantakyi but was lucky to escape
    because of his alleged collaboration wi ...

• JonFadeBJ 1 month ago

Suffering from mouth diarrhea.....

• Gov 1 1 month ago

Paintsil should not allow this idiot wee smoking guy gets off the hook.Did he even think about his children who are in school when he was using those unprintable words on their well accomplished dad? Will he have come out to ...

• OBOMENG ANANE 1 month ago

YOU NEED TO FACE THE LAW BECAUSE YOU ARE VERY RUDE. AND IMPOLITE.

• Fiifi Duncan, Cape 1 month ago

Learn to be ethical.The studio is not personal.Anyway,do you have a professional Producer for the program?

• Yaok 1 month ago

Don’t forgive him, let him face the court, this guy dwells on cheap popularity.

• ScHoly 1 month ago

Songo is wise and bold. I won't even say humble. It takes a wise and bold person to say sorry. And once you do, everything becomes settled peacefully. This sorry can insulate him from so many troubles

• Nana Amoako 1 month ago

Go ahead and sue them bro. There's too much nonsense going on with people who get the chance to sit on TV and radio to insult people freely without any repricaution. You job as a journalist is to inform and educate on issues. ...

• Nana Bi 1 month ago

Shame unto u Zongo. U are a big disgrace to sports Journalism.
    U don't think deeply before talking. Try to ponder over issues before talking. U have really disgraced yourself

• Sansiro 1 month ago

Did zongo apologize before paintsil going to court or after John go to court? after politicians, journalist in GH are the most atorc people in GH before false prophets.