You are here: HomeSports2024 03 27Article 1923407

2026 World Cup qualifiers: Ghana's opponent Mali beat Nigeria 2-0 in friendly

Read Comments Comments (14)

• Abizibay-Sabon Zongo 1 month ago

Big wahala awaits Ghana, and if the coach make a mistake and select GFA players and the expired captain to face Mali humm, Ghana will turn upside down

• Bongo 1 month ago

Mali will either beat us 4-0 or we will draw 4-4. This results is obvious since our dear GFA adamantly decided to get our Black Stars coaches who either know nothing or cannot play attacking football nor defend properly with ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Nigeria and Ghana are spent forces.

• Mr.N 1 month ago

Crazy you cannot compare friendly matches with real thing. Get lost.

• Aboa 1 month ago

It still counts in FIFA rankings

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Comoros beat Uganda. Mali beat Nigeria. Nigeria scored black stars. So what next happens in June? 2026 FIFA world cup is far away. Black Stars Team will not return after group matches.

• Twene 1 month ago

The Black Stars should learn from this.. the current team is a disgrace

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

I don't even see any football Zoogerians play. They don't have any talent. Ghana should sit up

• Mission accomplished 1 month ago

And you were beaten? Let us say we decided to just beat Ghana after the unnecessary supports they gave to other teams against us during the AFCON. Just wanted to beat Ghana, that is all and enough for us

After 18 years Hahahahahahaa How many times haven't Ghana beaten you in-between those years?.

You see why i must always bash you animals

• Anna 1 month ago

Mad man. Your hatred for Nigeria is a sign you need mental evaluation. Instead of you to pray for the black stars team to actually win matches you are bashing others. Where eagles are ants must run along, abeg getat!!

• Adebayor 1 month ago

@Bastard the dog.. If Ghana had half of Nigeria talent, maybe they could have qualified from the group stage in their 3 previous tournaments. Ghana is living in past glory

A zoogerian imbecile talking about qualifications from group stage.
    One question. What’s your highest achievement at football’s biggest stage ?

Ghana was at the quarter finals and only one kick away to the semis in ...

• Dauda 1 month ago

UNDER SUCH A USELESS NPP GOVERNMENT AND THE SAME GFA CROOKS,GHANA FOOTBALL IS DEAD. WE CAN NOT COMPETE WITH ANY AFRICAN COUNTRY IN FOOTBALL...GHANIANS SHOULD BOYCOTT BLACK STARS GAMES...