You are here: HomeSports2024 03 22Article 1922726

Nigeria beat 10-man Ghana 2-1 to earn bragging rights from international friendly

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Akua Nsiah: Blame Ukraine War? 1 month ago

We have a long way to go! Ghana doesn't press anymore. The back passes are just too much. We don't progress the ball - too many unnecessary touches. Conceding 2+ goals per game will not take us anywhere even if our attack was ...

• Idiot Okra 1 month ago

We all have reject Black star . If we lose 100 goals we care not . Okraku and his cohortes must support them

• Nana 1 month ago

How can we allow Nigeria to set us up like that, knowing that we have a bad team. So they can shut us up from laughing at them after the AFCON. smh

• Luca 1 month ago

This FA is not smart. Their arrogance is their problem.

• Let replace black stars with black princess 1 month ago

And our ladies will do better than our current black stars team

• Dora 1 month ago

That black star manager should have been given to Polo, with OSEI KOFI as assistant manager.

• CSOX 1 month ago

Don't worry, redemption is on the way. Uganda yesterday lost 0-2 to Comoros. The turnaround will start with a win against Uganda, coach or no coach

• mr amin 1 month ago

The black stars has no goal keeper now all their goalkeepers are incompetent

• BOSMAN 1 month ago

The foolish attitude of Ghanaians is immeasurable anywhere across the globe: "Nigeria beat 10 man Ghana 2-1" Why do Ghanaians reduce football rules to satisfy their caprice and stupidity just to claim Nigeria deserved no vict ...

• Yebopwer 1 month ago

The results us the same. Losers!

• GAY NPP = GAY BAWUMIA 1 month ago

We must find the scapegoat. Dede Ayew caused the goal. Better players should have allowed to play not Dede Ayew. Ohhh Dede why!!

• the Villager 1 month ago

why was he recarded?

• Aluta 1 month ago

He probably cussed at the referee! Those uk based players like saying " off or u" and those Arabs don't like that

• Nana Kwesi 1 month ago

With Ati zigi, I don’t know whether to hate him or love. He shows up in moments when you least expect him to make crucial saves and disappoints you big time on the contrary. Blackstars has a big problem.

• Big daddy 1 month ago

I didn't watch the game but did Ati Zigi do anything wrong?Was any of the goals scored his fault?

• Atizigi did nothing wrong 1 month ago

All those two goals are penalties

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

No, only one was a penalty against Ati-Zigi.

• Ibrahim 1 month ago

They're not hungry enough.
    Modern soccer is about using your chances.
    Eg. You go for counter your opponent needs to feel it before recovering.
    Set pieces all count. Time to make it to your opponent half.
    Not individuals ...

• BISHOP OGOGLO QUARTER,,aka P.O.Q .. 1 month ago

WHAT EVER HAPPENED IN MOROCCO STAYS IN MOROCCO AND WHAT EVER HAPPENED AT DAAVI'S PLACE STAYS AT DAAVI'S PLACE,,,IF YOU LIED THAT YOU WERE MOROCCO WATCHING THE MATCH, IT'S ALL UP TO YOU MY FRIEND,,

• Emperor Rasheed 1 month ago

Hello my pastor. I am having fun in Morocco with their pretty ladies. I wish you were here and also have fun.Say hello to my friends; Ochee Do-Chee, P Djambge, POW, Stghfuo Mr. N and Daavi.

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

@Emperor Rasheed, I'm in Vietnam having fun with their pretty cheap ladies, so don't disturb my peace of mind with the shit Black Stars we have at the moment. When I advised you and our pastor to take the job, if you heeded m ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 1 month ago

DAMMMMM, PJAMGBE IN VIETNAM

• POW 1 month ago

Beware of cheap ladies oooooooooooooo my brother, hela s)))))))nnng

• Kojo 1 month ago

Sack the coach and the whole GFA fast, or the next demonstration wld be bloody

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

@Kojo, the next demonstration doesn't necessarily have to be bloody to make the FA sit up. The organisers of the demonstrations should rather sit up - they should organise the demonstrations in such a way that there would be ...

• Taa wisie. 1 month ago

We are sinking deepeŕ and deeper. Still Ayews. Nonsense

• IM 1 month ago

Bloody Hater, did we lose the match because of any Ayews. So disgusting!!

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

Exactly my brother. They’re just haters and nothing else. Animals

• TJ 1 month ago

What are you expecting if your coaches don’t see nothing wrong with the team.

• Multy B 1 month ago

So Nigeria won Ghana just for bragging?

• Ghanaman Learn manners 1 month ago

Las Las e don cast, na every Ghanaman go chop breakfast....
    Cry oooo

• Dora 1 month ago

Mohamed Polo should have been the Blackstar manager. The best footballer this country ever had!

• Medea 1 month ago

Whoever accepted this friendly match at the GFA is a big mugu. Why can't they be smart enough to reserve some pride for the black stars. Why accept to play Nigeria in the first place when they wanted to use the opportunity o ...

• Luca 1 month ago

This FA president is probably the least smart FA president we had in a long time.

• bobby 1 month ago

Hahahahahahaha

• JJ 1 month ago

@Fd Ghana go to the camp and ask the players. The Ayews are the problem of the black stars. If you like drop them and you will see how the performance of the team will change. I know why am saying it..

• Tadi boy 1 month ago

Dede Ayew was not part of the team and the team still didn't perform.Please let focus on rebuilding our team and stop blaming the Ayews for all our problems

• Kaku kedeba 1 month ago

Lots of complaints.

Seems you have no idea

Forget that it is a big rival, this is Nigeria that just made it to the final of Afcon.

Ghana played well dominated possession, Lamptey stood out to me as well as ati zigi. ...

• Kaku kedeba 1 month ago

Ten men

• Is the current Black Stars worth the name 1 month ago

Until GFA is re-organized, nothing good should be expected to come out of the Black Stars team

• Detroit 1 month ago

This unless ctto addo will never win a single game as blackstar coach Kurt gfa God will punish you. Keep on calling your agency players

• mr amin 1 month ago

The U20 should replace the black

Don't get ahead of yourself. Imagine your U 20 playing the Super Eagles. It'd be a bloodbath boy

• OT 1 month ago

What is meaning of the heading,nothing can justified ,Ghana some years back used 9 men to beat Brazil to win U20 world cup. Even if Ghana players were 14 ,Nigeria could still beat us,nothing has Changed,John painted,fatau as ...

• Jt 1 month ago

Honestly we have a very stupid gfa,i really dont understand the gfa accept to play with eagles knowing very well, you dont have a good team, after the disgrace on the cup of nation, he could have known better to build before ...

• Odewale 1 month ago

The Black Star captaincy have turned into family inheritance! Ayew go Ayew come

• Are black stars serious 1 month ago

How they played seems they have never play before and even our under 20 starlets could have beaten Nigeria

• Omeizz 1 month ago

Even your under 5 dark starlets could have beaten Nigeria

• Rommel 1 month ago

Even your one legged blind ghana players could have beaten nigerians. Fool

• Gh 1 month ago

Why arranged this friendly match with nigeria our rivals known known our side is weak. We all know Nigerians are stronger than us now and no doubt about it. We should have started with lower side to prepare before.

• Kaba 1 month ago

A friendly match too has been taken as a world cup by some idiots

• ZUZA 1 month ago

Who gets sent off in a friendly match?

• Adjei 1 month ago

They did not played with the likes of Aina, Zaidu, Ekong, Calvin, Osimhen, Awoniyi, Boniface and Chukwueze. But yet we loose

Preach facts...let em know

• Farouk Adam 1 month ago

Ghanaians you talk too much Germany has the same problem but they take it easy give them time

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

Their first win since 2006 hahaha

• GRA 1 month ago

A person's perceived skill or competence is determined by their most recent success or failure.
    When was the last time the BS won a match?
    It's delusional.when you live on past glory just to make yourself happy because you' ...

• CSOX 1 month ago

Best comment ever on the delusion of past glory. I get money before no be property, is a popular parlance in Naija. Ask if you don't understand the meaning

Am I wrong ? Is it not your first win over a depleted Ghana since 2006? Hahaha it’s Christmas for you to struggle to beat a depleted Ghana in a friendly match without the starting 11 of Ghana ?

• Seth 1 month ago

Are you sure your response has anything to do with what he wrote? You may take a second look

• Seabreeze 1 month ago

You know your team is shit when Jordan is the captain.

• Proudly Nigerian 1 month ago

The Sooner Ghanaians know their level, the faster they get to the promise land. Until then, keep living in oblivion and garrulous state of mind. If we play Ghana 10x, Ghana

Did you go to Qatar ? When was the last time you played in a World Cup? Whats your best ever at the World Cup compared to Ghana. You better shut your ogbono soup infested stinky mouth

• Kwabena paa 1 month ago

I don't understand this correctly, so why they called this coach back, so now he's here to win cup or what, this country is not serious enough for cup

• Ludo 1 month ago

Did they start the match with ten men? Lame excuse