You are here: HomeSports2024 03 21Article 1922562

2023 Africa Games: Ghana beats Nigeria to win gold in Women’s Football finals

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

Hahahaha. I’m laughing so hard. We played the Zombies hermaphrodites and beats them.

• Ghanaman Learn manners 1 month ago

Your father and your whole generation are hermaphrodites.. Skunk in human skin. You need to learn some verbal moral. Stupid asshole!
    Ghana is nowhere near Nigeria in terms of sports amongst other things. Where is Ghana on t ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Nigeria is a shit hole and corrupt 419 people. They are aggressive, thieves and unruly people.

• Obaa Grace 1 month ago

Who introduced ashawo, 419 and armed robbery into most West African countries, is it not Nigeraians

• Interpol 1 month ago

If you read history Ashawo is the world's oldest profession but for you to call it like that you must be a patron

• Interpol 1 month ago

Kofi there is banter and their is hatred there is a thin line so be careful before you get yourself in a situation that you might regret. Be careful with words it has power.

I’m celebrating my country Ghana on GhanaWeb and a Zoogerian 419 devil , kidnapper is aggrieved. I cannot help your fictitious ignorance and stupidity but I tell you what.
    Don’t ever compare your Zoo self to Ghana.

• Interpol 1 month ago

Please get a job or hobby you are too aggressive. It's not healthy. Even your own people are shocked by your antics. Pls seek professional help as I think your case has gone beyond white pigeons.

You were in wrong in saying you don’t see Zoogerians acting fool. You destroyed your own stadium after Ghana eliminated you from World Cup qualifiers.
    You burn Ghana team bus in Surelere, Lagos when the black stars defeat ...

• Interpol 1 month ago

Please let us not act like animals, there is no need to insult any parent . That's is shameful and wrong . Banter is allowed but it's only intelligent people can articulate and implement. Wotowoto of course is allowed but pl ...

• NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 1 month ago

The Black Princesses are going to the World Cup probably in October. Coach Basigi should work on them very well. Their control of the ball, passes, headers, interpositional play, set pieces were so awful. They must improve ...

• Interpol 1 month ago

Does girls that played are serving their country , what about you?

• VILLAGE GAMES 1 month ago

NO VAR, NO FAIR.
    STUPID REFEREEING.

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

The ref was fair

Ghana had penalty when the Nigerian captain handled the ball and she waved it on!!

Stop your lies

U weee beaten fair and square

• Anokwale 1 month ago

The Referee cheated the Nigerians and gave us the Gold Medal.

• Aligo 1 month ago

Aboafunu, did you see the clear penalty denied Ghana when Mukarama's header came off the defender's arm?

• SILAS 1 month ago

Massa don't worry about those useless borla NDC commentators! The success of the tournament is CHOKING them ruff! Evil tribe called NDC

• Daniel 1 month ago

Perfect comment

• Jayhovah 1 month ago

You stup*d asinine imbecile can't even enjoy a victory for a whole nation without politics or tribalism into it. What a fckn shame. A bunch of baboons

• Interpol 1 month ago

Please enough of that hate and insult it doesn't inspire. We are commenting on football. Please do or join the hooligans

• Anokwale 1 month ago

Aligo will go to Hell.

• Opeyemi Stephen Aina 1 month ago

God bless you and your family for saying the truth. The officiating was too one sided... very bad for African football

• Anokwale 1 month ago

Amen.

• Anokwale 1 month ago

Stop using my name. Thank you.

Sore losers. You fielded transgender women, still you were beaten

Nigeria beat every other team till they met their husbands lol

Ghana is mentally stronger than Nigerians and the latter always panicked in the presence of Ghanaians and isn’t changing anytime soon!!

Nigerians always ...

How did the ref cheated the Nigerians?

The Nigerian goal was a gift from our keeper otherwise Nigerian wldnt have scored any goal!

Again, the Nigerian captain handled the ball in her D but the ref refused to gave us t ...

• Northerner 1 month ago

Mukarama gave Ghana Gold. The referee was against Ghana. Northerners are the best and this former liliputs had the temerity to be calling such respectable people Ntafou. Me if some mistakenly call me that slur of Tanii' and I ...

Waaa look! If someone called u tani, does it have any effects on u?
    What a sick idiot!

Drop that inferiority complex crap because those liliputs are your own friends in Ghana!

Gyae gyimi no wotei

• Aduanaba 1 month ago

You don’t seem to understand the meaning of “ntafoo”. Some little education: as people from the north migrated to the south in search of work (in times past), they travelled and lived together in groups as if they were ...

• Ben 1 month ago

Tnx for the education, not insult as some people perceived.

• Oluman 1 month ago

You seriously need a free SHS education and if you have one already then you need to be repeated and whipped every morning to take your education seriously.

Don’t bring your northerners things here. We’re not fighting over Guinea fowl ok ? The first goal scorer was an Akan

• Jayhovah 1 month ago

Watching this game live would have given me a real heartache. Congrats to the Princesses

• Toronto 1 month ago

Never follow Ghana football with your heart.

• Austine 1 month ago

Nigeria is way ahead of Ghana in female football,the general play shows it all,despite the crude mob in the stadium,intimidation and obvious bias from the refree,Nigerian team showed depth.You will appreciate my analysis by t ...

You go explain taya… hahahah. No be good market day for una. You were fucked !

• Sam 1 month ago

Well done girl moreto improve but our goal keeper is a problem. She needs to improve

• Interpol 1 month ago

Wow you need serious help, the way you talk show some deep hidden problems you are going through. Why not seek help before you die ? You are crud, vulgar, uncultured,mannerisms, lack good home training most importantly you ha ...