You are here: HomeSports2024 03 19Article 1922181

2023 African Games: Ghana's Azamati finishes fifth in Men's 100m final as Cameroon's Eseme claims gold

Read Comments Comments (31)

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Ghanaians say Yes to lgbt

• BAWUMIA: FAKE LGBTQ+ MUSLIM 2 months ago

When you have clueless vampires of the NPP using this God-forsaken games to make bloody monies from the poor masses, do you expect everything to go smooth for you???? Wicked government with demonic priorities. You have cursed ...

• SCHEMER 2 months ago

For Mary Boakye we can excuse her because in Ghana before being selected to represent her nation many of the powers that be will have to chop her butubutu and that's why she's a bit rugged. Azameti has no excuse and we won't ...

• Tasha 2 months ago

Mr. 10.54 seconds, oyiwa!

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

LGBT is part of ghanaian culture and
    values.

• Emperor Rasheed 2 months ago

@ SCHEMER. Please what do you know about Athletics? This is not about your scheming oo.

• NII-BI 2 months ago

Benjamin is probably suffering from Idiopathic pride!!

No two ways about that.

• the Villager 2 months ago

It is the Sports Minister's fault, why did he allow Azamati to be affected by our Ghanaian weather?

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 2 months ago

such athletes shouldnt be sent to paris to waste taxpayers money. they will just be eliminated after second heat. if you cant even win medal at all african games such afuom games wei where even the best on the continent have ...

• TOFFEE TOFFEE 2 months ago

Certainly, Azamati has no excuses; he wasn't prepared.

The bad weather affected Azamati’s performance.

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Emperor, did the bad weather hate Azamati or what, or unless you want to tell me that the rest ran the race in a different country and the organisers compared the times?

@ P. Djamgbe. I am not defending Azamati for chopping last, but I am only repeating what he said when he came second in the Semifinal. Anyway, I want to compete with you in 100 meters for $5,000.

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Emperor, if you have $5,000 donate it to our pastor, he needs money very badly, and please warn him not to chop all of it at Daavi's.

• Darius99 2 months ago

Nothing but excuses. Jamaican girls and American girls can run 10.54 seconds.
    No one expects him to run 9.58 like Usain Bolt, but something respectable like 9.99 or 10.1 was expected.

• Kwabena 2 months ago

What are you aiting for? You can run foryour country too!!!!

• Kwabena 2 months ago

What are you waiting for? You can also run for your country too!!!

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 2 months ago

nice one, ghana wants them to get medals so they can give them $5000 but wont invest $1000 in their preparation, what a shit show. isnt this f0olishness

• Ray 2 months ago

That's all your best. No excuse

• Prince Azameti 2 months ago

I love you my brother. You did well keep it up.

• Sage 2 months ago

Useless Athlete.

• Kweku Tsin. 2 months ago

It's time for him to hang his running shoes.

@Kweku Tsin. Mind your language! Why are you discouraging the poor boy? I will sell you into Slavery if you dare attack any of our sports men again.

• Eap 2 months ago

Kasa nu bi too much... We don't have the men bia

• Host country paa nie 2 months ago

If not for arm wrestling like we chop last

• Hospital Blanket 2 months ago

When I tell you thus guy is a hype you don't trust me. He is useless.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

When he was winning the heats, he didn't need to adjust to the weather. Always, giving excuses for mediocre performances.

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

Any reason to send ‘athletes’ to the up coming Paris Olympic Games? But I know some people will give the permission because of per-diem.

• Hmmm 2 months ago

He talks too much

• Why Asamoah Gyan killed Castro 2 months ago

Idiots. You think it is Asamoah Gyan alone who can sabotage Ghana under NDC by spoiling the penalty? Thank you Azamati.

• FENCING AFRICA. QAW 2 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com WSAQ