I concur. Almost all the great talents of the Blackstars were unearthed by Appiah. He called kudus when no one believed in him
Rex 1 year ago
Songo,we can't just simply ignore ur rantings and criticisms of Kwasi Appiah back then,you can't tell us yesterday that a person is incompetent and not fit for purpose and wake up today to come and tell us that that same very person is competent, it's either you were mad back then and harbored some hatred for Kwasi Appiah or u have taken money to come and do damage control,but either way,he's not handling the blackstars again.
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
THE HERB IS NOT GOOD FOR EVERYBODY, ESPECIALLY WHEN COMBINED WITH MUSHROOMS AND AKPETESHIE. THOSE SEEM TO BE THE DAILY RITUAL FOR THIS JACKASS CALLED SONGO!
Emperor Rasheed 1 year ago
Ebei Ochee Do- Chee, how did you know Songo takes those stuff? I hope our pastor( No mention of name) does not take those hot stuff.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Hahaha, Emperor Rasheed, are you scared to mention the name of the pastor in question? Why, is it because he challenged you to a bout? I never assumed for one second that you were a coward?
P. Djamgbe paa, how can a lion like me be scared of anyone. That pastor in question fights like Gagool in King Solomon’s mines, so I don’t want scratches on my face. Have you read that book?
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Hahaha, Emperor, to answer your question, no I haven't read the book, but I have seen the movie. But how can a lion be scared/worried about being scratched on the face, he (the lion) invented scratching others on the face, didn't he?
Oprege 1 year ago
Hahahaha
Hahahaha
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Kwasi Appiah, Otto Addo? Am I dreaming or what's happening? What do we have in the current leadership in Ghana right now, people or headless donkeys?
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
........ Emperor Rasheed and his spiritual godfather Pastor Ogoglo would do a better job
Pastor Ogoglo Quarter is not my spiritual godfather. P. Djamgbe is my spiritual godfather.
Adwoa nkor 1 year ago
Primitives in town. Nkwaseafour.
Bastie trumu specialst 1 year ago
CHEAP GAY SEX in ACCRA!!!!!! Find me in Agbogbloshie for CHEAP TRUMU POUNDING!!!!!!!!
ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago
Are you out of your mind? We have seen what him and Otto can offer and we are not satisfied. Time to give chanceto those who haven't been tried. Is this too rocket science?
@bastie we want troph>es not a coach ×ith the ability to call players
Oprege 1 year ago
Songo will die one day in the studio because whatever he’s been smoking — akoa agyimi too much !
Nee 1 year ago
Every Ghanaian soccer fan knew about Kudus not only Appiah. Was KA who brought Semenyo, Ishahaku, Afena Gyan etc to the Black Stars?
Every good coach can handle the Black Stars. Kwesi Appiah is tribal coach who prefers kotok ... read full comment
Every Ghanaian soccer fan knew about Kudus not only Appiah. Was KA who brought Semenyo, Ishahaku, Afena Gyan etc to the Black Stars?
Every good coach can handle the Black Stars. Kwesi Appiah is tribal coach who prefers kotoko and Ashanti players.
Kwasi 1 year ago
Nonsense. This guy was a failure
Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 1 year ago
Tweeaaaa
Tweeaaaa
This idi[the all these decades coaching he can't even spell trophyless the objective of a coach is to win trophy so if you ar÷ a coach all these decades no trophy trust me NEGGA YOU ARE USELESS LIKE STRIKER WHO CANT SCORE GOAL. LIKE A MAN WHO CANT MAKE A WOMAN HAVE ORGASM
kofi france 1 year ago
Why Kwesi Appiah and Konadu do not take refresher courses abroad to upgrade, update and improve upon their performances? Football keep changing. They have the talent but have not taken any club in Ghana to win cups on the continent. Modern football is important. Help them to improve!
AK 1 year ago
You criticize everyone under the sun. You are advocating for Kwesi because of your Kokoto alliance and the kickback you will get from him. That's why are shouting the loudest
Yaw 1 year ago
You think our national team is built on the whims of weed smokers??!! off and go to hell with your crass effusions!! The likes of you are the reason our sports is so tattered!!
Nii Nii 1 year ago
Songo forgets that he insulted Kwasi Appiah as a failure calling him Muu. Also, Kwasi Appiah is coaching Sudan. Songo thinks Blacks Stars is for him for his kick backs. How Kwasi Twum claims he is a good christaim but employs Songo to insult people each day on Multimedia shocks me every day.
boom 1 year ago
standard authority songo, who do u think u are, mtchewww!!!
Krim leftwing 1 year ago
No way Akwesi Appiah again, are you serious? Ghana English bake p3, like serious? Hahaha, massa go away with that nonsense now, fire you. Akwesi Appiah is too dull with no coaching skill.
Kofi Gyamfi 1 year ago
How much do you collected from Kwasi Appiah, please let's know
Yaw 1 year ago
SOME OF OUR PEOPLE SIMPLY ENJOY CONTROVERSY. WE OFTEN CRITICIZE THE GFA TOP & OTHERS FOR INFLUENCING OUR COACHES RELATING TO CALL-UPS & SELECTIONS, & YET, SOME MAKE EFFORTS TO INFLUENCE WHO GETS TO BE THE COACH OF OUR NATIONAL TEAMS. THIS IS A SERIOUS PARADOX.
Shwim 1 year ago
Boi
Boi
Pablo 1 year ago
SONGO'O, DON'T BE STUPID, KWASI APPIAH CAN'T HANDLE BLACK STARS, HE IS CLUELESS AND BLOGHEADED
Senga 1 year ago
Tribalistic Songo! If the person is Asante Kotoko he must be good. Akan Hegemony
Selfmade KING 1 year ago
Ghanaians are so stupid tho
Akwasi Appiah is the BEST COACH for this job
Give the man a long time contract and let him deliver for us
Which of these coaches are better than Appiah!
I support Appiah 100%
Good one 1 year ago
Good
Good
Kay De 1 year ago
They don’t want the truth oo: Some are even ascribing tribalism in this. Check the performance of all since Appiah left and do the analysis. Just tribal and club pettiness.
Dondon 1 year ago
Hahaha... This guy think the Black Stars belongs to him, he is just trying to be controversial that's all. Kwasi Appiah is not a good coach massa.
Kwame/Frank 1 year ago
MISLEADING HEADLINE OF STOMACH JOURNALIST
Please Go Back And Read It Again. Songo Did Did Not Say That.
He Only Make Comparison For Da Fact That Akwasi Appiah Maxwell, Zito And Others. All Have Better Soccer/Football CV Than Otto Addo Da Trainer Scout
Bole 1 year ago
Masa u are not serious
Koo 1 year ago
Song be serious for once please
konkonsanii 1 year ago
DEMOCRACY IS BADDDDDD FOR GHANAIANS
================================
Reading the contributions from this thread shows CLEARLY that democracy is not good for Ghanaians and Africans in general.
We can't argue without ins ... read full comment
Reading the contributions from this thread shows CLEARLY that democracy is not good for Ghanaians and Africans in general.
We can't argue without insults, and we would have fought with guns and cutlasses if we were near each other....
===================
Bastie Asantefourhene, Rex,Ochee-Do-Chee, Emperor Rasheed, P Djamgbe, Bastie trumu specialst, Kwasi4 , Achakanapaya . The ship is moving, kofi france, etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. are all well paper-educated but are ILLITERATE deep inside....
That is why Akuffo Addo, Mahama, Kuffour, JJ,..,,, can CHEAT, SWINDLE and DECEIVE us for ever.......
Unfortunately,
THIS IS IN OUR DNA.......
So, we shall continue to be HEWERS OF WOOD and DRAWERS OF WATER in other lands ....and even in our land.....
Kwame/Frank 1 year ago
U R DEFINITELY RIGHT
Most Ghanaians Can’t Just Make Clean, Positive,Factual Arguments Without Insulting.
And Will Not Provide Any Solution After Insulting.
How Do We Move Forward As A People With That ?
How Do We Compe ... read full comment
U R DEFINITELY RIGHT
Most Ghanaians Can’t Just Make Clean, Positive,Factual Arguments Without Insulting.
How Do We Compete With Da Rest Of Da World’ With That ?
Our People Need Some Serious, Serious Education.
U CAN’T DO BUSINESS WITH THAT KIND OF IGNORANCE
Aba!!! Kwasia k3k3. 1 year ago
WHO DO U THINK YOU ARE TO SAY WHO U PREFER KWASIA K3K3.
Kwame/Frank 1 year ago
DID MOST OF U READ WHAT SONGO SAID B4 COMMENTING ???
Songo Is Saying If Da F.A Is Insisting Da B.S Job Must Be Giving 2 A Ghanaian At All Cost ?
Then Akwasi Appiah Is Way Better Than Otto Addo Da Trainer Scout. And Even Max ... read full comment
Songo Is Saying If Da F.A Is Insisting Da B.S Job Must Be Giving 2 A Ghanaian At All Cost ?
Then Akwasi Appiah Is Way Better Than Otto Addo Da Trainer Scout. And Even Maxwell Konadu, Karim Zito,
Ibrahim Tanko, Madeama Coach E.t.c R All Better Than Otto Addo. When U Put Each Ones C.V Side By Side.
Please Let’s Read Carefully B4 Commenting.
Make Da PLATFORM PROFESSIONAL + STOP DA UNNECESSARY INSULTS
It Is Highest Order Of Ignorance Ok
Go Around Da World U Will Find People In Very Hot Arguments At All Levels..
Political
Social
Religious
But It’s Mostly Clean With LEGITIMATE + CALCULATED POINTS/FACTS
So Stop Da Insults. That’s Ignorance, That’s Lack Of Wisdom + Good Judgement
Make Ur Case Professionally,
What Do We Want After All ?
As Black Race
Africans
Ghanaians
2 Be Better Right ?
INSULT CANNOT FIX THAT
SOLUTIONS + RESULTS COME FROM ENGAGEMENTS OF GREAT MINDS
Afrikaba1 1 year ago
People just comment for the sake of commenting. Songo is not saying he wants Akwasi Appiah as Blackstar coach, rather he would prefer him to Otto Addo. That means in his view none of them qualify to coach the national team. People shouldn’t read misleading headlines to make a comment and when we read let’s take our time to analyse
Senga 1 year ago
Kotoko & Akan connection!!! Songo is for all these
anokwale 1 year ago
What I would say is that we have to be realistic. The program is rebuilding. It really does not matter who the coach is. To be fair to Otto Addo he has wins against Chile, Switzerland and South Korea at the WC. Let us be honest, in retrospect we wish we could get such wins now. I have no problem with Otto Addo or Kwesi Appiah as coach. The issue is understanding that whomever takes over is going to need time.
4 Year Old 1 year ago
I didn't like Kwasi Appiah because I thought he was timid and too quiet for my liking. However, given the performances of the so-called acclaimed coaches like Otto Addo, Chris Hughton, who were former coaches to EPL and Bundesliga Teams like Burnley and so on and so forth, I withdraw my hatred for Akwasi Appiah. Maybe, we will have to accept him and his idiosyncrasies and hope for the best because we cannot afford to pay a top notch coach. Okraku has emptied the purse of GFA and Ghana Black Stars. What can we do since all of them have their pockets filled and therefore, quiet.
@4yr try someone new. Otto, appiah are not the only coaches. Give the job to essien n give him a choice to add a learner's coach. We have seen what those two can do so why go back to them?
Concerned Citizen: 1 year ago
What A Joke: Countrywoman, Countryman,(S3 WAGYE NE SIKA A, FA NAA ADE3 KOMA NO)..
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Long suffering lovers of BS, can’t brother Songo have an opinion?
Luca 1 year ago
Useless sports analyst. One day he insults you, next day he recommends you.
Sage 1 year ago
Rubbish, who the do you think you are ?
You need some slaps to arrange your damaged brain.
Kwasia gyimi gyimi.
Noisy Rat! 1 year ago
One wonders how low thinking individuals like these acquire the microphone to disturb our peace claiming to know it all. Unfortunately, they lack any clear direction
Kwame/Frank 1 year ago
MISLEADING HEADLINE
Can U Guys Go Back And Read What Songs Said ???
He Is Not Asking Akwasi Appiah 2 Be Brought Back Ok
He Said, If Da F.A Will Insist On Appointing A Ghanaian Coach At All Cost Then Putting Da CV’s Of O ... read full comment
MISLEADING HEADLINE
He Said, If Da F.A Will Insist On Appointing A Ghanaian Coach At All Cost Then Putting Da CV’s Of Otto Addo And Akwasi Appiah Side By Side
Akwasi Appiah,
Maxwell Konadu
Karim Zito
E.t.c
R Better Than Otto Addo
GO BACK READ AND STOP DA UNNECESSARY INSULTS
Good Pastor 1 year ago
This guy is a fool.they cooked Akwesi Appiah's job for him.it was a kotoko plan.
Fiifi Quao, Efia 1 year ago
You Songo who takes you serious???
Kwe 1 year ago
Did he even apply for the job? The job closed back in February
Ashantiman 1 year ago
The job has been given to Oto Addo already. They will announce it tomorrow.
Kaya Man 1 year ago
Kwasia man like you. You claimed Kwasi Appiah did not know his job. Today, you are calling for his return. Next, you will also call for the return of Otto Addo, who you are bashing today. You just don't know what you want. You talk like a f.ool. You are one of the problem of Ghana football.
Kwame/Frank 1 year ago
MISLEADING HEADLINE
He Said, If Da F.A Will Insist On Appointing A Ghanaian Coach At All Cost Then Putting Da CV’s Of O ... read full comment
MISLEADING HEADLINE
He Said, If Da F.A Will Insist On Appointing A Ghanaian Coach At All Cost Then Putting Da CV’s Of Otto Addo And Akwasi Appiah Side By Side
Akwasi Appiah,
Maxwell Konadu
Karim Zito
E.t.c
R Better Than Otto Addo
GO BACK
Kwame/Frank 1 year ago
Then Akwasi Appiah Is Way Better Than Otto Addo Da Trainer Scout. And Even Maxwell Konadu, Karim Zito,
Ibrahim Tanko, Madeama Coach E.t.c R All Better Than Otto Addo. When U Put Each Ones C.V Side By Side.
Please Let’s Read Carefully B4 Commenting.
Make Da PLATFORM PROFESSIONAL + STOP DA UNNECESSARY INSULTS
It Is Highest Order Of Ignorance Ok
Go Around Da World U Will Find People In Very Hot Arguments At All Levels..
Political
Social
Religious
But It’s Mostly Clean With LEGITIMATE + CALCULATED POINTS/FACTS
So Stop Da Insults. That’s Ignorance, That’s Lack Of Wisdom + Good Judgement
Make Ur Case Professionally,
What Do We Want After All ?
As Black Race
Africans
Ghanaians
2 Be Better Right ?
INSULT CANNOT FIX THAT
SOLUTIONS + RESULTS COME
Ekow 1 year ago
This type of foolishness journalism destroyed black stars especially him...
You and who? 1 year ago
Countryman Songo, you are saying that 'we know' Otto Addo is not good. My question to you is, you and who make up the 'we'. Can you please explain the 'we'? i know you are not saying 'wee'
Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago
The coaching of black star job should be given to Kwasi Appiah.He is the rightful person to handle the team
Leo 1 year ago
Foolish man.,.his time passed..think positive....better give it to Polo. Or outsider...Ghana will not go forward until there is international stadia to beat Senegal... And get fresh squard...,to play..no trabalism....
Kenzee 1 year ago
Songo or whatever he calls himself, he is not a popular sports broadcaster but rather a popular comedian in Ghana. Who takes this idiot serious?
Kwame/Frank 1 year ago
He Only Make Comparison For Da Fact That Akwasi Appiah Maxwell, Zito And Others. All Have Better Soccer/Football
CV Th ... read full comment
He Only Make Comparison For Da Fact That Akwasi Appiah Maxwell, Zito And Others. All Have Better Soccer/Football
CV Than Otto Addo Da Trainer Scout
If Da F.A Want Ghanaian
FACTS
Zulka Nuhu 1 year ago
Confirmed Confused brutt
Kojo 1 year ago
Who does Zongo man thinks he’s?
Jiggs 1 year ago
Wei,
Wei,
Kobby 1 year ago
No matter who coaches the black stars, if that coach is not given ample time to build the team, the we should forget about it. Even if GFA brings in Jose Moreno, we would face the same problem. The cohesion in the team has vanished. it's left "frefre K)bo".
Kwame 1 year ago
Why you alone know everything. You criticize every coach. The GFA has appointed Otto as coach let's pray and see what he brings on board again and stop what you are doing for it's not helping you. Kaagba Maa naa. GFA go all the way
John 1 year ago
Ghanaians koraa , we can be fools papaa
Kaya Man 1 year ago
But who are you at all? Such an idiot!!
Isaac 1 year ago
Please don't give the job to Akwasi Appiah bcs he is the downfalls of black stars
Songo,we can't just simply ignore ur rantings and criticisms of Kwasi Appiah back then,you can't tell us yesterday that a person is incompetent and not fit for purpose and wake up today to come and tell us that that same very ...
Hahaha, Emperor, to answer your question, no I haven't read the book, but I have seen the movie. But how can a lion be scared/worried about being scratched on the face, he (the lion) invented scratching others on the face, di ...
Hahahaha
Every good coach can handle the Black Stars. Kwesi Appiah is tribal coach who prefers kotok ...
Tweeaaaa
This idi[the all these decades coaching he can't even spell trophyless the objective of a coach is to win trophy so if you ar÷ a coach all these decades no trophy trust me NEGGA YOU ARE USELESS LIKE STRIKER WHO CANT SCORE GO ...
Why Kwesi Appiah and Konadu do not take refresher courses abroad to upgrade, update and improve upon their performances? Football keep changing. They have the talent but have not taken any club in Ghana to win cups on the con ...
Songo forgets that he insulted Kwasi Appiah as a failure calling him Muu. Also, Kwasi Appiah is coaching Sudan. Songo thinks Blacks Stars is for him for his kick backs. How Kwasi Twum claims he is a good christaim but employs ...
SOME OF OUR PEOPLE SIMPLY ENJOY CONTROVERSY. WE OFTEN CRITICIZE THE GFA TOP & OTHERS FOR INFLUENCING OUR COACHES RELATING TO CALL-UPS & SELECTIONS, & YET, SOME MAKE EFFORTS TO INFLUENCE WHO GETS TO BE THE COACH OF OUR NATIONA ...
Boi
I support Appiah 100%
Good
He Only Make Comparison For Da Fact That Akwasi Appiah Maxwell, Zito And Others. All Have Better Soccer/Football CV Tha ...
Masa u are not serious
We can't argue without ins ...
U R DEFINITELY RIGHT
How Do We Compe ...
Then Akwasi Appiah Is Way Better Than Otto Addo Da Trainer Scout. And Even Max ...
People just comment for the sake of commenting. Songo is not saying he wants Akwasi Appiah as Blackstar coach, rather he would prefer him to Otto Addo. That means in his view none of them qualify to coach the national team. P ...
What I would say is that we have to be realistic. The program is rebuilding. It really does not matter who the coach is. To be fair to Otto Addo he has wins against Chile, Switzerland and South Korea at the WC. Let us be ...
I didn't like Kwasi Appiah because I thought he was timid and too quiet for my liking. However, given the performances of the so-called acclaimed coaches like Otto Addo, Chris Hughton, who were former coaches to EPL and Bunde ...
Kwasia gyimi gyimi.
MISLEADING HEADLINE
He Said, If Da F.A Will Insist On Appointing A Ghanaian Coach At All Cost Then Putting Da CV’s Of O ...
Kwasia man like you. You claimed Kwasi Appiah did not know his job. Today, you are calling for his return. Next, you will also call for the return of Otto Addo, who you are bashing today. You just don't know what you want. Y ...
MISLEADING HEADLINE
He Said, If Da F.A Will Insist On Appointing A Ghanaian Coach At All Cost Then Putting Da CV’s Of O ...
Then Akwasi Appiah Is Way Better Than Otto Addo Da Trainer Scout. And Even Max ...
CV Th ...
Confirmed Confused brutt
Wei,
No matter who coaches the black stars, if that coach is not given ample time to build the team, the we should forget about it. Even if GFA brings in Jose Moreno, we would face the same problem. The cohesion in the team has va ...
Why you alone know everything. You criticize every coach. The GFA has appointed Otto as coach let's pray and see what he brings on board again and stop what you are doing for it's not helping you. Kaagba Maa naa. GFA go all t ...