You are here: HomeSports2024 03 01Article 1919415

Asamoah Gyan missed 2010 World Cup penalty because of politics – NDC MP makes bizarre claim

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Stupid comment from the MP but since Djan has now declared himself openly, he's now fair game. He is now a legitimate target

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

If John Dramani Mahama was in NPP there was no way he would have been a flagbearer base on his credibility and corruption records.NDC followers would have used it to kill and finish him bcoz of their strong propaganda team.It ...

• Ato 3 months ago

It was a sensible comment from the NPP. You hated Ayews yourself because of politics

• kbiggy 3 months ago

Oh this mp has lost his sense of reasoning. See how stupid politics has ture8you into. Dafiamekpor come again and stop this stupid propaganda

• Ato 3 months ago

The mp has not lost any sense. You the NPP guys are all against the Ayews . Hypocrites

• Kwarteng 3 months ago

Akwasi appiah take the captain ship from asamoah to ayew so kwasia if we take the captain by from gyan to ayew then think twice

• D3 Citizen (Npp) 3 months ago

Woa look a well know man like u speaking like a road side communicator
    Cheap politics

• Ato 3 months ago

He has spoken the truth. Gyan is a very diabolic politician in the black star camp.

• Johnny 3 months ago

Politics is not dirty but it's criminals and greedy ppl in it who have made it so to fend off discent ones from joining.Ever since Asamoah Gyan decided to accept the invitation for the Bawumia manifesto committee NDC followe ...

• Our taxes are used to pay this people 3 months ago

It was Asamoah Gyan who played the ball that nearly resulted in a goal that Suares caught with his hands in the first placr . You fool

• Kai 3 months ago

If such low minded people are in our parliament…how can this nation make it.

Really!!! An MP? U call such people honorable atsuiiiiiiii

• Ato 3 months ago

The MP ha spoken the truth

• NK 3 months ago

Ndc are fools

• Kwaku Mensah 3 months ago

Oh Hon. MP. This is below the belt. This statement
    statement shouldn’t come from you.
    Leave it with the veranda boys to say so.
    Come and apologize because it doesn’t befit you to say
    this.

• Ato 3 months ago

This is certainly above the belt.

• Papa Osei 3 months ago

Herrrr gyimii paa nie. So national figures are apolitical? They don’t vote. Gyimii saaa. Adennnnn?

• Karma 3 months ago

Mr. MP, this is very unfortunate to say that.
    Come again, it doesn't make sense at all

• Ato 3 months ago

It makes sense. You those supporting Gyan are all against Ayew. Hypocrites

• Ato 3 months ago

I also said so. It was politically influenced. Gyan has been the problem in the camp. He will live to regret his decision. He will then start to complain that his businesses are not doing well under the NDC. Not a very smart ...

• Attuquaye 3 months ago

Defeamekpor is a lawyer and an MP? Such stupid statement from one who should know better!!! May God help Ghana as we have stupid leaders in parliament.

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

NDC MP with a a child's mentality.....very sad.

• Onipanua 3 months ago

Oh mother Ghana ! I bleed for you if fools like this MP are the people making laws for you

• Demetri 3 months ago

This is how low our politics have sunk. An honourable member of Parliament paa .May God help us .

• Peter Chiu 3 months ago

That's his mind. I don't think he would have said this if NDC's JDM.saw the qualities in him. Bawumia has the eye of choosing leaders.

• FTT 3 months ago

This mp don’t qualify to be in parliament, he lacks wisdom