You are here: HomeSports2024 02 13Article 1916644

Watch the state of the Aliu Mahama Sports Stadium pitch that has angered Ghanaians on social media

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Kweku 3 months ago

Nobody cares about the sports facilities in Ghana. This is the state of infrastructural development in Ghana. Very deplorable.

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 3 months ago

Very soon the people will attack these belly full pig face leaders n exact draconian killing on them just wait. Wat is this? Don't we have responsible leaders in this country? You have seen Burkina, Niger and others....

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

ONE WONDERS WHOSE RESPONSIBILITY IT IS TO MAINTAIN THESE STADIUMS AFTER THE CEREMONIAL 'WHO IS WHO' SHOWS ARE OVER! DAMNED MY MOTHER COUNTRY!!

• Angel Gabriel: Second Class Humans we Are! 3 months ago

Why act surprised, guys? We are blacks! There's nothing good we can do for ourselves. We need a white man to come and rule over us to be able to survive. It's the sad but inconvenient truth.

Did you know that the Essipong ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

And yet his son had enough to spare on buying branded Tv sets after just a first term in office. Very corrupt guy who is disgracing his father.

• BING 3 months ago

is his son responsible for the maintenance of the stadium?go and ask the NSA people

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

GHANAIANS ARE EQUAL OPPORTUNITY NEGLECTERS OF STATE ASSETS WHETHER THEY BEAR THEIR NAMES OR THOSE OF THEIR ADVERSARIES.

• Kwaku Nhyira 3 months ago

NKWASEAFOO PEOPLES PARTY have succeeded in destroying all the monumental infrastructures built by visionary leaders like Presidents Kuffour and Mahama. Take a look at the ESSIPONG stadium also. A country in a total mess.

• Our corrupt leaders must think of the 3 months ago

Future generation and stops shoddy works by lootings funds meant for the development

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 3 months ago

Where is Mr Koku Anyidoho? Suddenly he has kept mute on this government failures. Hahahaha

• Ojah 3 months ago

KOKU HASN'T HAD TIME TO PUT THE AKPETESHIE GLASS DOWN LET ALONE SPEAK TO THE HAPPENINGS OF THE INCOMPETENCE OF THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION'S ADMINISTRATION! HE NEEDS OUR SYMPATHY.

• Gideon 3 months ago

We are so stupid words cannot describe it
    The money they used in going to South Africa to train could fix this pitch

• Barko osae twum 3 months ago

They are just like our pokuticians who have since independence never invested month into our healthcare. Hospitals, polyclinics etc because when they got headache they fly out of the country to seek medical treatment at tax p ...

• Mohamed Awudu 3 months ago

It will be better to hire a white man to control Ghana than stupid fools destroying Ghana.

• DICK 3 months ago

I think most of us saw those beautiful stadium in Ivory Coast where the latest Afcon was staged, and I believe Ghana cannot boost of just one of them. What is going on in Ghana? Nothing is on the right path.

• Malik 3 months ago

Go direct to the point. Akuffo addo is a useless leader.

• Kofi 3 months ago

AND YOU WANT TO WIN TOURNAMENTS......Single FRIENDLY MATCHES Self YOU WONT WIN .

WICKED SELFISH LEADERS EVERYWHERE IN GHANA

• KK 3 months ago

Yes we have the men

• Afro Moses 3 months ago

We are in de dry season in de north so it is normal

• Look At That! 3 months ago

Same stupid excuse all the time! Qatar is on the Arab desert so they would have had the excuse to stage the world cup on sand fields - going by your excuse. Our brains are too incapable to think.

• Apples to oranges? 3 months ago

Did Wcup or Afcon come to Tamale but you did not see green?
    Leave the Qataris out.
    They can maintain their grass everyday. We can't.

• Human One 3 months ago

Bastie is a Satanic Homosexual

Bastie is NOT Bono, but a Shit / Feaces Carrier, pretending to be Bono

Bastie is inferior, and forever Inferior to Asante Human-Beings it hates

Bastie’s Bi-Sexual, and Lesbian mother ...

• Bastie 3 months ago

Human One is also a Gay like me and I know why he is attacking me. It is because I took his partner from him.

• Yorke 3 months ago

I wonder why the NSA boss is still at Post. No wonder, we have a government that is good at renaming and Care less about maintenance. Bellyticians

• Otto pfister 3 months ago

And then some people are still against the protest..

• Pablo 3 months ago

AND THAT PATHOLOGICAL LIAR BAWUMIA WAS ADVOCATING FOR AMERICA FOOTBALL TO BE PLAYED IN GHANA, ON WHAT PITCHES?,ALL OUR SCHOOL PARKS HAS BEEN TURNED INTO FUNERAL GROUNDS AND MECHANICAL GARAGES, USELESS AND CLUELESS NPP GOVERNM ...

• OKRAKU AND GFA ARE THIEVES 3 months ago

ANYTHING UNDER THIS WICKED REGIME IN GHANA HAS COLLAPSED..WE TOUGHT AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA ARE COMING TO TURN GHANA INTO PARADISE, NOT KNOWING WE VOTED FOR TRY ME PRESIDENT...

• Lordma 3 months ago

Oh Ghana which kind of people they put them in charge to work why . Corruption is going on too much both ndc and NPP .every one want free money laziness in going on too much even those who has jobs don't do their work correct ...

• Paa solo 3 months ago

Ghana is a useless country and I mean it you can go to hell and insult if you like, it is a foolish country without mincing a word and it will remain backwards until a foreigner rules it to install discipline.

• Bitter truth#1 3 months ago

Maintenance culture is a big problem for Ghana...any serious Govt should have a department of maintenance and sustainability..this is the new departments that should be created by the next Govt..As a country, it’s like we a ...

• Agona Ba 3 months ago

What is Haruna Idrissu doing he is MP for Tamale and double salary taker

• Ogyacious 3 months ago

As long if we don’t have a sports minister in this country. If foot ball the number sport in the country is looking like this, other sports stand no chance. Yet every years budget

• Charlie 3 months ago

The pitch is not good we always talk about it but nothing has been done about it God save mother ghana but at the same time karela players was playing at the same pitch with kotoko but they won the game shame unto you kotoko ...

• Useless president 3 months ago

The most useless president i have ever seen in my life time. You can't maintain what we have yet you think you can build new pitches? Idiot president and kwasia Okraku

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 months ago

The old Kaladan Park is even better. Useless country and asshole leaders.

• Asamantwi 3 months ago

What has the sports minister doing about it ? The only good stadium in his region. All he does best is lapor. Reporting people to be removed.
    A total failure.

• KK kumasi 3 months ago

The FA prefers sharing 100000usd to each management committee member than using the money to improve our sporting facilities. These are the kind of leaders managing our football. Kurt is a criminal in the same boat with addo ...

• Alkebulan 3 months ago

Ghana can't manage their own affairs, they can't do a common renovation but they are first people's to called others some names. In my travelling experience Ghanaians are the most useless people both home and abroad compared ...

• Kwaku Mensa 3 months ago

Some Ghanaian must be held responsible for this.Is there a Minister in charge of Sports in Ghana?

• KOFI YESU 3 months ago

Why is Akuffo Addo not going to water the pitch…. Akuffo Addo should leave Accra and go make sure that the pitch is looking green before speaking big English…. I blame him …. Our leaders oooh …. There’s God oooh… ...

• Enoch 3 months ago

The Aliu Mahama stadium has NEVER been renovated since its construction in 2007 for the CAN 2008. The only thing that was done before the renaming was the relabeling at the main entrance from 'Tamale sports stadium' to 'Aliu ...

• Observer 3 months ago

Farouk find some money and water tanker to water the pitch add some fertilizer and make sure it is leaks green and nice forget abt wat people will say and let ur family ensure that edifice is always in a very good state
    Plea ...

• Jacob 3 months ago

I get frightened when major public edifices are outdoors. There are many examples, nationwide, involving sports stadia, arts Centre's, conference centres etc. In fact the Essipun Sports Stadium and the New Railway Terminal, b ...

• Taa wisie. 3 months ago

Correct

• Stephen Terku Kwame 3 months ago

I always ssy that ex president Kuffour is one of the reasons we are where are today.
    This man has never criticized this incompetent people in power. Not even once.
    He rather shower praises at them. He finally hit the nail ...

• Samamkoto 3 months ago

My friend find somewhere to hide, we have people responsible to do that, how many even astro turf did mahama construct, idiot.

• Abobeganim SK 3 months ago

Nothing angered anyone
    Who’s responsibility to fix?
    You blame government for everything
    You are all corrupt

• Beautiful Nonsense 3 months ago

Nature will be fair it gives Ghana laurels in football with such..!
    Ghanaians, let's be fair, honest and truthful to ourselves, do we think in this 21st century civilization and our attitude we can achieve heaven with such ...

• Beautiful Nonsense 3 months ago

NONE OF THE INSTITUTIONS IN GHANA IS WORKING POSITIVELY!!! please name me an institution that has a positive indicator????
    So, how do we expect laurels?!