You are here: HomeSports2024 02 12Article 1916368

How Ghanaians trolled Nigeria after loss to Ivory Coast

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Amak 4 months ago

Nonesense at least they got to the finals and had Grammy nominations. We Ghanaians should mind our own business. Our problems are worse.

• P Djamgbe 4 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Mickey 4 months ago

But we are still happy for Nigerians loss

• Martins 4 months ago

And you think you have a future as a witch or wizard?

• Nii Adjei Sowa 4 months ago

That is typical of unproductive Ghanaians with pull him down syndrome. Are we happy for anything good? We destroyed NAM1 and killed any progressive Ghanaians, Nigerians won the silver cup plus USD 5million while we won nothin ...

• Dzata 4 months ago

Go to hell, Ogbeni

• st ghfuo: gh leaders are fools 4 months ago

the eaglet has landed

• Martin Kreisler 4 months ago

Ghanaians are in no position to troll Nigeria or any other participant of the tournament. Black Stars was one of the worst performing teams of the tournament. The team has become a pathetic shadow of its past self under the C ...

• Okpoyitso 4 months ago

We don’t care . Nigeria were not particularly good either . They ride their kick but it ran out in the end . How can a team depend solely on penalty goals in a tournament. Cast majority on do their goals came from Peñaltie ...

You are using Nigerian's defeat to console yourself. That is one of the characteristics of a failure. Nigeria got silver and USD5m, what do we have? Nothing

• Bastie Asantefourhene 4 months ago

Martin Kreisler (adebayor ). You want to escape aboaa!!!! U can find thousands of reasons to talk whatever you want, but nothing changes the fact that you lost.

It’s even disrespectful to compare Nigeria to Ghana. Ghan ...

• Martin Kreisler 4 months ago

Are quite alright.
    The discussion is abount the AFCON Tournament, and the fact is that Nigeria perfomed a lot better than Ghana did at this Tournament, so it is unsporting for Ghanaians to troll Nigeria who reached the final ...

You are very right. I am a Ghanaian, and all of my people hate Nigeria and Nigerians because of your achievements, whatever any of them accuse Nigeria or Nigerians for, we have more problems here than Nigeria. Our FA budgeted ...

• Apotro 4 months ago

We are more successful and doing well more economically than Nigeria. Go sit your ass down bleda

We should be ashamed of ourselves as a first country with independence and we are still without toilets, good roads, and bad governance. Cecilia Daapah, Wayomi, Capital bank founder, Atta Aye, cocaine chiefs, and ritual killi ...

• Human One 4 months ago

Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual.

Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual, and Bastie’s Anus Homosexual Partner is called P.D Djambe

Bastie other Homosexual Partners are P. Djambe, Cornie, Frankie, and Sam the fante warrior, w ...

• Kuntu 4 months ago

If not today I never knew you were so shallow minded judging from what you just wrote.Am a Ghanaian but never compare us to Nigeria which has the biggest GDP on the continent.We don’t even come near Ivory Coast how much mor ...

• Yemo 4 months ago

We still have 4 Trophies and most runner ups at AFCONS EVER. WE ARE STILL AHEAD OF YOU

• Babe 4 months ago

Childish comparison.It’s over forty years with trophy to add to our stock and you are still depending on this medieval achievements.

• Babe 4 months ago

no trophy*

• Olloquaye 4 months ago

I love this. We will have eagle fir lunch today

• K’jei 4 months ago

Now the Ivorians can go home and show black stars how and when to dance. The Nigerians got somewhere even if they were dominated by their opponents. So, trolling Nigeria for what? Our boys shaaaaa k3k3!

• Adebayor 4 months ago

Take a look at a Nation that has won a trophy in almost 50yrs trolling a Nation that has been doing well back to back in soccer. From male game to females game.. Lolzz.. this Ghanaians no get shame at all.. Thank God have see ...

Heheheheheh. Go and hide. I told you Zoogeria would lose. I was jubilating when Ivory scored the second goal.

Hahahahahha E DON CAST, LAST LAST, NA EVERYBODY GO CHOP BREAKFAST.

Thanks to our neighbours and half brother ...

You go explain taya. Hahahahahaha I’m super excited today!!!

• Yemo 4 months ago

You are very Stupid Adebayor, first Ghana reached the world cup quarters which is an achievement because your Nigeria can't get there . And secondly Ghana is still the first and only African nation to get closer to the world ...

• Yemo 4 months ago

I mean black Sub Saharan country because Moroccans are Arabs..

• Konkontibaa 4 months ago

Childish analysis.

We are a country of beggars and we beg for everything, the gas you are using is from Nigeria, we should be ashamed of ourselves as the first country to get independence, but we are far behind. Trolling Nigeria that won silver ...

• Secure 4 months ago

So you call this achievement???Am not surprised because the black star is now a pale shadow of itself so any minor achievement is a welcome news.Morocco has made our World Cup quarter finals appearance irrelevant whether you ...

• Brasil is better than Argentina 4 months ago

The Nigerian team wasn't good. They were only riding at the back of luck.

And Ghana rod on the back of what? That made us get kicked out of the tournament at the group stage?

• Nkatiah Afriyie 4 months ago

Osimhen the cause of Nigeria lost. He talks too much. And too know and too sure is killing this guy .No concentration. This Guy don't deserve to be African best.

• Shucks 4 months ago

Talk about all African games coming on in Ghana soon. Ghanaweb stop talking about useless news tell your sport team to go out there and update people and stop this kind of news . Let’s be current a bit

• NKTT 4 months ago

Jealousy, we Ghanaians are not serious. Just congratulate them they have done well

• felix 4 months ago

ghanafo( monsu mo ho wai...animguase3 akwaaba

• Disgraceful B’stars 4 months ago

At least the Eagles reach the finals.
    The B’stars didn’t reach no where.
    Congratulations to the winners Ivorian and congratulations to Nigeria for his 2nd place

• Esther 4 months ago

Most countries that have won AFCON trophies did so with local coaches. Ghana did it, Senegal, Cote D'Ivoire, etc. Why then do we waste so much money on foreign coaches.

• Sunday+and+religious+gatherings+dress 4 months ago

The eagle high up in the air thought it was coming for a rabbit but unfortunately it trapped an elephant who pulled down and stumped on it twice

• van-ess 4 months ago

every last be last.... 'first last' or the 'last last'... all last be last period. Ghana was 'first last' Naija be de 'last last' abi?

• C You BIG MOUTH Nigeria 4 months ago

419 football in the GFA. That's ghana"s big problem.
    The whole GFA must RESIGN immediately

• Theophilus Botchwey 4 months ago

Ghana football lose control from zongo boys to Dada ba boys football .Bravooo super eagles .

• Obi Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday 4 months ago

Hahaha Nigerians don't have the football brains and they don't have anyone in their squad who can fire. Their Jollof rice taste less and their naira is just like a paper now.

• Adebayor 4 months ago

And Ghana that has the brain got knocked out from the group stage back to back to back.. idiot

Alata eagle do fall for ground ooooo. Hahahaha Ivory Coast used eagle for pepper soup

We are shameless. We are not happy to, those trolling Nigerians are just doing that to masturbate and create false happiness for themselves.

• Talibo West 4 months ago

Well done to our neighbours Ivory Coast.

• Finidi George. 4 months ago

Akarafo) no alooso....

Akatafo) no alooso.... oga Don lose.

Alatafo) no alooosu...

• Toto 4 months ago

I want some toto.

• TG 4 months ago

We shouldn't even troll Nigerians or even troll any team especially after we were dumped out in the group stages of AFCON and especially since the state of affairs in Ghanaian football is disastrous at best

• FATJOE 4 months ago

Zoomayians are nothing but a crap

• Nolan. 4 months ago

@ADEBAYOR,YOU ARE HAPPY YOUR COUNTRY WON A CUP WHEN YOU CAN SEE IT RIGHT? TALKING ABOUT NIGERIA AFCONS WIN IN 2013. Okay okay now let me tell you that same trophy Ghana has won it 4 Times. And Ghana has most Runner Ups at the ...

• Abaka Ruth 4 months ago

And Cameroun have the only Olympic gold medal in football but they are not boasting.It’s forty years of bareness for the black star so stop the trolling.

• Gaza 4 months ago

I’m a Ghanaian but wholeheartedly respect Nigeria for making it to the final.
    There’s no comparison between that poor performance from Ghana and that solid and classical performance by the super Eagles.

• Apotro 4 months ago

Ghana has had more classical performances in the tournament than Nigeria. Go piss and sleep

At least Nigeria got to the finals, where did we get to? We budgeted $8m USD for a tournament that will pay less for the champion, what a country. Our currency is worse, how many Ghanaians can afford the electricity price? Ho ...

• Klem 4 months ago

I m a Nigerian but I think the Nigerian currency is very weak. Ghanaian currency is stronger. You might be speaking out of inferiority complex. Ghana is far better than Nigeria, we Nigerians accept that fact.

• Bobby 4 months ago

Bros,do you know the puchasing power of currency ghana remove zeros from their currency just to make it higher denomination.the naira still have the purchase power a bottle of beer in ghana is about 1000 to #1200 but in niger ...

• Nii Agyete. 4 months ago

Nii, you are just a foolish man with no brain. Every country that participated in the tournament budgeted and so don't be fool and just talk.

• Nii Lamptey 4 months ago

I am a Ghanaian but I don't see why we should troll our closest friends in Africa. They did well to get to finals and deserves an applause rather.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 4 months ago

SAM 'DZATA' GEORGE EATS VULTURES FINISH, NAW HE GO COOK EXOTIC EAGLES! BABY, YOU'VE COME A LONG WAY!!

• Apotro 4 months ago

@ Abaka Ruth, that stupid Alata retard says Cameroon has the only gold is so dimwitted to know Nigeria won Africa Olympic soccer gold first. Even with that Ghana was the FIRST TO WIN A MEDAL IN OLYMPIC FOOTBALL HISTORY. BUT T ...

• Bongo 4 months ago

Ghanaians must shut up. Mo nye din, we were embarrassingly eliminated in first round of this afcon2023, Nija went to the final. Who must laugh at who? Out FA is always bringing in lousy coaches, in fact they are in the proces ...