You are here: HomeSports2024 02 10Article 1916232

AFCON 2023: South Africa wins third place after beating DR Congo on penalties

Read Comments Comments (20)

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians say Yes to lgbtq

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Nigeria better win or they go drag and troll shege comot for their body...Have you prayed today? Then help your prayer with positive action and diligence by taking this offer. ...because if I no recommend this resource wey go ...

• Sylla, Atlanta 3 months ago

Like Ghana, both DR Congo and SA lack strikers

• Dondon 3 months ago

Ghana doesn't lack any goal scorers, Inaki, Kudus have been scoring at their various clubs, the problem was the useless coach we hired.

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 3 months ago

True. The coach Houghton is very stupid and the gga leaders are very petty and stupid as well. A very horrible combination

• Yvonne nelson 3 months ago

.... another problem Ghana creats a situation were dieing for country has become something else, christian's Atsu wahala is a crest example the country did not act fast . is his family who quickly rush but it too late

• .SYB 3 months ago

The Ayews must honourably leave the scene for others to take their place. Bad selection nearly cost Ivoire Coast dearly, the courageous decision taken by the assistant coach Emerse Fae changed everything. Many Ghanaians are a ...

• Nktt 3 months ago

True that

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Akuffu Addo is a FOOL 3 months ago

Back in the days Gana won those 4 afcons. GANA had better development, better soccer infrastructure, Colts programs, high school sports, regionals and national competitions and the GA had better strategies in place. Compared ...

• Anokwale 3 months ago

The story of this match was that DR Congo dominated but missed so many rather easy chances. Really a sad loss for DR Congo because they were the better team on the day.

• Emperor Rasheed 3 months ago

@ Anokwale. I have banned you from posting your irritating comments!

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER aka K20 MMADP 3 months ago

I'M BANNING YOU EMPEROR AND PJAMGBE FROM MY CHURCH, ALL YOUR TITHES AND DONATIONS ARE WITH GOD, GO FIND GOD'S ADDRESS AND GET YOUR MONEYS BACK...

• Adwoa nkor 3 months ago

And both of you seem to lack functioning brain cells.
    Go for your medication

• Emperor Rasheed 3 months ago

@ Adwoa nkor. You seem to be jealous of our association. Please say hello to CHAKA, USA.

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

@Pastor Ogoglo - and I will soon ban your church from operating in a soon-to-be LGBT free Ghana (when the anti LGBT Bill is passed), since you have failed/refused to deliver that moron of his/her demons - that homosexual moro ...

• Nemo 3 months ago

The Rise and Fall of Our Ghanaians Football Empire

• Kofi 3 months ago

GFA president is comfortable to watch Final match between Nigeria and Ivory Coast

• Redpen 3 months ago

Unfortunately d better team lost!
    Better luck next time DRC

• PROPHET CHIEF SOLOMON. 3 months ago

Congratulations to the Bafana Bafana of South Africa.You have your all and didn't disgrace your teaming supporters and fellow south Africans.
    I know you will come out stronger and better in Morrocco 2025.
    Congrats

• Anonymous. 2 months ago

Thank you for your well wishes may the lord bless you and your family. I was amazed at how so many of the people who commented here made this about the black stars instead of congratulating the bronze medalist.