You are here: HomeSports2024 02 08Article 1915799

Asamoah Gyan still unhappy over how he lost Black Stars captaincy to Dede Ayew - Laryea Kingston reveals

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Ghanas Son 3 months ago

Wasn't the captain forcibly given to Gyan as well. Weren't there more senior players in the team when Gyan was made the captain? We had Essien, Muntari etc. still in the team. He should just shut up and move on.

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 3 months ago

GOOD COMMENT

• OBOGYA 3 months ago

The word is BORDER not BOADERS!!

• van-ess 3 months ago

why.... KWESI Appiah needed a 'lucky' cup winning captain.... so we are waiting for the cup.

sorry Laryea..... we can't have all that we desire in life... thank God for 'you' ... keep your heart intact... let go of resentm ...

• In God I trust 3 months ago

The Black Stars should have a hard an d fast rule that no Captain will be allowed top captain beyond 2 or 3 years. PERIOD. So when your time is up you give it up,...this will resolve all the nkwasiasem!!!

• KingKofi 3 months ago

Gyan one of the best footballer out of Africa and ghana. You helped put Ghana on the map at the world cups games. You are an footballing entertainer not a captain. As a captain you allowed to be substituted in a AFCON finals ...

• Forgot Laryea 3 months ago

Laryea is not matured enough to handle the national team.
    He will be a mess.

• Mustapha 3 months ago

Ayews are working very hard on making Jordan Ayew next B. Stars captain. Anyone on line to succeed Andre will be blackmail by the Ayews by juju or any other ways for Jordan to captain Ghana.

Black stars are in mess under ...

• Kk 3 months ago

Some of us who are not Ayews wish Jordan becomes the next captain of the black stars as he is the most committed and experienced player in the current black star set up. The way you hate the Ayews some of us will also pray an ...

• Adongo 3 months ago

I perfectly agree with you. Ghana should look beyond them and move on.

• Blessed Man 3 months ago

Jordan should not be BS captain...he is inconsistent, and does not carry the aura of a leader. He does not communicate well with the other players, always to himself, Dada B behavior basaaa bi. He will be a good deputy captai ...

• Vugaa 3 months ago

Mustapha the bitter soul, hatred on ayew family will destroy your miserable life, name a player who play black star for Long, aboatoliwa

• TRUTH STANDS 3 months ago

@Mustapha. Your name is Kweku Mintah from Kumasi.

• Aluta 3 months ago

Massa Iyisoba, cry your own cry! How about yourself? You weren't happy you were dropped for Dede. Let's discuss that

• Polobolo 3 months ago

Dede didn't play 2006 world cup. Stop hating him. Shame on you.
    Laryea deserved to be on that squad, and would have been the right person when Essien wasn't to play the Brazil match.

• Kk 3 months ago

You guys are mad with this captain stupidity. Was Gyan expecting to be captain forever. Gyan is not a captain material. A captain who rand away from a penalty shoot out with the flimsy excuse that her mom says he shouldn’t ...

• Mustapha 3 months ago

Muslims always uses force to power but they always fail.

Just as Isis bawumia coming with force and to bring confusion to a peaceful Ghana

• TRUTH STANDS 3 months ago

@Mustapha. Your name is Kweku Mintah from Kumasi forest

• Bam 3 months ago

John Mensah was made general captain to pave the way for Gyan to be a captain. Gyan wasn't angry. Then another time came for Gyan to inherit the vacant General captaincy John Mensa left for Andre' Ayew to be captain, Gyan bec ...

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 3 months ago

Stupid talk.why do this guy so jealous and hate dede too much.what cup have u taken for Ghana since becoming captain. At least dede Ayew won the under 20 world cup. Comot for there

• Dave 3 months ago

Why does he still want to play

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gh leaders are stupid 3 months ago

village bwoy still holding unto to grudge why are so many ghppl village like that village brains behavior dressing everything villge impeding progress n innovation move away from such ppl no planning no skycrappers, stadiums ...

• Datus 3 months ago

That’s why Ghana will not win anything . Fighting over mere captains armband . How pathetic

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

So what we do now ?

• Vak Luze 3 months ago

The person who formed the black stars self is dead and gone. Why this nonsense all the times, if pepeni chop in Ghana is a problem but when an akani chop is good. Selfish people.

• Teye 3 months ago

Is it that Gyan has not got any thing better to think about.

• hb 3 months ago

Gyan should keep quiet is captaincy belong to you greedy man because of this stupidity Ghana is no making progress when you were captain we have senior players in the team like Essien Muntari Prince tagoa but none of them did ...

• Samuel Appiah 3 months ago

Ceasefire ghanaians,gyan must understand the rules of engagement, musical chairs, captain to general captain and all over again, bitterness and hatred will serve no one but our competitors,now the ayews have been made a scape ...

• Spio 3 months ago

Confusion people

• Baffour 3 months ago

Asamoah , you have done your part for this nation we all love you but please stop talking about this captainship . Because ever since that position was taken from you, you have not play any active came ever. Do you want to be ...

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

It was in Egypt the match BS vs Tunisia. Thomas Partey got a red card and nobody complained about his red card. Gyan was benched and Andre got the armband. GFA and Appiah were not correct. So called normalization committee we ...

• R 3 months ago

If indeed Laryea said this, then I think he is not ready to handle the Black Stars

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 months ago

SCREW ALL THESE GUYS AND THEIR PETTINESS! THE CAPTAINCY IS NOT THE DOMAIN OF ANY ONE SINGLE INDIVIDUAL, TO BE PERSONALIZED. NOBODY IS ABOVE OR EQUAL TO THE STATE FLAG. PERTINENT QUESTIONS AROSE WHEN GYAN DECIDED TO IMPOSE HIS ...

• Joe 3 months ago

You bitterness ended You this way.... you people are so bitter when it comes to Ayew family's why so

• Kk 3 months ago

Asamoah Gyan can go to hell. He can form his own team and be captain of that team. Envious idiots!!!

• Nanaba 3 months ago

Black Stars team is not a family property. Is like a public transport when you bord it and gets to your destination you alight .

• Jt 3 months ago

All this mess is from the coach Akwesi Appiah,, how do you wait for a week to afcon and i prophet told you to take the captain from Gyan to Dede, really, shame to the coach, very unprofessional

• Psoo 3 months ago

Best comment
    Taking the captain from Gyan is never a problem but rather when the whole thing was planned

• ga 3 months ago

What is important is to find new strikers to play as lone strikng role. We can find able Ghanains playing in Eastern europe snd other keagues. Let's honour our top players with captaincy role. Thomas Partey is the next captai ...

• SiRPippo 3 months ago

Downfall of Ghana football not only from the big men at the office it started right from these old old players that has done nothing to the team before. These people has negativity in their hearts they only care about themsel ...

• Flint 3 months ago

Asamoah gyan is a foolish man. After all, Kwasi Appiah was sacked after the tournament. If he was still playing well at legon cities, what would have prevented successive coaches from inviting him back and and if possible reg ...

• Bob P. 3 months ago

He should rather be angry for loosing that very important Penalty in South Africa. Shameless greedy Basturd.
    Dede can can bost of giving Ghana a world cup Wai