All Ghana need is a coach who can bench Jordan and Dede, they have paid their dues, Dede should leave the black Stars and focus on his club football, someone was once denied for him. Kurt should resign how can an FA president own about four clubs and running a football agency run our football without his negative interferance and influence.
Darius99 1 year ago
Why bench Jordan Ayew; he plays consistently at Crystal Palace; he’s got goof hold-up play, and he’s our best PK taker ?
OneWorld 1 year ago
My brother, mediocre thinking doesn't promote progress.
We all saw his hold-up play. On more than one occasion, his loss of possession led directly to goals against us. Which winger cannot cross the ball into the net to create an chance for strikers? He gets fouled holding up play and the set piece is wasted. And are you telling me that if Jordan is not there no one is capable of assuming penalty kick responsibilities? Come on, man. Grow up.
Lastly, Crystal Palace is a shambolic team with a clueless coach (just like the black stars) and fans of the club are demanding his sack. Never mind that it is the premier league, a forward thinking club would axe Edouard, Mateta and Ayew from their team. In the presence of fresh, capable players with consistent game time like Nuamah, Jordan has no place in the Black Stars.
Zizou 1 year ago
Perfectly said, One World.
Man 1 year ago
Olele did not want to put a goalie in goal that was better than him!!!
Subin 1 year ago
Jordan's contributions to the team is cos90, he's obviously a good player but his commitment on pitch for BS, is useless. It's not only about talent, this guy doesn't care about anything as if he's doing us a favor.
£EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 1 year ago
Blame game is a lame game..If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up is a big part of INTENTIONALITY. This day, unleash your potential this new year! Tired of unemployment, cashlessness? Take control of your life with our smartphone repair course(the first and best worldwide). In just three weeks, gain valuable skills to start earning on your terms. Join Russell Friedman, Patrick & thousands around the world(check reviews) who changed their lives after JUST three weeks training with our books. Invest in yourself today with Chukky Oparandu's guide-book on Amazon(Search Chukky Oparandu on Amazon website). Act fast, before the current price ends in April. Break free from unemployment – start your journey to self-sufficiency now! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess #FinancialIndependence
Tee Kay 1 year ago
There is a saying that "If someone doesn't like you or hate you, even when you are swimming, he will complain that you are generating dust. This is pure hatred for the Ayews without any sincere reason.
If you care to know, G ... read full comment
There is a saying that "If someone doesn't like you or hate you, even when you are swimming, he will complain that you are generating dust. This is pure hatred for the Ayews without any sincere reason.
If you care to know, Ghana has won in all SEVEN(7) TROPHIES, ie FOUR(4) AFCONS, ONE(1) U-20 WC, and TWO(2) U-17 WC, and the name AYEW is involved in winning TWO(2) out of the SEVEN.
My question to you Mr Subin, is that "How many of these trophies is your family or surname involved in winning for Ghana?" Or what benefit has Ghana gotten from your family name or surname?₩₩
Toro 1 year ago
Tee Kay, my family's name is not Abedi but a village farmer. Are you telling me that only footballers are making contributions to Ghana? Gracious God, what kind of mentality is this? Also, note that criticizing someone is not hatred but a way to encourage him to do better. About 80% of the current Black Stars players, including the Ayews are a complete waste of space. We need to give others the same opportunities as they have enjoyed. Otherwise, where is the next generation going to come from?
Weed smoker 1 year ago
We already have a very good Goalkeeper with Ati Zigi who has been voted best goalkeeper in switzerland for 2nd year in a row but ghanaians seem to dislike like the guy without any reason! Prior to the afcon there were people critizing ati zigi and called for village goalkeeper ofori to man the post! those who will come and point out that ati zigi conceeded 7 goals in the world cup have no idea about football. conceding 7 goals in the worldcup against star strudded teams like portugal uruguay and south korea when you have defenders like baba and old jonathan mensah is a rather good result compared to wollacot and ofori who conceed against dwarf nations like comoros and cabo verd! Any normal coach of any normal team in the world would field ati zigi over any of those jokers but in ghana we must learn the hard way by making the same heavy mistakes over and over again!
amin.abdullah1919@gmail.com 1 year ago
Here agree with you,also he didn't merit his position Black stars number one,he bribed gfa, you know when it comes to money Ghanaians lose their conscience,They stole glory from Sammy Adjei.The man needs apology and compensation.
Senga 1 year ago
Like many Ghanaians Olele was influenced by non- technical considerations! Perhaps the right goalie gave him NOTHING! Olele used the excuse of LUCK to select his goalie. He must be fired!!!!
Zizou 1 year ago
Olele is a complete illiterate and you know what that implies.Bad choice of the FA
Papa Daps 1 year ago
I'm very disappointed in Charles Taylor's comment. When I was in the Elementary school and Secondary school, I was the school goalkeeper. In all
my playing days, I caught all the penalties that was awarded against us. I dis ... read full comment
I'm very disappointed in Charles Taylor's comment. When I was in the Elementary school and Secondary school, I was the school goalkeeper. In all
my playing days, I caught all the penalties that was awarded against us. I discovered that if the
defenders fail to protect the goalkeeper, it will look like,
the goalkeeper is not good.
During this ongoing
AFCON '23 our defenders
didn't do well at all. They
failed to protect the
goalkeeper. Their work at
the defence was very weak.
What happened at the AFCON '23, is past, therefore let's push it behind us. We have a very team. Let's get very good coach and can turn things over.
Long live Ghana, long live the Black Stars.
Look at the kind of goals that the defenders allowed them against our team. They were silly goals. Our World Cup goalkeeper did very well. He should have been allowed to continue at the AFCON '23.
OneWorld 1 year ago
I am also disappointed in your comment because you have not understood the crux of the criticism against Ofori. He was visibly jittery and rusty throughout the tournament. His decision-making was atrocious. He was lucky not to concede more goals because balls that he could have saved or parried to safety he chose to parry it in the way of the opponent. As for the last minute equaliser, it was the culmination of his lack of confidence and indecision. How many goalkeepers commit such errors? It may be a mistake, but at the highest level of football you are not allowed to make rookie mistakes. Also, think about it: Olele spat in the face of the whole nation by fielding a THIRD-CHOICE goalie when there was one who is a regular at his club side. I am not a fan of Ati-Zigi, but given his club record and his world-cup experience, he was the logical choice. So, my brother, your argument is null and void.
Tq 1 year ago
The Minister of youth and sports should do the honourable and resign. He did well at NSS. He has disappointed big time. He does not speak and gives no direction.The last four sports ministers have failed miserably.
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
Does this boy Charles Taylor a job? He seems to blame everybody and has a perceived solution to all our problems. Why wasn't he a super star and went to play with the big boys when his only job was to play football? Hell, he is making himself so good at running his mouth at people the same way Charles Taylor of Liberia got good at cutting of kids arms for diamonds during their civil war! Lots and lots of verbal vomit, no brain.
Zizou 1 year ago
He tried to be a pastoratet his just like Kwame Ayew and Kwadwo Addae Kyenkyenhene. . This illiterate seem to have a strong connection with Ghanaweb.Alway Charles Taylor talking nonsense. Corrupt Ghanaweb
Mr Wright 1 year ago
Sammy Adjei should take over
Twerp 1 year ago
What significance has this Charles Taylor guy played at all in Ghana soccer? Always talking trash, no head no tail critiques....what does he think sammy Adjei and Fatau Dauda can offer Ghana as GK trainers?
Papanii 1 year ago
I suggest Stephen Appian and Essien to team up as Black stars' coach. These guys have what it takes to bring unity and love into the team. These guys must be fair and firm in selecting players into the black stars.
ED 1 year ago
I WAS SHOCKED TO SEE SOME OF THE PERSONEL ON THE BENCH. THE MEDICAL STAFF FOR SOMETIME NOW HAS BEEN MEN WITH EXCESSIVELY HUGE BELLY'S. FOOTBALL IS A YOUNG MAN'S GAME AND THEREFORE NEEDS YOUNG ABLE MEN . THE GFA OPERATES ON A FRIENDS AND FAMILY BASIS AND REWARDS THOSE LOYAL TO THE PEOPLE IN CHARGE.APPOINTMENTS SHOULD BE ON MERITS
Nkatiah Afriyie 1 year ago
Charles Taylor is a talkertive. DUMMKOPF.
True talk!! 1 year ago
The clash of two football giants. This the game I have been anticipating for. The elephants would be winners of the two. The super eagles have individual talents but can’t play together as a team. They were better before changing their name from the green eagles. The elephants would stand tall and keep the trophy at home. My boy Adinkra would be the man of the the match!! What a talented kid!!
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
MANDE' V/S ALATA! SOORRRMI!!
Francis 1 year ago
I remember you Charles Taylor saying before AFCON that Richard OFORI should be made the first choice goalkeeper if he returns to the national team.
Nkatiah Afriyie 1 year ago
Shut your big mouth you gave us nothing during your time of playing. CHARLES TAYLOR.
All Ghana need is a coach who can bench Jordan and Dede, they have paid their dues, Dede should leave the black Stars and focus on his club football, someone was once denied for him. Kurt should resign how can an FA president ...
We all saw his hold-up play. On more than one occasion, his loss of possession led directly to goals against us. Which winger cannot cross the ball into the net to crea ...
Blame game is a lame game..If I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Being intentional is important for achieving personal success & skilling up ...
If you care to know, G ...
Tee Kay, my family's name is not Abedi but a village farmer. Are you telling me that only footballers are making contributions to Ghana? Gracious God, what kind of mentality is this? Also, note that criticizing someone is not ...
We already have a very good Goalkeeper with Ati Zigi who has been voted best goalkeeper in switzerland for 2nd year in a row but ghanaians seem to dislike like the guy without any reason! Prior to the afcon there were people ...
Here agree with you,also he didn't merit his position Black stars number one,he bribed gfa, you know when it comes to money Ghanaians lose their conscience,They stole glory from Sammy Adjei.The man needs apology and compensat ...
my playing days, I caught all the penalties that was awarded against us. I dis ...
I am also disappointed in your comment because you have not understood the crux of the criticism against Ofori. He was visibly jittery and rusty throughout the tournament. His decision-making was atrocious. He was lucky not t ...
Does this boy Charles Taylor a job? He seems to blame everybody and has a perceived solution to all our problems. Why wasn't he a super star and went to play with the big boys when his only job was to play football? Hell, he ...
I WAS SHOCKED TO SEE SOME OF THE PERSONEL ON THE BENCH. THE MEDICAL STAFF FOR SOMETIME NOW HAS BEEN MEN WITH EXCESSIVELY HUGE BELLY'S. FOOTBALL IS A YOUNG MAN'S GAME AND THEREFORE NEEDS YOUNG ABLE MEN . THE GFA OPERATES ON A ...
The clash of two football giants. This the game I have been anticipating for. The elephants would be winners of the two. The super eagles have individual talents but can’t play together as a team. They were better before ch ...