You are here: HomeSports2024 02 04Article 1914939

Maxwell Konadu applies for Black Stars job

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Nana Osei -Leeds 4 months ago

I think Maxwell must be given the job because he has adequate experience and this job is not above his capability. To me, the difficult aspect of this job is how to blend the local and foreign players. Maxwell can be assisted ...

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gana leaders are too foolish cuuh 4 months ago

Konadu can't coach bstars. Infact since that brasil tragedy what has he accomplished? This guy is not capable going elsewhere for a coaching job except Gana. He will coach every team in gpl and still won't venture elsewhere f ...

• obiba 4 months ago

you guys are part of the problem...how would you say he should be given the job? based on what? He has achieved nothing

• Martin Kreisler 4 months ago

Can Mr. Konadu stand up to the powers that be in the face of manipulation? I very much doubt that he can.

• Funny 4 months ago

Social media talk Ghana people can talk paapaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Ochee-Do-Chee 4 months ago

What has Konadu got to show for his 'adequate experience'? Doing the same things the same way all over, time and time again but expecting different results? He is just part of the unproductive system and unfortunately too lon ...

• Anokwale 4 months ago

This is a situation where whomever is hired will be an interim hire. We should not even be talking about AFCON or WC right now. We just need to focus on having a team that can go out there and be mentally solid for 90 plus ...

• Anokwale 4 months ago

I think your assessment is sensible. Hiring a mediocre European coach is not the solution in this case. It is understanding the chemistry of the team. Other teams in this AFCON, Nigeria, Cape Verde, DR Congo, Cote D'Ivoire ...

• Datus 4 months ago

There are local coaches in Ghana but they’re not quality. Maxwell Konadu represent the failure of the old system . We need new young local coaches with knowledge of the modern game . Maxwell konadu has had so many chances a ...

• Ghana is joke 4 months ago

big fucc to maxwel .. what he know to coach stars? It’s big disrespect to Ghana for him to applied.. mtcheaaaw

• Asem 4 months ago

Please respect your reputation and don't apply for black stars coaching job.

• POWERFUL 4 months ago

This guy is another failure.

• Kra okraku need to be terminated he is gfa bad influences 4 months ago

This black star job shouid be giving to our local coach especi especially maxwell conadu this man no the black star well he no the does and dont of black star

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 months ago

Another ugly and annoying fool of a coach. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Kofi Bonsu 4 months ago

Please, please and please, do not offer this job to any of the local coaches because they lack the experience and technical abilities to handle such enormous job . The black stars need a capable experience manager

• Samat 4 months ago

Let us talk why one of our won find it hard to coach our teams it is all because they can not stand manipulations and pressure because that can not be done to a German,British or Holland coach .That is sad because every Ghana ...

• Ghanas Son 4 months ago

Kwesi Appiah is another Jon so please don't mention his name. Like trying Maxwell Konadu sef be better.

• Kra okraku need to be terminated he is gfa bad influences 4 months ago

Kra okraku need to be terminated he Is a very very very extremely ugly bad influnce be control management with bad decision making and impose player selecton on the coach so the coach dance the tune of kra okraku not to be t ...

• Naa Sei 4 months ago

Please, please be serious. This is not a BEAUTY CONTEST. You have caused your local team into relegation.

• Tadii 4 months ago

Positive discussions going on here. Now it is widely believed in Ghana that going forward, our coach for the Black stars must be a Ghanaian. This is the way to go in future .We cannot continue to rely on foreign coaches for e ...

• Kwasi 4 months ago

This guy is also a loser. He had not been successful in any team as the head coach and had not contributed to the success of any team as an assistant coach. We don’t need this guy Maxwell Konadu period.

• Not true 4 months ago

He won the Ghana Premier League and he is responsible for both of our WAFU wins.