You are here: HomeSports2024 02 04Article 1914903

2023 AFCON: Ronwen Williams saves four spot kicks as South Africa upset Cape Verde

Read Comments Comments (24)

• konkonsanii 4 months ago

Go BAFANA BAFANA!
    South Africa, God bless you for what you did and continue to do for Africa and Palestine. You are showing that you believe in Africa. Too bad, you have snatched the Africa leadership mantle from Ghana. Ghan ...

• Oprege 4 months ago

Hahahah hahaha

• DR TRUTH 3 months ago

SOUTH AFRICA'S JOJO WALLACOT. THE JUJU GK TRAINER CHOSE RICHARD OFORI BECAUSE OF SUPERSTITION

• Almighty St. Ghfuo: Gana leaders are too foolish cuuh 3 months ago

Akufu addo has now become like his uncle danquah the traitor, the tattle teller, thr rat, the snitch the 2 face jb danquah who kept giving nkrumah secret meeting ideas str8 to CIA. Jj rawlings would have killed danquah quick. ...

• Sak 3 months ago

Indeed. Say that again, my brother. It's sad to see Ghana lose this enviable position to another country. Osagyefo can't sleep peacefully in his grave. God bless South Africa for taking up the mantle of African leadership

• Bongo 3 months ago

Charlie you are angry paa konkomsani ha ha ha but there is a truth. Since we became the leading country to begin everything in Africa .We have spectaculatly retoriated all cos of bad govenance all round. The worse is the GFA ...

• Adebayor 3 months ago

All I see is hatred from your mouth. Firstly when did Ghana been a leading country before? In what era? Lier. You also wished Nigeria to loose to South Africa, well that was your choice and you are entitled to it.. But don't ...

• KG Danso SA 3 months ago

See what local players can do when they play together for long time. 10 local players from Mamelodi Sundowns. Ghana keep depending on ur so call useless foreign players who are not dedicated. Apuuuuuuu

• Bob 3 months ago

What about the other 3 teams Nigeria, Ivory Coast, and Dr. Congo who are dominated by foreign based players including foreign born players? You people talk any how.

• Drewhill 3 months ago

Check the history of the tournament very well and you would know that majority local players most often win.

• Bongo 3 months ago

Exactly Bob, its all about getting good coaching . Over the years our useless FA have been bringing in one useless coach after the other. Is this person trying to say Iniaki, Kudus, Paintsl Ashmeru are all bad players? He wi ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Kai with Local Players? It's high time FIFA respected African Leagues.

• Yaa puni 3 months ago

Meanwhile Egypt are in advanced talks to appoint Herve Rehnard as national team coach. The FA is a joke.

• Bongo 3 months ago

@Yaa for sure pur GA is a big Joke with capital J. Busy looking for a nonsense coach when the right man Harvey is right there to take. You line up old and finished coaches who last coached in 1990 which age are we in now? Egy ...

• Mambo 3 months ago

Nigerians are not only physically strong but skillful as well. They likely to give South Africa the same dose and win the cup eventually. No doubt

• SA go go for kill 3 months ago

Nigeria dépends on Luck not football . One goal or penalty . Will cease soon , mark m'y word. south Africa played as team unlike naija. Gra gra football with physical efforts.

• Dave 3 months ago

Nigeria depends on Lookman????

Stop playing with fire

• Kwame 3 months ago

Depend on luck to get to semi finals? And on luck too to produce African player of the year?
    I pray our black stars depends on such luck next time

• Funny 3 months ago

Football itself is a luck waiiii stop the hate n jealousy am a Ghanaian I don’t support such hate on Nigeria they are better doing better if you can’t support them just shut your Stinking mouth

• Bob 3 months ago

so South Africa winning on penalties against Cape Verde is what? that is luck and to be honest with you, South Africa doesn't have a strong team as you think, Nigeria will beat them.

• Kwame 2 months ago

Depend on luck to get to semi finals? And on luck too to produce African player of the year?
    I pray our black stars depends on such luck next time

• KG Danso 3 months ago

@bob Nigeria, Congo, Ivory Coast using foreign players yes but check the history. Egypt won many trophies with local players. Nigeria won in 2013 with local players. Zambia won with unknown players. Cameroon won 2017 after d ...

• KingKong 3 months ago

Please just tell these "foreign-based player' loving fools that Comoros beat Ghana in an AFCON with local players. And before that Zimbabwe humiliated us in rhe 2096 AFCON in Egypt with local players. And even before that Sou ...

• Dondon 3 months ago

You are a liar. Nigeria, Cameroon didn't win the AFCON with local based players so stop lying and deceiving the readers. Mikel Obi led the Nigerian team at the time, even the goalkeeper, Enyimba was playing in Europe. And let ...