Homepage
News
Business
Sports
Entertainment
TV / Radio
Wall
Year of return has brought promiscuity, fornication and adultery to Ghana – Prophet Oduro
Read Article
Comments (139)
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
01-02 13:28
Re: Year of return has brought promiscuity, fornic
Why didn't you go to the Labadi Beach to preach and admonish those involved? What do you hope to achieve through your lamentations?
(click to comment on this comment)
Dandridge
NORMAL BEACH SCENE WITH BIKINIS
THIS IS NOT TRUE, ANY VICE AT LABADI BEACH HAS BEEN SO FROM LONG PLEASE! LET PEOPLE FEEL FREE FROM THIS CHURCH, CHURCH CRITISM! DID THE PASTOR GO TO LABADI. BEACH DURING THE"YEAR OF RETURN"? HE SHOULD GO THERE AFTER, SAME PAR
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
SKIN BODY
01-02 14:24
Preach the Word to Them Then
It is true, Ghanaians didnt know about fornication and they never fornicated until the year of return. We have false impression about ourselves.
Live Ghana, Wear Ghana, Eat Ghana
01-02 17:49
IT IS A LIE.
Promiscuity, fornication and adultery are already in Ghanaian churches.
KB,London
01-02 19:47
RE:NONSENSE
THIS IS NONSENSE. ALL THESE SO CALLED PROPHETS IN GHANA ARE A DISGRACE AND LOSING THEIR MINDS. PROMISCUITY, FORNICATION AND ADULTERY HAVE EXISTED IN GHANA WAY BEFORE THEYEAR OF RETURN. THESE PROPHETS ARE MOSTLY THE CULPRITS
KOFI - USA
01-03 15:10
So promiscuity, fornication was not in Ghana before these Americans came yea ?
Rev Edwin
01-02 14:24
This idiot should know that the words 'two two' has been in our vocabulary before he was born. He probably has been smoking crack himself behind closed doors.
Jesus
01-02 17:56
Save Ghana from American moral polution
Before year of return, Ghana was clean: no fornication at all; no adultery; no drunkards; no cocaine sniffing. Now see what Nana Akufo addo has caused to befall us. Promiscuity has become rampant. Even on the decent and clean
Super Fan
01-03 09:48
What does “two-two” mean?!
Nikki
01-05 08:19
Re;Rev Edwin
Rev Edwin or whatever u call yrself, What did Jesus said to the woman at Jacob's well of living water???? (John 4;6-24 ) So even promiscuity,fornication was there in that era,Modern clergymen don't be lead by lust; Beware les
The lone prophet of Jehovah Jireh
01-03 17:14
Year of return.
Rev. How wS t8 country before the arrival of the returnees. Are you aware that our ladies started going to Abidjan long before we were born. Please go to any hotel in Ghana where prostitution is practise and you will see our
Ghanani bi ba
01-02 14:43
The dwarf is an expert.
Lori
01-02 16:13
This is below the belt
Maame Dewua
01-02 17:48
RE:
Did he perform on your mother?
calvin
01-03 11:02
@Dandridge,it is his duty to lament,have you not heard of the book of Lamentations in the bible.The wise will take note and the foolish will ignore to their own death.
Kwame K
01-02 16:44
Agree with Dandridge if the pastors had done their work well and put the fear of God into the youth instead of just selling them prophecies they would have behaved better. By the way, all the vices mentioned by this fake pro
Bribi wo soro
01-02 17:10
Why should he go to the La Beach to preach?
Kobina
01-02 20:50
Why should he go to the La Beach to preach to them?
Kobina
01-02 20:51
God bless you for speaking up and saying it as it is! Africa should not only look at the economic gains(which has me asking ..... which gain?......are we forgetting that the African continent is the richest one?). But also r
Bud to Rose.
01-05 22:57
sikin pain
What were you doing at the beach? Not everyone has morals
StGhfuo: is this the best you can do?
01-07 12:57
Oh Ghana the country of prophets.Hmm
Boateng Columbus Ohio
Some people in Ghana are not taking their drugs as prescribed by their Doctors. This so called prophet is one of them.
Kobby, Vienna
01-02 13:38
U are 100% right
They are mad. More than mad people leading people to hell, poverty and confusion.
Kwame
01-02 15:51
God forgive you
May God forgive you and may you come to repentance.
Chris
01-02 17:20
Sometimes no amount of drugs can restore the slightest normalcy in some individuals. No harm in sending some of these 'prophets or preachers' to hospice!
Jesus
01-02 20:43
Sick guy
DID
01-02 13:42
Haha we Ghanaians see ourselves as saints if he knows what his church members are doing in secret he will be amazed
Kk,Bronx
01-02 20:10
You are correct
These pastors are a joke. They give us recycled talking points and do not take a close look at what is going on under their noses.
Anokwale
01-04 14:16
only a fool will smuggle cocaine from the us with one of the highest security in the world, if their sniffing cocaine then they are getting it locally
apuu
01-02 22:02
Don't be deceived
Eii we now tired of these pastors aba
Spoo
01-02 13:52
Look in your own backyard
All the vices the prophet is talking about is rife among his own peers. I believe they say Charity begins at home.
TEEPEE
01-02 13:59
Re: Look in your own backyard
@Teepee,the church is not for angels it is for sinners, just as hospitals are for sick people. Every man of God knows this.
Bright
01-02 16:49
We have to pray the authority does not legalized same sex out of pity for them because these African Americans' mind is corrupted by the western culture. I know some of those coming to stay will definitely demand for their r
Good man
01-02 14:11
Do you know the work Besia has been there before your father was born???Kodzo Besia
Keteke
01-02 20:34
YEAR OF RETURN WHEEL BARROW POSITION
After hearing a couple’s complaints that their intimate life wasn’t what it used to be, the sex counselor suggested that they vary their positions. For example, he suggested, you might try the wheelbarrow. Lift her leg
princewilly@ymail.com
01-02 14:12
Re: YEAR OF RETURN WHEEL BARROW POSITION
Boss how be? I miss u. Happy New year
Alhaji Imoru
01-03 07:19
Eiiiiiii asofo yi
Such a nonsense. Your job is to preach and win souls. Why venture into politics????!!!
Kanawu
Even some of your church members fornicate and it was before the invention of Year of Return. Stop the evil agenda to destroy effort of development. The shepherd need lack wisdom and knowledge and Gods spirit.
Fake
Adwaman has been going on forever
Ask your church members, they are sleeping with other people's husbands.
kanewu, USA
01-02 14:20
That is my Man of the Year. May the God Lord continue to use you, may He continue to shower blessings upon you, may He continue to imbue you with wisdom. Man of God, thank you for bringing to us the other side of this inventi
John Mensah
01-02 14:21
Ghana does not need this fake and tribalistic pastor for anything. What other side, John? These things have been with us all these while and not year of return period. Cheap pastor with cheap followers.
kay de
01-02 14:33
Are Ghanaians Angels?
Don't we have these vices in Ghana already or, they were brought into Ghana by the African-Americans? Your "Man of the Year" is a hypocrite and a dimwit idiot.
Pelicles
01-02 16:38
Then the lord spoke to Rev Oduro again!
Rev Oduro It is my wish to say thank you of the wisdom God has bestowed upon you .This is the story Jonah in chapter three,on the day Jonah entered the city or Country Nineveh (Ghana),Then the Lord spoke to Jonah a second tim
The lone prophet of Jehovah Jireh
01-03 17:54
Year of return
Madness. Useless nation wreckers
Okutu
01-02 14:39
Fake Pastor
This man is a fake pastor. Nobody should listen to his nonsense
King London
01-02 14:58
Empty head
False Oduro it is a sin to lie. Rhodes evils you speak of were in Ghana before you were concieved by fornication. That is how you got here. You know you own these evils in your building. Are you that ignorant? You sure should
THEREALTRUTH
01-02 15:16
prophets and men of god
Sadly in Ghana any mad person is a pastor/ Man of god.Very strange they have followers. Is God for only Ghana? Is God worshiped only in Ghana? its sad people are not using their brains. Kofi Kinata's Things fall apart tells e
Kweku Hanson
01-02 15:17
Osofo kakabo you need to put a little bit of life into your live
Odi Sika Abrante Woyome
01-02 15:21
IDIOT, OUR KIDS ARE AREADY SPOILED
YOU TALK AS IF OUR KIDS ARE SAINTS,THEY ARE NOT. YOU BETTER STUDY YOUR KIDS BEFORE YOU JUDGE OTHER PEOPLES KIDS FROM ABROAD. FAKE PASTORS AND PROPHETS IN GHANA KNOW NOTHING BUT MONEY AND SEX.
OWEN NEW YORK
01-02 15:28
Some people are born to criticize any thing good
Joe Lartey
01-02 15:28
Sia man.
Fuck off. Stupid pastor
Ataala
01-02 15:34
I guess this man is impotent or got a big hernia. What enjoyment is better than sex, my friend go aside if over aged.
Africa Bravo
01-02 15:36
Really what happened to the black man wake up
Kenneth
01-02 16:07
All these were in Ghana already, and the serious offenders are the so-called men of God.
Joe
01-02 16:20
If it's true as you are saying, why don't you take advantage of their being here to preach to them instead of condemning them?
Nana
01-02 16:22
Malafaka lunatic!
What were you doing @-Labadi Beach, pimp jerk?
Ata
01-02 16:25
Hypocrite
Among the few pastors that talk against the legalization of homosexuality in Ghana, you will never hear him ever talk against it. But rather talk about visitors who are visiting Ghana for a few days and then go back to their
Gyatoba
01-02 16:26
Pure stupidity
If you are a true man of God, that was a nice opportunity to witness abi e no be so. Please separate politics from the sacred work of God.
Gyatoba
01-02 16:31
Stupid Pastors all over Ghana
Foolish and stupid pastors all over Ghana. Government should weed out all these illiterates from the streets and chambers. This is what we call: USELESSNESSES, ABBA!
Twum Barimah
01-02 16:35
These social vices have been with us for years. Our Ghanaian pastors should preach to themselves first. Their fake prophecies, unbridled want of money e.t.c.q
Joe
All these vices were already in Ghana
All these vices were already in Ghana, and worst offenders are the very so-called men of God who daily preach against them.
Joe
So negative
Edem
01-02 16:39
Think before you talk Oduro.
OB
01-02 16:40
This Man Is A Fool
Oduro needs serious ass-whipping to knock sense to his empty head. The man is a moron!
The Truth Teller
01-02 16:45
Thank you, Prophet Oduro you are very right.
Sly
01-02 16:53
ALL PROPHETS ARE LIARS AND IDIOTS
False prophet Oduro and his fellow quack pastors have wrecked untold misery on millions of Ghanaians with their misuse of God's name to peddle religious deceptions and while fleecing their gullible zombie followers.
Ex-Pope
01-02 17:02
Citizen1
If just one month year of return can cause more harm like fornication and what u saying, then pastor it means u are not doing your work well as a servant of God. Don’t blame government. What kind of teachings are u giving t
Pastor do ur work well
01-02 17:04
Ghana will always be a sucker for the downright suckers. We think we are clever in pulling a fast one. We always end up getting sucked. This Nonsense of Year of Return is ridiculous and laughable. What do we really want? Po
OSAFO-KANTANKA
01-02 17:06
Another idiot
Listen to another idiot... Ghana need to do something about this Nonsense it can't continue like this aaaaaaba this is rediclous this posters are fools their not from God just hungry posters.fuck all of them useless posters
Nana kwasi USA
01-02 17:10
NKURASISEM..GHANA CONCERT PARTY PASTORS
JUST IMAGINE..
JAHSTICK OF MOSES..
01-02 17:13
Repent
Who are you serving?, God or man?. Prophet check yourself well
Nana
01-02 17:20
This man looks more clean than Jesus, he should give us a break
Asuoba
01-02 17:23
IDIOT
What Nonsense. These so CALLED IDIOTS of PASTORS just disturbing our PEACE So what is wrong with a NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT BANK. Instead of discussing how this could be used for intended purpose we are here discussing this
Abinwoni
01-02 17:29
Stop the hypocrisy
Stop this nonsense. Has Ghana been ever free form fornication, adultery and promiscuity? Hypocrite. Why do Ghanaians like to demonise and destroy our image at the least opportunity? If you children and your wife are into it
Jay jay
01-02 17:32
The Year of Return was a good opportunity for prophet Oduro to preach the Gospel of Jesus Christ but he failed to do so.
George Nutsugah
01-02 17:37
Pastor just preach about salvation sow the word and live the remaining to God and don't incriminate yourself thanks
Nana
01-02 17:41
nonsis
The same way the name Jesus has brought criminals into Christianity
max
01-02 17:48
These FAKE self anointed so-called men of God are sowing fear and panic in Ghana.What is the Christian Council doing to curtail fake prophecies??? I pity their congregants.
Tich
01-02 17:54
Ghana is a free society.
Religiosity and religion alone do not creat samity in society nor jobs. Teach your children the ways of the Lord, so that when they grow, they will not depatlrt from it. Who told you Ghanaians are holier than black Americans
Igp
01-02 18:10
Alabaster. Stupid rant.
Another stupid rant. The name of his ministry is a clue to his mindset. Alabaster ministries. Where did that name originate from?
Kyei
01-02 18:18
Unwise talk lacking substance. Hypocrisy
I am lost for words. I never expected a man of God to blame our brothers and sisters for being Americans. He himself go and examine all fake prophets who Are not from God who do HORRIBLE THINGS to survive.
Franklin Germany
01-02 18:27
Nonentity pastor seeks cheap popularity
The only way some of these pastors gain popularity to continue to cheat their gullible followers is to court such cheap popularity
Seer
01-02 18:39
Aaaaaba Osofo
Owusu Ansah
01-02 18:42
RE: Year of Return
Apuu!Ghanaians need foreigners to teach teach them promiscuity?? LOL LOL LOL! This man has ran out of sermons.
Sarah
01-02 19:00
Year of return.
Another charlatan, with hybrid problems in our society these is what you choose to comment on. Very sickening. Thanks to poverty you guys are relevant.
Controversial Bill
01-02 19:11
TOO LOW A COMMENT
Thought you are teaching your congregants how to have sex. And also being on GH ONE TV to talk about sex and sex positions. Do you think that does not promote promiscuity? Have you thought of teenage pregnancies. Who taught o
Honestman
01-02 19:42
Re: TOO LOW A COMMENT
Exactly......I remember he went to the extent of exhibiting how women should entice their men by wearing sexy lingerie.......very hypocritical if you ask me!
Me
01-03 17:24
Eeheoooo!
What wrong with these people??
Adim
01-02 19:47
This is PURE NONSENSE coming from FAKE prophet.
Tich
01-02 20:13
This idiot called himself prophet is just making faux about unnecessary noise. They are just alarmist. FOOLISH people called these guys men of God.
Akwasi Owusu-Ansah
01-02 20:15
Apuuuuu
He is a pastor or a prophet ooo Ghana
Tosaa
01-02 20:48
Fake pastors
Why are all these pastors on this platform in this new year, haven't got anything to do in their personal lives and in their church lives? Are they serious and busy at all with their callings. I don't trust any of the pastor
Fake pastors
01-02 21:01
Matter
Return of demons
Korku
01-02 21:07
Year of return
Mr. Oduro, don,t you fornicate with your church members ?
KK
01-02 21:14
Jagadu
These are stupid false pastors that the government should banished from Ghana. They are an embarrassment
False pastor
01-02 21:20
Learn hiow to talk
You seem not to talk with any wisdom at all. You are becoming notorous in this country. What kind of man of God are you? Learn to talk with wisdom. All these lamentations and noise making doesnt make you powerful
The son of man
01-02 21:47
Lets be serious
Lets he serious and stop being silly
Danny
01-02 21:48
Year of return
Osofo, woyi nkoaa de, mm. Aso nokware Paa na woreka yi? Anaa se wo re toa toa bi?. W'ama ma f3re kakraa o.
Kwaw Esiakoh
01-02 21:53
How old is the year-of-return? Oh some pastors in Ghana this days!
Charles Adusei Owusu Ansah
01-02 22:04
How many pastors in Ghana are sleeping with congregants? You hypocrites! How many of the pastors in the country sleeping with other peoples wives and other congregants have you criticized? These social acts/practices come wit
Kwadjoe-USA
01-02 22:11
Another mann of God. Even your own daughter is a prostitute.m
Abongo
01-02 22:17
Year of Return are responsible for promi
Anybody who stands on the pulpit think he is clever or intelligent than those sitting in front of him. They spew out any stupid thing that come into their head without thinking. These people jave only cstarted coming into the
Papa joe
01-02 23:09
NONSENSE
Very stupid statement. Promiscuity, fornication and adultry were rampant in Ghana before The Year of Return was conceived.
PROPHET SAMUEL
01-02 23:13
RUBBISH .
BEN ATKINSON.
01-02 23:56
Is this man alright up there Did he see anything decent in Ghanaian society before year of return Tell your congregation to welcome our brothers and sisters with sense of decency and stop shouting behind your lectern U are al
Nsem pii
01-03 00:36
This man is gradually reducing himself the respect that some of us have for him is gradually diminishing. Man in opposition now from the ashantis episode you are on year of return we are tired of you these pastors and proph
James
01-03 00:44
Why must we always fight against good ideas. Many armed robbers, prostitutes, ritualist, corrupt people.etc are from the church so does it mean the church must be brought down ?
Gh
01-03 00:54
Empty headed bastard
THE BIGGEST EMPTY HEADED BUFFOON I HAVE EVER HEARD OF:Disgraceful comments. I feel ashamed being Ghanaian. WHAT A FOOL
zizou
01-03 02:30
What has happened to our Ghana and Christianity?How can a leader of a church speak without wisdom?A year of return means all people of Africa origin coming back for their roots.They come from different backgrounds not only Ch
Senyo Kumaga
01-03 02:51
Are you speaking from your anus ur mout?
This nonsense and stupidity has to stop Because you cannot just in your head say anything stupid These are foolish beings in Ghana that does not want any progress of Ghana It as if he’s speaking from his anus and not
Papyrito
01-03 03:26
ERODED MY RESPECT FOR YOU
Pastor with all due respect anyway this assertion does not make sense. Your support to NDC should not take your brain analysis away.
GODLOVE JUDAS
01-03 05:29
MIND YOUR BUSINESS
ODURO SHOULD MIND HIS BUSINESS. SINCE WHEN HAS HE OBSERVED ALL THAT HE IS COMPLAINING ABOUT IN GHANA?
OKOROMANSA
01-03 06:36
This guy talks too much
KK
01-03 06:36
Pastor's
What exactly is wrong with our mouths as Ghanaians.. I am really getting tired.. I think the Christian council should wake up and council some of these pastors.. If it's not a prophesy of someone dying.. It's disaster... Doe
+27839633365
01-03 06:40
This preacherman?
I stopped listening to this preacherman, when wrongly lashed some tribes and asked the government to sack them and later gave half hearted apology. He's kinda strange ????
Unknown
01-03 06:59
Already prevalent!
There’s already loads of that in our country!
Anna
01-03 08:06
Hater.
Another phycological hater of NPP.Damn
I'll review meaans I'll cancel F.SHS.
01-03 08:08
Ohhh..Just Go Away. Fake Pastor
Another useless comment from one of the misguided elements calling himself a preacher man. Any idiot is calling him or herself a man or woman of God and spewing bullshit. All the social vices this buffoon is talking about ex
Puerto Plata
01-03 08:47
Broniwaawu sellers turned to be pastors in Ghana are loosing their heads They need medical help
Agbeli KUMOORDZI
01-03 10:17
Your very stupid man, and you know nothing about God, you are just fooling Ghanaians. Don't you know that this people is our brothers and sisters? The people who wrote the bible that your useing are the one who make all thi
Enock
01-03 10:19
THIS MAN IS A NATION WRECKER
SOME OF YOUR CHURCH MEMBERS WORK IN THOSE HOTELS. WHY DO YOU TAKE THEIR THITHES
ALL THE TIME DON'T ACEPT
01-03 10:22
These things have been going on in Ghana for years. Why blame the Year of Return? Cheap pastor
Mayendwin
01-03 10:51
You don’t even have publish this nonsense on your page. Stomach pastors.
Dougy
01-03 12:06
Why some of ghanaian pastor talk any how instead to preach about salvation look at what he is doing how many years have they been in Ghana to bring what you are talking about we sick nd tied of some of your preaching prophet
Ama US
01-03 12:19
The negativity is too much. GOD help mother Ghana from the prophets. What do you expect? when church members are poor and pastors are seeking green pastures for themselves and family? Prostitution will happen. Please prophe
JJ
01-03 16:11
Ignorance is the master key here. I won't be surprised if this year of return people went to his church. See a pastor talking like this.... How many initiatives or businesses has brought in. Church members work elsewhere and
Eddie
01-04 16:04
Ghanaians are hypocrisy and dishonest, a year of return bring people together, don't believe the pastor aaba
Jb
01-03 19:37
Cease Your Deception Kofi Oduro!!!
Charlatan Kofi Oduro your prophetic outburst is incorrect. Many of the returnees are Christians and well-educated & love Ghana, who just want to see the castles and forts where their ancestors were inhumanly held against the
Krokrokoko
01-04 01:57
Your are wrong
Prophet you are wrong on this one. You don't have any empirical evidence to support your claim.
Joe
01-04 11:32
Hi
Stupid fool pastor you don't know meaning of year of return Africa Americans
Isaac
01-04 14:44
look at this stupid drunkard shouting on his people like cow.who do you think you are.
essien
01-04 15:27
This is serious why is it that black people do not see anything good in their own? We turn to paint everything our come up with black. I won't be surprised if these year of return people went to his church and gave offering.
Eddie
01-04 15:56
Why do we hate ourselves so much, Ghanaians? Are we the epitome of religion?
Sir wasty
01-05 06:59
Is Adultery And Fornication New?
Is this a new thing is adultery and fornication new please answer.This is no news.You might be living on a different planet.
Kantaba
01-05 09:09
The so-called prophet is just ignorant
Promise
01-05 18:41
We have people still seating there, no wonder some pastors of today can make them kiss their foot, talk is cheep
Easy
01-06 10:11
Stupidity, what’s the meaning of this?
Spider
01-07 18:03
How many of u read before commentating
Very typical of Ghanaians. I can bet the about 97% of people who are bashing the plaster have not read the article to make meaning for it.
sly
01-08 07:03
grammer correction***
Very typical of Ghanaians. I can bet that about 97% of people who are bashing the paster have not read the article to make meaning for it.
sly
01-08 07:05
en
Buy & Sell
(31,141)
(17,968)
(12,969)
(1,280)