Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
06-15 14:34
Re: Ghana pays $40m for electricity every month –
Mr Atta Kyea, energy conservation must start with government officials who always occupy government houses and offices.These officials mind set is to make sure nothing goes without some kind of benefits. Airconditions are a
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Ankoma
06-15 15:08
NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLE'S PARTY AMPA
STUPID IDIOTS WHEN DA FUNDAMENTALS of da economy is very WEAK and BASAA DEAD DA XCHANGE RATE WILL XPOSE UR SUPER INCOMPETENT CORRUPT CATHEDRAL GALAMSEY DWARF VIGILANTE USELESS STUPID BRAINLESS AKUFFO ADDO NPP GOVERNMENT
(click to comment on this comment)
Bawumia Mumu
06-15 23:12
africans=stupidness
we have solar energy infact ghana is like an oven,we have wind,we have waste and other water bodies yet we have one tiny dam built many years ago,yes africans are indeed stupid especially our leaders both npp and ndc are the
kiki
06-16 04:02
Mr. Minister, the lead must come from you. Use the housing industry to educate Ghanaians. Challenge architects, engineers, town planners... etc to come out with your vision.
kwabena kwakye
06-15 15:36
Go prepaid nationwide
Just go prepaid nationwide. Every Ghanaianwith a cell phone tops it up when out of units. Stop the idle talk, Atta Akyea and push towards prepaid usage. This should include all gov't organizations as well. We will see the pap
Amavie
06-15 15:58
Ghana pays $40m every month
Housing minister cum energy minister
Kofi
06-15 17:39
I pay my light bill...
Every month. Where do you send it to? After selling to PDS you are still complaining. Useless leaders in power. Sad!!!
Yes
06-15 18:46
Why not
All government offices, army and police barracks,.hih schools, colleges, universities all get electricity paid by governmeny
Mane
06-15 20:02
WEAK LOGIC
Most of the people who can afford to build such type of houses are equally capable of paying for the electricity they consume so what is this minister complaining about? Why should their lifestyle choices become an issue for
Justin
06-15 21:23
But we pay for electricity, what’s the problem again?
Kg
06-15 22:04
Cut down size of gov't appointees
Just also reduce the gangartum size of your gov't. It will go a very long way to improve gov't expenditures
Nutifafa Agbeko
06-16 03:40
PAYING $40 MILLION? WHY? TO WHOM?
Paying $40 million monthly to WHOM? Aren't we using our own Volta Dam to generate the electricity? Didn't we build that dam in the 1960s, led by Prez Nkrumah? Haven't we since then been exporting electricity to a neighbouring
Kwawu Agbemenu
06-16 04:40
MINISTER HAS A POINT THOUGH
On the question of living in glass houses, I strongly believe he has a point there. The use of louvre blade windows is fast disappearing in preference for glass windows typically used in cold countries, thus, we have borrowed
Kwapps
06-16 04:42
Not fair, not fair.
The government should also tax people more who own bigger houses than yours, better cars than yours especially if it is more than one car the list could go on. You are preaching the politics of envy, not sense.
Mr Acheampong
06-17 22:05
THEY ARE HERE TO STEAL,KILL& DESTROY
What do you expect if you can sign $5 million check at the blind side of the State ..(HARD CRIMINALS).GHANA IS working again is what they say ...But I am not surprised at all by the latest happenings in the Country ...Rather
ADDO
06-16 06:20
Weak Logic
The Gov't increased doubled import duty on cars with 3.0 engine capacity yet that has not stopped Ghanaians from importing them. Also how many of the ministers living in the glass houses have switched to the green houses?
Ghanaba Jnr
06-16 06:42
Any sensible leader will start thinking of alternatives. Solar etc we should start thinking outside the box
Kujo
06-16 10:43
Are you the energy minister? Your work self you can't do. Tell us how many houses the governvent has provided over the past 10 yrs to house individual Ghanaians? All the houses you see throughout Ghana are built by individual
Kofi ghana
06-16 15:12
en
Buy & Sell
(32,035)
(18,183)
(13,586)
(1,377)