Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
10-10 19:18
Waste of taxpayer money
Politicians need to lead by example and stop wasting state money.
(click to comment on this comment)
Kofi D
10-10 19:18
npp = nkwasiafuo people's party
Kwasia npp = nkwasiafuo people's party npp = nkontompo people's party npp = narcotics people's party npp = nonsense people's party naniama n butumbansa borrowmia change has finally arrived ooooooo
Girls SP
10-10 19:34
MAHAMA VISITED CNN OFFICE WITH MOST DEL
Ghanaians can well remember when Mahama carried the whole visa fraud delegates just to visit CNN office in Atlanta with few of those delegates returning back to Ghana, today most of Mahama socalled delegates are in Trump's de
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Opana
10-10 20:36
Big fool
You are a fool where did the article mention Mahama? Now believe it when people says NPP are afraid of the Mahama.
Yaw
10-10 20:40
HOW CAN NPP BE AFRIAD OF 42% ONAAPO?
Clown you must be washing your face down-up.
Opana
10-10 20:47
TOO MANY FOOLS IN GHANA!!!!!!!!!!!
sad
Zoobie-Zoobie
10-10 22:55
Ask for the reason before criticisms
Tell us the purpose of that number they presented. If all was for a purpose, maybe using the 20 was justifiable.
facts
10-10 23:05
CHECK WHERE SWISS GOV'T REP SLEPT
ONLY AFRICANS DONT CARE ABOUT THEIR SPENDING AND ALWAYS IN DEBTS IT A SHAME
JOSH
10-11 03:49
Re: CHECK WHERE SWISS GOV'T REP SLEPT
Teachers, nurses and other poorly paid public servants never get paid when their salaries are due,but this government very quickly have the hard currency needed to send all 22 officials on a junket. The fire next time, you b
Ada Boy
10-11 11:11
Re: MAHAMA VISITED CNN OFFICE WITH MOST DEL
.....You must be insane.
dd
10-10 20:41
2017 NDC CHASED GABBY @ UN WITH SAME LIE
Is about time you bunch of low-life stop your Ndc propaganda nonsense. In 2017 the same stupid idiots Ndc followed Gabby Otchere around New York street make the same monkey noise based on these same lie. When are you clown go
Opana
10-10 21:07
Opana
So if Mahama was wrong, is it right/good for all-knowing NPP to copy that mistake? Wise up and run away from the useless politicking. Be patriot.
Kwame Sarfo Tabi
10-10 20:46
FOOL IS THIS COOKED STORY UR EVIDENCE?
Fvking clown with fat nose.
Opana
10-10 20:49
Fools
Opana, You are an idiot like your STUPID masters who put all their failings and dismal performance on JM. Shame!
AKen
10-10 21:10
YOUR THIEF MAHAMA WILL GO TO JAIL
Amidu is tracking the stupid idiot.
Opana
10-10 21:27
Disgraceful Narcotic People's Party (NPP), so you people never compare anything positive unless negative, I thought you people said u r better than NDC
Nii Quaye- Accra
10-10 21:11
FIFTY YEARS IN OPPOSITION
Stay in opposition forever, fire is burning your ugly balls already.
Opana
10-10 21:26
Thank you. 2 wrongs now make right. Some of you are so stupid just like those leading you,thinking everyone criticising the nonsense going in our country as Ndc and therefore keep referring people to Mahama and the Ndc anyt
Asorkpo
10-10 21:52
Re
"Returning back, " paaa!!!
Lino
10-10 21:55
U wer nt born wai gimmi gimmi lyk u.foool n dis one too equalization no wonder fools r ruling
ananse
10-10 22:17
stupid like u will always support this foolish politicians
Ghana
10-10 22:22
One corner
So.. Bawumia should do same?? Foolish comment. Foolish NPP.
Ofri jato
10-10 22:27
I'm sad for
So are we ever going to build a better gh using mahama to justify every foolishness as a government? I'm sad for you empty man behind the name opana.
Kofi
10-10 22:29
Ghana!!!
Such nonsense comparison must stop. They didn't do well that is y de were voted out, u don't come n repeat de same foolishness. Fucken country, this ndc/npp politicians are taking Ghanaians for granted yet we get some people
Wise
Re opana
Always do that foolish comparison anytime government is criticised. Ndc was not doing things well because of that we voted them out. If npp come to do the same thing then why the changed?
Akandivided
10-10 23:13
So.
George
10-10 23:29
So does that mean NPP should do the same? Are we moving forward or what???
Attaa Coffie
10-11 01:36
Proof
Ophelia
10-11 03:38
shine your brain
A mistake is mistake,don't just be a party follower bro. If Mahama led Ghana to hell yesterday then Nana has to do the same today???? But how can you easily forget what we were promised? "CHANGE IS COMING" factually,the chang
gabby
10-11 06:32
Keep equalization anything that happens, we shall see who’s who in 2020. We voted the NDC out cause of this.
Johnny
10-11 11:23
Politicians with nothing to do
Foolishness. What at all do we even have to offer at the UN? People who have nothing to do, loitering around the globe with the president around at the nations expense.
Concerned Citizen
10-11 00:05
Re: Waste of taxpayer money
Sad... no comment for now...
Fineboy
10-10 19:54
Bawumia is a complete idiot
Bawumia is a very foolish man. You need two photographers to take u photos. Who are u and what have you done for Ghana. This nonsense must stop and some of us will start stoning this stupid politicians. Npp is a bunch of thi
Chief
10-10 20:34
Re: Bawumia is a complete idiot
Stupid do u know where Geneva is on the world map?
Henry
10-10 22:05
Bawumia is loser!
What do you expect from a guy who attends a third rate Economics program for his PhD, can only get an Assistant Professor job at a third rate university, and gets fired after the third year? Can anybody show me any real pap
Augusco Boy
10-10 22:55
They got to fill the employ jet.
They traveled with a private jet so they got to fill it. Even if the jet takes one person the fuel consumption will be the same as taken 22 passengers. Some people has never travelled outside the country before so l see noth
Kabokabo..
10-11 12:39
Re: They got to fill the employ jet.
OH My brother what a comment. So one jet hmmm. I sure they all slept on one bed ate one food all got one per diem to share. they also all had one job to do in Ghana so if they all left to Geneva no problem. Let think small ab
Kwame
10-11 19:38
Lies. I was there.
I met the group in Geneva, they were 6 in number
Amadu Karikari
10-10 20:14
Don't be silly.
You don't even deserve a response, liar you are.
J0eY l0nDoN
10-10 20:18
Re: Don't be silly.
borromia,lairwoma and stealomia can never be a president in Ghana. his still calling former President Mahama incompetent again? may God punish his for not telling as truth.
Nana baah
10-10 23:16
Re: Lies. I was there.
You lie!!! They were 21 in number. Please don’t cover for them. Bawumia is honestly becoming a joke
Kodjo
10-10 20:20
AKUFO INCOMPETENT CORRUPT AND IMPOTENT
sad
Zoobie-Zoobie
10-10 20:31
Bawumia is a day dreamer and a joke
Don Fifi
10-10 20:42
Bawumliar Mutumbanza has always been a liar and a pussy, tweaksi!
Ajajaoo
Please you seen to be educated with your language. Do not believe what is being posted online. There were only six people not 21. Fabricated list with politically motivated comments is not healthy for the nation
Kwakuvi
10-10 21:02
LIAR LIAR LIAR kwaaasia!
Shut ur horrible smelling mouth..liar. govt says 16 u are saying 6. When did u go there and when did u return. Am sure you are among the 1000 people paid to lie in social. Idiot
Diggy
10-10 22:56
Please, are you sure they were six in number. If so, why is the government kept mute. I'm going to do my own investigation on this.
The Truth
10-11 03:22
Massa we are talking about Ghana here . Forget about party affiliation and comment on what will bring progress to Ghana . If a single individual decides to destroy the little we have today we believe our generation yet unborn
See why
10-11 04:52
Tweaaa
....thank you for exposing your party and this bookish Dr. Bawumia of yours. He took them there to run away because of the hardship he and Akuffo Addo and his family are taking us through. We have to investigate and find out
Ecclesiastics
10-11 05:59
Amadu, you don’t sound like someone who even has a passport to be anywhere near them unless you’re referring to a different Geneva.
Joseph
10-11 13:12
if what you are saying is true then we have a bigger issue. so did they send 20 but only needed 6? if so what happened to the rest? Visa Connection????
Kwame
10-11 19:41
Ghana Is Finished.
These people, hmm.
Mike frm Ho.
10-10 20:19
ADRO CHOPPERS SNEAK IN
80-90 percent are ADRO CHOPPERS. They go and never RETURN. 1) Kuffour was an expert. He took all those soot colored faces ADRO CHOPPERS with him all the time as "officials". They go and NEVER RETURN. 2) Asantehene had
ADRO-CHOPPERS
Wow, Bawumia, ndc mismanaged the economy and no money was left before npp took office, blah blah blah. ..
Kwesi
10-10 20:43
So what's the number, Ghanaweb?
This story was about Ghana sending the largest delegation to the conference. Yet Ghanaweb conveniently refuses to tell us the exact number but then tells us Mauritius sent the second highest number (5). So how many people rep
Paa
10-10 21:28
Read it says 22 people
Definitely a waste of government money. Too many unnecessary people.
Bribi wo soro
Re: So what's the number, Ghanaweb?
Kindly read the story again. It states Ghana's delegation was 22
Kofi Dagaarti
10-10 22:42
Can you not read, the number is in there!!
Attaa Coffie
10-11 01:39
Wabon paaa Paa! U need red track FSHS
Wabon paaaaaaa kwasia. Common reading and understanding too?? You need free education, in fact only you, you need the red track!!!!
Nana Ama
10-11 02:27
Read the news article again for the Number was stated
Cutie
10-11 08:13
Visa connections
If Bawumia doing Visa connections? I am wondering what will warrant such a huge number of people.
Nana Yaw Kromu
10-10 21:57
This is benefiting entire Ghanaians
Or selected individuals for example the the Diaspora ambassador etc. What are the gains for ordinary Ghanaians with such a large group when ideally 5 would have been more than enough. We are keen to see the report these lot w
Mimi
10-11 08:36
Where did Ghanaians politicians obtain
Where did Ghanaians politicians obtained their degrees, PhDs and Masters degrees? A country which depends on foreign loans sending so many delegates. What did they do there? Also a huge delegation to China are we really norma
Alex Osei
10-11 09:20
PATHETIC,SO THE GHANAIAN POLITICIAN WILL NEVER LEARN WE ARE ALWAYS LEAVING AS IF THERE IS NO TOMORROW.eeeeiiiii NPP 3yaa mun kae kakra!!!
EMMANUEL YORKE
10-10 22:34
YES, THIS IS COMPETENCE
Some of us didn't understand what Dr. Bawumia meant when he constantly accused ex-president, Mr. John Mahama as incompetent.For a president who had achieved so much in in the provision of infrastruhim cture for his people, it
Amanaman
10-10 22:48
Ghana Beyond Wastrels
"One monster dues, another one comes alive"...... Lucky Dube
Akora
10-10 22:49
N u think this not corruption?
Where is Akufo Addo? Is this what u do to save the public purse? NONSENSE!!!
Kofi
10-11 08:26
Disgraceful!
Wow. This is sooo bad. Twenty-one (21) people in the delegation whilst the average is supposed to be 2 or 3!!!
Nana Osei
10-10 19:19
It included a Valet
from the Office of the VP with a name ending with Bawumia. I guess a relative of the VP
Tibaa
10-10 20:04
THEY ARE ALL ADRO CHOPPERS
Check how many people are going, and HOW many are RETURNING. They took BRIBES to throw in RELATIVES & ADRO CHOPPERS who go and never return.
ADRO-CHOPPERS
10-10 20:23
Well am a Swiss Germano, one of my ids.
You can't chopped in any canton as aGhanaian. It's nothing to do with chopping, seriously something more cynical going on checking their expenditures on that trip might revealed much into details.
J0eY l0nDoN
10-10 20:30
THEY CHOP WITH TOGO, SOUTH SUDAN
They go UNDERGROUND. When they hear there is another crisis in some part of Africa, they RESURFACE and say they are from there. Zimbabwe, Togo Liberia have all been used by Ghanaians. When you ask for ID, they will say they r
ADRO-CHOPPERS
SHITHOLE AFRICA!!!
Thieves all over the place!!! Africa is just a shithole place, simple!
Ajajaoo
SUPER INCOMPETENT THIEF VEEP!
SUPER INCOMPETENT THIEF VICE PRESIDENT.
kIl
10-10 19:19
Re: Ghana travels with highest delegation number t
It is a shame that a government who claims that they will protect the national purse must embark on such extravagance. The President himself is always on the road gallivanting the world on the presidential plane which has
Johnson
10-10 19:22
So sad
God bless you for your comment.
Mimi
10-10 19:23
Per diem
All becos of per diem.UN made a mistake by not given them a specific number
Bye gya
10-10 19:23
Ghana why everything government do is politicised in our country so media n NDC can't give us a break? Why comparing Ghana to another country who bring 5 delegates what is the problem of that? Then media n NDC should begin t
Kojo
10-10 19:25
THE PROBLEM IS TAX PAYERS MONEY WAS USED
did they buy their own tickets? no!did they pay for the hotel themselves? no! the cost involved in sending 21 people is so huge, and a waste of the tax payers money.
Kweitsu
10-10 19:38
Un
Kwasia, do you know the kind of investment these delegation can bring into the country? This is far better than Geeda, sada bus branding!
Wonua
10-10 19:48
Npp Will Milk The Country Dry
Brainless chimp, what investment do you get at the UN, aside per diem, I have always said it, npp will milk the country dry
HolyGhost
10-10 20:16
Re: Un
Aboa fu no what investment
kusi
Re: Un
@Wonua. What nonsense, are you so daft in your thinking. Is that how investment is courted.
Evans
10-10 20:49
Idiot
Even rich nations like the USA don’t send this type of large delegation. This is corruption plain and simple.
AK
when will we wise up?
see, its such stupid mindset that doesn't take us forward. someone has given a direct reason why a large number is not necessary and you close your eyes, imagining the money someone is giving to turn a blind eye, then you res
Nana Kweku Addo
10-12 14:03
Bawumliar is a fool
No wonder you inherited that foolishness from your parents
yakubu
10-10 23:49
Ghana travels with highest delegation nu
This if foolish talk Kojo. You think is your money that will be used to pay this useless delegation???. Have feelings for the tax payer and not this incompetently incompetent Bawumia mutum banza...
Scandal
The problem is that we've been deceived
The problem is that Akufo addo/bawumia are not protecting the public purse as they said they will do. Another broken campaign promise. I guess they will come out tomorrow and say they did not actually promise to protect the n
Amoah
10-10 19:43
Yes, when you promise one thing and you are doing another thing, you need to be criticized. I saw the list and it includes even two photographers. Every country on the list had one delegate, two at most, so tell me what th
Prince Charles
10-10 19:45
@Kojo
If you want to be left alone, you don’t run for public office. The public pay you and have the right to monitor how their monies are spent. There is a reason we have checks and balances. You ain’t even embarrassed that th
Ekow
10-10 19:53
Bawumia you are really a disgrace
Listen am not an Ndc man but trust me this should be a shame to the VP.How on earth can you send a delegation of 22 officials to a conference? How can they preach austerity and then go to the extent of spending extravagantly
Yellowman
10-10 21:08
Massa did you say this when mahama was in power hypocrite this one dea we shouldn't talk about right
Jah
10-10 21:53
Ghana had arrived, haha!
Calling all NPPs, no time to hide boys! Gentlemen, I have NPP bloggers I challenged each day, today none is on this page, unless they've changed their profile names. Boys it's no fun challenging those without History and Ped
PanAfrican
10-10 19:29
Bawumia is a Disgrace. Shame on You
Of the 22 delegates, 18 are from the Office of the Vice President. All other countries had 2 or 3 delegates, even China with the largest world population has only 5 delegates. USA only 1, Germany only 1, and India only 1 dele
Tibaa
10-10 19:33
Bawumia is stupid and disgrace
Even if there is no number of delegates required, Ghana delegates out numbered mother countries. That is waste of taxpayers money. We need to rise up against this administration. These chop chop must stop.
MV. Dodoo,
10-10 21:38
Re: Bawumia is stupid and disgrace
We in Ghana r complaining kwasia beast
ananse
10-10 22:24
How is this an issue, the UN gives no specified number, this write up didn't let us know if these delegates paid for their own trip, or if these delegate where just concerned Ghanaians already in Switzerland who were asked t
Ghanaian love
10-10 19:33
Think
Read the names of the delegates. They are all politicians domiciled in Ghana and NPP appointees. If you give me your email address, I can send you a Pdf copy of the delegates list.
Tibaa
10-10 19:37
Don't waste your time on them.
They are cought pants down
J0eY l0nDoN
10-10 20:25
Re: Think
You probably should think more. But thanks for the offer Of The PDF. This write up or story in no way gave us enough details to bluntly start pointing fingers at the VP decision to go with that much people. It open to debate
Ghanaian love
10-10 22:30
Fool, it is an issue because air tickets were bought, hotel accommodation provided, food provided, transportation provided and per diem given, so yes, it is a big issue, unless your nose is too big that it covers your eyes th
Prince Charles
10-10 19:46
"unless Your nose is too big that it covers your eyes that you cannot see", who says that. Lol. I believe you have more issues with reading What You See than I do.. You have said a whole lot, accomodation, transport, bla, b
Ghanaian love
10-10 22:49
You are a shameless serial caller.
Andy
were journalists included in the delegation? Shut up if you were, either way you would have complained. This is not an endorsement of the number anyway.
yaw citizen
10-10 19:35
Hmmmm
So politicians never learn eh? Maybe time to reward friends and family. Nana is fast losing my respect so to speak.
xyz
10-10 19:36
What do you expect? With 110 ministers...
KOFI George
111 ministers
potent
Show of competence
This is the new definition of competence the bawumia way. Tweaaaaa. Ghana is doomed.
Amoah
It is an issue because no right thinking nation will do what Ghana did. Even the World Super Powers did not send such outrageous delegation.
Yaw Motor
ADRO CHOPPERS HITCHING A RIDE
Most of them are NOT OFFICIALS. They are ADRO CHOPPERS sneaked in to fly there. They go and NEVER RETURN
ADRO-CHOPPERS
10-10 20:30
LIES. NO MORE ADURO IN TRUP AMERICA
You can not tell a good lie.
Papa ye
READ THIS, YOU IDIOT
FROM THERE THEY COME TO CANADA. https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/manitoba/refugees-frostbite-manitoba-1.3930146
ADRO-CHOPPERS
10-10 20:53
Oyiwaaaa!!!!
Protecting the public purse. My loud mouth do little “competent” nie. Good job, ghanaweb. More room for improvement, though. We are receiving conflicting information about the implementation of the FSHS. Please, send some
Ekow
10-10 19:39
Congratulations!
Oh yes, incompetent Nana and Bawumlier saving public purse. Congratulations!
Aduti
10-10 19:39
Re: Congratulations!
Hmmmmmmm ppl like me were warning friends n family about these useless gang but most didn't listen now they are crying to me about suffering.
Konkonte
10-10 19:46
I saw the list and it is disgraceful
Every country was presenting one delegate, at most two, but our small country ended up with over 20 delegates, including 2 photographers. What is wrong with us, and what is wrong with this government? Is this the lean gover
Prince Charles
10-10 19:42
Very disappointing indeed
We expected a lot more prudence ans fiduciary from Addo/Bawumia than this sheer waste and dissipation.
Dr. Fiifi Jackson
10-10 19:44
NDC AT WORLD CUP
I do not condone this reckless waste of the taxpayers money but how about the NDC men and women at the 2010 World Cup with girlfriend (they call them househelps) and boyfriends (they called them drivers, even when they had no
Odikro
10-10 19:49
That’s in 2010 but we are in 2018
When that issue came we dealt with them and it’s one of the numerous reason they’re in opposition now. Let’s deal with the present situation, it’s disgusting, to say the least. It’s not about politics of equalizatio
Ekow
10-10 20:02
UN Conference delegation
Of course they all had something to do. The camera man carried the camera and other items for the photographer. Tweaaaa!!!
A. K Gee
10-10 20:23
Odikro why?
Ndc was voted out because of these things. Why should npp do same, even worse. We want things done better than the previous government as are learning and knowing better
Son of God
10-10 22:13
Are you guys sure that what GhanaWeb has put out here is true? Let's wait for the official figures then we can all discuss it. Remember that Ghanaian journalists also have their political biases including, GhanaWeb!
The Kwaamoh
10-10 19:50
Shine your eye
Wait for official figures? Bawumia’s brother was there as a valet. There was an official photographer as well as an official cameraman. 2/3 officials from the ghana embassy in Geneva, the rest were all from ghana. The list
Mimi
10-10 20:14
Re: Shine your eye
Where's your source 'Mimi'? You give extra info, is it mere propaganda or you have inside info? Let's not rush ahead of ourselves, the truth will come out folks!!
The Kwaamoh
10-10 20:28
It’s absolute nonsense from the part of the government . How can a cash trap country do such senseless thing. Akuffo Addos government is the most corrupt we have ever witnessed
Aj styles
10-10 19:50
Waste of money. What at all this stupid bawumia learn? He will come back with lies
kusi
10-10 20:12
Don't say this for Bawumiah to throw some of the delegate truth the windows of the aircraft ooo,we know Bawumiah and we know what he can do,he will come tell us he was the only person that went.
Agbalagba
10-10 21:35
NDC at World Cup
If NDC sent numerous fans to World Cup that doesnt give the present government to out do them. They campaigned on prudence but doing the opposite. Nana please shine your eyes. Enough is enough. This is reckless and must be s
kanawu
Disgraceful
Don't go and lie in Geneva please Ghanaians beg you.
Joe
Criminal
Yet he will tell Ghanaians he is fixing the economy nonsense
KANAWU
Bawumia should Explain
The question is how much is in the budget for these type of expenses under the Vice Presidents office. Often times people are prone to spend the money on unnecessary things when the year is about to end because they think th
Mama 2
10-10 20:29
must could not believe it.Did Baumia protectingg buplic purse?
Adehye
10-10 20:36
THE SUPER INCOMPETENCE OF BAWUMIA FOR U
THE SUPER INCOMPETENCE OF BAWUMIA FOR
10-10 20:37
First Lady trip to Asia 2017 dec.
This is even much better. Can we ask how many delegates followed our First Lady on her trip to tour Asia . You will vomit when you know the numbers. And what benefit did that trip bring to Ghana apart from her Rebecca foundat
Kwame osae
10-10 20:37
DISGRACE
NPP always disgracing Ghana everywhere. This liar Bawumia is always trouble for this country. Shame on you!
GDA
10-10 20:39
Ghanaians should think!
Same old, same old. Who ever told Ghanaians that NPP, NDC are here to make Ghana a better place? Think twice!!
Amavie
10-10 20:39
Is because they don't trust Bawumia. He lied too much, this is just the beginning. Shameful npp and their Tribalism members.
Africa Bravo
waste of resorces, be frugal.
Twenty man delegation by the Vice President to Geneva is waste of our hard earned taxpayers money. Cut the waste Akuffo Addo government. This is hypocrisy. New wine in old mahama's bottle. Eh Bawumia! Behaving like your "brot
Igp
Not new
And so what?
Apeo
10-10 20:41
Fulani were included.
Gabby
10-10 20:43
Hmmm, so sad, but at this time of the day, we cannot do it ourselves but with God.
misty
10-10 20:44
What u do expect from shithole country?
Ghana is a shithole nation with heartless corrupt politicians from time immemorial and so they will always drain the nation's resources with every stupid opportunity they get. Nigeria even sent only one delegate.
Lindsay, USA
10-10 20:45
Lies
Na lie. Ghana went with 4 so did many other countries. Though some went with 1 or 2, others such as china presented 5 delegates.
Mahama hater.
Re: Lies
Where is your proof?
Distorted
Foolish leaders
What a way to protect the public purse!
TOGBE ABOAGYE
10-10 20:53
Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia aka pap ajasko is a big fool
10-10 20:55
At the Tax Payers’ Expense
We do not have to wait for further destruction of our beloved country. We have VOTE this most incompetent government of 110 idle and GLOBE trekking excursioners.
Our Coffers
10-10 21:06
Hmmm
It’s because we as citizens are sick and we do not demand accountability from our leaders and our leaders too are plain crazy. Does this country look like a country looking beyond aid? Slogans don’t build a country. Sound
Akuffo
10-10 21:09
IS THIS NEWS?
This is a country where people tend to put stock on foreign travel. The most foolish or idiotic bloke gains respect, if he can show that he traveled. Why wouldn't the delegation be the largest, especially if someone else is f
OK.
10-10 21:10
Per DIEM per DIEM oseeee yieeeh
Hmmmm hmmmm. Per DIEM oooooo Hmmmm per DIEM oooooo Hmmmm hmmmm.
Kutsii
10-10 21:14
Wanna money
Is this how the ECONOMY is being stabilized???
Oh Ghana
10-10 21:17
BLACK WILL NEVER LEARN IN HIS LIFE
THEY WERE NOT THERE FOR THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY, THEY WERE PICKED BY THE PRESIDENCY FOR SHOPPING SPREE IN NEW YORK. AND THE FUNDS THAT THEY USED,CAME FROM THE COFFERS OF THE STATE. TO THEM WAS AN OPPORTUNITY TO USE FUNDS
Paa Joe
10-10 21:19
Clueless akufo is a total failure
I regretted voting for Akufo, period. Never again
Dr. K
10-10 21:21
Am disappointed in NPP
Ghanaians must wake up and stop this nonsense and gross indiscipline. Am really disappointed in this government. I thought the change has changed everything but alas we are being proved wrong. Seems the NPP has no conscience
Beau
10-10 21:21
If only our comments made any difference
We’re a shithole country in every respect of what Trump intended. Indeed, our politicians have failed us. And we continue to fail ourselves. So disheartening but God dey
Ato
10-10 21:24
Hypocrisy of Ghanaian Media
This is not news. Instead of your outfit to feed us with what transpired there. You are hear practicing hypocrisy. No wander though. That is what GIJ trains our journalist in this country to be.
Magzy Mubarik
10-10 21:30
Re: Hypocrisy of Ghanaian Media
Your smelly body, Magzy! If you don't consider this as news, then you're worse than any mad cow!!!
Boakye Agyarko (II)
10-10 21:39
This is why Bawumia should blame the present Economic hardships on himself n nobody. Is this how to protect the public purse?. I don't think he has the progress of the Country at heart.
Adom Bismark Ofosu
10-10 21:30
Are you Nana also doing the chop,chop business?when do we put Gh first?
THE CRUSADE
10-10 21:32
Children educated on bare floors
Some children in Ghana are being educated on bare floors because there is no equity when it comes to universal educational standards. Yet Minister spend public money telling the world that Ghana is and rich and successful. Do
Mimi
10-10 21:32
Two parts of delegations
There are always two parts of any government delegation, Those who actually attend these conferences, even if not all of them are needed, and those who don't attend at all - they either go for shopping, as girlfriends or spou
Kofi
10-10 21:33
From jumbo-sized Ministers to jumbo-sized delegations. How did Ghanaians allow themselves to be deceived by a 75-year-old lunatic with only Kalyppo. Anybody who voted for that pair of idiots is an IDIOT himself. And the reaso
Boakye Agyarko (II)
Thieves!!!!!
Akwasi
Bawumia open your eyes
Bawumia stay smart and open your eyes One time Nadmo with expected eastery now blotted Number of delegates like vote registration from the volta
John Mahama......Bole Bamboi NR
10-10 21:40
Who was to attend all these round tables
With the number of delegates and the line up agenda do you think Five people could attend all of them. May be other countries may not be interested in some of the deliberations. More over all the meetings might not have taken
Kofi
10-10 21:44
Re: Who was to attend all these round tables
Kofi, may the gods of your village slaughter you like a fowl. Foolish babboon! Are you still concocting lies like your drug-infested NPP leaders used to gain power? Go to your gullible fool soldiers and throw your nonsense at
Boakye Agyarko (II)
10-11 00:16
Ohhh mmmmm baumia
Kwame mensah
10-10 21:49
Chop Chop Chop paaaaa
CRIMINALS
MaxBig
10-10 21:49
Kwaamoh, today ghanaweb is bias against NPP, yooo wate wai!
Yaw Motor
10-10 21:53
ONLY IN GHANA,
they are working for ghana
N.AMA BOAKYE
10-10 21:54
What for???
the Bawumiah led delegation is going there only to spew gabage like always.
Twerp
Hang them all.
These guys will surely be hanged one.
Asorkpo
You get reportage, have you seen documentation to the efdect that there were 21 people. You think BawumiA is an idiot? The vice president was the special guest of honour at the unctad meeting. Ghanaians, dig a little deeper
TrufIsOne
Special what? Does that justify sending 21 people from a country with a broke economy like Ghana? Please spare us that rubbish. Special guest of honour my foot!
Amoah
10-10 22:51
Protecting public purse indeed.
Different government, same fools. Both NDC and NPP are good for nothing. Bunch of greedy criminals called politicians.
Nii Joromi
10-10 22:02
Big govt. big everything big heads.
Yet you cannot fix the economy and the fall of the cedi. Two years down the road you are still blaming someone.
Jay
10-10 22:14
11 -22 September
GHANA web is the most modern USELESS technology news cast ,Is a place Ghanaians will never find what actually happen or exaggerate what is on the ground,even to broadcast the voice of any NPP press conference will be muted,t
OMANNI
10-10 22:15
People can't succeed on their own
This is what happens with people in government of a banana republic nation when people who are not and are incapable of successes in their professional lives hitch their trailer to political parties, are willing to lie, cheat
Abeeku Mensah
10-10 22:19
Many people’s he went with them didn’t return to Ghana he corrected their money
I have one container Nat
10-10 22:24
You guys complaining must remember that this is an elephant party OK
Yoyo
10-10 22:25
bawumia is travel agent
I have one container Nat
10-10 22:26
Throwing net into a dead Sea of no fish Waste of time money and energy
Agbeli Kumordizi. b
10-10 22:26
Waste of money and too much wastage by this NPP government. If not ministers of 111,then this wastage. Oh mother Ghana
Brown
10-10 22:28
npp is evil
Shsmless evil npp
ogyam
10-10 22:30
According to Rawlings they are most “ cultured “ administration of this time “ Rawlings use the word “ Cultured “ to insult Nana Addo ‘. Instead of using the work “ Villager “ or kwarasine “ he use the word
Kora
10-10 22:33
22 delegates
Bawumia is a big disappointment. I thought if he stood for the presidential elections I will vote for him but now I don't think so They are all a bunch of self seeking idiots and tribal bigots
Abby, Tema
Incorruptible veep
Competent veep
Atans
10-10 22:37
UN delegates
Do ur research nd find out y dis ppl were taken to de place b4 u critisice nd stop de insult ghaweb control ur platform
Big joe
10-10 22:39
They are all retarded and incompetent Npp officials stupidly taking a vacation wasting the scanty money resource Ghana has and when they are done the bullshitting Bawumia would come and lie to us.
.....Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty li
10-10 22:44
shaaaame!!!
The dignity of Ghana has been thrown to de dogs. Npp is looting and dissipating de national kitty and people are quiet.
Boss
10-10 22:47
Incompetence
Incompetence to the uptill level
K Ayi
10-10 22:51
Bawumia twaaaaaa
Incompetent Bawumia is boring. They will use him and dump him like Aliu Mahama
Kofi
10-10 22:54
ARE WE SURPRISE?
That's Akuffo Addo and his government for you. Everything about this SUPER INCOMPETENT government is EXTRA EXTRA LARGE. Ghana is in deep crisis.
ATHENA
10-10 22:54
We never learn
What do u expect of a shit hole country we never learn
Ass Hole
10-10 22:57
NO MORE LARGE DELEGATION ,!!!
This should be our last mother Ghana. Sheer waste of precious money.,
ABREWA
10-10 23:03
Ghana has lost direction. Politics has produced many power drunken leaders who look left, right and back when they steal the people’s money but refuse to look up because God is eyeing them from above.
TK
10-10 23:13
Oh no Oh no Ooh NO!!!
NPP you are not living up to expectations. 2020.
Alldie BeDie
10-10 23:16
IT'S TIME TO SEND SIMILAR NUMBER OF
Go and listen to what Prof. P.L.O. Lumumba has to say about that about how such trade negotiations and technical meetings all those trade blocs, bring over 200 technical persons whilst Africa sends 5 for every aspect of trade
EXPERTS AS THOSE OTHER TRADE BLOCS-AU
10-10 23:17
Stop it already....
This is a conference, not a negotiation. Stop making excuses.
Kofi
10-10 23:33
Re: Stop it already....
Excuses, I guess you don't know what time it is. You did not see the Technical aspect of the conference huh?
EXPERTS AS THOSE OTHER TRADE BLOCS-AU
10-10 23:44
mmm
waste of money n resources
zem
10-10 23:33
GHANA HAS THE GREATEST CABINET MEMBERS
Why all these complains, after we have the highest number of cabinet ministers. 111.com. Not even China or India can match us
the Villager
10-10 23:46
Job for the Boys
What do you expect from these broke politicians. The per diem has to be amplified: They will continue to loot our common purse. You have not seen anything yet.
Kojo
10-10 23:56
Who are those presidential staffers, please can you name them?
Castro
10-10 23:57
They are all the same
After promising to protect the public purse, 22 delegates ? What are they going to do? Eii these politicians,ndc ,npp the same people. Very we shall rise against them ,mark my words
Dero
10-11 00:04
Dr idiot will continue to disgrace himself
he is cursed by JM
useless akufo addo
10-11 00:06
Icluding the wife's Boy Friends and Garden Boys also? Y'a b>ka.
mouth
10-11 00:11
Stupid
Where is the competent vip. Oh my God Ghana paaaaaaani. Hmmmmmmm I rest my case. Foolish foolish fooolish. I only pay tax for people like the vip to travel with it. Masa govern is not about travel. Open your eyes if you are
Ashanti
10-11 00:18
Bawumiah 22
Bawumiah is that ur competency? And ur statistics shame on u not knowing u are the most incompetent that is ehy u shift it to ex president Mahama
Ike
10-12 14:08
Delegates
Nana addo k3 bawumia ny3 Mami toto...kwashiai...juloi...
New York rasta
10-11 00:30
Competent government indeed
Very COMPETENT government indeed.
Lomnava
10-11 00:36
Absurdity
What at all is wrong with Ghanaian politicians? They are begging for a coup!
John
10-11 01:01
Is that how to protect public purse as it was promised by Nana Addo? Shameful
Adams
10-11 01:01
Fuck the vice president
Tax payers money
Good guy
10-11 01:22
Saa
pag
10-11 01:28
Large delegation to UN
This is stupid to use Ghana money on this ministers. The hell on them. This waste of money should stopped. 22 people, spent Ghana tax payers money to UN is nonsense. You waste money like this, that is why you cannot look into
Christiana Ampomah, in Holland
10-11 01:37
All you people complaining would dobeven worse. The fucking Ghanaian loves to show off to friends and family, so Bawumiah and all power brokers had their people in there.
Kk7Okyab78
10-11 01:50
Gj
This current government is the biggest disgrace Ghanaians have brought on themselves, NDC was pretty bad these people are not normal Ghanaians.
Kwasi
10-11 02:01
EVEN HAITI SEND ONLY ONE DELEGATE HAHAHAHA WHAT A JOKE WOW.
Kwame
10-11 02:01
This is what Bawumia is doing to our economy. The so-called economic genius thinks nothing of wasting public money taking this huge contingent to the UN. What were all those hangers-on going to do at the UN? They were on
Sankofa
10-11 02:07
I believe when we even vote for animals to rule us they might behave well. Am so sad in my spirit. Some countries even sent just one representative. Kwame Nkrumah Ghana ..paaa nie
Yp
10-11 02:39
Meanwhile, school children are studying under trees somewhere in Ghana. Those with classrooms are sitting on the floor. Talk about misplaced priorities
Still
10-11 03:31
Poor Reportage. Richer ctries send more
The richer the country the higher the number of delegates n the more beneficial the delegation. Don't let us condemn every act involving the use of funds. Ghana is far more relatively richer than most african countries. Besid
Sincere Observer
10-11 03:32
Although I like the NPP government and what they are doing, they are misusing the country's money, instead of putting the money to good use like infrastructure for the free SHS, schools under trees, tables and desk for the sc
Kwasi kwasiada
10-11 03:34
Where is your proof
Ophelia
10-11 03:38
What a nonsense.
How foolish can this crook s are. Traveling with 20 ass people for what. African leaders do not have a brain in their head. Nonsense.
Bob
10-11 04:03
Please don't forget it is a Shithole country. Politicians don't think about us and because we are fools, we still follow them. They will fool us all the time. All the politicians in Ghana are thieves. They only think about th
See me
10-11 04:45
It's normal
Ghana could have sent more than that. That is why our country is so well developed that we have well equipped hospitals across the country and the best roads especially in rural Ghana.
Nehimiah
10-11 04:48
Congratulations Bawumia and NPP
Chop chop Ghana money nyafunyafu basabasa! Congratulations to Bawumia amd NPP for this heroic fit!
GHmoney
10-11 05:04
Akufo-Addo's Ghana
Shame, shame, shame
Agyaaku
10-11 05:04
aaba 22 @ UN Conference
So this is what you increased taxes for. To enable you spend it on unnecessary things like this travels to the UN with this much delegates. You increased taxes to 35% that company owners are now laying off workers due to that
KKBK
10-11 05:29
Good job
That's was Awesome to learn
Dominic owus Ansah
10-11 05:49
Ghana travels with largest ....
So these are the issues that opposition NDC is interested in. Tax payers money being wasted because government sent twenty two people to the UN? Thank God for the Free SHS very soon majority of Ghanaian will be critical thin
Kelson.
10-11 05:59
#Changeourthinking
It's a shame. These people have no regard for their own dignity and it's quite surprising. A mere waste of tax payers money only to satisfy themselves.
Afia
10-11 06:20
Voting Regretfulness
Man cannot be Jesus Dr. Bawumia. You are only pretending. I have just seen another list of delegates your little Fulani wife who insulted ex Perez. John Mahama is forwarding to request for visa and I wish we are to vote today
Ecclesiastics
10-11 06:46
To the expense of children in Ghana
This is because our children are being taught in classroom which are not fit for purpose, with no play grounds with playing materials, teachers not being paid enough to have the real zeal to teach, still old fashion method us
Mimi
10-11 07:17
time will tell
saving public purse, they come for their packet with 110 ministers n thousand deputes
eben
10-11 08:55
And so what
Is not waste until you find out their input in the conference
kofi
10-11 09:16
these northerners
this bawumia guy is becoming a problem for npp. and no-one is going to vote for him to be the npp presidential candidate; he should mark it on the wall. it is sad that the northerner heado of states Ghana have had are all t
kofi
10-11 09:45
GHANA WITH LARGEST DELEGATES TO UN CON
SHAME ON US,NANA WE4 THOUGHT YOU HAVE A DIFFERENT MINDSET BUT YOU AND YOUR VICE HAVE REALLY DISAPPOINT ALL OF US. WHY WOULD YOU GO TO THIS CONFERENCE
ADJOA AMISSAH
10-11 10:07
GIVE US A LIST OF THE OTHER DELEGATIONS
Give us a list of the numbers of the other delegations please. This may be a fallacy of hasty generalisation
Yaa Pompor
10-11 11:01
GIVE US A LIST OF THE OTHER DELEGATIONS
Give us a list of the number of delegations for each member country please. This may be a fallacy of hasty generalisation.
Yaa Pompor
10-11 11:12
Stupid
Abraziaa
10-11 11:35
Do you wish to join the great illuminati
Do you wish to join the great illuminati and make your dream come true? Gain power, wealth and fame, Receive 500,000USD every month as your membership fee as a member of the illuminati, and you will be given a new hous
black power from indian
10-11 12:07
NYE BRO VP U ARE GETTING EVERYTHING WRONG. U ARE WRITING YOUR OWN NEGATIVE REPORT. PLS TONE DOWN AND CONCENTRATE ON YOUR JOB. U SEEM TO BE TOO INSULTING. AS I ALWAYS SAY- LAW OF KARMA WORKS TO PERFECTION. NYE BRO GOOD DAY.
CLASS 299
10-11 12:13
I hv seen the list of people who went.Ooh NPP. What a disgrace.Just wasting our money whl the ordinary Ghanaian suffers.And we will clap hands and vote for you again??Apuu. Wasted my votes and my house hold to vote u in and n
Akua
10-11 13:10
UN Jumbo delegation.
Bawumia is irrational. The huge money the parents spent to educate him in economics is draining. The economic theory head is rusting. WHY...? ANS: The fulani pussy washed and he drank the juice mhaa....mhaa....mhaa... Like a
Lilly-Bm
10-11 13:32
ASSOCIATION OF COMMENT READERS OF GHANA
As President of Association of Comments Readers of Ghana (ACREG), I will this is the most interesting and engaging comments we have seen this year. This may be due to NPP extragant lifestyle n this article..
Association of Comment Readers of Gha
10-11 13:58
Eiii
Association of what?
Ray
10-11 13:59
UTAD
Bawumia knows no shame. He even carried his relative to the summit. He is a disgrace to the Nation.
Okpookpo
10-11 21:51
largest delegation to UN conference
In fact providing this LIST to the media is to make mockery of Ghana.Its a shame on the State not only Bawumia and the wife. SAD
XGEBI
10-12 10:22
Useless Bawumiah
Look this useless man CALL BAWUMIAH !! NOW THE WORLD SEE WHO IS IÑCOMPETENT GOING ROUNF CSLLING SOMEBODY ÑAMES. WHAT ARE U DOING IN UR OFFICE SND CANNOT ARREST THE DOLLAR?
B.B
10-12 13:14
INCOMPETENT BAWUMIAH
BAWUMIAH HAVE U TRAVEL 22 DELEGATES TO STABILISE THE CEDI AT THE UN OFFICE OR WHAT? U ARE THE MOST INCOMPETENT ONE
Ike
10-12 13:19
Useless Bawumiah
Yes this show how incompetent Bswumiah is
Ike
10-12 13:25
Boromia is Supper Supper incompetence
kijuhygtfrde
Sammy Agyei