Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
09-13 15:55
THIS IDIOT DOESN'T DESERVE TO COME HERE
HE IS AN ASSHOLE WHO DID NOT ASSOCIATE WITH GHANAIANS IN THE UK AND LISTENING TO HIS COMPLAINTS ABOUT COMING TO GHANA, HE SHOULD BE ON AN ISLAND IN PAPUA NEW GUINEA.
(click to comment on this comment)
AKOSUA DOMPO, KUMASI
09-13 15:55
ASSHOLE ADOBOLI
That is how this thief thinks about Ghana. This fool should realize it is people who live in Ghana and not animals. Ghana is not hell. This moron was earning more than half a million dollars a year and blew it on white pro
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
SARPONG
09-13 16:08
Re: ASSHOLE ADOBOLI
Sarpong, you're another Ghanaian Monkey. I love calling you so shits Monkeys. That boy live for the thrill, morons like you equates knowledge to money. Tomorrow your complaint will be about the NDC stick to local politics,
PanAfrican
09-13 16:41
Kwasea even your shortman is president.
Adooboli should stay at UK,we don,t need him in Ghana,he is one of the white wash children.
WISDOM
09-13 17:24
Never Again Pepeni President
He can be deported to Togo since Ewes are not real Ghanaians. we have to reduce their numbers. Akaniba will not say that.
Akanland
09-13 21:26
foolish boy let them send you to nigeria
foolish boy let them send you to nigeria, so you can master in defrauding business kwasia
The wise man in New York.......
09-13 21:43
HE CAN WAIT TILL NDC COME TO POWER
They should keep him there until NDC Government retains power.
Mama mia
09-13 22:07
YOU MAKE NO SENSE AT ALL
SCHEMER
09-13 18:09
I think you and Adoboli are the fools here, like he did he earned so much and saved nothing. On top UBS made him a scapegoat because he was a fool. He doesn’t even seem to have a house to live when he came out of jail. He
Joekashif
09-13 18:25
ADOBOLI IS A TOGOLESE
This Togolese bozo and shit hole is not a Ghanaian. These Togolese Ewes have no regard to our country, but they are in their numbers in our dear country. This guy must not be accepted in Ghana. He must be deported to his nati
GLORY OF GHANA
09-13 19:36
Re: ADOBOLI IS A TOGOLESE
There are more ewes in Ghana than in Togo
Joe Ramy
09-15 11:11
WE DO NOT WANT HIM IN GHANA
The UK should deport him to the Falkland Islands, that is an imperial possession of the British. Too many white-collar criminals in Ghana. We don't need anymore of them.
Tsatsebi
09-13 19:45
BRITISH DEPORT HIM TO GHANA;FATHER IN GH
PLEAS DEPORT THE THIEVE BACK TO GHANA. HE MEANS WE ALL IN GHANA ARE IN HAIL? WHAT ABOUT HIS FATHER WHO STAY AT COM.12 TEMA AREA. HE IS STAYING IN HAIL?
NANA -AMERI-OPANA
PRODUCT OF BRITAIN NOT GHANA
NOT SURPRISED BRITAIN DON'T CARE ABOUT ANYBODY EXCEPT THEMSELVES. SELFISH LEADERS AND PEOPLE. BRINGING THIS MAN BACK DOESN'T MAKE WRONG RIGHT BUT IT GOES TO SHOW THE WORLD HOW RACIST A NATION WHO STOLE EVERTHING FROM HUMAN TO
JOS
09-14 03:47
AkA adom
My comments is banks in Ghana must be alect vigilant for he can't stop his fraud acts yes
Aaaaaaaaa
09-13 19:49
HahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaMore fire PanAfrican more fire Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha MORE FIRE MORE FIRE MORE FIRE!!!!!!!
13-9-2018
09-13 19:53
MORE FIRE MORE FIRE MORE FIRE
Hahahahahahaha More fire More fire More fire @PanAfrican more fire!!!!
13-9-2018
09-13 19:58
Hahahaha More fire More fire More fire @PanAfrican
13-9-2018
09-13 20:14
Hahahahahahahahaha More fire More fire More fire @PanAfrican
13-9-2018
09-13 20:26
Gay boy
He spent it on having gay sex
Joe
09-13 16:49
He said in the interview that being banished from the Uk is worse than going to jail. Whats wrong with what he said? Its not an attack on Ghana, its the fact that these ppl could banish him from their land as if he never live
Koliko
09-13 17:16
OFUI KOLIKO
Another incestuous trokosi OFUI nyenro defending nyenro as usual. He said being in UK jail is better than going back to Ghana. Is that idiot better than the people living in Ghana?
SARPONG
09-13 17:52
Take time to read
You are a good reader. Some of you guys should read again and stop the insults. After reading I realized the headline was misleading.
Gina
09-13 18:45
So boss our people only read headlines!
Our media is so bad, their headlines do mis inform our citizens. Also, why is our illiterate siblings at home filled with hate. One minister once said, its sad to be born black, cos all we know is destruction, sadly on things
Headlines is a picture not the truth
09-13 19:32
Re: Take time to read
THANK YOU. I WAS LIKE REALLY??? READ GUYS!!! DONT JUST SEE THE HEADLINES AND START INSULTING THE BROTHER.
ZOLA
09-14 02:22
Koliko do some research!
Didn’t he commit a crime? He also never became a citizen so what your beef?
Manaa
09-13 20:06
Headline is the problem
Reporter is that problem. Read the headline again. The reporter misquoted him
Kwesi
09-14 04:21
Nothing is wrong with what he said but there is surely something .................about you.
Watuzi
09-15 07:42
Akufo is disgraceful to Blackman!
he is afraid of Akufo bin- Addo s invisible terrorist group now notorious and professional arms robbery gangster that keep on rapping and terrorizing innocent Ghanaians! Akufo must resign. Ghana beyond aids but Akufo ben-Addo
REBECCA
09-13 17:25
Rebecca
And what did Mahama do? Give me a list of things that Mahama did during his time which did improve the lives of an ordinary Ghanaian? I’m waiting please.
Nyantakyi
09-13 19:02
Re: Akufo is disgraceful to Blackman!
Rebecca you are the most stupid person that I have ever come across, all your comments doesn’t make sense, the hatred you have for President Akufo Addo, I do pity you, let me tell you, if you did not stop your hatred, you d
Adepee
09-13 19:39
Another Ignorant
I can tell you didn’t even vote
Ben
09-13 20:56
THE THRILL IS GONE, PAN AFRICANIST
Pan African, another incestuous trokosi. So you think this fool is knowledgeable? He might be knowledgeable but as stupid as a goalpost. There is nothing wrong if that is how Adoboli thinks about Ghana and he is not the on
SARPONG
09-13 17:49
Re: THE THRILL IS GONE, PAN AFRICANIST
Sarpong after that long write up please note Citizenship can be withdrawn if you're committed of serious criminal offence. See how short my reply is. Knowledge! Blow you out of the water.
PanAfrican
09-13 19:36
Sarpong the dumb monkey
Why don't you take you whole family of monkeys bsck to Ghana since Akkufo Addo is your tribal god.
09-13 20:22
ILLITERATE BITCH REBECCA
Rebecca, are you aware senior high school education is free in Ghana? Access that opportunity because your grammar is horrible. What is arms robbery? Armed robbery, write that thousand times. A man calling himself Rebec
SARPONG
09-13 17:56
Rapping with who? Shatta?
Is the writer saying that Akuffo Addo is a Rap Musician?
Paa Pee
09-13 18:56
"TEACHER SARPONG "
Sarpong the educated illiterate, the word is arm robbery not armed robbery like you said. Write ARM ROBBERY 1000 times.
NATIONALISTIC
09-13 20:35
Sarpong was right
You are rather the educated illiterate. The word is 'armed robbery' not 'arm robbery'. A noun with an adjective. The person doing that becomes 'armed robber'
Ebehko
09-13 21:59
Re: ILLITERATE BITCH REBECCA
keep on been slave! how many Chinese that your useless primitives president can speak English? but they are 200 times better and economically wiser than your president that can speak good English but mentally poor!
REBECCA
09-14 11:14
VERY MISLEADING HEADLINE
Very misleading headline. He never said deporting him to Ghana worse than being jailed in the U.K.. Wicked Ghanaian journalists sowing seeds of hatred for the guy even before he arrives. Do you know how it feels like to be ba
FRANKIE
09-13 19:18
Stop defending him he was a thief
He was stealing, that's I said 90% Ghanaians are thieves and corrupt.
Wumens
09-13 20:43
Don't mind them bro.,
I feel sorry for the Guy. Really.
De Same Person.
09-13 22:51
Misleading?
How about you learning to read properly before branding a group of people as WICKED forvdoing their job? Please read the whole thing again and apologize if you are a human being.
Mark
09-14 02:04
Re: VERY MISLEADING HEADLINE
Who asked him to steal who asked him not to be a citizen before he committed those crimes?he is a fucking idiot because he has nothing to show for all the money he stole .
Kwameconte
09-15 11:46
He is right
He didn't grow up in Ghana and it will be hard for him to make it so he is right
Kwamri
09-13 21:14
Asses on internet.
So people cannot be civilised and contribute useful without tribal bashing?
Ayamga
09-13 21:29
That’s not the case
That’s not the case. How many foreigners in Ghana who didn’t grow up in Ghana but making it to success or succeeding. How many Ghanaians go to abroad that they didn’t grow up there but making it. His success in Ghana is
Kwesi
09-14 04:28
Re: He is right
Who asked him to steal?
Kwameconte
09-15 11:46
CHECK FOR ME PLEASE
Is Adoboli a true Ghanaian or those Mahama gave them Ghanaian Passport?
GOD HELP MOTHER GHANA
09-14 12:30
Typical Ewe Diasporian
look at his face,this is the attitude of most ewes living in the diaspora,most of them are also criminals
kofikofi
09-13 16:11
Wrong bro
Don't stereotype. Every tribe has bad nuts. We are one people.
Obuoba
09-13 16:27
Genius with massive IQ and EQ
Excellent response from patriot. I am an Asante and Ghanaian. Humans are Humans no matter the name, tribes or whatever
Effie
09-13 17:11
Re:Obuoba
WELL SAID and A VERY GOOD COMMENT
OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS
09-13 19:46
Re: Typical Ewe Diasporian
Kofi Kofi you hate Ghana, in fact you hate all Africans. I read your contributions, and not the only one here, thou most of yous changed your profile name, I have you all locked down.
PanAfrican
09-13 16:34
Deporting me to Ghana worse than being j
Unless you traveled outside this country to a developed country you will never know that what Kofi Adoboli is saying is true
Ping pong
09-13 16:43
THESE EWES ARE DO NOT LOVE GHANA
These Ewes who have used satanic revolution to loot Ghana and steal every asset in Ghana do not love Ghana. Most of these Ewe elites in Ghana are Togolese. They pretend to love Ghana in order to use Ghana for their selfish ne
GLORY OF GHANA
09-13 16:58
The truth hurt huh :)
Granted he should not have said that. But in a western Jail he would have a TV, 3 meals a day, all his HEALTH problems will be taken care of to level humanly possible. Now tell me how many "free" Ghanaians can say they have a
Common Sence
09-13 17:05
You're Wrong Common Sence
Your comparison between Ghana and the UK in terms of prison conditions is correct. But he isn't being sent to be jailed in Ghana. He's being released to his country bcos they dont want thieves in their country.
Ewurade Kasa
09-13 18:24
Re: You're Wrong Common Sence
I am comparing a UK jail to a free person in Ghana.His basic needs would be taken care off in a jail in UK. how many free Ghanaians have their basic needs taken care off?
Common Sence
09-13 21:19
Shame, shame.
Shame, shame . You talk as though ur brain is in ur anus.
Ekow
09-13 17:04
What do you get from hate posts?
What do you gain from posting hate speeches against ewes? What is their crime in not voting for NPP? This intolerance is advariance with intelligent democratic behaviour.
Korshi Badohu Ayivor
09-13 17:48
Envy
It's envy which they are refusing to admit. When they admit they will be free.
wilson
09-13 18:04
Re: Typical Ewe Diasporian
swine shitty brain whom are u insulting.toilet cleaner. Ewes are the most educated in Ghana.we are blesed with wisdom and knowledge
Buga
09-13 20:27
Corruption
That is why so many corruption in public sector
Wumens
09-13 20:47
Tribalism is vad
You just as stupid as the person whom you are responding to.
Ahimadu
09-14 01:57
We are all Ghanaians
Kofikofi, please be mindful of your words. Creating friction among your compatriots will only encourage others to do the same. Most of us who think we are of the Akan tribe will be surprised to learn that we have ancestors wh
M. Kano
09-13 22:01
Re: THIS IDIOT DOESN'T DESERVE TO COME HERE
Fool you can never change who you are . Be proud of your nation
Fineboy
09-13 16:16
Fineboy, in your contributions to this site you never do anything but trashed Ghana. You think Ghana is a Shithole and you've said it many of time. What's new today?
PanAfrican
09-13 16:29
Think Twice when u are on foreign land.
This is a great lesson to all Ghanaians and Africans no matter what u do on foreign land it won't change where u came from.black Americans are still called Africa American after so many years .....therefore think twice when u
Kwasi usa
09-13 18:48
Adoboli is right
He is talking from experience. It is easy to practice gay sex even in prison in England than being free in Ghana and being a homisexual that he is.
Ty
09-13 18:20
He is a Togolese
He wants to be sent to Togo or Benin where his family is. He is only holding Ghana passport because his father got his Ghanaian appointment from Rawlings.
Ty
09-13 18:23
Well said!
Leena
09-16 06:47
WHERE ARE HIS PRAISE SINGERS NOW
Now where are the idiots who were were talking about naking this ugly trokosi thied the Governor of Bank of Ghana? The trokosis were talking about this thied as if he invented the Banking system.
SARPONG
09-13 16:44
Re: WHERE ARE HIS PRAISE SINGERS NOW
VULGAR BUFFOON !
Souljah Man
09-14 00:56
Shameful
Well said Akosua. People like him give Africa a bad name. Go home to your people and stay there
Joe
09-13 16:48
DISPARAGING GHANA, YOU MAY NOT BE WLCOM
BETTER SHUT UP BEFORE ARRIVING ON THE SHORES OF GHANA. YOU MAY NOT BE WELCOME FOR DISPARAGING YOUR COUNTRY OF BIRTH.
KWADWO MPIANI
09-13 16:58
This man must be an Ashanti.The Ashanti's think Europe is heaven to them. That is why you see all their hope is there. Very useless human beings
Cantacross
09-13 17:07
Corruption educated
But we are not thieves, if you're truth those in ghana public sector those calling themselves educated, no wisdom to make Ghana well. Am Asanti man thank God we are not in public sector service because we are not educated, bu
Wumens
09-13 20:59
@ W. W TOLD U ASHANTI’S A’NT EDUCATED ?
Who told you Ashanti’s are not educated? Make sure you substantiate whatever statement you make. What study suggested that Ashanti’s are the least educated in Ghana? I know the recent study that came out suggested that th
Stephen Donkor, New York.
09-13 22:41
Cantacross is Less than even Feaces
Cantacross the (Individual) is Biologically Inferior Cantacross is less than even Feaces
Human One
09-14 02:52
My rib cage is being broken
Hahahaaa, get serious. Why Papua New guinea?
wilson
09-13 18:00
foreigner living in GH Happy
Im a UK citizen born in the UK living in Ghana for the last 14 years ... is this guy mad ?? he is very silly to day such a foolish thing...
SIMON
Stupid comments
This criminal should be imprisoned in Ghana for this stupid words and comments
Ka Na Wu
Adoboli will be welcomed by the NDC
The horrible NDC crack-heads need criminals like Adoboli to help facilitate their looting spree of the country's resources. A malevolent party of never-do-well and sick-minds.
Safohene Nana Obuogyang
09-13 18:31
To you Papua New Guineans are fools and deserve rot : PAPUANS ARE HAPPY ABOUT THIS COMMENT
LAWLESS GHANA, WHERE EVERYONE KNOWS B
09-13 18:45
WE SHOULD EMPATHISE WITH ADOBOLI
We should empathise with Adoboli for his comments instead of condenming him. The guy went to live in the UK at the age of 12. So at 38, he's lived a quarter of a century of his adult life in the UK. His parents are also in ab
VOICE OF REASON
09-13 20:28
Re: WE SHOULD EMPATHISE WITH ADOBOLI
That's what happened with most people in the "Windrush" generation & stupidly thought 'immigrants' & "immigration" referred to hungry Africans living in the West. How very wrong!!
Yaa Nkosuo
09-17 01:19
Not that bad bro!
Kweku ....it ia not tgar bad herw in Ghana. You will be fine...just a little discomfort, inconvenience here and there but in the long run you will find your ground. Dont let this depress you. You are better than that.
Kofi A.N
09-13 21:40
Oh my
????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Ghana
09-14 01:45
FOOLISH TALK
Kwaseasem, do we live on trees here in Ghana. Aaaba, we don't even need rouge traders like you here. We have had enough of greedy bank owners who nearly crashed the banking sector.
JOY
09-13 15:57
FIGURATIVELY YES, ON TREES
A land without rules, where the thief is the chief and children and the disabled are treated like criminals and criminals like heroes. I agree with you though, he has no principles and deserves to be with you.
HONESTY
09-13 16:02
Tell the monkey he is not even welcome
Idiot of a kind. Whom are you better of than? AZUI in caps.fuck away
Nppigs
09-13 15:59
shithole
Who wants to live in a shithole? Acountry that requires foreign aid to stop people shitting openly.
Adona
09-13 16:40
hahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahaha!
hahahahahahahahhahaha
09-13 17:50
Motherfucker
We don't need in Ghana. Back off
Kaal
09-13 16:01
KWASIATO
Several Ghanaians doing very well in UK even voluntarily leave UK for Ghana and are doing very well and even better in Ghana. This guy is a fool and a crook
Kabum Komfrafa
09-13 16:03
Don't worry. Be happy
Ghana is ok.
Tish.
09-13 23:36
Deporting me to Ghana worse than being j
If Mr Adoboli feels that being deported to Ghana is a punishment worse than prison, the he should apply to the British authorities to serve the rest of his sentence. I think Mr Adoboli is trying provoke a backlash in Gha
Ben
09-13 16:04
UK is not Heaven
Come home
Ama
09-13 16:04
Does he have family in Ghana?
Where will he go from the airport?
Hayfron
09-13 23:38
Re: Deporting me to Ghana worse than being jailed
American try hard not to believe he actually said this. He could have gotten a better paying job here but for this utterance it's going to be hard for him. I hope he stays back at the rat infested London hole he sees as his
Patience
09-13 16:05
So he doesn't know Ghana at all?
And he was holding Ghana passport? Why didn't he naturalize if he knew nothing about Ghana? So he traveled around the world with Ghana passport?
India
09-13 23:41
Jail Term in Ghana
He is an idiot crook. For disgracing Ghana, he should be jailed when he arrives in Ghana. When Ghanaians are making Ghana proud like Kofi Annan etc.. such a thief has disgraced us and still complaining about coming home. Plea
Cocoakraachi
09-13 16:07
HE SHOULD BE CHARGED FOR INSULTING GHANA
I wish this was China. This idiot would have been charged with high treason: insulting your own country! HOW DARE HE DESCRIBE GHANA AS WORSE THAN BRITISH PRISON? After disgracing Ghana over there, you are insulting the countr
KUMNIPA
09-13 16:09
Ghana paradise
Because he doesn't have shit in Ghana when the money was coming he was chopping yarfu yarfu yarfu forgetting about home Ghana is paradise if u plan well u have house, car , and business people working for beside that your dic
Texas man
09-13 20:40
Idiot...thief we don't want you in Ghana
Sir Horton
09-13 16:11
Welcome home. Your skills can help us arrest 419s , money launderers and hackers. You can set up your own company and do all the above for a fee or percentage cut. These same Brits will be your clients.
Frimpong
09-13 16:25
I hope nobody employs him in Ghana n if he sets up a business no one will patronize this thiefs business. Anyone who employs this guy will see their businesses collapse
Konkonte
09-13 17:19
Stupid guy
He has been in UK since age 12, why didn’t he become a citizen? He was too busy making money and enjoying the good life. If you intend to stay overseas then use your brain.
Peter
09-13 18:28
Another fool speaks
Adoboli means coming to Ghana is worse than being in prison? I hope I didn't read it right. When you involve in criminal activity, what do you expect? You don't deserve any more sympathies from your trash talk!
Alovor
09-13 16:14
Re: Another fool speaks
I bet you lack comprehension skills. He said the banishment is worse than imprisonment. He never commented about the destination. Ghanaians generally don't read. If they do they cant comprehend or worse give strange interpret
KONKONSA
09-13 20:28
Stop displaying your ignorance
If you understand the statement he made, then tell us the meaning of "banishment". I bet you are the one who reads and doesn't understand. Ofui get lost...
Ebehko
09-13 22:15
Re: Stop displaying your ignorance
Who says he has been banished. I'm sure he can re-apply after 10years Unless perhaps his criminal sentence is re- visited
Yaa Nkosuo
09-17 01:29
@ KONKONSA: D REPORTER WAS QTE EXPLICIT!
Konkonsa how are you? This one, I doubt your understanding of the whole subject matter. The subject under discussion is all summed up on the first paragraph. I didn’t interview him ( Adoboli) neither were you present at the
09-13 22:57
HONED SKILLS OF GREED NEED TRANSFORMATIO
Your skills was honed to fed the gbeshi of greed and avarice which is at the root of global instability and chaos. It needs refinement to serve humanity by providing a fair opportunity to all to ensure sustainable peace and d
GADIDIMGADAM
09-13 16:15
Why did u not become a citizen. Hmmmmmmm
Little
09-13 16:18
Don't worry you will be in charge of NDC's I.T. directorate with good pay.
KEN. AGYAPONG
09-13 16:21
Come and help NDC to win 2020
They are looking for someone with corrupt brains.
Lake
09-13 23:45
This is fake news. He never said that!
Mugabe
09-13 16:21
Misintepretation
Mischievous report by an unprofessional journalist
Chaka
09-13 16:22
Looking down on your country? You are bound to suffer because mentally you are not prepared to change and adapt. Pathetic soul
Steve
09-13 16:23
NO MORE BRITISH TRAINED CROOK IN GHANA!
I don’t think this Idiot is a Ghanaian. Where in Ghana does the name Adoboli belongs? He is such a fool. That’s the reason why he got himself into this quagmire. If at his age he doesn’t know that there are self made bi
09-13 16:23
Re: NO MORE BRITISH TRAINED CROOK IN GHANA!
My my even Stephen is here to have a say. All the little Black Monkeys, same space, one day. Oh how sweet it would be to terminate you all, one at a time; bang! bang! bang!
PanAfrican
09-13 16:47
Why are you mingling with monkeys?
Hey, Mr. Human, what is the sense of you mingling with monkeys? Or, you don't have anything to do with your life. Calling your fellow humans monkeys and labeling yourself as "Pan African" is beyond reason.
Pelicles
09-13 17:21
Re: Why are you mingling with monkeys?
Pelicles I mixed with the best and the worst. Monkeys and worms are equal, which one are you?
PanAfrican
09-13 20:13
You are ndc
You are full of hatred. You must several sad. You need help.
Obuoba
09-13 17:29
BRITISH MONKEY
Believe me, any monkey that thinks like human being Adoboli will not be in his situation. We monkeys would have been a British monkey after 26 years in Britain.
SARPONG
09-13 18:30
It's because Ghana was not in this state before he left for the U.K.
KEN. AGYAPONG
09-13 16:24
We do not want you here either. Our fear is that you will set up a school here in Ghana to train people in your specialty. We already have enough problems in our banking system. So do not come here.
Agyei Handkerchief
09-13 16:30
Adoboli must be whipped when he arrives
This foolish guy is implying that the prison in England is better than Ghana. He must not be given any audience when he arrives.
Uncle Pee
09-13 16:45
Re: Adoboli must be whipped when he arrives
Even Uncle Pee, all the NPP cockroaches. Actually you little Black Monkeys are just degenerates of loss caused. Time to stand as African or Chinese.
PanAfrican
09-13 16:52
Cause, fool
Loss cause not caused, idiot. Cause and cause have different meanings.
Tom
09-13 20:22
Lost cause
Lost cause not loss caused.
Tom
PanAfrican
Is there a way for Ghanaweb to drag such stupid commentators out?.. So he explains his continues monkey comment. Better still if anyone who knows this person is more frustrated by his insult on this Ghanaian news web page, t
Ghanaian love
09-14 04:45
Web Hosting, Web Design Company Located
web hosting company in Karachi Your Pakish.NET Web Hosting Made SIMPLE, EASY, SOLID & SUPERIOR Services Provider in Karachi Pakistan. Starting at only Rs 100/month
web hosting company in Karachi
09-13 16:45
Web Hosting, Web Design Company Located
web designing company in karachi Pakista Your Pakish.NET Web Hosting Made SIMPLE, EASY, SOLID & SUPERIOR Services Provider in Karachi Pakistan. Starting at only Rs 100/month
web designing company in karachi Paki
09-13 16:46
stupid boy
I believe Nana Addo should organize a group freaky gays to bang this guys ass for just 3 hours..he ll learn sense small..
ker
09-13 16:47
ADOBOLI: TO GHANAIANS
ADOBOLI! HAHAHA! HAS DISGRACED GHANAOOOOO! HE SAID, SENDING HIM TO GHANA IS LIKE, SENDING HIM BACK TO JAIL AGAIN! OH! KWAKU! THIS GUY MAKES LAUGHED TODAY!
Kwadwo Addo
09-13 17:00
Hold your guns, men!
Nonsense headline which has nothing to do with what Adoboli said. Please, read the whole article again and tell me what is in his words that he has insulted Ghana. No where has he insulted Ghana. He is perhaps attached to the
Kwame
09-13 17:00
Re: Hold your guns, men!
There are few like you. Is it any wonder the state of our country? They go on a tangent before they understand what is being said. Educated illiterates. Seriously. I can't see anywhere in the article where he insulted Ghana.
KONKONSA
09-13 20:35
Re: Hold your guns, men!
He didn't realise it would be an issue. Complacency, it is called
Yaa Nkosuo
09-17 01:33
Deporting me to Ghana worse than jail
See, this boy doesn't realize that the worse thing he could have done to himself and his career is to make such statement, if he really did say that. No country has perfectly disciplined people but what most European countrie
Ghanaian love
09-13 17:01
He’s essentially calling GH a sh!thole
Don’t do the crime, if you can’t do the crime. What a loser!
Yoyo
09-13 17:01
TRIBE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS PLEASE
KING SHALON
09-13 17:05
He must be strong renewed mindset
An educated person or a professional should be able to live anywhere,what make him think being deported to Ghana means prison?its an insult and a defeatist position to conclude,even cocaine convicted criminals who served and
Alhaji Yussif
09-13 17:07
Re: He must be strong renewed mindset
love your comment. hi me please
paalo
09-13 17:21
Home sweet home.Only criminal are scared of going home.
Koonimo
09-13 17:08
Deportation to Ghana worse than jail?
Then don't land in Ghana otherwise "Wob3te POPOLIPOPO". Tomorrow too you watch what you say!
Maame Ajoa USA
09-13 17:08
adiasshole
We don` t even need u here IDIOT. u think prison is better than GH Stay there
PK
09-13 17:14
Arrogant jerk choose your words with car
You must be lucky to be deported to Ghana a peaceful country
Effie
09-13 17:15
hi
welcome home
joy
09-13 17:17
He wants to seek asylum somewhere
You must be lucky to be deported to Ghana a peaceful country. UK Authorities are wiser than you mate. Your asylum seeking rethoric can help you. Nobody wants to harm you for your insults. You can go gay and still live in Ghan
Effie
09-13 17:23
I don't think this thief is a Ghanaian. I think he is one of the Togolese who have benefited from our magnanimity
Essum
A very nauseating statement from a feaudster.
Akonta
So Mr Adoboli wants to say that a prisoner in London is more free than freeman in Ghana?
Yaw
09-13 17:24
Adoboli is absolutely right to say that Since independence how much Ghana government invested in the Volta Region? Why will he go? He speaks out his mind Freedom of speech Why Ashantes dying in the Mediterranean Sea to re
Agbeli Kumordizi. b
09-13 17:25
NDC tribal party of THIEVES
You don't sound Ghanaian at all. If Togo is your home go away from ghanaweb or i will pick you down and expose your sign details togoland man.
Obuoba
09-13 17:33
But you only vote for the ndc party, so if You See no development coming to your area, then please rethink your vote.. Nduom is waiting
Ghanaian love
09-14 04:54
Imbecile level of incompetence
You are going to the shithole country
Alan
09-13 17:29
ADOBOLI
KWAASIA, WE ARE ALL HERE TO WELCOME YOU BACK HOME. TOTOBI YOU DON'T KNOW THE VALUE OF MONEY. HOPE THE ARMED ROBBERS WILL BE ON YOUR TAIL FOR £200 LEFT IN YOUR DAMN ASS.
Kwaku Ansah Ambaah
09-13 17:32
Adoboli
He did not say that he made the statement akin to the punishment
Sammy
09-13 17:35
Pray for him
His state of mind? Very tired,don’t take what he said out of context, he meant they are giving him double punishment
Paracetamol
09-13 17:39
I will plead with Ghanaians to excise patience with Kwaku,the guy has been through a lot, he is a banker who gambled mistakenly with other bankers but suffered the blow alone, he did not do any thing fraudulent,he just gamble
True talk
09-13 17:35
Simply break the parole rule
What prevented him from breaking the parole condition and walking back to jail? He is a fool to insult all of us here. What in London is so appealing that prompts this air head to insult his motherland ? I pity him and his
Atia
09-13 17:39
They should send him back to jail. Stupid guy
Shege
09-13 17:46
THIS IS WHAT MANY GHANAIANS DID
TO GET THEIR STAY. PASTORS, LAWYERS, CHRISTIANS ALL LIED BY SAYING NASTY THINGS ABOUT GHANA TO SEEK ASYLUM
KWASI
He's just like Liberians Trump deporting
Young fool is like the Liberians that left GH refugee camp and never looked back to help their relatives in Africa. Afraid the relatives might asks fdor $5 a month! As a Black American, I have been in the Buduburam Camp when
Truth-Be-Told USA
09-13 20:33
Hmmm that Is too hash ...you don't need to degrade Ghana like that. I leave in America. well to some extend I understand what you mean may be you where given food and were been thought some skills in the UK prison...but you
Gb
09-13 17:47
Bad headline
Writer of this story used a bad headline to deliberately cause mischief. The writer made it sound like he hates Ghana. He's just saying he doesn't deserve to be sent to Ghana because he has served his time already. Any Ghanai
Kwame
"WAA LOOK AT THIS"
Are you stupid or what? The British law stipukates that if you are not a citizen and you commit a crime that elicits or you are sent to prison for four or more years, you are deportable. The guy was sentenced to prison for se
SARPONG
09-13 19:09
Adoboli is more happy in jail than living in Accra where you don't have access to toilet Garbages all over
Agbeli Kumordizi. b
09-13 17:51
DO NOT BRING THIS FRAUDSTER
Adoboli says British prison is better than free Ghana. Please Britain, don't bring him to Ghana. Just kill him. We already have enough fraudsters in Ghana so don't come and add another one. Do whatever's you like with him but
KOFI BABONE
09-13 17:53
ACCRA
what is wrong in going back home? You fool tried to be rich through fraudulent means; and now you are afraid to go home. But you tried to recoup some the Swiss money stolen from silly Africans who hide their money there. we
Child's death
09-13 17:55
Masa you can go to your country Togo you are not even a Ghanaian.
na
09-13 17:58
deporting me to gh
Masa Go To Your motherland Togo. We Don't even a thief in our country.
ascona
Re: deporting me to gh
If you go to Gao then i can go to Togo For now am first class citizen of Volta state Where history placed we the Volta Jews
Agbeli Kumordizi. b
09-13 19:24
HE SHOULD COME AND LEARN. FOOLISH MAN WITH WHITE BRAINWASH. YOU WILL COME TO APPRECIATE YOUR HOMELAND AND LEARN HOME SENSE.
AKWASI
Option 2
No problem Massa Adoboli, u no like ghana, cool !!!! make i recommend these countries to you.You're free to try Afghanistan,Syria,Russia,Pakistan,Liberia,Haiti,North Korea,Burma,Kosovo and Libya.
Try these Afganatsan,Syria,Haiti
Ship the idiot to Trump
Idiot. You committed a huge crime that had disastrous effects on too many people and you were convicted of a feny. The UK has the right to deport you because you are not a citizen of the UK. If you think it's a terrible thing
Cambridge ana-elect-trump
09-13 18:01
siaaaaa
siaaa, next time be professional on your job
ROBERT
09-13 18:05
GHANAIAN INDEED!
If he left GH at such a tender age,then he must be note British than Ghanaian. Because he has fallen foul of the law, the Brits remember he originally came from GH and must be sent back. If he were a Nobel Laureate, they wo
Asabuyake
09-13 18:07
Horrible GUY. You young people when you get a good job you spend lavishly. This is the end of an idiot. Ghana is a good country to live. YOU just come down and experience the wonderful people of Ghana. You may not wish to
Akwasi Owusu-Ansah
09-13 18:11
Adoboli
Coming to Ghana is uncomfortable for him because the name doesn’t sound Ghanaian to me so which home is he going to or whom does he know in Ghana,I would be worried
Yaw
09-13 18:22
Twisted Journalism
The guy i believe meant, moving to Ghana where he has no close family and friends is hostile to experience. He has all his friends in the UK AND moreover he is only use to the UK environment not Ghana
KWAME
09-13 18:30
Re: Twisted Journalism
Exactly my thought bro,its going to be very difficult for him to integrate and fit in
Evan
09-13 22:11
Re: Twisted Journalism
Both his parents live in Tema. In a very wealthy neighbourhood. He will be well taken care of.
Leena
09-15 16:13
hi
why, we we dey ghana no be human beings?
chris
09-13 18:33
Deporting Kweku Adoboli
He should not have committed the fraud to begin with. Be a good citizen. He deserves the punishment. A total disgrace.
Bulala
09-13 18:34
Bring this corrupt ewe guy back kwasiaa
Kofi asante
09-13 18:37
UK immigration
What sort of country is this so called UK. A minor has lived in your country for more than half his age. Your law states that the person has leave to remain. This young man has faulted through no fault of his yet you want t
Dr
09-13 18:39
Really, aren't people living here?
Foolish boy, if you had any foresight you would laughing to Ghana. But because you daft and a lousy thief you failed to plan.
TOGBE ABOAGYE
09-13 18:39
BRITISH SUBJECT
It is this mindset among AFRICANS . What kind of brain washing is this . Very scary . These are enemies within. Ghana for that matter will rise and is rising . We must do a good job on the youth to believe. UK and Western wor
YARO
09-13 18:42
The truth hurts
Hmmm..the truth hurts huh...as much as I see it to be de highest form of derogatory remarks if indeed it was directed towards Ghana...nonetheless ...is that not the truth???? How many of you lambasting dis young man are proud
Trillionsyan
09-13 18:44
Re: The truth hurts
Thank you!!! it time we start acknowledging the truth. We have long way to go.
Common Sence
09-13 19:07
WHY ARE U IN GHANA NOT TOGO EWE NO9
Amma
09-13 18:46
He is an epitome of NDC
Adoboli is NDC period
Henry
09-13 18:48
Even the Almighty Kofi Annan was born n bread in ghana.how much more than u a inmate. Ghanaian don't even need deportees like your calibre.
Potofy
09-13 18:49
come and lets watch champions league way, na humans live in Ghana ah u paa
sango
09-13 18:49
Does he even have a valid Ghanaian Passport? Over 30yrs and you did not get a citizenship? You are not even worth living in Ghana and the embassy should not renew is passport
Paa Pee
09-13 18:51
Ha ha ha ha ha ha you go talk true ...
Enoch
09-13 18:54
HE'S NOT A THIEF. HE ONLY TOOK A RISK
Those calling Adoboli a thief refuse to read. You won't call him a thief if you followed his story and understand finacial markets. Kweku did not not steal nor benefitted from the risks he took. Kweku caused his employers to
Kobina, Apam
09-13 19:05
Ghana really uaeless country for real
Well because we don't even have affordable houses or shelters. Ghana os really He'll. Our leaders lack common sense. Only education they using to beat them. Lol
Ponjor
09-13 19:05
Oluwa is involved
What was wrong with what he said, the lazy journalist has made the heading look like he hate GH. This man has lived in the UK since he was 12, give him a break, How to start all over again in GH will be hell to him. Who will
Filaz
09-13 19:23
A failed uncle tom.
But it's got to be better to have freedom here in Ghana than to waste away in a British jail. The swine is a cock sucking failed uncle tom.
Kwame Togbei
09-13 19:27
Re: Oluwa is involved
Some Ghanaians are inward looking people Can't realize that we are in 21st century
Agbeli Kumordizi. b
09-13 19:30
Adeboli has scammed many Ghanaians and is dead scared to come to Ghana where he will be butchered and every pound he stole taken from his assets. Anyway, who says he'll be welcome in our land of kenkey, shitoh and kenam? W
Kwame Togbei
09-13 19:24
nonsense are we living in hell? Mad thief with no shame
Claws
09-13 19:25
Your president beging for loans all over the world Adoboli is not born into ghetto life He knows very well that Ghana is a hell on earth
Agbeli Kumordizi. b
09-13 19:34
@ AGBELI KUMORDZI:
It’s not about Ghana is a hell, he is a scammer and wouldn’t want to work with his hands, he is one the typical lazy NDC hands. Your party was just thrown out of office after 29 years in power. If you feel Ghana is hell,
09-13 23:30
old soldier
Yu lived in the uk for 24 yrs without stay ?? Why
wow
09-13 19:35
Foolish boy, Ghana is the best
Being deported to Ghana being a punishment? I was a volunteer to go to the best country in the world. Don't make stupid comments when you don't know Ghana.
Nico van Staalduinen
09-13 19:35
Re: Foolish boy, Ghana is the best
Volunteer in Ghana? Why not in Holland? Er is veel betaalde werk in NL!!
13-9-2018
09-13 20:20
Poor guy. He's so wrong.
Naa Adorkor
09-13 19:45
He is right As a good banker
Agbeli Kumordizi. b
09-13 19:50
Certainly, this chap has lived here since he was twelve and for that matter he sees Ghana as a foreign country where he has no friends and associates as well as way of life to settle in Ghana. Though he was born there he has
Sefah-Amanquah
09-13 19:48
Nonsense, as though those of us here with degrees are stupid. Common thief, we could actually be better off without you.
Alex
09-13 19:51
AkA adom
Banks must be vigilant he can't stop frauding yes .Dangerous guy$ 1.3 billion yeeee .
Aaaaaaaaa
09-13 19:53
Stupid Ghanaians who don’t even read stories before posting nonsense in comments.you even wish he was your brother
Kwame
09-13 20:01
Do he still have some money,ghana will no problema.lol
Kaneshi boy
09-13 20:03
Your ghanaian citizenship is questionabl
I don't think you are a rue son of ghana otherwise coming back home will be a blessing why are you afraid to come back home? Ghanaian immigration authorities must trace this idiot background and be sure indeed a ghanaian for
Akosua Nyantakyiwa
09-13 20:04
When you was in UK you for get to do something in Ghana why now crying, I lesson to everyone in Europe
Odeneho
09-13 20:10
Imbecile indeed, if you know you don't have a place to go you should have known better.....snake !!!
Macosac
IGNORANCE AT WORK!
MANY PEOPLE OUTSIDE THE DARK-SKIN POPULATED COUNTRIES IN SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA, BELIEVE THAT GHANA, & OTHER COUNTRIES (COMMONLY REFERRED TO AS "AFRICA"), IS "HELL" ON EARTH. THAT ONE IS IN HELL IF YOU LIVE IN "AFRICA"...IGNORANC
Yaw
09-13 20:32
lesson
a big lesson to those ghanaians who have lived outside or were born in oyibo land. YOU ARE NOT ONE OF THEM. even if you become a citizen, you are still not one of them. and you do not need to become one of them to prosper
Jk
09-13 20:36
This guy is being removed from a place he’s spent the last 26 years - all his adult life - and he apparently has no social ties back home. That can feel like being banished to hell or any other superlatives one can think of
Kweku Abotsi
09-13 20:36
FOOLISH GUY HE SHOULD BEEN CITIZEN SINC!
ONLY A FOOL WILL STAY SO LONG IN A FOREIGN COUNTRY WITHOUT APPLYING FOR CITIZENSHIP.DEPORT THE IDIOT.
OWEN NEW-YORK
09-13 20:42
Most of those insulting him are idiots. Did you for Christ sake read the content or you insult him based on what some stupid journalist has captured as headline
akua
09-13 20:44
This criminal surname doesn't sound well like a Ghanian, which part of Ghana does he come from what clan does he belongs to and who are his parents. ? He's 419 Nigerian
Dansoei
09-13 20:47
Shithole
didn't donald trump say it,he is 100% right,shithole who want to leave in a shithole where armed robbers and shoked gutters alone can kill you Wakan wakan
Danny owusu
09-13 20:51
Your mother wai u should rot in jail abi you like being in jail kwasia kwa
Kwameconte
09-13 21:10
Asset indeed
You are an asset to the sakawaa kingdom. So stop protesting and come home to a warm embrace.This nation needs you than you thing.There will be driving and dancing at the airport to receive you.so come.
Bobo
09-13 21:13
its a Gooaaallll...Philomina kpetinger
Ah breda, breda, ghana is full
Rolandovic
09-13 21:14
WELCOME HOME TO GHANA
OK KWEKU YOU WERE SO SMART THAT IT DEVELOPED INTO STUPIDITY. YOU WERE ASENT TO THE UK AT AN EARLY AGE ANE REFUSED TO NATRUALIZE AND BECOME A CITIZEN. YOU IMAGINED THAT YOU ERE THERE SO LONG AND COULD SPEAK LINE ANY OTHER BRIT
Pusiga Naaba
09-13 21:24
GHANA AND AFRICA IS ON THE MOVE...
Ghana and Africa is on the move and the momentum is palpable. The atmosphere is pregnant is purpose and deep great focus.
MOMENTUM
09-13 21:29
Honestly I doubt if this dude is really a Ghanaian! Where from Adoboli in Ghanaian names ? Naaa
Kolfy
09-13 21:42
The truth hurts
These fools bashing the young man will be quick to respect any foreigner while disrespecting their fellow Ghanaian because of his tribe what does that tell you. Self hate
09-13 21:56
oh my mother Ghana
kwaku
Nana Atobra Europe
09-13 21:44
Charlie come home fufu and banku de chaw!
Gabby
09-13 21:54
Eiiii Nana Akronfuo Addo
Under This Government ,jail In USA Is Far Better Than The Hardship In Ghana. Ghanaians Are Suffering Papapa . Hardship Here And There. 2020 We Go Show Nana.
Paul.B.Teye
09-13 21:59
Possibly the young man was misquoted or misinterpreted else that would be really stupid of him. For sure he still has some close relatives and siblings living in the country he finds worse than prison. And this nonsense argum
Toffey
Wooden Allah
Go and receive him, Borromia
KPB
09-13 22:51
Adoboli is twerp
How could he have such thoughts, i believe he does not believe in himself. His views are myopic, he is a damn loser, shame on him. Ghana should also deport him to manus islands in the pacific
Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway
09-13 23:48
Don’t knock it
Adoboli Or shall I call you Boli? Come to plus 233. You go shock. Eat some local. Sip some rough. The grass is tough. But the beach is fresh. Chill a little. pray and start teaching master class .
09-14 00:09
ADOBOLI DEPORTATION
She can find a beautiful rich lady to marry and do better than in Great Britain
Kwesi Ghana
09-14 00:11
huh! UK keep this guy. Ghanaians do not
need this fool. Those petitioning for his stay in UK this guy is not okay.
truth
09-14 00:30
IM I THE ONLY ONE WHO DONT UNDERSTAND THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE????? HE SAID THIS PUNISHMENT IS WORSE THAN BEING IN PRISON. AND IM SURE MR ADOBOLO DOES NOT MEAN THAT DEPORTING HIM TO GHANA IS WORSE THAN BEING IN JAIL.
ZOLA
09-14 02:21
Going is worse than jail why
Stupid fool ..go and devt ghana
Chief amamkwa
09-14 02:54
Adoboli
A scam of over 2 billion US dollars! Just 10 percent of that is 100 million US dollars. Bro, are you saying you did not stash any of the money away? You stupid or what? You can live like the Queen in Ghana with that amount, M
Solo
09-14 03:26
Is very sad but you have no option if you know where you came you have to be careful in you doings bcos they keep records nd they have time for investigate too my the Lord keep
AMA USA
09-14 04:50
Forgive
Not concerned about his pronouncements, but what if he had succeeded? Would the bank and the UK be doing this to him? To err is human.
TruthIsONE
09-14 08:19
God this MAN must be rejailed for his atrocities to the nation
Boakye Boateng Rabbi
09-14 10:46
xxx
xxx
cool K
09-14 16:04
This young man found him self in an unfortunate situation. Whilst what he did is technically considered fraud, he did not steal per say, he was only trying (with his team) to make profit for the bank. By the way he had made a
cool K
09-14 16:16
He hid the losses & continued trading till he couldn't hide it anymore. Let's learn lessons from this unfortunate situation.
Yaa Nkosuo
09-17 01:37
GHANA IS A SHITHOLE NATION. HE'S RIGHT!
ADOBOLI IS RIGHT! GHANA IS A HOPELESS JUNGLE WHERE "SURVIVAL OF THE FITTEST" IS VERY MUCH ALIVE. EVEN INJURED GHANAIANS WITH NHIS CARDS ARE ASKED TO PAY BEFORE THEY GET TREATMENT. PREGNANT WOMEN SLEEP ON HOSPITAL FLOORS BEFOR
DZATA
09-15 06:21
We Ghanaians should be worried he is coming here not the other way round.
Jamiyak
09-15 08:09
It was his choice
He was an educated person that knew what he was doing exactly when he didn't ask UK citizenship. He was entitled to it and would have been trivial for him to get it. He simply did choose not to.
Joe Ramy
09-15 11:05
Ghana is Toilet and Cabbage land
Adoboli is right,living in Ghana is like living in hell,even francophone countries surrounding us,they used coins to buy food but in Ghana paper 10cedis upwards before u are ok,rent is high,every 3months transport increases,t
cocoa
09-15 12:44
Not so Bad
Kweku can have a good life in Ghana. He can contribute a lot to the country. He is well educated and well spoken. Most people in Ghana speak English, so speaking Ghanaian is not necessary. I think what upsets me most is that
Leena
09-15 15:58
He is a Nigeria
This chap is a Nigerian; we Ghanaians are saints!
Nijaboy
09-16 11:43
en
Buy & Sell
(51,523)
(22,551)
(23,975)
(1,748)