Homepage
News
Business
Sports
Entertainment
TV / Radio
Wall
I won't 'eat' stone if I lose my job over your 'noise' - Regional Minister to serial callers
Read Article
Comments (121)
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
09-13 09:14
Re: I won't 'eat' stone if I lose my job over your
Ooooh Ghana! Which crime have we committed to merit this nonsense of government? Using our money to pay people just because their there to tell lies on behalf of the government? I fell so sad.
(click to comment on this comment)
Kwame
09-13 09:14
Your lies justify serial callers
I was wondering why anyone, a party in power for that matter, needs to pay serial callers to be communicating for them. But your comment appears to justify this stupid practice. Where did the Regional Minister say they use ta
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Paa
09-13 09:47
Re: Your lies justify serial callers
applauds to u
sango
09-13 09:57
Heads without BRAIN.
Yes, he used his money to pay them and later takes 10% from contractors when awarding contracts to them. They take kickbacks to cover all these stupid expenses. How can we move forward as a nation?
Akuffo Addo.
09-13 10:20
VERY ARROGANT AND A BUSH MAN
The most useless foolish Regional minister ever to have ocuppied that seat. Very arrogant, very stupid and foolish and ugly. Very uncouth and a bush man for that matter. Useless things like this in charge of people. His best
POKU
09-13 12:31
Now I understand
So these guys are given GHC200 every month to phone into radio programs and say, "Mahama is a thief," and we follow them blindly.
Asi
09-13 10:42
Animal don't eat grass
How would you an arrogant animal eat stone? The grass is available everywhere for you ugly looking beast to eat. Foolish useless brainless idiot.
Nyame
09-13 18:07
Re: Animal don't eat grass
Nyami no to insult...please
ZEWU-ZEH
09-14 04:43
When l aways say Ashanti's are just foolish people ,they the Ashanti's donry understand me. So these idiot s means Government should pay them with tax money for calling radio stations.
Cantacross
09-13 12:01
@Cantacarous
Learn how to write properly if you wanna insult, dumbass!! You still have a chance to ask for a tribal federation if you hate Asantes all that much. Asshole like you!!
Asaase Aban.
09-13 13:13
@Cantacarous
Hey cowdung zagarolo!! Learn how to write properly, dumbass. Ask for tribal federation if you hate Asantes all that much, asshole.
Asaase Aban.
09-13 13:23
Why?
Cantancross, how can you insult a whole tribe like that? You are a stupid FOOL paa...ABOAFUNU!
Nyebro
09-13 13:44
@Cantacarous
Asswipe zagarolo, learn how to write if ya wanna insult. I've been telling you many times here that you can ask for a tribal federation if you hate Asantes,but a dumpass cowdung like you think that throwing insults here is s
Asaase Aban.
09-13 14:40
@Cantacarous
Hey cowdung zagarolo, l've been telling you to ask for a tribal federation and let's see who is who in this our shithole country. Can't even write but love to insult ya betters. Craven asswipe like you.
Asaase Aban.
09-13 15:17
many fools in npp
Many fools in npp
Ameri dubai
09-13 13:38
The mad dog will soon finish ghana, what a criminals.
Agya
09-13 16:18
GHANA IS FINISHED
Ghana is finished!
FRANKIE
09-13 09:59
Disgraceful work. Go farm
Do yours is to tell lies. What's is your profession? Can't you sell pure water to make ends meet. Can't you guys do some farming? Whiles well meaning Ghanaians are busy in their farms, these foolish muscular men are
Isa
09-13 12:29
Thank you Isa
thank you 1000times Isa,Say it again bro
JOHN BOAFO- STOCKHOLMN
09-13 20:14
YOU ARE TOO ARROGANT
THIS MAN IS TOO ARROGANT
amansah
09-13 14:27
AS ARROGANT AS HIS BOSS
AS ARROGANT AS HIS UGLY BOSS AKUFFO ADDO
KONADU
09-13 14:29
Arrogance of power
Yaw Antwi
09-13 09:16
If you think NDC doesn’t use serial callers then I’m sorry to say you’re shallow minded. The only difference is NPP do not practice create, loot and share so they’re very cross.
Boat
09-13 10:35
Immature response from the minister.
Fineboy
09-13 10:38
Who told u this is immature response. It is the right answer.
Benjamin
09-13 12:32
This Minister is soooo uncouth. All his utterances smell so foul. Old as he is, won't he retire and take his grandchildren to school? Why is he still in office?
Tasiga
09-13 14:23
Hahaha serial callers Association of npp Ghana. Hmmm, all these stupidity makes Ghana politics deadly and useless. Why should people be paid just to be on internet to defend government policies and and attack others? Why
Covfefe
09-13 09:16
we the youth must raised up and kick these old men out
sly
09-13 09:17
Fools
Fools will always be fools.
Tony
09-13 09:17
Re: Fools
Some times they some party members behave is very bad,just because you personally are not getting what you want a whole regional minister must go? Very sad and hollow minded members, chennel you grievances to the appropriate
True talk
09-13 09:31
NOISES STAY THERE AND YOU WILL SEE
HOW CAN THIS CREATURE BE A MINISTER
BORGA BULL-DOGS
09-13 09:21
Go join the NDC
Idiots go join the NDC who cares! Motherfuckers y’all party is power so idiots like you should get free money huh? Nmoama
Yaw Asante
09-13 09:24
Go join chop chop NDC
NPP will not burge to serial callers. It that a job? Do you think your calls are votes? Go look for a decent job rather than threaten government. What shows you are genuine members of NPP anyway?
Jean
09-13 09:38
Don't listen to these fools
These are the biggest fools in Ghana. They think the party or government will distribute money to them. Fools, who will do that. Go to school or learn a trade and get yourself job. Then ask government to make policies to ma
Osei Tutu
09-13 09:54
serial callers
Only in Ghana are people make serial calling their career and influence the gullible majority's choice of government.Ghanaians have no independent rational minds to determine which party is the best according to policy conten
Nana Yaw
So Government money is given to these useless guys to misbehave? The BNI should step inn and probe the minister and his people
Nelson from Bole.
Fools in power
Yes it's true. The spacial procuseta, sorry spacial proprocuter...sorry make I do am SP will investigate soon.
Nelson
09-13 10:12
Fools
Foolish man, do we eat stone
Minaladder
09-13 09:59
"I WON'T EAT STONE"
Inspite of who is telling the truth the minister should learn how to talk as a leader.
Kwabena Gyam
09-13 10:15
These so called foolish serial callers should be ignored and sacked immediately! If possible they are so lmportant to NPP, which l think they are not, new set of people should be selected! After all every fool can be serial c
Yaw
09-13 10:06
Sad
I feel sad for Ghana
Kelvin
09-13 10:10
THE DIRT IS COMING OUT
Nothing done in secret cannot never be covered forever. The lies, insults and blatant disrespect for civility by these serial callers who hijack the decency of is Ghanaian is now imploding in NDC and NPP Let LOVE lead us
Disappointed Ghanaian
09-13 10:21
Create jobs for the youth
The Regional minister is nothing without the serial callers as such he should go with them because I don't think the serial callers will eat stones
Eric
09-13 10:25
When did serial calling become paid job
Government is to cater for the wlfare of all citizens but it seems in Ghana that a party that forms the government is obliged only to cater for the members of the political party. What is this allegations of neglect by politi
Eric
09-13 10:26
what a people
What a nation with stupid citizens.
Lixo.
09-13 10:31
OSEI MENSAH MUST BE FIRM
Serial callers are ungrateful. They are not true NPPs. I’m an NPP supporter bcos of the arrogance and corruption of NDC. We don’t need serial callers to spin things. The development of Ghana infrastructure, Nana Addo’s
Ohenenana
09-13 10:35
I won't eat stone if they sack me
If you love your party do you need to paid lazing to calls about what your party is doing. All these serial callers are corrupt. They want the leaders steal and give it to them, shame on you. Lazy people go and work and serve
Ernest owusu
09-13 10:39
stupid and evil lazy people, help your self find some work to do,common sense.
Ice-cool
09-13 10:43
"The evil that men do leaves after them". Shut up and suffer in silence. Foolish regional minister and crooked imbecilic impotent Akufo Addo. When you come to power through the act of peddling lies and have nothing to offer b
Nina Ranger
09-13 10:55
Npp is opposition bound come election 2020
Joe de don
09-13 11:02
Hmmmm
Doggy family again
ARIK
09-13 11:19
you wll eat stone
Is not only in Kumasi but in wa as well. Only those in appointment are enjoying.
Zion wa
09-13 11:24
An old man like you should have been on retirement by now but politics or politricks is something else.
Akonta
09-13 11:32
Rm
U won't eat stone because u hv stolen a lot
Ledend
09-13 11:39
They should join Ndc if they can work for Npp gold diggers
Kojo Gyasi
09-13 11:53
Okada guys=c10000 monthly or mor
Npp serial callers=c200 monthly each wow
Npp founder
09-13 11:54
Now you see your mistake
Ghanians must change our thinking. All these hypocreats call and say good things about their beloved political party. NDC do it NPP do it. Now you people have realized you have cheated yourself . You people have not see anyth
Fair and objective
09-13 12:06
How can we do away with corruption,if money are giving to people who make calls on radio stations to speak for the government in power and are paid at the end of the month. Are the monies given to them not from tax payers? Bo
It's True
09-13 12:09
Stupid serial callers
Do you expect the government to pay you? What nonsense is this? Yes, you’ve helped the party to come to power but you must find proper jobs to do! You cannot depend on stipends to look after yourselves and families.
Kwabena Gyamfi
09-13 12:30
This much?
Regional Minister, you spend ghc12,000 monthly on 60 serial callers, yet we lack classrooms for our pupils. Multiple that amount by 18 months and see what we are loosing as a region and nation. It's too much
Son of God
09-13 12:40
Lazy people u think only ur effort brought the Npp to power. Are u not benefiting from d good policies of the govt. I don't think these people are genuine Npp members. They shd go n join NDC where they can get free money to
Benjamin
09-13 12:44
ONE DAY..
We will get there one day but now it is so pathetic. Some of these pl. have wife and children.
Kwesii
09-13 12:50
Minister is right.
This fools who call themselves serial callers, they can do their worse and who cares? The minister is right, fools like this don’t deserve any penny. Just because we re in government does not mean we should kowtow to any fo
Quame Osie
09-13 13:00
small brains
the fruits of propaganda into power.......we shell know them.
go tell your grandfather
09-13 13:03
Serial callers
This minister is so stupid! Do u also have to be in the same ring as them? There more pressing issues we as a party need to attend to. Do u always have give clarity to whatever u re been ask on radio? Remember u re serving G
Akwasi Daquah
09-13 13:05
Hmmmmmm, serial callers and communicators are being paid by NPP. That's why they always talk rubbish in defence of government's bad policies which affect the country as a whole. Liars and educated illiterates. You have won p
The truth
09-13 13:17
Wicked corrupt youth, low thinkers
The problem we have as Ghanians are our low thinking, lack of long term thinking , following anything because what will eat today. If we want to serve only our stomach then there is no future for us. The politicians are using
"""":":
09-13 13:20
Big fools there.
Mr one
09-13 13:25
Regional minister must apologize
The kente cloth regional minister must apologize and meet them to dialogue and find amicable solutions since the country and the continent is mourning Busumuru now
Kofi
09-13 13:25
Did they register for NABCO ?????
Did they register for NABCO ??????
Kofi
09-13 13:27
Hahahahahaha
They want free money and insult people on radio station. They are selfish, wicked corrupt people. They deserve this. If they run to NDC they will treat them the same.
09-13 13:33
This man of a minster is just too temperamental. He should resign and go home... he should name one person who eats stones? Foolish talk.
Adanko
09-13 13:36
WHAT A COUNTRY
NO WONDER THER COUNTRY IS IN SUCH A MESS. PAYING PEOPLE TO BE SERIAL CALLERS? WHY CAN'T THE MINISTER CREATE AN AVENUE FOR PEOPLE TO CREATE JOBS IN HIS AREA.
KOOBOY
09-13 13:44
R.M. Osei is Quick Tempered
This Osei something regional minister is not patient at all since. Any slightest provacation he ballons. Why are'you in politics then?
Dan
09-13 13:55
Hmmmmmmm,when you trow a ball to the hall it would come back to you here we are Npp cup is full now they didn't win the election ,more would soon come out again ebay Nana bawumiamia ,hmmmmmmm Ghana ,Ghana, Ghanaian why did y
Asante
09-13 13:55
Arise Youth !
Youth arise and save Mother Ghana from the hands of NDC and NPP for they have nothing good to offer.
Humble Lion
09-13 13:57
I won't eat stones if...
I am shocked cantacross has described the people of Asante as "foolish". What has a political feud to do with the people of Asante? Was he expecting Asanteman to cater for political party communicators in the country? Please
Bro Kofi
09-13 14:06
This idiot does not think at all. That shithole forest is just producing literate idiots.
Sam Morrow
09-13 14:07
faras
These idiots who doesn't want they liar to eat kill to eat steal to eat npp idiots
zack
09-13 14:21
We’re Finished.
If the NPP relies on serial callers to tout the achievements of the government, then why do we have Ministry of Information?
Apurukusu
09-13 14:32
Now all Ghanaians can testified that Kofi annan is not a fante but a royal from akwamu and Ashanti kingdom
Money m
09-13 14:35
IGNORE THESE AIMLESS SCROUNGERS.........
Only in Ghana can one hear of a job description called A POLITICAL PARTY SERIAL CALLER! OMG, look at these layabout grown men expecting to be clothed and fed by their Political party/Govt appointees for just making phone call
GHANAMAN THE REAL
09-13 14:36
Only in Ghana thus government in power use tax payer s money through inflated contract to pay party serial callers.
Calistus
09-13 14:39
why won't Ghana suffer when serial callers who only call into radio programs to insult expect reward from government
max
09-13 14:42
BAD POLITICAL GAME
"Woaaaa look"this is dirty politics to discredit political opponents to operate with serial callers to tell lies against political opponents on radio stations this cruel and inhuman and misinformations to the electorate
Akosua Nyantakyiwa
09-13 14:50
NDC PARTY SUPPORTERS AND STUPIDITY!
The minister makes it clear that he won't succumb to their noise and for that matter their demands and engage himself in any corrupt practices like your party did ,period. Very soon most of you making this noise against Akuff
Jonathan
09-13 15:19
Dont be Silly.
Last year,your vice président made à promised to Ghanaians that by mid 2018 every Ghanaian will be equipped with their own current accounts, todate nothing sort of that has happened, so who is tickling him or herself here?
J0eY LonDon
09-13 21:31
U don't need serial callers to sell your agenda of u do your things well because whatever u doing will speak for itself, the west who brought democracy do not pay serial callers.Shame on you
The boy
09-13 15:29
This is no job. It is about time people find profitable jobs and stop lying to the people of Ghana all because you want your party in power.
Ekow Jones
09-13 15:40
THIEVES
WHAT AT ALL HAS MAHAMA DID TO ASHANTIS THAT MAKE U HATE HIM LIKE THAT? I CANT UNDERSTAND. EVERYDAY MAHAMA. PLS ALLOW HIM TO REST PLS. ASHANTI FOOLS.
AKKKK
09-13 15:41
l wont eat stone
Time has come to create jobs,if there are enough jobs,there boys may not have time to called. Another point,we must start creating volunteers To mr minister too,l know per sure that you have tried your best to seek peaceful
maxwelll uhf obohen born
09-13 15:54
This nonsense serial callers must stop.
Jacksparrow
09-13 16:20
So all these able-bodied people do is to call into radio stations to talk. Nonsense. And they are proud of this job!
PROF Inusa
09-13 16:23
Of all the shit-hole countries in Africa, you did not place me in war-torned Libya or hyperinflation-ravished Zimbabwe, but rather put me in this God-foresaken country called Ghana. Oh the Omnipotent God, I'm pray that you to
Dallas1
09-13 16:34
One such serial caller is a certain idiot called Stephen Donkor who always attach New York to his name as his degree. That man is so stupid and rushes to respond to any comment on ghanaweb. He is a complete dirty rat and ver
Disgraced Cow Bugri Naabu
09-13 16:40
Now I know
So these are the guys who always insult people on ghanaweb..... Ooooo OK
Asi
09-13 17:07
A Prayer From a Little Soul.
Oh heavenly Father, of all the shit-hole countries in Africa, you did not place me in war-torned Libya or hyperinflation-ravished Zimbabwe, but rather put me in this God-foresaken country called Ghana. Oh the Omnipotent God,
Dallas1
09-13 16:42
Your all ignorant and fools. Is only in a SHITHOLE country like Ghana that you will get a group of people calling themselves serial callers, who will demand the sacking of a party officials. Go and find someth
BODY GAY.
09-13 17:16
lies govt
so you now agreed the country is HARD?
Mohammed Hadi
09-13 17:29
Stones with stew
Hungry? Just have some stones with stew, said Marie Antoinette to the Regional Minister. The Regional Minister shook his head and said, "Hell no, I'll be eating cake instead".
Cambridge ana-elect-trump
09-13 18:07
This is not news , leave the minister alone to development Kumasi. NPP government is government for the people. Join NDC to become dependent for petty money like Appiah stadium and others. The perspective layout of Nana
TJ
09-13 18:09
A big fool
I have never come across a FOOLISH Minister like this man before.
Konadu
09-13 18:34
hahahaha Kunadu are you a women?....
Kunadu you made my day. only Npp party,can appoint those foolish men as minister, kunadu if you are a woman, please post your email, to contact you Thanks.
NAA BANZIE
09-14 20:51
Imagine the arrogance
Joyce Bannerman
09-13 18:55
Serial calling too be job es ?
Go find jobs. IDIOTS
edYarzan
09-13 19:11
hi
only work with honesty.never mind any person who calls you in for money .
joy
09-13 19:12
Give them land to farm,if there is no jobs for them.If everybody go to school and can read and write,will known what is going on,is no need to called.Thanks Nana Addo for free shs.
bg
09-13 19:38
You will certainly not eat ' stones ' as you've accumulated enough in your grab bag.
bishop blay
09-13 19:53
Why should they be paid
So serial calling is also a job. God of mercy. Why didnt they lay down their tools peace and bow out instead of this disgraceful noice.
JOHN BOAFO- STOCKHOLMN
09-13 20:10
Corrupt minister.
I don't know why NPP is still keeping this man, he connived with the galam say boys in tontokrom to embezzled (stealing) our gold and diamond. When the tiger eyes exposed his corrupt behavior, he came on the air to vomit the
Ernesto
09-13 20:34
Serial callers on strike
We should ask ourselves as a nation, “Do we need serial callers?” What is their role in national building? The serial callers should ask themselves, “Did my parent give me education for this job?” The Regional Ministe
Okumanini
09-13 20:56
But why would you loose your job if no offense is committed,massa if you know sey you take their money,just breiu give it back to them.na asem nsa
Danny owusu
09-13 20:58
Eeeiiii Npp And Nana Akronfuo Addo
Loot And Share.
Paul.B.Teye
09-13 21:46
Gy imifoo!!
Stupid.So you were deceiving and fooling people for taxpayers money?
Joe
09-14 08:20
INCOMPETENT REGIONAL MINISTER
This man always defend his incompetence by attacking his critics, as a fomer MP for Bosomtwe District, he could not help construct a single road in his constituency whiles his colleagues does so marvellously well especially h
Philip Afriyie, GWCL. Takoradi
09-14 09:23
Serial callers
That is Ghana for you, they will pay money for special people to be calling on making several false accusations about NDC party . God will let they revealed every bad and secret .
Lydia
09-14 11:05
He will be sacked
The minister will surely be sacked. Mark it somewhere
Andropov
09-14 20:36
What work were they doing when npp was in opposition? I trust the regional minister. He cannot be blackmailed, who are they to tell the president to sack you?
Doris
09-14 12:58
None of those fons works, and the recharge cards are all used. So what is the effect of what they have done?
Dispersion
09-14 13:50
Uncivilised country
chief vandal
09-14 18:14
Yegye
Edidi gya yeyaw. Ah aden nti na regional minister oye saa. Yenkasa biom
Andropov