Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
02-21 17:06
let the house cleaning begin
the old players, the coach must all be terminated. kotoko must start rebuilding.... sadick, frimpong, yakubu, owusu all these useless players who missed penalties etc must all be waived. terminate their contracts. they are a
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d
02-21 17:06
@ghfuo.Clean your filthy brain first.
Go and see your psychiatrist to clean your rotten brain, and leave kotoko alone.
(click to comment on this comment)
Jay
02-21 17:22
Re: @ghfuo.Clean your filthy brain first.
Jay or whatever you call yourself are you ok with the current Kotoko team? What business do Amos Frimpong, Jackson Owusu, Yakubu, Frimpong and all those aged players want in Kotoko. Why insulting ghfu.clean?
@jay
02-21 17:53
Birds of the same feather.....
You and ghfuo are all mad men.
Jay
02-21 18:19
POLLACK MUST GO.
VERY SIMPLE.POLLACK MUST GO.HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AND HE IS WASTING OUR TIME.THE TALENT IS THERE,INCLUDING A NATIONAL TEAM GOALIE BUT WE DON'T HAVE A GOOD COACH.SO POLLACK MUST GO.HE SHOULD GO.
Fantabulous
02-21 18:51
Re: POLLACK MUST GO.
I totally agree.With all these talented players and they are still struggling?That means the problem is at the coaching department.We can't remove the royal appointment Kyei but we will be damned if we are going to sit by and
Sherious
02-21 19:01
Does anyone wonder why and how players of Kotoko caliber cannot score convincingly from penalty spot? How could any team loose 3 out of 4 penalties in one game?
Kwasi Asante, R.I.
02-21 19:12
HOUSE CLEANING BEGINS ASAP
POLLACK MUST BE FIRED. THOSE OTHER PLAYERS LIKE SADICK, FRIMPONG, OWUSU AND ALL THOSE OTHER PLAYERS WHO MISSED PENALTIES IN THIS SERIES MUST ALL BE FIRED. KEEP ANNAN AND JORDAN, GYAMFI AND BUILD AROUND THEM...
02-21 22:00
THE PLAYERS STAY BUT POLLACK MUST GO
The players can be trained by a good coach but this coach is damaging the kotoko club and brand.I like him but I don't think he is the right fit for us,He must be sacked asap.
Adutwum
02-22 00:25
IF U DON'T GO 2 HEAVEN DON'T BLAME JESUS
Listen folks, penalty shoot is like excuse me to say, penetrating a lady's vajayjay. You only learn the other tricks that come with it as you try to be advanced in order to sex like a pro but for the initial skills are all na
POW
02-21 19:37
Re: IF U DON'T GO 2 HEAVEN DON'T BLAME JESUS
Thank you! They are a bunch of "yoyo" players. This is all on the players not the Coach. He cannot be on field to physically kicked the penalties for his players. Ghanaians, most of the time lack discipline and application. I
Unknown
02-22 16:14
Kotoko dont know how to play a penalties. they should learn from phobians
emmanuel(hamburg
02-21 20:53
Re: @ghfuo.Clean your filthy brain first.
Fools They can't even convent panatie
Sampson Yeboah
02-21 18:35
OBONFO SQAURE
You can't even spell "convert and penalty " what else can you do ?
AWURADE NYAADOA
02-21 18:50
THE COACH MUST RESIGN
If this coach has any self respect he would put in his resignation letter before they get back.If he thinks this will blow over then he hasn't studied the people he is working for.He has lost the confidence of the fans and th
isaidit
02-21 18:55
DAN GETO WUWA!!!
4 penalties for one team in a single match yet this shithole team still failed to qualify. Using the word useless to describe these motherfucker match buyers doesn't even do justice to how they actually deserve to be describe
P Djamgbe
02-21 19:39
CONGRATULATIONS TO CARA
Wo Kum Apem ,Apem Be Ba useless slogan useless team
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN
02-21 17:23
Re: CONGRATULATIONS TO CARA
Thank God for this wonderful and sweet news, God you so good God you are kind oh my Lord you are wonderful my Lord you are excellent. 3y3 me d3, 3y3 me d3 rough, 3y3 me d3 fucking fucking. Faaabu loss hahahaha
Blay
02-21 17:43
1st TEAM 2 MISS 7 PENALTIES IN 10 DAYS
What a record? Even Ash Town ladies FC could've utilized these many spot kicks. Damn, wei y3 team?
POW
02-21 18:36
No tears for kptpko
How can Kotoko fail to score form all penalty kicks awarded them.
Skalanbone
02-21 17:24
Black heart man
Kotoko bi disgrace.. lost 4 penalty kicks.. and want to win?
Ofri jato
02-22 01:03
Re: Kotoko eliminated from CAF Confederation Cup
They were eliminated a fortnight ago.Good luck next time guys.
Wasik
02-21 17:10
PROFESSIONAL MATCH BUYERS
In the last league season, it was so obvious that Kotoko just can't win any match without a penalty. I guess that made them believe they have good penalty shooters. Na lie, ibi the goalkeeping standard for Ghana wey ibi poor
POW
02-21 18:57
A word of advice
They should not be downhearted .They should take heart but Kotoko shd try to win matches during regulation instead of relying on penalty kicks during open play.Four penalties in the first leg was too much.Better luck next tim
Prince
02-21 17:13
WORSE KOTOKO TEAM EVER
They should not be downhearted my foot. Missing so many penalty kicks is not not not. 3nny3, nny3, nny3. Shame on the mess
POW
02-21 18:48
THE COACH MUST GO!
It is the Coach who shaa.I don't know why they still signed him up after his performance last season.He shouldn't even be allowed to fly back with the team.
Kirimanjalo
02-21 18:58
They were really eliminated a fortnight ago. How can you miss 3penalties at home and expect to triumph on away grounds in Africa?!!!!!
Ernest
02-21 17:14
GFA and salaries....
Please GFA. I think it might be more sensible to truncate the top tier of GPL and provide funds for higher salaries. I think the league would benefit from older internationals who return to play one or two years with a GPL
Anokwale
02-21 18:21
old and useless players all FIRED!
how can sadic adams say he wont wear tie? u have a bunch if stupid ppl in management. the coach is a dummy. the old players are all fools who cant even execute simple penalties. drop them all. any player who missed a penalty
02-21 17:23
@ghfuo. Fuck you nigger.
Leave kotoko alone! You punk.
Jay
02-21 18:21
BUT U WANTED SADDICK 4 B/STARS?
Just a few week back you were all over the place, bashing Akwasi Appiah for not using Saddick and that he's much better than all the current B/Stars strikers. See him now, playing against even Cara club kwraaa he can't score.
POW
02-21 18:44
@POW, U DWEEB
how many gh players u know scored a hattrick in gpl in your entire life? saick is injury prone and the coaches dont even know how to use him. ronaldo dont even play every game for real madrid. against less prominent clubs in
02-21 21:56
AND YOU THINK U'RE NO KNUCKLEHEADED?
Saddick as good a striker as your dull mind thinks he is, can't even compete with the local league players in goal scoring yet you see him as Ghana's current best. If you're not retard, then what the hell are you? Whatever yo
POW
02-21 22:25
THE COACH SHOULD BE SHOWN THE DOOR
That coach talks better than he can coach.Maybe Kotoko can hire him as an analyst.But we can't allow him to continue the disaster.
Ali
02-21 19:04
COME BACK TO LEARN TAKING PENALTIES
It would have been unfair for Kotoko to qualify after missing that many penalties. It's like they just didn't want to advance. It doesn't happen even in women football. Too bad but I'm sorry
GHANABA
02-21 17:31
Re: COME BACK TO LEARN TAKING PENALTIES
The Congolese team is even worse to concede 4 penalties. Africa soccer is gone to the dogs
Bob
02-21 17:58
Buffon
The penalties were bad call for kotoko you idiot smart asrse
Johnson
02-21 19:12
Garbage team you were awarded 4 penalties in the first leg in Kumasi and you scored only one penalty and you were expecting to win in Congo?Ofui are you kidding me Ghana soccer is dead now
Akwasi Burger
02-21 17:54
Oyiwa
Kotoko have not been eliminated. They have been booted out. Blame fucking GPL
Kutsii
02-21 17:57
Is there any lessions
They should draw lessions from this and restructure the team and stop the talking
Yaw Adom
Thanks be to God
Thanks be to God. After all you can't buy all the referees. You can only buy Ghanaian referees shame on you
Offie
If you waste three penalties on your home grounds how do you expect to win in an away match Kotoko lost the match in Kumasi.
Nyansani
02-21 18:02
Kotoko eliminated
Better luck next time guys
Kass
02-21 18:08
GOOD NEWS
How can Kotoko be such a useless a team? Wasting 3 solid penalties kicks?
Ogyam
02-21 18:10
THEY DESERVE IT
THEY REALLY DESERVE IT
THE TRUTH
02-21 18:26
Faaaabu Losers hahahahahahahahahahahahaha team no ay3 s3 aboboyaa no
OBD
02-21 18:58
Game buying kototo
Wearing kokotii suits for nothing,haaaaa
Peleson
02-21 19:27
Kotoko is a big disgrace to Ghana
Hahahahaaaaaa, I came only to read comments but I have to comment after reading comments from my beloved fellow phobians. Am equally happy that yaanom are kicked out of this competition. Have they won, we wouldn't have ears i
tetteh-tsu
02-21 19:29
Lol
Hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!! I can't stop laughing. This is refreshing news to lift the gloom of ebony's death and the various death prophesies. It's the best piece of news so far this year. Oseeeeeyyyy CARA!!
Kweku trouble
02-21 22:11
Good
This is good news. No bragging.
Wekpa
02-21 19:46
sports writers resposible
I dont want to add salt to injury. The prctice of sports writers who hype forcast on impending matches tend to put pressure on players and supporters as well.We all know that the kotoko of yesteryears is not the same as to
john
02-21 19:48
happiness be what
Anytime, Kotoko loose a match, I feel so much joy in me. Baba God, we thank u.
Agya Ntow
02-21 19:53
AM HAPPY ROUGH
HAHAHA AGYEEEEI H MMMMM . MASRE SAAA. )TWEA kotoko.
THE TRUTH
02-21 20:11
TSEAAAAAAAAA
KUMASI sports presenters made me pray hard against kotoko. Ahh small team like cara? Hahahahahahahaha tseaaaaaaaa
THE TRUTH
02-21 20:16
Re: TSEAAAAAAAAA
Ok we lost, but we still the best team in Ghana.
Kotoko fan
02-21 20:23
You reap what you sow
Local referees are being bought.Dubious penalties in the league.Even the FA cup cheated Nea salimana at the semi final stage through penalty.Against CARA first leg,four dubious penalties.You think you can bribe your way throu
Master
02-21 21:08
SHAME TO KOTOKO
Kotoko is a modern shame to Gh football.Who doesn't knowork their modus operandi in the local league.Buying penalties in most of their matches wen the going gets tough.They managed to buy the ref who officiated in the first l
Totolisto
02-21 21:40
Better luck next time
Kotoko been eliminated at home before they went for the away match because you can't miss three clear penalties with an away team at home ground and go away to win never
Mr Wright
02-21 21:58
any can happened I football. when they u will be happy, but now that they loss,people are complain... let wait for next season.
Salifu Mohammed.
02-21 22:44
How do you?
How do you expect to advance when you are not good enough to take advantage of a whopping three penalty kicks awarded to you at home? Could only manage 6 out of 13 spotkicks. Pathetic.
Junior, USA
02-21 22:56
The art of missing penalties. Wow, I need to check with Guinness Book of World Records to see if Kotoko just earned themselves a new record. Unbelievable!! Stevie Wonder, I sure would have converted 50% of those kicks.
Seabreeze
02-21 23:07
Disgraceful team
Kotoko could not beaten hearrs for the FA cup, Hearts knew they were not ready for africa, they intentionally allow kotoko to beat so they will go take this disgrace, Hearts was really smart on that, people did not realise
Kwesi
02-21 23:46
Re: Disgraceful team
Kwasea . only animals support hearts
Kwame gyan
02-22 08:35
kotoko beaten
Aooo, morbor , kotoko .
kootse
02-21 23:54
danduruwa
Evans Asare
02-22 04:19
So do we want a team that missed three penalties to proceed to the next stage of the competition. Apuu too
Tetteh
02-22 05:48
I was very happy when I hear the score line, because kotako is a heart broken team to represent Ghana when the right team was left up phobia papayas the continental masters
Muniru junior
02-22 06:09
Useless Kotoko
Incompetent government and their players how could u progress to the next stage of the competition with fake team..
Jah Alone
02-22 06:20
Bunch of nerds
Instead of exploiting your chances at your home, u did nothing.
Emmanuelson
02-22 07:35
SHITHOLE
Why do players miss spot kicks? I just don't get it. They have all the time to practice and still they can't seem to get their acts together.
Assempa
02-24 00:57
en
Buy & Sell
(32,094)
(18,199)
(13,534)
(1,354)