2017-12-19 21:24:29
Comment to:
They call it gala
Kwasea gyimifo what a stupid thought.
Comment to Article
12-19 17:15
They call it gala
Maybe it was "gala" bu unfortunately it was recorded on camera. "Gala" has been part of Ghanaian culture for long.
(click to comment on this comment)
King K
12-19 17:15
Gang rape!!! Idiot
What you cheerfully call gala is serious gang rape. Did it look like fun for the poor girl!!!!
Na So
12-19 17:29
ACCOMMODATE THEM
Send plain clothes Officers to their house to record the little girl's statement and assure them that they won't be dragged through the media.The family is trying to protect whatever is left of the little girl's privacy and
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
isaidit
12-19 17:55
POLICE MUST GET SERIOUS AND PROSEUTE
The same Police Officers are working with Families of the Suspects to force the Victim's family to settle. The Police ALWAYS get a piece of the Settlement. Otherwise, this is a CRIMINAL OFFENSE. The Police does not need th
MANTSE
12-19 19:21
wo ye kwasia paaa - which gala?
Who are they? Are u serious? maybe your mother enjoys gang-rape even now; & u were lucky not to have been caught when u engaged in it with your animal friends. You don't even know that it's a crime. This is the problem with G
Xtra
12-19 18:17
Re: wo ye kwasia paaa - which gala?
Xtra, please don't mislead the public. Which part of our constitution can you find the offences you listed.? You don't even know the difference between the Constitution of Ghana and the Criminal Code .
Asirifi
12-19 19:08
Re: wo ye kwasia paaa - which gala?
Asirifi, this is not necessary, a crime is a crime. Am not sure if it happened to say your niece you would give us this lecture. Want me to believe you are heartless ?
Mysterio
12-19 19:33
Re: They call it gala
They don't have money...........that is the plain truth........the girl was probably making money for herself through unhealthy relationship and the end has been this result......LOOK GHANAIANS.......GIVING BIRTH ANYHOW WITHO
kkb
12-19 20:14
Another name
Hahaha..king k, where u from?..i guess tadi huh..also called 'finii' in tadi back in the days..70s..very unfortunate though for the girl, who, at times, appeared like she was in it..her fight back was nonchalant..
Banana
12-19 20:35
Another name
Hey King K, where u from?..Tadi?..thats what it was called back in the days in Tadi..also called 'finii'..very sorry for the girl though who, at times, appeared she was in it..her fight back was nonchalant..i want justice for
Banana
12-19 20:43
Re: They call it gala
Dan
12-19 21:24
GHANA KOTI NIE
Ghana Police has been settled. They have started their game. What has the parents got to do in this case? What about if the girl had been murdered? Will they be asking for the parents cooperation before they arrest and prosec
EFO KOKU
12-19 21:41
Politicians NOT Police To Blame
Politicians rather are to blame in this case.The MPs ,Ministers etc have already issued instructions.The hands of the Police thus tied at the back.That is the dead end to this case!!
Underworld Authority
12-20 00:36
Fuck Ghana Police. Common Transportation
Helping a victims family with logistical transportation and help is hindrance to your investigation??? All you Corrupt officers, you probably asking the poor victim for money. Shameless system!!
CHN
12-19 22:16
Idiot king k
Woye kwasia. Pray that this barbaric act never happen to your family members. Idiot.
AkanLand
12-20 01:16
foolish ashanti family
force the ashante villagers to speak
DISCIPLINE HOLLAND
12-19 17:16
Re: DISCIPLINE HOLLAND
You definitely belong to an inferior tribe. Insulting Ashantis betrays their inferiority complex. And they always hide their identities. You are a worthless creature.
Kwadwo Kyei
12-19 17:50
Re: DISCIPLINE HOLLAND
Which tribe in ghana is asante more civilised than?
anlovi
12-20 18:38
Re: foolish ashanti family
Becareful with your words
Nana
12-19 18:27
Re: foolish ashanti family
These molemole tribes are always trying to insult asantes. How would you know they are asantes,we have different tribes living in ashante region .like Accra
Danny b
12-19 18:45
AN EXCUSE TO FREE THEM
I KNOW THESE BOYS WILL BE FREED. WHAT DO YOU WANT THE GIRL’S PARENTS TO DO. I SAID THESE BOYS ARE CHILDREN OF DELTA FORCE AND THEY WILL APPEAL TO KAPOWEPOWE TO FREE THEM
KWASI
12-19 17:18
Re: AN EXCUSE TO FREE THEM
Kwesi you are made. You are a rapist yourself. Who will free who? You lack discipline and good house training.He is short but wise but you are tall and a big fool. .
Nene Nannor
12-19 20:57
Uncooperative family
The police should make it clear to the family that they have to cooperate fully or they will somehow be held to account for obstruction of justice.the police should continue to help the family financially with regard to the c
John Ghanaba
12-19 17:21
Re: Uncooperative family
Shouldn't the Gender Minister, Otiko, instead of sitting in Accra and condemning the act, be making sure that the victim receive the necessary help and aid? Both physically and psychologically whilst they go after the perpetr
Whoo Daat !
12-19 18:02
Thank you @whoo daat. Well said.
Tilly
12-19 19:28
Spot on ! Whoo Daat !
Jane
12-20 00:06
Very well said
Very good comment right here.
Kwaketse
12-20 01:06
Crime has been committed period
The family should be made to understand that they cannot settle this out of court. Enough of this nonsense by GHanaians. A terrible crime and assault has been committed. This case should be the State versus those miscreants
Sofia
12-19 17:56
Re: Crime has been committed period
well spoken they have to set a precedence and condemn such act that this kind of behavior is unacceptable. Even though the parent may not corporate with police out of humiliation from the public the evident is clear for the s
SKIPPER
12-19 18:45
police
the police will as usual rush in handling De case just to please de public and finally loose in court to may b a one year practising lawyer.
ppp
12-19 18:42
This is Yenka wo fie
Typical in Kumasi, the rapists are likely to be ASHANTIS. Now smell the pepper. Products of bad Ashanti parenting.
Bastie
12-19 18:59
Idiotic submission
King K, it seems you have taken part in this neferous behavior before. May such evil befall your daughter or family member with serous consequences. May God grant it.
Nava pio
12-19 19:00
Re: Gang rape: Family of victim not cooperating wi
Very bad and they must to be aresting them of the bad doing in them, which is not athorseing in whow they treat the girl and it was not fair in that movement,so in the behaviour of them never seems as very clare and well to t
Ekow Samuel.
12-19 19:15
Sick society!
Sadly our society shows little empathy and concern for young women like this! They prefer to pretend it never happened!
Yaa
12-19 19:18
PUNISH THEM!
This sordid act, has gone beyond the remit of the victims family, so the state can carry on with their prosecution with or without their consent.
Bishop blay
12-19 20:10
THAT IS HOW WE ASANTES ARE
Why is anyone surprised? When you are in trouble w, all we do is go and see a chief or a big man to beg on our behalf and case close.
ASANTENI
12-19 20:46
Police why complain get them money!
What resources are available to you for investigations? You think it is only police medical forms ? No There is monetary cost involved. If the family do not have government had to provide. See Otiko for help.
Kofi
12-19 20:58
This issue is like Adam Mahama so Parliament should also pass a bill to cater for the poor girl.
Taabea
12-19 21:22
Batama rape
Speak with sense
Francis
12-19 21:53
Ashanti Biggots
This Ashanti fools will never own up and help the victim. As usual this stupid culture of taking the matter home. The police should even arrest the victim family for abetting. Ashanti’s are just fools, rapist and their
Sam Konkope
12-19 21:54
Re: Ashanti Biggots
Please stop insulting the beautiful Ashanti region which has welcome many people from other regions, you are right to condemn the act, thank you all.
Sulleimann,Berlin
12-19 22:39
That's what happens in the Ashanti Region. None of the guys is called Mohammed, Yusuf or Dery. And therefore Ashanti versus Ashanti ,case die
Yaw Kyreme
12-19 22:41
d other side of d coin
am not endorsing what d boys did, but we should also consider d other side of d coin. the girl is from breman, a surbub town n she is known to b a spoilt girl at 14 , who has been coming to her boy friend in bantama. on s
painful truth
12-19 22:43
Painful truth you are sick!
Are you serious? How is she a bad gurl? And the boy - is he doing the same thing?so she is bad and he is not? Such a dick double standard no wonder we as a nation are messed up! Rape is unacceptable criminal and they will be
Mary
12-19 23:23
What's the role of Otumfour?
Otumfour should be blamed for sitting idle to see his indigenes live like animals while he sits on gold and live in affluence.
Truth
12-20 06:45
Freeing tactics activated by the police. I’m sure some envelopes have changed hands and it’s just sad ????
Yaw Frank
12-19 23:58
Kasapafm is it transport fare or fair. You journalists write wrong English but you are always quick to attack when others make mistakes.
Yaa
12-20 00:43
I believe it was a stagged act with the girls' consent, hence the feet dragging
Papa nii
12-20 01:13
Whether, the parents of the victim are cooperating or not the culprits involved should be punished.
barima akyem tenet agyekunderum uh
12-20 01:37
Kumasi is becoming lawless. The same Kumasi witnessed a woman stripped naked and assaulted in the public. What's happening? Is this part of their 'yeni abue' (we are enlighten) mantra.
Noko3fio
12-20 05:49
Tsiaaaa! enlightened for where? Is it bcos when they say that they are enlightened nobody replies them? Fact is people dont contest their claims of being enlightened cos the bible says u dont reply a FOOL. If you want to see
anlovi
12-20 18:49
So this man was a Deputy minister, God .Have you see those who were leading the county? Otweeee,opuro,kotr3.
Poyor
12-21 05:12
en
Buy & Sell
(31,712)
(18,125)
(13,339)
(1,353)