Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
11-01 15:54
Misconceived Elitism
This request is nothing but a misconceived elitism; an overblown appendage to the court system to distinguish it from the ordinary people. If that is the case, then they might as well put on face-masks to really conceal their
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Tibaa
11-01 15:54
WHY WHITEMAN WIG NOT BLACKS
THE WIGS ARE CURLED AND COLOURED WHITE TO POTRAY ANCIENT WHITE SCHOLARS. WHY IN THESE DAY AND AGE BLACKS ALLOW WHITES TO RIDE ON THIER HEADS IS BAFFLING
(click to comment on this comment)
DR TRTHh
11-01 16:03
THEY LOOK LIKE CLOWNS
Ace Ankomah is right, go to other UK colonies, they stop wearing this bullshit called gay wig by the black consciousness group in the USA
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)
11-03 09:18
Re: Chief Justice’s wig fiat 'thousand steps backw
Is not,even in UK they do wear wig if you go to court.
True talk
11-01 16:05
OH AFRICA!!!!!!!
WHY WHY!!!!!
William
11-02 17:43
Nonsense
And so? Are we British. What is wrong with doing what we want to do. Americans hardly wear. They so their own thing. Even have state jurisdictions. Go there if you so badly want to be like them. That's why they even respect
Mac
11-03 09:21
Re: Nonsense
*they don't respect blacks
Mac
11-03 09:22
STOP COPYING. Do Better
The wig is a representation and of course distinguishable. However, does it have to be "white"? We need to be creative and I think the head cover is good but it must have an identity of our progress.
CHAKA
11-01 16:16
DUMB BROAD
SHE IS NOT INNOVATIVE IN ANY WAY. SHE IS NOT RADICAL IN THOUGHT SO HOW CAN SUCH A PERSON BRING CHANGE TO THE COUNTRY WITH HER DECISIONS WITH THE GAVEL?...THIS OVER EMOTIONAL BROAD DONT DESERVE TO BE JUDGE IN MY OPINE....“th
ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d
11-01 16:21
hahaha
Oh. Like seriously? But that is what u voted for? Backwardness. Don't u realise everything this govt does is backward and primitive. From vigilantism, to commissioning projects without reference to its originators, changing o
Akuffo
11-01 16:27
NKRUMAH WILL BE WEEPING IN HIS GRAVE
This perpetuation of colonialism must cease forthwith. How does the wearing of wigs and robes in a 38 degrees Celsius weather enhance the delivery of justice. And look here madam, the wearing of wigs do not make judges anonym
RICHMOND, MARYLAND
11-01 16:30
Nkrumah is happy in his Grave
Why will Nkrumah weep in his grave? He will be happy. His own son Sekou lives in America as a green card holder. All the cry about colonialism is nonsense. Why is your name Richmond, Maryland and not Agyinamoa Kwadwo in A
Nii Ayi
11-01 17:01
Re: Source
These matemehos are very backward and always ready to serve their colonial masters.Why don`t you create something Ghanaian or African? 60 Years after Independence?Is this Nkrumah`s Ghana?
Nkansah.
11-01 18:17
This guy, Ace Ankomah is also, like Kwasi Pratt is gradually becoming Mr Know All. He criticises the least opportunity. Please u are irritating
Jataba
11-01 16:39
Have something sensible to say or buzz off
Mac
11-03 09:27
WEG COLONIAL MENTALITY
THE CHIEF JUSTICE IS WRONG: THE wig represent being under British colonial Supremacy. U S after independence stopped wearing the wig. India after independent discarded it. Wig make people sweat Wigs are used by European i
ASEMPA
11-01 17:24
Ace Ankomah
The Chief Justice is right in issuing out the instructions. All decent men and women will have to respect the tradition of the fraternity. The Chief Justice has the right to refuse any lawyer who appears before the bench, not
Ritewing
11-02 14:59
Re: WEG COLONIAL MENTALITY
Say some ooo. Will she be fixing air-conditioning in all the court houses...as well as footing the ECG bills? Some court rooms are even just some open area downstairs like the Adenta magistrate court...smh
Mac
11-03 09:30
Re: Chief Justice's wig fiat...
The Legal Profession and the Judiciary in Ghana have the right to choose their dress codes. Whether the wig is still worn in England or not, is neither here nor there. I ask this lawyer, (assuming that he is a lawyer) who is
Maka a maka
11-01 18:18
We chose to go that way
Before the British came with this form of legal administration we had ours. We went for the British legal system and that is the way you dress. When students are congregating from the Universities all over the world the
James
11-02 04:13
Mr. Pratte the 2nd.
I concur. He is getting too much. He has recently found his voice.
Ghana first
11-02 01:06
Even the British who introduced you to this have stopped wearing wigs even in their winter.Misplaced elitism without any grounding in common sense.
o......
11-02 09:41
Stop this ultra nonsense
I cant believe that Ghanaian judges are still wearing wigs after 60+ years of independence. Somebody stop this ultra nonsense for God's sake. How dare her say that. Why should we. Where has she been all these years.
Ola Norman
11-02 12:11
New Queen new Law
James
11-02 13:34
Stop the talk talk if you be man don't do it abi
Red eye
11-02 13:34
Ace I could not agree with you more. I was horrified when I read that news item.
chief vandal
11-02 18:15
Wig fiat thousand steps back
This is soooo fucked up in many ways. First they enslave us, give us all these fake things to counter our own identity. We claim we have freedom and independence from 1957 while the coat of arms still bears the st George cros
Ras
11-02 20:01
WHO CARES WHAT YOU WEAR TO COURT???
You Lawyers and Judges should sort out your dress code in private if you want change but until you do, somehow, the CJ is within her rights to enforce the dress tradition she's used to and believes in! You can't fault her for
GHANAMAN THE REAL
11-04 16:38
en
Buy & Sell
(30,377)
(18,051)
(12,674)
(1,099)