You are here: HomeNews2017 07 24Article 562315

Ahwoi slams NPP's ‘no-show’ at Mills’ 5th year anniversary

Read Comments Comments (36)

• JAY 6 years ago

Not surprised, Nana Addo knew of this anniversary but intentionally went on a private visit to France at the expense of the Ghanaian tax payer

• Mtweeeeeemo 6 years ago

Look do you ndc think you matter in Ghana,you don't matter at all. Prof. Mills died 5 years ago and if you want to celebrate him every year why should the president and the government be part of it when there are a lot of w ...

• kay 6 years ago

For this, i'm not supporting the NPP...prof was the prez of Gh before his demise!...ahhh!thats very bad

• Tweaa dc I 6 years ago

WHAT HAPPENED TO THE FAMILY? WERE THEY ALL PRESENT...MR AHWOI?

• ASIEDU NKETIA, TAIN 6 years ago

Did you attend the funeral annivesaries of Busia & Limann last year ? Don't be a hypocrite, Kwesi

• Sweetiedemo 6 years ago

Ghana must stoop worshiping the dead. This nonsense doesn't happen in developed countries. Professor Mill passed on five years ago, and we are celebrating the anniversary of his passing , why ? America would never succumb to ...

• TOM MBOYA 6 years ago

WHEN WILL KWESI AHWOI AND THE AHWOI FAMILY STOP THE HYPOCRISY? THESE WICKED AND SELFISH PEOPLE ARE NOW TALKING? WHAT HAVEN'T THEY DONE TO ALMIGHTY JERRY RAWLINGS AND OTHER WELL MEANING GHANAIANS? THEY THINK WE HAVE FORGOTTEN ...

• Blac De Mogul 6 years ago

Useless bunch of hypocrites. What are you idiots celebrating after killing him and now you are blaming people for what. Who gives a fuck about Mills in any case. Kwasiafuo

• Asante. London 6 years ago

You fucking do and that is why you are here commenting. D**KHEAD!

• Ghanaian, NY 6 years ago

Blac De M... whatever, you sound pitiful and need God's forgiveness.

• mike 6 years ago

You are a big fool. Stinky mouth.

• James Adams Tamale 6 years ago

THIS OUR PARTY MEMBER IS COMPLETELY SICK IF PROF. MILLS IS GOD TO HIM TO WORSHIP ITS HIS CUP OF TEA PERIOD.LOOK AT HOW HIS OWN FAMILY ARE CRYING SAYING THERE IS A FOUL PLAY ON HIS DEARTH. IF THE FAMILY ARE ASKING QUESTION WHO ...

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Wast of money and time ... All what the man need now is prayers what you people went there and did will add nothing to him

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

If the party will not tell the other parties how the man died because it is a party affair, why should the other parties bother to attend a 'party event'?
    If Mills was really for all Ghanaians, then just give us full details ...

• Joe 6 years ago

Shame on all of us; prof deserves better

• ISSA ABONGO 6 years ago

THESE NDC PEOPLE ARE REALLY HYPOCRITICAL AND CRY BABIES!!!!!!!!! WHEN DID THEY ATTEND ALIU MAHAMA'S OR BUSIA'S OR LIMANN'S ANNIVERSARIES????????? WHEN IT COMES TO MILLS THEY CRY MORE THAN THE WIDOW AND FAMILY OF ATTA MILLS, B ...

• ANTWI O' BREFO 6 years ago

This Kwamena Ahwoi is an and a full ; where is it written that everybody is obliged to attend the funeral of and former head of state ; it is CHOICE but not a mandate ; the NDc refuses to discuss the details of how the man di ...

• Odikro 6 years ago

This is complete nonsense. For how long shall we continue to gather and celebrate the death of a former president; for a 1000 years. And why don't they (the Ahwois) attend Martyrs' Day that remembers the gruesome murder of th ...

• Appiah 6 years ago

Chop chop mentality is a pervasive degenerative disease that has affected Ghanaians. Na who to be blamed. When so called leaders rape Ghana in broad daylight, nothing else matters except greed. Ahwoi et al have all been part ...

• WHERE 6 years ago

Which anniversary is that? Have NDC told anybody how and why he died? Where is his autopsy report? Besides, it is reported representatives of NPP were there. So what is Ahwoi going on about?
    Tell us who did the deed and stop ...

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

The NDC should distinguish between a funeral and an anniversary. If a prominent member of the NDC dies and the NPP leadership fails to attend the funeral, that will be a condemnable conduct. But why should government official ...

• Joe 6 years ago

If hypocrites NDC believes the function is national it shlould not be they NDC to organize it. NDC believes Atta Mills was their leader and therefore took the opportunity to organize this function instead of state protocol an ...

• Edem 6 years ago

Is it any wonder when everything has been turned into NPP and NDC.NO. Remember we are Ghanaians first and what happens to those of us neither NPP or NDC.?

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

The corrupt and inept Ahwoi brothers should thank Atta Mills for defying Rawlings and bringing their stinking selves on board his government...and to the extent that they managed to hoodwink him to defraud the economic system ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

If it had no political colours why were you expecting participation from the political parties? By the way, was the Mills family invited?

• NORGBE 6 years ago

A state president is dead and we do not what killed him-no autopsy and you expect NADAA to be present -No. I believe that when the chicken comes home to roost, we will eventually know what killed. The Ahwoi's are the biggest ...

• Bellah 6 years ago

Mills never attended any of the anniversaries of the High Court judges murdered during the PNDC era. Did anyone complain?
    Why should NPP attend his anniversary? After all Osafo Marfo sent a representative for the Party.
    W ...

• 233 6 years ago

I don't know why ndc will call for such presence. What is so significant abt de 5yrs that everyone should be there. Let's be serious. So it should become a national affair each year that people must gather and celebrate mill ...

• M. Martey 6 years ago

I used to respect Kwesi Ahwoi but he has surprised me. Has he or any member of his party ever attended the anniversary of Limann's death? Hypocrites and dishonest idiots.

• MyName 6 years ago

Spio should be ashamed of himself.
    Isn't he the first person to announce that Prof Mills was sick and therefore unfit to serve as president? Isn't he the one who degraded NDC ministers as Team B ministers? Shame on you Spi ...

• Chief amankwa 6 years ago

U chop ghana for too long
    Who will come to your bloody funeral
    Not me for one...
    These ahwoi guys my foot

• Osagefo 6 years ago

And where was Naadu?

• teacher 6 years ago

Npp is made up of idiots and need to be careful in this country with their bad behavior

• Stop Idle Idiots 6 years ago

Is this all the potential Vice-President could say. Does NDC attend the anniversay of Busia. Or as for him he was Prime Minister of Wenchi. Stupid and wreckless comment. Fix Asomdwe Park first before you have mouth to talk. ...

• Boss 6 years ago

Even the wife was not present how can you blame other people.
    NDC bad organisations was the answer.

• Kofi adams 6 years ago

Stop your crocodile tests. According to Cadman mill, prof. was" isolated " to advance your intrest which finally ended in shame at 2016 elections.