You are here: HomeNews2017 07 24Article 562176

Chaos at Flagstaff House over EC boss saga

Read Comments Comments (66)

• araba 6 years ago

We know that the NPP are behind all these to ensure that they remove madam osei and put in their own person so that he/she can steal votes for them to be in power for long. it will never happen and we can see that all the EC ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA, TAIN 6 years ago

The law must be allowed to take its course. The law is not NPP, the law is the law. No one is above the law

• Selorm 6 years ago

I bet you if that bitch( Charlotte osei) is not impeached if the allegations are true, the youth will lose faith in our democracy and will eventually rise up. The youth is becoming impatient as the days go by.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

@ selorm. It is your mother who is the biggest bitch! Idiot! foolish ayeigbe fool.

• and he said what? 6 years ago

If the law is to be followed, why then allow a faceless complaint to be lodged against another person? Does an accused person not have the right to know who is accusing him or her? And where is the impartiality of the fact fi ...

• Waraman 6 years ago

Interesting| The EC Chair claims the petitioners are faceless cowards yet finds it convenient to accuse her Deputies of indiscipline,fraud,dishonesty and arrogance.

• Akan Prophecies 6 years ago

Npp has the glory and the rights Nobody can influence the president more than his party. So go on hell in your dream of making Charlotte Osei or NDC powerful than the constitution.

• Kwasi Asante RI USA 6 years ago

The simple question is this, has the EC Chairwoman done any wrong?
    Only a thorough investigation could answer this question.
    The Chief Justice must investigate and the the law take effect. Let NDC or any other make all the ...

• Stop that 6 years ago

Foolish talk, you open your mouth talk foolishly, was she not there when the NPP won the elections even in opposition? What is the point. Why is the NDC also defending her? You think we are fools? The law must work else you m ...

• Nana Malik 6 years ago

I am just sick and tired of ya'll, Ghanaian political class and their stupid followers.NPP,NDC what ever.

• Mtweeeeeemo 6 years ago

Araba so no sensible person in Ghana will be attracted to your ndc party? You are all fools and disgusting! If Charlotte Osei is there what is going to hurt the NPP and if she is not there what is going to help the NPP? This ...

• Osei Boateng 6 years ago

What a hooligan you are like that your old crook kwaku ananse Akuffo addo. The unpresidential material in the history of Ghana.foolish president with a mouth pool of saliva dripping out 24hrs in a day.

• Kwame, Techiman 6 years ago

So does it mean NDC Put Charlotte there to steal votes for them per your assertion? ???? No wonder you were always defending her and still at her defense when she is going astray .

• DR .PASTOR OGOGLO-QUARTER,,!!! 6 years ago

SOMEONE IN THE RULING NPP JUST WANT THAT POST AND VERY MUCH BELIEVE ,ALL THESE BRUHAHAA WERE PLANNED FROM THE OFFICES OF THE PRESIDENT...

• Uncle Ben 6 years ago

those who are against her impeachment should be sacked from the party. Who is Wireko Brobbey?

• Yaw 6 years ago

so can the impeachment process start when triggered by 'faceless' individuals? For sure we need to know who is sponsoring the impeachment process.

• Maame Abenah 6 years ago

I am a fair believer that the NPP is a party that believes in the rule of law.
    The NPP must allow Ghana to believe that they believe in the rule of law. Rule of law is the foundation of a true democracy.
    This case of shoul ...

• Osabarima 6 years ago

If the NPP has balls, they should name the complainants. Anyone can accuse anybody of any crime anonymously.If you have proof then show your face. This is another useless vendetta being orchestrated by the NPP and their usele ...

• Kekekonadu London UK 6 years ago

Osabarima what can you do ? A dead goat.

• Stop that 6 years ago

Who the hell are you, are you saying that all other officials found to have breached the law should be left untouched???? Massa are you alright,? Stop that bloody cynical political blindness. Kwasia when the country gets brok ...

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

The nakedness of this government will soon be exposed.

• Tablet Nana(0557301192) 6 years ago

this is nana tablet and i inherte the powers an old woman. i was use to help her in terms of household thngs and acomping her to farm not knowing that she was soo powerful.so she gave the powers that ishould be usind it help ...

• 21st century boy.. 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo would bring himself down
    If he decided to go after his perceived enemies in politics. It is God's Favour that help you to become president. So he should rather think of that than breathing had behind the curtai ...

• GHANABA 6 years ago

NPP is full of fake thinkers who fooled the people who elected them. Bunch of liars who uses their colonial mind set to devide and rule. We told you so. What have they achieve so far?

• Lucy 6 years ago

shut up! What extraordinary did ur dead goat came to do?We were only left with nothing good than dumsor and hardship. If u hv nothing better to talk of,just keep quite and let real thinkers to reason!

• Abi 6 years ago

very stupid comment - Lucy

• Igp 6 years ago

These so-called NPP followers who fear impeachment procedings and prefer a good name than the rule of law can go to hell. Ghana should not condone crimes, wrong doings and corruption in public places. There is a special inves ...

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 6 years ago

This article makes no sense. It is simply a product of lazy journalism. How can there be chaos at flagstaff over a pettition sent by some concerned staff.

• SAMMY AMOAH 6 years ago

The eight years of Mahama's presidency was characterized by incompetence,lies,greedy people, thievery, looting and evil people.Whilst the presidency was busily looting the state,appointees in state institutions were also busi ...

• Aduana ba 6 years ago

This madam osei nealy send this country into a civil war. And now some stupid npp members who didnt suffer for the party and now enjoying ,said we should leave this seriouse case without investigation. The process must contin ...

• 666 HEAL SATANIC 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• Accra guy 6 years ago

When ndc was in power,they won massively,so why should madam Osei be obstacle to npp for not winning again.Npp are not scare or afraid of Mrs Osei as chairperson.

• Philosopher 6 years ago

Very soon we will present a faceless petition to impeach Akuffo Addo.

• JC 6 years ago

I am sick and tired of this EC fracas. This is the first time such a thing is happening openly in a state institution since Independence. It is clear that Charlotte Osei is neither a leader nor a manager. The Govt. should app ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Kwaku Manu 6 years ago

Who writes these news items that appear in this website? Why this regular reference to "faceless" people. Is the letter anonymous? It can't be referred as such when the lawyer knows whom he represents. Journalists these days ...

• Stop Idle Idiots 6 years ago

Ghanaians are an emotional wreck. They dont like reading that idls why they find it difficult to be law abiding. A citizen has submit a petition through the President to the CJ fot investigation. Based on what the exercise of ...

• Yaaaaa 6 years ago

Stot idle idiot or whatever ur name is" U said others don't read that is why they don't understand issues. U read, yet u write such a horrible English. " has submit us a horrible English language"

• Charlotte Osei is not great 6 years ago

There shouldn't be chaos once she is sacked. EC must be sacked

• Ama 6 years ago

Management must step down for a full scale investigation into the allegations again the Madam and Madam' s against her deputies...oh Ghana

• b.boy 6 years ago

Leave her alone.The Devil you know is better than Angel you don't know.

• Kb 6 years ago

There cannot be any chaos at flagstaff house because the arbiter has not received the petition to pronounce on it. The EC boss should not have responded to the EOCO as her managerial shirt comings are being exposed.

• USA NANA 6 years ago

All this foolishness can only be done by the Ashanti region, being it lawlessness, lynchings,beating up government official etc so will you guys eyes will be opened?Look at someone like Amoako Baah grown for nothing no sense ...

• Koo 6 years ago

EC bosse must go

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

evidence will speak and emotions will boil to a disgraceful failure. nana should forward the petition to the cj quickly.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

i am a police officer at the Mobile for barracks , n today we had a meeting with some soldiers n we will be resigning soon to take up our training to some village in the northern part of volta region n in process to remove ak ...

• Yaaaaa 6 years ago

A policeman and u write this? This is treason. We will surely come for u.
    U have to explain what u have written to national security. Tell ur family members what u have done. U mean u are about to stage a coup in this count ...

• Fred Oppong-ntow 6 years ago

is wreko brobbey out of his mind,no one can stop an impeachment process, it's triggered.

• KwankatemGabuhh 6 years ago

God punish you Charlotte you rejected adwumawura Paa kwesi nduom because you want to rigged the election for John Ford Mahama

• Pasco 6 years ago

Who ever is behind are mere display of clear and real ENVY. Then Nana has a lot to do investigating all state institutions such as the EC, The Judiciary, The police Service,The various MMDCE s etc where there is clear indica ...

• AG 6 years ago

Who is Richard Baah and OB ? They shld give us a break !

• # SACK ALL EC Leadership .! 6 years ago

The Bribe-taking Thief Mahama and Charlotte Osei Should be managing the organized crime Industry. EC is Suffocating Under a heavy Burden of Charlotte Osei Corruption.

• # SACK ALL EC Leadership .! 6 years ago

Charlotte Osei is Not Qualified to Manage a TRO-TRO Station but she is the EC BOSS.

• JOHN 6 years ago

GEORGINA OPOKU AMANKWAH IS NPP. DONT U KNOW?. SHE HELPED NPP JAM EC COMPUTERS DURING THE ELECTIONS. SHE WAS PROMISED THE EC CHAIR IF SHE HELPS NPP. NOTE THAT SHE IS FROM AKIM

• prince , dansoman 6 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO TELL US WHY YOU TRANSFERRED ELECTION COMMISSION COMPUTER EXPRTS FROM THE COMMISSION AND MADE THEM HEAD OF THE COMPUTER DEPARTMENT AT THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE. TELL US THE MOTIVE BEHIND .. IS THAT THE REASON ...

• JH New York. 6 years ago

I think the President should not allow himself to be swayed by unanimous allegations, considering the fact that the EC Chair has responded to refute the allegations to counter alleged against her Deputies,etc.In the first pla ...

Corrections: ..the President should not allowd himself to be swayed by anonymous Petition...............................
    In the first place it's only an allegation and anonymous.

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

I think the these cowardice are not just coward but sick in the head. When taking about managerial competences their are fuckin lying.

• So Charlotte Should Go! 6 years ago

Whenever there's a disorderly situation in Ghana, it takes so long to resolve. Why? I hope Nana will be expeditious about this matter and refer it to the courts for investigation. He has no choice at all about it. Not by a lo ...

• Sam 6 years ago

Ndc will fail cos they think Charlotte is on the side of npp

• KOFI DARKO 6 years ago

I thought ghanaians have been crying over the spate of corruption. So what makes the alleged irregularities at EC different. Nobody is above the law, not even the president. There should be complete investigations and anyone ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 6 years ago

IT'S ALL NEGATIVE EMOTIONS AND SENTIMENTS AGAINST THIS EC BOSS. PEOPLE JUST WANT TO SEE HER REMOVED FROM THE POSITION THAT SHE OCCUPIES AS OF NOW. THAT'S ALL !!! "SKIN PAIN."

• Zuri 6 years ago

Charlotte has revealed that one of the deputies illegally transferred votes & also taking illegal money well over 6M GHC!.These are some of the issues NPP wants to avoid being investigated which is why they want to get rid of ...

I don't agree with you.The NPP actually won the 2016 election,in my personal opinion. The NPP IT expert did not hack the election but neutralized NDC Technologies(Cyber) to change the figures as they did in 2012 elections, in ...

• k, Bawku 6 years ago

What pains me most is the peddling of LIES by even topmost Civil and public servants to nail somebody on the cross with impunity, without the fear of God. Where is our moeurs, our morals, our religion ad Ghanaians. Lies can ...

• Ritewing 6 years ago

The EC boss is accused by presumed faceless rascals in her office that she has done a few bad things. The boss counters by saying, one of her deputies is not fit for the position she occupies at the institution. And that she ...