You are here: HomeNews2017 07 24Article 562076

Georgina Amankwah is incompetent – Charlotte Osei

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Paa Kwasi 6 years ago

It baffles my mind what's going on at the electoral commission.

• Asempa 6 years ago

What we're witnessing is what has been happening in all institutions in Ghana. The problem is corruption and how emboldened the perpetrators are. The problem in this case is that the stealing isn't coordinated. Some of the th ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

NANA IS GOD SENT!!-- NO ONE TEST HIM!!!! THE EC EXECUTIVES WILL CONTNUE TO FIGHT AMONG THEMSELVES AND REVEAL EVERY SECRET. ----- YOU SEE!! JERICHO WALLS, ACCORDING TO THE SCRIPTURES, FELL WITHOUT ISRAEL FIRING A SINGLE SHOT. ...

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

leave this woman alone. let her hire her own ppl to serve as her deputies. those 3 ppl are wicked and cunning. they tried to sabotage their boss like kotoka. ghppl love backstabbing and food poisoning too much

• Omanhene 6 years ago

time to leave yet.

• Ama 6 years ago

Uncoordinated thievery spills the beans!

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

A smart way to begin making money or a career is to;

- have a face professionally and skills-wise;
    - provide real solutions, not what you read in school or have a paper certificate for;
    - meet quality clientele
    - earn ...

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

A smart way to begin making money or a career is to;

- have a face professionally and skills-wise;
    - provide real solutions, not what you read in school or have a paper certificate for;
    - meet quality clientele
    - earn ...

• aikins (mission accomplished) 6 years ago

Mahama is so criminal that all the people that he has appointed so far are all arm robbers like himself.

• 1Lawyer 6 years ago

This Nigerian woman is very aggressive,uncouth and arrogant.

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

SOME OF YOU KNOW HOW USELESS YOU ARE THAT YOU WOULD POST RUBBISH UNDER THE GUISE OF "1LAWYER" AND COWARDLY COME BACK TO PEEP NICODEMUSLY IF YOU HAVE HAD A REASONABLE RESPONSE TO YOUR RUBBISH
    HOW MUCH FOREIGNERS DO WE HAVE AN ...

• SANKARA 6 years ago

Nigerian woman ? Are u a idiot ? Sorry I forgot you are. She is more fucking Ghanaian than your grand parents will ever be . You fucking bigot and tribalist.

• JNC 6 years ago

Media deliberately knocking heads of EC staff together to sell news for money. This is sin

• NANA ABA 6 years ago

I think they are matured people at the EC. They must stop this nonsense and manage their internal affairs. Infant they say women are their own enemies and I think its true.

• Asempa 6 years ago

We should be happy for what we are hearing about the rot at the EC. God is actually for once is showing He's watching out for the citizens of Ghana. The place (EC) is all about how much money each worker there can steal. So s ...

i know some brothers who went to gh national college with her. i hear say she fit suck koko with fork sef. make u joke WITH this woman oo. dont u know she controls her husband? she hard pass atwomo wey e pas 1 week sef...pls, ...

• Taylor 6 years ago

Mrs Osei you have failed completely. You're attacking wrongly.

• Jojo 6 years ago

How has she failed ? Please explain. I think she has responded appropriately.

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Kojo you can read but lack comprehension? A leader who goes wild throwing all sort of accousations against her team has failed. Here is a thought for you: you are bathing in a public bath house. You leave your clothes on top ...

• Asempa 6 years ago

You couldn't have said it better. It's refreshing to know that brainy Ghanaians like you exist.

u can tell by looking at her pic. georgina amnakwah is very incompetent....she stole the money. she did that shit

U DEY THERE N TALK MENTAL. WHAT IF THIS IS YOUR ONLY CLOTHES U HAVE. WHAT WILL U DO? U NO GO CHASE THE MAD DERANGED PERSON?...SHE HAS EARNED MY RESPECT. SHE CARRID OUT HER DUTIES WITH FLYING COLORS EVEN AGAINST ALL THE ACCUSA ...

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

She has responded indeed. However, whether or not her response is appropriate can only be determined during the hearing of the petition. The accusations and counter accustations make the hearing of the petition imperative. O ...

• Useless akufo addo 6 years ago

This is not the appriate response. Who demanded her response via media. Her petioners did the right thing by going to court. So the EC chair should have also chanelled her response upon request by the appropriate body.

• van 6 years ago

my concern is if she really has so much integrity and upon her responses to the allegations she knew these are the things her deputies did why then did she keep quiet and till now. does that mean she will never has revealed t ...

• Ali Mahama 6 years ago

With these nonsense happenings at the EC the President should not hesitate to refer the Petitioners request to the chief Justice for quick investigations to commence, whilst a full probe also start at the entire EC operations ...

• Asempa 6 years ago

Some low-life motherfucker Ghanaians, NDC followers especially, aren't seeing the pig picture.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase. 6 years ago

For the information of the lady that has gone ballistic, in our part of the world, incompetence refers to inability of leadership to access wider consultation in arriving at a sound decission which wouldn't pose anxiety in th ...

• Kaakyire 6 years ago

CO herself is the paragon of incompetence, rudeness and disrespect for everyone including the Supreme Court itself. If she was expecting those who know better to respect her, she better respect herself first. Respect is earne ...

• Akut 6 years ago

This lady was publicly accused with the intent of destroying her reputation, she took her time to meticulously address the issues raised publicly, instead of us examining the substance of her response, I read comments attacki ...

• Asempa 6 years ago

Let me ask you. Armed robbers are bold, right? Does that make them good people? Gangsters and bullies are the most brave people until they are subdued. This is the attitude being displayed by Charlotte Osei. It seems you are ...

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

The incompetence of Charlotte Osei is a reflection on the one who appointed her (Mahama/NDC). She is trying to intimidate her accusers by using "takashie and patapaa", but in the process she is making a mockery of herself.

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Akut, people who accept public leadership put their reputations on line .They earn respect and keep their reputation by what they do . They don't demand our respect for their reputation. Unfortunately reputation damage is an ...

• Frankie 6 years ago

You are mixing apples with oranges which makes you sound gibberish. This lady has been accused of many allegations and she's defending herself through the very medium most of us are trying to crucifer her, yet you don't get ...

• VOICE OF REASON 6 years ago

Just go with your corrupt and arrogant attitude.....you will be consiged to the dustbin just like the buffoon prez who appointed you.

• Akoko Darko (USA) 6 years ago

It's always sad to have a woman at the helm of affairs. Just contrast her with Afari Gyan and you'll understand what I'm trying to drive home. They never get along with anyone. The arrogance and opulence espoused by C. Osei i ...

• Asante Diatuo 6 years ago

I heard this before, is Charlotte Osei really a Nigerian??

Can anyone who knows help? Which region, town or village is she from, who are her parents, any siblings. Which schools she attended.

What is her maiden name ...

• Ama 6 years ago

She school partly in Nigeria and had sec school and university in Ghana

• TWWEEAA 6 years ago

I recall a lot of people a lot of Ghanaians ordinary Ghanaians as well as those who have experience in electoral matters and the law, including the Supreme Court, advising this Charlotte woman, to seek counsel if she did not ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER 6 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA SAD,SHAME ON SO CALL EC,NDC WOMAN

• Kweku 6 years ago

I agree with u madam She is jaious of you

• Asempa 6 years ago

Georgina Amankwa is jealous of how better a thief Charlotte Osei is. You moron.

• Amoro Mpuse 6 years ago

You bleached half Ghanaian is also corrupt and seriously incompetent for turning Ghana's politics for the rich, then presiding over a gravy train looting brigade. Absolutely incompetent.

• Nana 6 years ago

So since when did Mrs Osei realise that her deputies are incompetent ? And why didn't she take any action against them and waited until today to go public about their performance ? I think there is more questions than answers ...

LEAVE MRS OSEI ALONE....
    SHE HAS EARNED MY RESPECT. SHE CARRID OUT HER DUTIES WITH FLYING COLORS EVEN AGAINST ALL THE ACCUSATIONS AND INSULTS, FROM PPL INCLUDING MYSELF! MADAM, FORGIVE ME OKAY. IM REALLY SORRY...SHE STOOD TA ...

• ECG is bad 6 years ago

EC is not my EC, Mahama shagged am

• INCLUDING CHARLOTTE OSEI 6 years ago

The EC stinks. Desolve the Commission and sack all of the feuding Commissioners, including its Head, Charlotte Osei. The Commission must be reconstituted without any of its current members.

• Rushmore 6 years ago

The EC chair did all the things she is accused of at the NCCE without contributing anything to develop the institution.
    Mahama then "promoted" to a bigger job.
    SEE WHAT HAS HAPPENED??

• Pastor Sammy, Connecticut, USA 6 years ago

The chairperson of EC. Osei and the two deputies, Sule and Amen kwabena should leave the office of the EC.

• sam 6 years ago

Now the response from the commissioner herself indicates that the government is not behind this petition as claim by the opposition NDC. There should be an independent commsission to resolve this matter for the betterment of ...

• Asem se be 6 years ago

Charlotte Osei you are telling the whole world you are not fit to the EC chairperson bcos if people are misbehaving all this while and you can't do nothing about it, it means you are not in control and it looks like you are ...

SHE WAS APPOINTED BARELY 2 YRS BEFORE THE ELECTION. WHAT GOOD WILL IT DO TO HER AND THE JOB SHE WAS HIRED TO DO IF SHE FIRED THESE 3 DISRESPECTFUL SURBORDINATES RIGHT BEFORE THEE ELECTIONS? SOME OF YOU PPL DONT THINK. MANY OF ...

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

The display of the incompetence of Charlotte Osei is a reflection of former president Mahama's bad judgement and incompetence! How can a head of an organization turn it inside out for the whole world to see. Nana please sack ...

• Alex London 6 years ago

All is not well at Kojo Kurom. This is an organisation which riddled with hatred, backstabbing, lack of respect for one another and formation of groups and alliance.

The president should consult the Council of State to re ...

• Naa 6 years ago

Women in power....

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

What a country? So, what investigations did EOCO do in the first place to suggest that the Finance person should go on leave while all these other malfeasance were lingering on in that commission. God save this country

• Kingsley (Minnesota 6 years ago

Anything Mahama is terrible

• ITTETTEH 6 years ago

If NPP government really want to eradicate corruption in this country then I think they should rather help the commissioner to investigate all the allegations level against each other in the commission and stop attacking the ...

• Kofi Nankese 6 years ago

It is possibly her beauty and connections which pushed her. After one year from graduation she is pushed up as senior counsel at the bank. You don't get experience like that. Start from bottom. The next public job is head of ...

• S. Ayaaba. 6 years ago

All those who are accusing EC boss, are you perfect, without a spot of sin? answer and let God the final Judge to Judge everyone.

• Apostle. Obuasi. 6 years ago

I urge His Excellency Nana Akuffo to let both the EC boss and deputies to proceed on leave for investigation to be carried on the allegations

• Ama 6 years ago

Top management step aside for a detailed investigations into the shenanigans.

• Citizen 6 years ago

An incompetent President appointed two incompetent women as Electoral Commissioners in Ghana.Very serious!

• Ama 6 years ago

How grateful you must be to the petitioners. It's given you the opportunity to now also lie about your deputies. Ghana..land of the ridiculous.

• jordan 6 years ago

Charlotte Osie and her two deputies must all give way for EOCO to investigates various allegations levelled against them.Nobody is above the 1992 constitution

• Sammy 6 years ago

She fine rough rough. I root.