You are here: HomeNews2017 07 23Article 561866

EC Boss impeachment was imminent - OB Amoah

Read Comments Comments (42)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

YOU SEE!! JERICHO WALLS, ACCORDING TO THE SCRIPTURES, FELL WITHOUT ISRAEL FIRING A SINGLE SHOT.

• 21st century boy.. 6 years ago

Kwasi dade , you these devils in this country. Wolves and hyena calling God's name. Ghana will not be good with the 14th century's mentality which
    Some if you hate others with. It is mahamas way of governance which wasn't ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• OBREMPONG NY NY 6 years ago

If two DEPUTIES left their posts as
    recommended by EOCO the EC
    CHAIRPERSON could have COOKED HER
    BOOKS or RECORDS. Why EOCO did that ?
    The two DEPUTIES have stories to tell
    GHANA to discover ...

• Jo Alaa 6 years ago

OB Amoah is FOOLISH period

• Nana 6 years ago

You are rather foolish. Eii, Eboronasa, they Say they say, BECCA, BB, APONKYE, SOCRATES, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, JOHN, SARPONG, Ghanaman, ALL DIE BE DIE and many other non-existent names been used by this stupi ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

This ignorant MP Amoah. The EC chairperson has NOT been impeached: The presidency has only received a petition from anonymous "concerned workers". The presidency has neither examined the petition as to the veracity or otherwi ...

• King Komotey 6 years ago

NPP is hell bent on getting rid of the EC. Why?
    Her impeachment would be hotly contested; putting money in lawyers pockets. Please allow her to do her job. From Ken Agyapong's senseless accusation of being JD Mahama's conc ...

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

This is Npp strategy to appoint the person of their choice to help them right 2020 election and beyond.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Npp strategy to rig election.

• JOHN 6 years ago

THE DAY HE SACKS THE EC CHAIR IS THE DAY HIS PRESIDENCY ENDS. DEMOCRACY IN GHANA WILL END THAT DAY. WE WILL DEFEND OUR HARD EARNED DEMOCRACY WITH OUR LAST DROP OF BLOOD

• Coby Foster 6 years ago

Please refrain from such utterances. It's a national security threat. Stop!

• Onua 6 years ago

Why would NPP want to gang up and impeach Charlotte Osei? peace my assss. there will be bloodshed if anyone dare this attack on our democracy. mark it on the wall

• chief vandal 6 years ago

Foolish man. How is the impeachment of Charlotte Osei an end to democracy. The law allows for impeachment of any official including the President.
    PLease spill your blood for something better

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

it shocks me why everyone wants Mrs Charlotte Osei impeached when in fact it's her deputies and other workers that have been implicated by eoco ? this is likened to the story of God killing his obedient son to cleanse the si ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

THE REASON BEING THAT ACCORDING TO KEN AGYAPONG, THERE TOO MANY BAD PEOPLE INSIDE NPP. THEY ENCOURAGED HER TWO DEPUTIES TO REQUEST FOR HER REMOVAL SO THAT AKUFFO ADDO WILL APPOINT HIS OWN CHOICE. THESE TWO DEPUTIES ARE THE ON ...

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

How can rebranding of common Logo at EC cost over $23000, a job the Army Engineers or Prison Service could have done for lunch. Ghanaian public servant are very dishonest,liars and wicked.

• JOHN 6 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO WILL GO INTO HISTORY BOOKS AS THE PRESIDENT WHO STARTED WAR IN GHANA. SO YOU THINK YOU CAN CUNNINGLY SACK EC CHAIR AND APPOINT YOUR FAVOURITE AND EVERYTHING ENDS THERE?. THAT WILL BE THE START OF SOMALI, LIBERIA, ...

• Coby Foster 6 years ago

For the second time....stop these evil utterances. You are warned!

• Kwame Adu ,Toronto. 6 years ago

Coby the truth must be said ok. Some of us will fight back and make sure that stupid impeachment returns with fire.

• WONTUMI (LONDON) 6 years ago

Warn your stupid self and that of your National Patapaa Party, but not John. If you think what John is saying is a threat, what about the most serious and dangerious intentions of what npp, is scheming to do to the EC chai ...

• Joe 6 years ago

This is stupidity. Do u live in Ghana? Try anything stupid n u will see where u belong. Some of u behave as if u r living in ur own world. Be very careful.

• 30 centimetre beak 6 years ago

Another idiot. You are rather the donkey not the rider because idiots like your type are not fit to ride on a donkey. Go to school again and learn to read and understand. Fool. What does UNDP stand for? You see, you don't bec ...

• Tablet Nana 6 years ago

this is nana tablet and i inherte the powers an old woman. i was use to help her in terms of household thngs and acomping her to farm not knowing that she was soo powerful.so she gave the powers that ishould be usind it help ...

• kwaku asare 6 years ago

please can someone put these guys on track, even in government the lies are still too much. and I wonder why they can't see that things are not working.

• papa yaw 6 years ago

A young boy of 12 years in america told obama that he is a comedien, and it was true. In ghana, akufo addo not comedien but fancy dress. He think we are fool, the cost of livening is even more than b4. Instead find solution o ...

• Covfefe 6 years ago

O B Amoah who planted those divisions?
    So if the is division between the president, the Vice, parliament and the CJ the president must be impeached?
    Can we for once allow our institutions to work without political interfe ...

• Paul AGBOLI 6 years ago

Charlotte OSEI is bold and firm. As for Opoku AMANKWA, she is a thief and disrespectful. Stupid woman. They won't succeed to impeach the EC BOSS. NEVER

• Paul AGBOLI 6 years ago

OB Amoah is a stupid man. He is a fool. Nonsense

• Anafi 6 years ago

Sheeeeeeje man what cost division your mother and your father

• Attajko0o0o9o9o9o9oo0o 6 years ago

All those deputies must go because of insubordination .Private lawyers have no place in running Electoral Commission office because there are civil service general orders that must be followed .
    Infact the Electoral Commiss ...

• William 6 years ago

This is what happens when we use a constitution that gives President too much power to appoint.Where are the checks and balances to make critical appointments in the country. Until we get a Constitution that serves our needs ...

• Kwwasi 6 years ago

Ghanaians, please let us be wise and serious. The two deputy commissioners were instigated by NDC because the EC chairperson could not help them to win the 2017 elections so they want to pay him back

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Me 6 years ago

All 7 commissioners were stealing left right and centre. They are all 7 throwing dust in we the Ghanains eyes by their planned internal wranglings. Place all 7 commissioners on paid leave and get the police in to fully invest ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

With those flimsy alligations who is even giving impeachment a thought. Well the battle is on. Let's see how it ends.

• DHURUWAH 6 years ago

NPP must be truthful and openly say that they want Charlotte Osei out and stop all this bull-shit.

• JOE ATISO 6 years ago

CHARLOTTE OSEI WAS APPOINTED AND PLANTED AS EC CHAIRWOMAN TO HELP RETAIN CORRUPT MAHAMA AND HIS NDC LOOTING BUNCH. FIRST OF ALL, CHARLOTTE OSEI WAS NOT QUALIFIED TO LEAD THE EC AND WAS PLANTED TO DO EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO RET ...

• Nana Yaa 6 years ago

Yes ,you're correct, Nana Addo is causing the Jericho walls falling on himself, by his evil schemes and plans he executing over Ghanaians! He must ne warned and admonish Ghana is for the Lord Almighty God, who created the wor ...

• Captein 6 years ago

The statement by the NPP MP Hon. OB Amoah on News File seen around the world saying that the impeachment of Charlotte Osei is a proof that the NPP is responsible for all of that.
    They planned to turn Ghana upside down throu ...

• Captein 6 years ago

NDC should be more forceful than giving statements alone.
    1. NPP has the CJ Akufo in their pocket
    2. If NPP get the EC Chair in their pocket by firing the EC boss, the NDC is doomed as a party.
    Because it is only the smart ...

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

She has been a bedfellow of idiot Mahama all along. So who is at all surprised about the turn of events. It is the insiders within the EC that could bring about the malfeasance running riot in that edifice. So let all those j ...