You are here: HomeNews2017 07 21Article 561238

'Allegations against me bogus, frivolous, lies' - Charlotte Osei

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Maame Abenah 6 years ago

Charlotte Osei the courts will decide if the allegations against you are bogus,frivolous and lies. Do you believe in the laws of Ghana Charlotte Osei? Allow the laws to set you free.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

AUTHOR: ODUMGYA GYAMFI ----- -- It is laughable that the NDC is desparately trying to label NPP as incompetent. But sadly the NDC is going about the heculian job incompetently. Having Pourtophy label Dr. Bawumia as intellectu ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 6 years ago

CHARLOTTE,pls JUST GET TO THE SUPREME COURT AND DEFEND YOURSELF.

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

opeele wants to watch u eat ice cream and say bogus, frivilous, dilapidated...lol

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

. .
    Only NDC supports Charlotte Osei's Thievery. It is not surprising since NDC supported Woyomi and Betty Mould Iddrisu to swindle the state. What about Dzifa Attivor and Sedinam Tamakloe. The duo are heroins i ...

• GODEVERSUPREME. 6 years ago

Please leave this woman alone.She worked hard to become a lawyer.Most of her female counterparts as beautiful and equally intelligent as she is could not make it because were too much and eventually dooming their future.No do ...

• BRO KWEKU 6 years ago

NOW I CAN SEE THE PLANS OF NPP. IF THIS EC CHAIR DID DECLARE THEM WINNER OF 2016 ELECTION THERE COULD HAVE BEING WAR IN THIS COUNTRY, BECAUSE THIS IS WHAT THEY ARE DEMOSTRATING NOW

• yaw 6 years ago

Bawumia is more intelligent than anyone in NDC BY FARRR. TWEAAAAA

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

Mrs Osei is a lawyer herself and knows what she is talking about mame Abena the ignorant don't comment about what you don't know.

• Akan Prophecies 6 years ago

Idiot ! The fact of her being a lawyer doesn't prevent her to seek her personal interest But the court of laws are there to determine what is wrong from right. Abena is perfectly right ! Think!

stop making everything about politicks. let the woman do her job. afari gyan was ndc member but he supervised ec for a long time until he retired. let the woman do her job. if npp does a good job. what is there to fear? the p ...

• Sister Souljah 6 years ago

Abenah is not right, courts don't sit on mere allegations. Ignorant BUFFOON !

@SISTER...THIS IS WHY SHE WANTS TO FIND THE NAMES OF THOSE SPREADING ALLEGATIONS ABOUT HER/DEFAMING HER WITH THOSE ALLEGATIONS. SO SHE CAN TAKE THEM TO COURT FOR DEFAMATION

• Enock 6 years ago

There is no case in any court, so what is the court deciding?, presenting a petition to the president does not constitute a lawsuit, if the "faceless" staff that petitioned the president through their lawyer whose political s ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

I concur Enoch

• Sister Souljah 6 years ago

Are you seruous? Do you actually know what you are talking about ? Courts do not determine authenticity of allegations, it is an investigative body that does that. Guess you need a crash course in Criminal justice 101

• Osono 6 years ago

Abena,be a lady.I Understand the so called lawyer didn't even attach the names of those so-called EC employees who signed the petition. The stupid lawyer single- handedly signed it.Abena,if you're not illiterate,you would rea ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

DEMOCRACY IN GHANA WILL END THE VERY DAY THE EC IS KICKED OUT OF OFFICE. WHAT WILL FOLLOW AFTER WILL BE BLOODY AND NO ONE, I REPEAT NO ONE CAN STOP US.

• SAM 6 years ago

We are not joking and they should get us right. We cannot sit down for greedy politicians to destroy Ghana period.

• kwaku marcus 6 years ago

Exactly.John we looking forward to it .The only people who can save the country r the judiciary .But if they go about taking goats then let's hell break.

• Warren 6 years ago

And the so called courts beta be fair with this one, if it will even get there

• Sigma, London 6 years ago

The petitioners should have added that the EC deliberately did not want to announce Nana as winner of the results until President Mahama came out to accept defeat. She even didn't heed the advice of the Christian Council and ...

• kwaku marcus 6 years ago

Yeah .she wasn't independent She was just a puppet .What the F. Politicians in Gh have to realise is you don't own Gh.You will be chase out of the country very soon if you continue with your wickedness n stupidy

• Sam 6 years ago

we the people of Ghana will decide the truth not the useless and most corrupt judicial system in Ghana.Any attempt to remove the Electoral commissioner will throw Ghana in chaos!

• legon gal 6 years ago

fools, they talk anyhow. afari gyan left, nothing happened so this woman can leave peacefully or she should get herself sacked. nana should stop wasting time n get her sack. thief woman

• Skippy 6 years ago

You npp folks hated afari djan to a fault!

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

Trends predict a future of constantly-connected devices, business; smart homes, smart cities, networked ecosystems and all will be integrated into & controlled by our smartphones. High-value smartphones will require smart te ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

There is no case in court yet!

• Kick The Bitch Out 6 years ago

Charlotte "fat lips" Osei is a bona fide member of the NDC and would do everything possible to prevent NPP winning in 2020. NPP must get rid of her BY ANY MEANS .....by hook or CROOK. NPP would be extremely STUPID to allow he ...

• HITMAN 6 years ago

If NPP knows what is good for them, they'll boot this woman out.

• razak seini 6 years ago

Oh boy.. The chief justice is by all standards a sympathiser of npp n yet she a ghanaian n qualified. Must she be changed when the time comes just becos of that? Since when hv people's perceived sympathies to a particular par ...

• NKETIA ASIEDU 6 years ago

Everything shows that you slept with Mahama for position your not qualifying for that EC position thief Obaa kronfoo

• myles 6 years ago

EVERYTHING SHOWS UR MOTHER SLEPT WITH THAT MAN TO GET WHATEVER SHE WAS TODAY

• Lukman Suka 6 years ago

Nkatia Asiedu or what ever your name is? I want you to know that you are stupid. then your president slept with all his appointees if you care to know fuuuccck youuuu big time

• Skippy 6 years ago

Idiot. You are not able to even serve as messagenger in this woman's house & yet due to politics you are here running your mouth blaya,blaya.

• ADAMU 6 years ago

Since you came to power you've sack a lot
    of people now its your turn

• Kekekonadu London UK 6 years ago

Adamu pls shut your dog mouth. NDC persons in the public sector need to be sacked.

• Chief amankwa 6 years ago

Eveybody is under the law
    So court decide your fate
    The constitution is outmoded

• Kick The Bitch Out 6 years ago

Go now, Charlotte, for we are going to get you out.... one way or another. If you want peace of mind, just pack up and go. We will NOT let you stay !! Your boyfriend John Mahama cannot save you now.

• Accra boy 6 years ago

That is why is not easy in Ghana for a woman to be President. Because we believe women should be in the house to take care of the children. Mr. Ken said a lot about this same woman. But nothing came out from it. Mr.President ...

• Asivi 6 years ago

Wicked women

• Yaw 6 years ago

Let the petition move the full throttle and the outcome will be known. Biased Commissioner who nearly plunged the nation into chaos is now asking for public support. This is balderdash.

• JB 6 years ago

I swear this akans and their hatred for ndc appointees into public office will steer war in this country.
    when you go to ghweb and u read the comments ,it just abt akans insulting.
    Those of you doing the insults don't have ...

• Kwesi Kwansa 6 years ago

JB note that a person using an Akan name is not necessarily Akan. Commentators on Ghana Web are faceless. Anyone wanting to court disaffection for Akans can easily do so if merely using an Akan name makes you an Akan. Think a ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

Sure.

• jabthahxy 6 years ago

Charlotte must go back to head the NCCE. She's creating confusion at EC

• OTUMBA 6 years ago

Your mother, fool

• KwankatemGabuhh 6 years ago

God punish you and your mahama ndc

• Pablo 6 years ago

Foolish people ,leave the EC chairperson alone, idiots

• Kwame Yeboah 6 years ago

Aunty Charlotte, do your work. The good Lord is with you. The evil minds will crush soon. Some of us are with you in prayers.

• Sappy Dzodze 6 years ago

Please,with greatest respect,what has the ec boss done that you all throwing Insults at her like that?lf this country will be in Chios it's will come from you.

• Paul 6 years ago

God bless you Mrs. Charlotte Osei. No wapon formed against you will prosper.

• razak seini 6 years ago

Faceless people with their useless n tasteless petition. No govt shld start looking for chaos by trying to highjack the ec. This is the start of anarchy. TO BE FORWARN IS TO BE ARMED.

• kokoduruni kofi asante 6 years ago

Why art thou sayeth protection Obaa charlotte. Whence from thou when Ghanaians were waiting patiently for the election results when we the wise majority new Nana Addo had won with overwhelming 5,787,590. You decided to keep m ...

• Kwesi Mikael 6 years ago

Kokodurini Kofi Asante, but for C. Osei, N. Addo could not have been Preso. I hope K. Adja will one day in his memoirs will answer the question; did Nana truly won the 2016 election? Meanwhile, let us tread cautiously for th ...

• Kotakopia 6 years ago

When the lion smiles at you, beware that it had already put in place full wicked steps in place to devour you.

• SATOKE 6 years ago

Your English is even more fluent than theirs. Don't let these kokoase scholars bamboozle you. The are the great grand children of Satan. They eat, destroy and burn everything in their path. They are only afraid of the Denkyir ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Sankonu abe 6 years ago

What did Woyome not say before he was found culpable? Any thief can say anything until he/she is found out.

Are your accusers idiots in a group?

• Zakariatiewini 6 years ago

Hmmm npp

• kwabena 6 years ago

THANK YOU CHARLOTTE.I KNOW YOU WILL PUT YOUR NPP ENEMIES TO SHAME.I AM SOLIDLY BEHIND YOU.NO FEARS TWEAAAAA

• king Solomon 6 years ago

Exactly.u are perfectly right she is simply fighting for for personal interest.

I'm sorry I was commenting on Akan Prophecies comment and not the main article.I mistakenly pressed the wrong key.

• straightforward 6 years ago

Bravo! I salute you Madam
    Wickedness will never conquer righteousness though it may appear like that

• Kwaku -UK 6 years ago

Madam, you were seen praying on social media, assuring God and other God-fearing Christians that you were a genuine person ready to allow God to use you to establish His absolute plans and purposes in Ghana.

The searchligh ...

• OTUMBA 6 years ago

Another dog you are,idiot

• Kwantwi 6 years ago

So, a subordinate can get file and tarnishing his/her superior image without internal solution. Is a shame, what is protocol in management. Please let avoid politics in this.

What do u mean???.that's why Africans are still behind in every good thing.we don't want to hear the truth.do you understand probity and accountability.we all have it as responsible citizens to report every suspicious charact ...

Shallot what do you mean by political interests??? U mean npp is the brain behind your accusation.u think u can hide behind the so the so called independence of the electoral commission to do whatever you like.the constitutio ...

• SAM 6 years ago

We are daring you King Solomon and your NPP government to try anything nasty about the EC chairperson and you will see where power lies. You have succeeded in pitching the junior security officers against their seniors; some ...

• KOJO 6 years ago

Go back to Nigeria where you belong

• Fred 6 years ago

After investigations, Charlotte Osei should simply be TRANSFERRED BACK to NCCE or given AMBASSADORIAL POST. If she refuses, then she should be IMPEACHED.

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

May gutters swallow people who are purporting such allegations against this woman.

• Igp 6 years ago

Question: did you at any time sit in crookered Mahama's cabinet meetings and thus compromised the independent status of the EC?
    Again did you cause to receive a V8 Toyota Land cruiser vehicle from the Mahama administration ...

• KWESI YANKSON 6 years ago

u did the same thing to miss Eva loko at gbc and brought in this useless man by name ampim daako to insult the parliament fools

• Charlotte Osei is a bad thieving wom 6 years ago

I don't like Charlotte Osei as she is hypocrite and she is bad.. she must resign that is all and we will be glad. She lacks experience in that field

• OTUMBA 6 years ago

I hate you and your Ashawo mother, you and your mother will perish in hell

• EC must step down 6 years ago

I don't trust this inexperienced Charlotte Osei. Sack her

• ben/benjust@5i0 6 years ago

U mean frivolous and parkage of lies? Charlotte, are u making these assertions from an honest disposition? We all saw your arrogant and bias demeanor shortly after your appointment. We gave our unalloyed support to the then l ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

LET THE FOOLS INSIDE NPP TAKE ME US AS A JOKE. DEMOCRACY WILL END THE VERY DAY NPP WILL REMOVE THE EC FROM OFFICE. THE BLOODBATH WILL BE MORE THAN LIBERIA, CONGO, SOMALI, CENTRAL AFRICAN REPUBLIC, IVORY COAST. NANA ADDO ALL T ...

• Hahaha this girl dey lie . 6 years ago

Fine woman with criminal life.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

The clegy, the chief imam, the Christian council, the Catholic bishops conference and EX presidents, please if you love Ghana call thses spoilt brat of a president we have. EC is a no go area. Or else. ......hmmmm.

• Peace 6 years ago

Charlotte Osei, naniama!This, and more than this is what only God, the almighty can do.Today you have come to the 'REAL TRUTH'and 'REALISATION' that Nana Akufo Addo is the President of the Republic of Ghana and for that matte ...

• Nelson from Bole. 6 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, it's possible the Staff is not getting the chance to do what they want that's why they're putting pressure for her to step down. Let's all wait and see what happens

• Felix 6 years ago

AKUFO-ADDO AND NPP ARE CATCH AGAIN IN THIS SCAM. WE RESPONSIBLE GHANAIANS WONT ALLOW THIS AT ALL.

• Warren 6 years ago

Thanks for the response!!

• O.K 6 years ago

These group of elephants.Is it because they are elephants,that is why they have animals type of brain?NPP Ghana is sinking under Akuffo Addo,you these elephants must to accept this fact.We all know Mahama made mistake,but Aku ...

• John 6 years ago

JOHN let the law decide The EC is not above the law.About your threat NDC members are not the only citizens in Ghana

• DINPA 6 years ago

Who declared Nana winner in 2016 so what shows Challote will prevent Nana from winning in 2020...mtchewwww

• OTUMBA 6 years ago

Nana Addo fucked his own mother. Can't you see that he looks like a monkey? Bawumia is also fucking a cursed Fulani.All the npp people talking nonsense here,your mother's empty heads.You are morons and clowns

• yaw 6 years ago

Ashawo JDM gave you the job cos......

• AFUA 6 years ago

Charlotte your elegance alone is enough to intimate

• yaw 6 years ago

BAWUMIA HAS NO CO-EQUAL IN NDC. PORTUPHY CANT EVEN READ AND WRITE PROPER ENGLISH KWASEA LIKE THAT

• GHANAMAN 6 years ago

AFTER ABOUT 80% OF THE 2016 ELECTION RESULT WAS OUT, EC BOSS STATED NO RESULT HAVE BEEN RECEIVED IN HER OUTFIT BUT WAITED AROUND 7.45 PM MINUTES FOR J.D MAHAMA THE THEN PRESIDENT TO CONGRATULATE NANA ADDO DANQUAH ADDO AS THE ...

• Kwasi (Bronx ny ) USA 6 years ago

Mahamam bought her a house worth $600,000 six months before the 2016 election here in the US, tell us if that one is also bogus, bitch whore corrupt motherfucker..

• Biyariga 6 years ago

LOOK AT THIS GRASS CUTTER HUNTER TOO GETTING ACCESS TO INTERNET AND CLAIMING HE IS IN THE US. BUSH BOY, AS FOR YOU PEOPLE BECAUSE YOU DON'T WANT TO GO TO SCHOOL YOU THINK THAT LIVING OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY IS ALL THAT IT TAKES T ...

• Paa Kwesi 6 years ago

NPP leave my Pretty Charlotte alone with your problems

• Kwaku kyeretwie 6 years ago

There is no need for a change in EC leadership the only thing needed now is for the NPP govt to create jobs and undertake the railway net work and the inland port projects. C Osei is not dumb like Adari Gyan from Jinjini in B ...

• Luze 6 years ago

The first three of the commence are senseless and Margot. Court cannot decide case when there is no truth. Can the three chest out with any proof? that is what make their commence senseless and Margot. We want to read sensibl ...

• kwaku 6 years ago

Old Dwarf just learn. after all you dream just to a president for nothing is fulfilled. Thanks to gullible Ghanaian voter! Be careful with your deeds.!!!

• Jackie 6 years ago

madam charlotte it is well with you. dont pay attention to your haters.

• Truth Seeker 6 years ago

I have reservations about Charlotte osei's neutrality. Her conduct and reactions to the several petitions by the opposition parties showed clearly she was playing the tune of the piper's payer. Her singling out of Ayariga as ...

• John Asempa 6 years ago

Where on earth can there be a petition without a petitioner, in fact, an identifiable petitioner?
    This issue is dead on arrival.

• BRO KWEKU 6 years ago

PLEASE LET BE CAREFULL ABOUT HOW WE ARE GOING ABOUT THE EC CHAIR ISSUE BECAUSE NEXT ELECTION IS JUST AROUND. THIS IS WOMAN WHO HAS BEING ABLE TO CONDUCT ONE OF THE PEACEFUL ELECTION IN THIS COUNTRY THAT MAKE US TO HAVE PEACE, ...

• KK kokontay 6 years ago

GHANAWEB must establish standards for these comments to be posted as some of the more established news platforms do. Most of these comments posted on GHANAWEB are evil and character assasination,devoid of substance, mostly po ...

• Bash Tamale 6 years ago

I can't fathom how stupid and malicious some people can be. If you think Madam Charlotte slept with Mahama for the job,you are being arrogant and disrespectful. Anyway that's the nature of 'elephants'

• SAM 6 years ago

You don't hide behind the NPP infiltrated courts to take any nasty move against Charlotte. If you're prepared to plunge the nation into political unrest dare try your diabolical plans

• GODSON SABA 6 years ago

Its nothing more than mere mischief on the part of the faceless E C members and the so called lawyer and a host of others secretly behind the scene.In an era like this anybody can rise and begin to conjure allegations against ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

akufo addo chased her n she told akufo addo that he is too ugly for her likened , thats why that useless prez hate her too much

• OBINNA 6 years ago

The Electoral Commission is an Independent body but still has to operate in conformity with the laws of the country.This body is still subject to the relevant laws of the country, which means contract laws, laws governing mal ...

• # NDC IN PANIC MODE ! 6 years ago

Electoral Commission is NOT an Independent body Unless the Constitution is revised to allow the Parliament to select and approve a neutral EC with a Ninety five percent approval vote that includes the opposition.

• jagadu 6 years ago

Nobody feels sorry for you. You are an arrogant and you thought you are untouchable. You remember your response to the EC logo, "Looked at and loved it". You almost singlehandedly plunged Ghana into crisis and civil war durin ...

• Jeans 6 years ago

my beautiful EC chair ugly people are envious of your beauty.Once you know you are clean you will go.through.But advise the NDC to stop supporting you as by that it eill appear you are a member of the Party